(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Tute/Gar, I think I'm a obessive compulsive blogger. Can see that most of my posts are late at night, sometimes even past midnight. Cos if I don't write it down, I won't remember it the next day. Even my gynae now who went to my blog commented that my posts are very long. Hee. ;P

clover,
i dun eat durian leh....and i scared if i eat more it'll be me putting on weight not the baby. no way to ensure right? hehe

CNY Love Letters

just to give you a heads up that I'll be organizing a BP for CNY love letters next week. As usual, there will be special benefit for Feb moms
so PM me if you want more details. C

os Pauline say must give feb moms early notice, so sharing with everyone in advance hehe!

tong,
not sure abt pineapple tarts for now, maybe i do a small one just for feb moms haha....love letters one is confirmed cos on my own already got huge orders from office. quality guaranteed (been helping colleagues and friends order for past 10 years already)

garfield, is the love leter very sweet kind? anyway, is the love letter home made one or factory made? but i think shd be good since u gave assurance liao haha. got collection point at raffles place or not?

tong,
haha...ya quality assured cos orders increase every year (most pple order average 4 tins) if not sure kena rotten eggs from those who ordered previously

but not to worry, i understand most moms prefer to try first. PM you already with details on the opportunity to taste first before buying liao! please come support!

Gar, hehe I am keen on love letters n pineapple tarts too. Pm me details ya?

Tongtong, she visited my blog cos I forgot to bring raelynn's 3d scan photos to show her so ask her to see Them on my blog.

gar, i have problem replying ur pm cuz using mobile, so i reply u here instead. i think you can go to the starbucks either at market street ( orange building) or the one next to OCBC bank. can go earlier before 1230pm?

pauline,
thanks! PM you liao

tong,
no prob. hehe...ok i will let you know which outlet i will be at. earliest will probably be 1215pm leh i can't leave office too early!

tubao,
Thank you for the blog.

Garfield,
CNY love letters? was it made by your in-laws or you? Last year, I order 1 or 2 tins. Taste very good.
for blogging, I rem you are not the person to jot everything in computer, so don't be too upset.
Recently, I heard a lot of news on spamming blog. So I stopped update family information on blog. Can be quite dangerous if someone really wanna track u down.

Bkkgal,
I go thru the hard way. Learn to jaga both and improve by day. Have to plan each day carefully cos only have 24 hrs a day.

Pauline,
Thought Raelyn borned on 02nd Dec so fast 1 month liao...

Clover & Reena,
Shenon not having growth spurt, but when I give her 120ml she also finished. she took 30 mins and after that slept. I kinda like that way for the night feed.

Bluegin,
Ya the love letters for my BP is the same one from my in-laws
Glad you found it tastes good! If you wanna order again this year, please PM me ok? I suddenly have cold feet about doing BP cos scared that i bomb early....haha...but for Feb moms who wanna order no problem

Btw, can share your sleeping arrangements with your 2 gals ah? Does Channet sleep in the same room together with Mei Mei? I'm still trying to figure out what is the best arrangement.

Feb Babies Birthday Celebrations,
Any moms celebrating 2nd birthday? Share share ideas please =)

Garfield , i think i dont need to sample la cuz a bit rush for me too, will just order from u. pm me for the price ok? thanks! If your MIL can make it in time, maybe next thursday i just meet up with u to collect la. thanks!

Good Morning!

happ new year to all mummies!!!
may all of wishes come true in 2010!

Gar, not doing any celebration this yr... maybe just buy a barney or thomas cake for gervaise to celebrate in his playgroup.. for family wise, we prob go for a short gateaway!

tong,
ok no prob. later i PM you. if thur not convenient, i can meet you fri instead. if you want samples for friends / colleagues let me know also.

hmm...good idea to go zoo! for me, i only scared i would have bombed before A's bday then i won't be able to bring her out gai gai

dor,
wah...shiok! another holiday! i dunno when i can travel again *sob sob* ya i oso thinking of getting cupcakes for A's playschool, then maybe a small one for home. the last time you ordered cupcake divinity for G's man yue was it good?

huh....XY....do you mean you are...
...<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATS!!!</font></font>

alamak! your hint so subtle how to guess??? haha

gar...erm...we like to eat those very thinly rolled ones instead of the big ones. yours is the normal big ones (where you can stick at least your pinkie finger through right?)

Xy,
hehe... Yeah I fastest!

Lezy,
my FIL has both types the traditional large roll machum bengawan solo and also the very skinny slightly bigger than cigarette bud type. You referring to the skinny one right?

