(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Bx, ya, she ah, lip service only. She knows she is not supposed to wake me up but she always open 2 sets of doors (hers plus mine), stand beside my bed, hold out her hand and want me to bring her back to her bed and lie down with her until she falls asleep. Sigh.

Fairfield, oh mine, slightly better, when I ask for help, hubby will sleep beside her on the floor and she will not disturb us again until next morning. But hubby leaves for work early so many times at 7+am, she will still come into my room, wake me up and ask me 'Where Daddy?'. Faint!

bx..ya lor..very shiong lor. she herself also never do a good confinement both rounds - constitution very weak.

jeannie...means if kid dun turn 7 as of 1-jan of each year, have to wait until the following year to enrol in kindergarten or primary school. got such thing? as in our kids are all 6 years 10.5 months as of 31-Dec instead of 7 years so cannot go.

Lezy, it's true. The premise is that MOE go by calendar year and they don't look at the month the child is born. Only kids who are born on 1 Jan 2008 have the option and privilege of joining the 2007 kids (1 year early) for Primary 1 in 2014. Any kid born between 2 Jan 08 - 31 Dec 08 can only enrol Primary 1 for year 2015.

However, it may not be a bad thing. At least our kids are the 'oldest and more mature' among their cohort cos they are born in Jan/Feb. For a kid who are born on 31 Dec 2007, he/she will be starting Pri 1 on 2 Jan 2014 though he/she just turned 6 years 2 days ago. Imagine the baby of the year competing with the rest of the older kids of the year. Oh well, Raelynn is born on 2 Dec, so she will have a lot of catching up to do next time. :p

it's back to the old pumping days. milk just came in today..now trying to clear the engorgement :S

bx, i also think J's constitution is no good..almost every month fall sick. we just give him multivits, hoping it will help a bit. Food is not a problem for him but he does not drink water. I think that;s what makes him sick - dehydrated.

Sunny..my mom helping me do confinement. My MIL helping to look after no. 1 these few days. She brought him up here in the evenings these 2 days..few days didn't see him and he is more active and talkative and atention seeking than ever. Really need 1 to 1 attention. So we have deciced to give up cooking confinement food for 2 weeks and get confienment catering.

good morning all!

my girl was quite ok - did not fall ill at all from 3rd to 6th month old. I believed it was the BM that kept her going. However, from 6th month onwards, she is like falling sick mth. could be small flu, or worse fever, stomach flu etc....

now in CC, though we have started in this new CC since Dec 09, she is still falling sick often, could be once in every 2 weeks. sometimes sigh, i hardly have her in pink health before she catches the next bug again.

but sad to say, I am one of the parents who is unable to keep her home till full recovery before she returns to CC again. I will keep her home only if she is running a temperature, which I always have to keep my finger crossed on this. Every bout of flu or cough takes 2 to 3 weeks recovery and in no time she falls ill again with next cycle. thus, i really cannot afford the annual leave.... i know this is no excuse... esp she may spread and it may mutate and comes back to her again. never ending cycle.... I know it is irresponsible, but I do not seem to have an alternate option.

yeap and she still does not sleep through the night. since the day she arrived till now, the nights she could sleep through could be counted with fingers ....

i have not weaned her off totally, and thus i think sometimes she misses ma ma milk. I am trying to not to create a traumatic experience for her on the weaning thus I am trying to explain to her ma ma milk is going to finish....

I really hope our children can grow up strong and healthy. every time she falls sick and i felt so tired and guilty to give her so many types of medication, i keep telling myself, at least there is medication.... for kids suffering out there with illness that no medication could help, it is worse. Thus, I tried to look at it positively....

else i think i am too stressed up.... i carried a bottle of kindy panadol in my bag every day to work..... ( for fear of the CC calling me up anytime in the day).... I felt it was a mental stress. I am learning to let go slowly....

O.. lezy, i get what u mean but cause i thot its very 'normal' to go by calendar yr so din think too much abt it. I only thought that in countries like china and US ( i think) when they start their semester in July-august then it will be more chaotic for the school and for the parents.

Like what pauline says, actually our #1 are "lucky" in the sense that they are borned in the early part of the yr. In terms of learning between age 0-4/5 i think they are really much advanced then those borned in late part of the yrs. Eg. my fren's baby was borned in dec 08 so he just turned 16 months, can walk and run but cant talk yet but our kids are already talking.He cant even register for tot class still needs to be in infant care. Everytime the father will tell us that they borned in same yr but so different. But i believe the difference will eventually even out once they start primary education or even earlier, its all abt what they are exposed to .

