(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Congrats Clover!

I finally sent my maid back yesterday evening. HUGE SIGH OF RELIEF

she showed no sign of fear or remose when interrogated by the agent on the theft. still can maintain her innocence re: things she picked up that i've discarded. for the money, she said she found it from washing and FORGOT to tell us. i asked her why/how come she could repeatedly 'forget', no reply... after a few minutes of silence came a deadpan sounding 'sorry', a sorry with no sense of remorse/fear/guilt whatsoever.

me here
, was on training (even on my last day of work..keke).

yippee, counting down in 2 hrs!!!

BX,
Cldn't afford to take K out because she will simply drive everyone mad at home. But she's better now in terms of not falling sick so often.

Piglet
Good for you! It's so easy for them to say sorry. Stealing is stealing - hope u recovered your items and money from her. They can forget a thousand and one things but they sure won't forget to eat.

i've been busy not working! heh.

conversation of the day:
nephew: i don't want! i don't know!
FIL: no one asked you to want what.

!!!

LOL... iso, that's a funny conversation to hear... i can imagine you do the !!! face :p

me busy at work too...

thank god it's friday !! a bit sian coz i still have a call tonight, usually i try to keep my fri night free of calls..

clover,
congrats !! v happy for you to finally strike

piglet,
wah... your ex maid is very daring... good that you took your stand... so what is your next plan, are you going to get another maid or no more for now ?

re:work,
a lot of you are in stat board huh... seems like the benefits in stat board is good with a lot of leaves...

re:pt work,
for my place, it's definitely not possible for me to work part time... for now at least. i even still have to work at night now :p the only good thing is that i don't have to stay at office to work because my company has a good remote connectivity which allows me to connect to office's network/machine so i can work from home. only problem is that C will not allow me to work so i have to hide :p

gar,
j looks cute and chubby like A with the double chin !! hehehe..

winnie,
*wave* i remember you too... good to hear from you again...

re: ducktour,
no updates huh ? I may go sometime in May coz planning on long leave... wanna go with hb too... 7 may anyone ?

Hi all,Just pop by to see hi!
have been a silent reader as nothing to post

clover, congrats!

Am thinking of quitting too as very stressed at work. Recently the kids r not well. First, gervaise, then Germaine now gervaise again. Sigh

plus, mid yr exam again....

finally got time to come online. after switching to PT, really got very little time to come online. *shake head* kind of regretted ... but on the other hand, can have more time to be with the kids... really mixed feeling.

clover

dor,
big *wave* to u. thinking back, were u the one who started the feb '08 thread?

bkk,
good to hear that K is not falling sick so often. i was still thinking to myself yesterday that A has finally attended full week of sch without falling sick. then realised she started having a bit of runny nose last night. sigh...

dor, me too very stressed at work and already tendered :p Maybe you wanna look for other job??

DOr, how is gervaise and germaine now? Hpefully they are ok!! can get some tips from my blog on how to boost immune ok!!

I';m starting my boy at Whole Child Nurture Centre soon!!! I'm so glad that I finally found a HOME away from home for him. The kids there look so healthy. I think they are all very strong hehe. There's even 1 kid eating raw fruit only!! the mum actually prepares raw salad for him everyday. The kid is like our kid's age. but look very healthy and sturdy. IMPRESSED.

And most importantly, because they serve organic vegetarian food. just suits my boy la.

tongtong
wow... that's so good to find one suitable vegetarian childcare centre! too bad that it's really far from my place. is it near yours?

Bx, heehee!!! No lah... Not me...but am one if the earliest to contribute... Countdown soon hor

tong, ya. Planning to tender but dun know whether to go wo a job first.
Fever one after another... Germaine fever for 3 days.missed her oral exam somemore.
Where is the school u find for Shaun?

hi clover,

congrats

hi bx,

childcare centres would be better cos heard there is a new ruling that those who cold etc will not be allowed to bring to the centre,so in future ashlynn will not catch the virus there anymore

gee, tks ladies! =D

tute, yes finally striked after trying for more than half a yr. i think the chancee went up aft i totally weaned off my boy in jan. =)

Sunny , its abt 15to 20 min drive, will drive him there.

Dor, ur kids will be fine dont worry. U wanna take a break first beforehand looking for new job? The cc I found is whole child nurture centre at kovan.

Sunny, I think this is the only veggie cc which provide healthy whole food instead of mock meat. so I dun mind driving him there, also becuz of their curriculum which is so good to shape good character of the child

Tong
Glad you found a cc to suit your needs
I'm v impressed with the WCNC too. Looks good, too bad it's too far for us. Been reading yr blog abt the Waldorf philosophies. Interesting. Do blog more abt that.

Have a nice weekend mummies!