*scratch head* i saw the graphic but i don't know what it means !! hehehe...

xy,
congrats !!! so it's true lah, you were not feeling well because of the good news?

GAR! YES! those machiam cigarette bud thickness one.

Can i order 2 of that to try try? If good can order more.

Lemme know timeline

Can officially congratulate you liao! Congrats, XY!!!

Gar, you very fast at guessing. ;)

Happy new Year to all the Feb mummies, tods and babies!

<font color="119911">I forgot to say...i think we not having big celeb for Ruth's 2nd birthday.

eIther just family at a restaurant (probably sushi tei!), or latest is to bring her abroad for a short holiday since her birthday is over CNY.</font>

Xiaoyun, Congrats!!!! Eh, when I read ur post I did not even see the avatar leh hahaha!! But our earlier guesses were correct!! U weren’t feeling well becuz u YOU XI le!!!

all mummies,
thanks thanks thanks..

gar/lezy,
subtle then more fun mah.. :p

tute/tong,
yes, ur guess is right when i not feeling well last time.
i've been pretty weak since end Nov till now. have been through 3 cycles of flu already. just recovered from 1 and still coughing..
think my body is too stressful because of the temperature change, pregnancy + breastfeeding..
hence, i am cutting down on latching C now. thankful that she takes formula/bottle very well even when I am around.

strangely, gynae measured that i am already going to be 10 weeks. however, i've got normal flow menses in my 3rd week. funny..

Hi all mummies!!

Wanna wish <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">ALL OF YOU a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!</font></font> Super holiday mood already.. company give half day! woo hoo..

<font color="0000ff">CONGRATULATIONS XIAOYUN!</font>

Garfield, which day r u celebrating for Arielle?

<font color="ff0000">Paging for Reena and others who bake</font>
I'm thinking of buying a cake mixer (stand) cos very tiring to use the handheld Braun mixer. Can someone recommend a brand/model? Budget not more than $100 cos I seldom bake but CL showed me how to bake an orange cake. Didn't seem too difficult so tempted to try. :p

happy new year everyone!!!!!!!

XY
congrats!!!!!!!!!
join the "club" haha.

dor
where do they have thomas cakes?

2nd birthday
we might do a housewarming cum birthday, since we din really celebrate his 1st birthday. kill 2 birds with 1 stone, hee...

iso,
polar has thomas cakes... those printed ones...

xy,
having mens evnethough you have conceived? that's strange... but do take care of yourself... what about your ms?

pauline,
mine is a philips... so far so good
i think i bought it for around 70-80... it's detachable so i can use it with or without stand... my dream mixer is still a kitchenaid or kenwood :p

tute,
yup. that's very funny.
my appetite become not very good starts from week 6-7. now feeling very tired.
good thing is i am already in week 10 without serious ms.

not the same symptom as #1 whereby i will feel nauseous when hungry. partly because i already know my pattern hence i have unlimited supply of food to prevent me feeling hungry.

pauline,
me also using philips cos it's cheap during warehouse sale.
so far so good. just that you can't mix it for long (~15 minutes), the motor will be very hot.

Xiaoyun, 3 cycles of flu is like never recover wor. Take care leh. Are you taking medicine ? I think better not since preggie? Go for natural remedies ok. Other than taking lemon+honey. Try this:
3g of organic miso, 1 stalk of scallion. Wash the scallion and cut it into small peces. Place scallion pieces and organic miso into 250cc of water, boil them over high heat. Then cook them over slow heat for 20 minutes.

Receipe 2: 80g of brown rice, 5 red dates. Wash brown rice, cut red dates and remove seeds. Cook in electric pot for 45 min. filter the residue ad consume.

All these recipes are frm a very good book called Diet therapy for infant by Master Oyoung. In fact the recipes are written for kids. Can make the above for our kids daily too, to boost immune system and help prevent illness.

As for your 3rd week menses, could it be spotting?

pauline,
the one on the link is the one i'm currently using. i am not a heavy user, and this one has serve me well. i'm never a fan of using plastic bowl, mine is already full of scratches now but i think this one as long as you use the bowl with the stand, should be ok.

Tongtong, the cheaper one I saw was Kenwood at $69 but only $4 cheaper leh.

Tute, thanks, I want to get it too. But hubby said if I have to spend $70 to make a cake (thinking of making one for his birthday next week). He rather use the $70 to buy many cakes. Duh...