Saying that, a dec baby is not that bad too.. a month of celebrations !! Pauline dun worry too much Raelynn will sure catch up very fast!

good morning!!
i can't be here too often liao.
office shrank. everyone's monitor is exposed.
worst of all, i saw the boliao big woman boss walking around and monitor what's on other ppl's screen from far. *so disgusting*
it's simply no human rights at all!!

xy,
so jialat. u minimise the screen lah.

re: sleeping
thanks for all your sharing. haiz... at least i know i'm not in this alone.

re: falling sick in cc
winnie, let's jia you! hopefully our gals will get over the falling sick stage soon. i feel for you coz A also never properly recover and that's y it keep recurring.

re:sleeping,
sometimes C will wake up... but hardly he needs us to pat him back to sleep or even carry, usually just need either me or hb to cuddle him back to sleep. he tends to do this more when we don't accompany him sleeping so i guess if we ever try to get him to sleep alone it will happen more often... but i'm not ready to do that just yet :p

xy,
minimise your IE window and open a lot of windows? heheh...

reporting from KL!! so good to be back home!! hehe

XY, alamak, so sianz hor when suddenly cant surf. nevermind, endure for a few more months, then can throw letter liao!!

hello mummies, very quiet today hor

let me post some "excitement"? my may baby is not going to b may afterall :p, he will b coming out to meet the world tmr!! sleepless nights coming!

hello mummies!

so quiet in here today. am busy enjoying my leave + early maternity. shiok! did a lot of things and also registered E for PCF N1 next year..

kitsune
thanks for the recommendation of the kumon books! i got the cutting and stickers one already, now will look for a notebook (should have a few at home), and will also let him practise with scrap paper for the time being, heh.

books
i recently received some of the DK Reader books.. even level 1 is quite "cheem"! and the books don't seem as interesting as Step Into Reading.

XY
yikes :S lucky this forum mostly text, not a lot of graphics.. does the boss ask what u r doing?

bx-means he is not asking if u want epi or not.he straightway says so lets admit u on thur,the epi will be arranged for u. Duh.. Haha

O.. so 3 cm must induced? cannot wait till dilate more then go har?? Erm...i dunno..

U try to do w/o epi lah.. :p

bx.. i saw ur fb msg... then i have to go alone cause i promised her liao...

ql,
wah... the waiting is over huh... good luck and have a smooth delivery! btw - usually induced means more painful labor so maybe that's why your gynae assumes that you will need epi :p

Genice, I so paiseh lor. Told her ok liao then told hb abt it. Then he tell me we celebrating his Mum's bd. Was looking forward to catch up with u two

Qingling, i see. My gynae on the other hand is telling me I wun need epi. I am keeping options open. Wun force myself to go without.

ql, all the best! Rest well tonight. Show us the pic when u can.

Tong, saw yr onion/honey remedy. Must let it sleep in the fridge? Can store for how long? My boy having flu: fever, cough, running nose. Brought him to c tcm on mon, then gave him fig, apple, pear soup these 2 days. He is better but i wonder wat else can i help with his cough. May i ask where did u get yr remedies from? Cheerios.

Qingling, have you popped?? As for mini buffet, you mean those catering one?

Clover, oh you went into jan thread? Hehe. The onion honey remedy, no need to be in the fridge. As for storage life, oops I don know leh. I think if adult and kids take everyday, very fast finish liao. But hor, I think it will be quite spicy, I never tried though, but all these remedies I learned from public sources one. Got a speaker on natural remedies sharing with public over the radio one lor. Many other remedies I have been practicing already. Only this honey onion one I haven’t :p did you give lemon and manuka for him? You cn try other remedies in the oy yang ying’s book too.

tong, yah, went in occasionally. The jan moms r v active huh?

I gave him lemon n manuka honey today. He's ok with the taste. The onion/honey drink will be for him only. Hb wont be interested n i cant take onion smell.. Thinking of letting him dry some remedies in ouyang ying's book, but hor, where can i buy lotus root powder?

Aft he's well, i will cook white fungus for us.

Hello Mummies!

Hope all are doing fine.

Iso, Kitsune,

U mean u hv enrol ur darlings for the PCF Nursery next yr (2011)? They allow?

Cos I went to check out the one @ my place. The incharge told me they oni accept kids born on 1st Jan 2008.

For 2nd Jan 2008 onwards, the kids will have to wait for the 2012 intake leh. She told me rite now i can let Cayenne attend playgrp.

