Gar/Piglettail
Hb has an allergy prob. But if it's PT help, of cos cannot ask her to do 4 steps lah - hourly charge leh. I'll be broke! hehe. PT help I suppose they are more thorough and professional than a maid right? Plus shud be more efficient.
Piglettail
The 6 month mark is usually the time when trouble appears. The maid finishing or almost fnished paying her bond to the agent will start to think of nonsense. I also had a minor showdown with my old maid at the 6 month mark. Told her to shape up or ship out. I don't think it's too late to set things straight with your maid. USe the 6 mth mark to do a performance review with your maid. Tell her where she needs to improve on and what she's doing well. ARtemis' method is good (hehe, ARtemis, I will use your "monetary incentive" method with my next maid).
I tell the maid that the list is not exhaustive. It's not her JD. If she talks back or argues, I think she ought to be fired. I will ask her to do what is reasonable. Besides, there are certain things that I will forbid her to do like carry my baby, feed or bathe her. My children are strictly out of bounds.
Clover,
can recommend your PT helper to me? The one my sis recommended me charges $70 for 4 hrs. She's coming tomorrow liao...
Gar,
actually after 2 days of doing the chores, cooking, laundry on our own, I think it's easier being a maid than being a mother!!! I find such great relief to cook than to look after a crying baby

Such a bad mummy right? SM can't be put down at all, so every time she cries, I am filled with dread. I spend hours trying to put her to sleep. Whereas it's quite fulfilling to be able to cook a meal and fold the laundry nicely or to clean the floors.