Just signed up my gal for pcf nursery1 this morning, 6 vacancies For the morning session n she got in. The silly thing is I didn't know that she can only go for 2 hr class cos she is born in 2008. Her friends from pg r going straight for nursery which is a 3hr prog. Her current pg is also 2hr prog, so afraid that pcf n1 will be very similar n worse cos timing is even earlier 830-1030am. Maybe current pg has more limited resources cos only 1 room in rc. Though I already registered her n paid the non refundable deposit of $179, am still having second thoughts cos now half day cc in comparison is not very exp for $400 since pcf is charging $160 for 2hr prog. Duh...

bkkgal, yea thanks. the feeling is just like striking toto , so exaggerated hor haha.

pauline, yea non working mum got $150 subsidy for the half day right? so it's 400 after subsidy? Actually full day is only $100 more right

I've popped yesterday. Logging in from TMC now. This second labour was faster..but more painful! Almost tore apart the pillow and gas mask. Will be discharged tomorrow...now abit scared can't cope with the 2 boys.

sweetpea
congrats!!!!
do you have confinement nanny? she should be helping you to take care of the elder one as well.

tongtong
how much is WCNC charging?
non working mum doesn't have any subsidy, sad to say.

pauline

i saw banner for PCF registration stating children born from 2 jan 2007 to 1 jan 2008. can our child enrol then??

Hi Sweetpea!
Congratulations! It will be difficult at first but you'll do fine
I too am learning to cope with 2.
We can always ask the experienced mummies here for tips.

Sweetpea,
Congrats!! more painful than #1? sounds scary...

goodbb,
that's good. but it also means that i can't send A to CC if she has runny nose.

SCHOOL:

i hear that children born AFTER 1-Jan of each year cannot attend school that year?

As in, they have to be 7 (as of their birth date) before they can enrol for Pri 1. and 5 (as of birth date) before they can enrol for K1.

Is that true? Need to go find out man.

Sunny, it’s $400 after subsidy. For non working mum, still entitled to $150 subsidy leh for wcnc. Other CC might not have.

Sweetpea, congrats!! Post photo ok!!

S is having rashes outbreak now! Dr said it was hives. Cause- anything. Duh. I think hard, maybe it’s strawberry, raspberry or some plants – he went out to playground and some grass area and picked up something. Hope he gets well soon.

Tongtong, yup but for elfa, full day is $530 so $130 more.

Hweiz, can enrol but only for n1 which is 2hr prog. If your kiddo is already attending 2 hr playgroup like mine then not much diff lor. Nursery is the 3hr prog. :p

Garfield, I thought I saw a question posted by you last week on whether there is any cab that allowed regular booking? May I know if you received any response to your ad? Wanted to learn how to go about finding more info on this.

I am trying to find a carpool from my girl's child care back home.

Congrats sweetpea! Me finally on leave le.now enjoying my free time.reading books in library now..how relaxing..and its raining so heavily outside,so sleepy..Keke

so upset. A is sick again. down with cough. so we din send her to sch today. can someone tell me it's normal to keep falling sick at cc? arghhh...

bx..i have a friend, in her household (2 adults, 2 kids), there's like someone sick every other week...but may be due to weak constitution.

i've heard it's usual for kids to fall sick for half a year (on n off) when they first start cc...

morning mummies!!

gar, J i super cute, even with her eyes closed can c she looks like A.

Sweetpea and snowbelle, congrats too!!!

Clover, congrats!!

QL, wah ur boi is big.. shiok har.. reading books at lib. u gonna be due these 2 weeks rite?

BX.. i think there is the flu bug ard.. i brought G to c doc like 4 times already.. waste $$ luckily can clain for HFMD, then the doc was telling me business very gd the last week. Actually G din fall sick at all since attending CCC from jan just that this time round she kena a BIG one..sigh.. but i think normal to fall sick.. I feel like telling the sch , cna pro rate the fees or not since G already missed sch for more than 1 week! Poor me...

qingling,
wow. shiok life now ah..

genice,
i'm here! G not bad. din fall sick until the hfmd episode. i dun think can pro rate wan lah.

lezy,
wah ur friend sure must be busy with taking care of her kiddos falling sick one after the other.

bx - can try pd for supplements to boost immunity? my pd will suggest lung tonics to boost immunity, but as of now she commented dun need that yet. H also recovering from her bout of flu..sigh..i tink its the weather

genice - ya lor..now waiting game :p

qingling,
so u still send H to cc when she has flu?

re: crying toddlers at night
this has been bothering me. A cannot sleep throughout the night. she will sure wake up to cry. i think i asked abt this before. r ur kids like this too? my back is breaking from carrying her at night. worse still, she rejects my hb. she can tell us apart even when her eyes are closed. i told my hb that it must be because he smelly so kena rejected by her.

Bx,its normal to fall sick after attending cc, why not u try to boost her immune so that if she caught virus she can recover faster, then won't miss so many class then

tong,
some nights more serious. sometimes just whine abit. after we pat pat she's fine. never once she sleeps through the night without making noise.

how to boost immune? any recommendation? previously i think pauline mentioned about ecchinacea and childlife vits from GNC if i'm not wrong.

bx,
S wakes up multiple times a nite too. Patting is no use, he wants someone to sleep next to him.
Initially, he HAD to have me sleep next to him, hubby no use. So we let him cry and cry, he kept walking over to our room, cried till vomit, everyone barely slept that nite, then slowly, he is ok with hubby sleeping next to him liao. He still cries and will want to look for me, but cos the rm door is closed, he got no choice, and eventually will go lie down next to hubby and fall asleep.