Anyone heard of Seedlings Learning Hub? I let Cayenne attended a trial lesson there. Maybe i never bring Cayenne attend tis kind of lessons b4 so I'm quite impressed the way the teacher teaches. Cayenne has been bugging me "baby go school" so am tinking 2 let her attend some lessons...

good evening!!

re: boss peeping on the screen
i am actually participating the chat here while i am waiting for my test result.
that time she came and peep is while i am doing work.
yet, she still can look at the screen intensely. this is why it makes me so angry. invading ppl's privacy.

iso,
she won't come over and ask what i am doing, but she will just go and tell your boss your engineers are not loaded with enough work.
this is what she did when she found out that we go home on time. >.<

qingling,
must be in hospital now... congrates the arrival of #2.
handsome boy you have?

tongtong
u know, i actually went to the library to check out the ouyang book. but my chinese is v bad, so i couldn't make anything out of it! lol. wish there was an english version...

Esther
ya, just checked the info i got from PCF, bbs born 2 Jan 2008 to 1 july 2008 can go to N1 starting 3 Jan 2011. But they said in term 4 2010 this year if there is space and the tot is more than 30 months old, can join also. maybe they were referring to N2? which is for bbs 2 Jan 2007 to 1 Jan 2008?

Hello mummies, bb Hayden has come out to play! The labour this time was short n sweet,admitted hospital at 630,the processes started ard 730am after epi was given,bb came out at 11plus
.luckily I took epi cos at the last stage prob last 2-3cm, the pain was horrible even with epi,I had to ask for increased dosage twice within 20mins.the pushing part somehow seemed easier this time, felt more "experienced" n know how to push properly. Hayden's birth weight is 3.25,not as big as wat the doc estimated at 3.5..whew

Esty, no, RaeAnne is only enrolled in PCF Nursery 1 aka playgroup (2 hrs only). But she is at her current playgroup since 18 mths so I'm not keen for her to repeat the same curriculum in 2011 so still need to change school for her. It's either PCF Nursery 1 or to Elfa CC in 2011.

<font color="ff0000">Congrats! Qingling! Glad it was a smooth and quick delivery!

qingling,
congrats!! u have a fast and smooth labour! how's baby Hayden? and how's Heidi adapting to lil bro? i'm so worried and sad for Ashlynn. dunno she can take it or not.

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Qingling! Rest well and hv fun with baby Hayden!</font>

Back on line. Baby J thanks all the Feb08 aunties for your sweet comments and kind suggestions to help make her feel better - she says she is feeling a leeeeetle bit better and can smile more often
Still crying a lot, but at least not wailing (the screaming in discomfort kind of crying). She hopes to continue to improve so that mummy doesn't need to worry so much when it's time to resume work.

tong,
my mom wanted me to tell you thank you specifically

bx,
don't worry for A...perhaps you will be like me and find that those worries and unfounded, and that #2 is more poor thing one. don't get as much attention as #1, especially from grandparents. i make it a point to talk and engage J cos the grandparents' world still center round A.

congrats, ql! I like yr boy's name.

Iso, can buy the infant diet therapy book by ouyang ying fr popular. Its under chinese section.

Hb n i r also falling sick. Hope we can get well before our tokyo trip.

tong, yah. No group tour for me. We r going fr 10-18 may. Havent really plan itinerary fully. XD

btw, i bot luo han guo today to make drink for the whole family. Tcm doc said can add nan bei xing in.

bx-hayden is doing well but got to monitor for jaundice. I dinno o+ bbs have lower possibility of jaundice(mentioned by pd),but didi follows papa and is b+,while jiejie was o+,no jaundice. i tink Heidi sense #2 was coming,she was throwing tantrums every now n then,even the teachers called us to tell us this week Heidi had been very emotional,cry over nothing. I bought a very nice dora laptop for her,present it to her when she came n visit didi.id tink she was quite thrilled over her present n felt better.hopefully its a gd start.

tong-yes I eaten at miao yi b4,very nice,but they dun have a website hor? Then how to order cos I dun have their phone too.

congrats, qingling! Hv fun wif ur new bundle of joy!

iso/kitsune,

thanks 4 clarifying. wat u gals say is different frm wat i heard frm the incharge. keke... funny. i tot PCF shd be standardized across board? Hee...

I even asked twice or more abt the age 2 enter Nursery, the incharge told me is 4yo. sigh...

tink i gotta 2 find out more...

thanks dearies!

hope every mummy and their darlings are well!