(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Reading.. i dun have time to read leh.. can only read after G sleeps.. Recently i have been picking up positive discipline for kids again.. read it in US but now makes more sense cause G keeps saying 'No" and the egs are quite relevant..

Xy nd blueginger.. u all borrowed that book or buy? In chinese har?

stephie.. forgot to tell u the staccato lesson cost abt $349 for 10 lessons. They waive registration fees and gave 10% discount

iso.. i thot was pei ning leh.. cant remember also..she is a doctorate right?

genice,
it would be good to consistently air your rooms everyday not to really reduce the mold growing but to achieve better quality of air.
it seems your house is quite humid. to prevent molding, you can try dehumidifier (e.g., thirsty hippo). for bags, wrap them with newspaper, then store together in cupboard with dehumidifier will help.
but if you do on aircon, the room should be quite dry. but then, the more you on the air-con. it's more essential for you to air the room once in a while.

for the book, they are in chinese, traditional chinese word somemore.
i bought it from taiwan website and bluegin's relative help to bring back.

jeannie
yah lah, peiming, yup she's got a doctorate.

at my old place i found that even though i open windows, if i don't open a particular cupboard often enough the clothes will have mouldy smell! yucks! i think the best/cheapest is to air everything?

iso,
air everything will have another prob - dust.

tong,
yes. bluegin went - i think.

today nobody around?
me on leave tomorrow till monday. long weekend. ha..

go facial later.

tongtong
bluegin came late, so didn't manage to join the trial. channet played at the play area instead.

xiaoyun
these 2 days v quiet leh. wow, shiok got super long weekend. i'm clearing 1 day leave on next mon, helps to extend the weekend by a little

stephie, ah! bluegin missed the trial what a waste, tot she could just chip into the class ma right. So GEnice signed up, who else? I din sign up though cuz too far.

yea holiday mood already!

Loooong time never log in liao. Dropping in to say hi and wish everyone happy holidays and Merry Christmas! Work is killing me after the "workforce management", even during this period its so busy still.

tongtong
the staff told bluegin she's too late to join wor. i'm contemplating whether to sign shawn up....hmm

To All Mummies
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Merry X'mas &amp; enjoy your long weekend!</font></font>

sounds staccato lesson is good, too bad I missed it. Maybe I try to join in for trial next year.

Merry Christmas!
hehe.... half day work today.

Busy day cos celebrated my baby's full month today. It seemed my 5 room flat was bursting at the seams cos I had about 50 guests. People and kids everywhere. The last guests (relatives) only left at 530pm. :p Phew, glad it's over. haha.

Hi mummies!!

Pauline.. congrats.. wow .. 1 mnth pass liao. very soon raelynn will grow up.. haha..u can start to prepare next one liao..

Ql.. ur babe is coming in apr ... very fast too!!

Qingling, ya lor, can't imagine being pregnant now, like so long ago.

Genice, haha, I haven't decided if we want no. 3 leh. For now, the thought of getting my 'freedom' back after 2 years (if I send both to CC) is quite tempting. hee.

Duh, Feb thread so quiet again. Anymore new MTBs to spice up the thread? Hehe.

Gar &amp; bkkgal, how's the last stage of pregnancy? How big are your babies now?

hello mummies-just off work, on bus back home hee. Everybody still holidays mood I tink,anyway,few more days to new year!! Me super Nuah too cos I am going on leave on wed till next yr 6th.woo hoo! Genice-ya very fast,soon u will b too.keke.

Clover &amp; Reena,
I think so. today she seem to settle with 3 hrs interval, so tonight will give her 120ml bottle feed.

tubao,
the author has blog?

Genice,
I borrowed the books from XY. Yap. Books in traditional chinese.

tongtong,
Ya. Cannot find the place last week, so in the end reach there late. But will be there again on 9th Jan for the trial.

Pauline,
You so on. I handle 2 kids already no time to clear email. U still can come into the forum. Keep it up.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Hi mommies! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!</font></font>

<font color="119911">Pauline, congrats on Raelynn's 1 month bday! I'm in 32/33rd week (can't rem, honestly for 2nd kid really never pay much attention :p). Will see gynae on Wed - I think abt 2.5 kg bah...Can't wait to lose the baggage but yet, can't bear to face the sleepless nights! so mao2 dun4. aiyah. btw, did Raelynn come early? Everyone keeps telling me 2nd one sure earlier and faster. Getting me kanchiong!</font>

I have my 6 y.o. godson staying with me for 2 days...brought the kids to SCience Centre today...it was raining, I had to struggle with the pram, pulled a muscle doing that. Damn siong. How do you moms with 2, 3 kids do it????? Really admire those SUPER moms who seem to swing thru with EASE. Bringing K to the zoo tomorrow, hope for good weather, learnt my lesson gonna bring the helper along.

hello mummies...

merry xmas to everyone and an early happy new year!

came back from my holiday last sat and am totally tired... but still can't wait for the long weekend. have my sis and nephews staying with me till new year and C is really happy to have them around coz he has more playmates!

pauline,
congrats on raelynn's 1 month... time really flies...

pauline.. can share ur cl contact no? Is she avaialble in mid june.. i am having some jitters abt looking baby by myself.. contemplating getting a cl..

blueginger, no lar, I got iphone and wireless network at home so just check on and off lor. Need some distraction to keep me sane also.

Thanks, bkkgal, Tute. Yup, time flies. I'm a full time moo moo cow and my baby's more accurate than my alarm clock. Will 'activate' me every 3 hrs. :p

Genice, she's already fully booked until Aug. Sorry leh... If you really want then I ask her to recommend her friend lor. Agree with tongtong, get a CL to help, if not, you won't get to rest at all. :p

hello mummies - can share what dinner/lunch recipes do you prepare for your toddlers now? H is getting pickier on food

Qingling, sample menu : pasta/spaghetti for lunch, pumpkin millet porridge for dinner. For both meals I will add different vegs, mushrooms, tofu and beans

Belated merry christmas and happy new year!!

Really busy year end for me! Normally this is a quiet period, but because of restructure earlier in the year a lot of projects delayed till year end *pant pant*

Pauline,
congrats! wow time really flies...can't believe it's one month already. saw your pic on your blog, eh so lucky - you lost all your weight already

for me - i am feeling huge and swollen! trying to walk more to reduce water retention and hopefully keep the weight at bay. already put on 12+kg and counting

Qingling,
got your msg, replied you already! re menu, my mom usually prepares either those one dish meals (macaroni soup, mee sua soup) or steamed white rice with simple dishes like steamed fish, omelette etc. if i cook for the family, will feed her the same food - spaghetti, claypot rice, cheese baked rice etc

Bkk,
steady lah you....i don't dare venture out even wtih A alone!!

ql,

For C's menu very boring lah... he has the same thing for brekkie/lunch &amp; dinner and it's always porridge + soupie dish (chick soup, bakut (pork meat + chye sim), mee sua etc)... maybe because he still doesn't eat rice... he is quite okay with everything but i do taste the dish and make sure it's nice otherwise he won't eat it like yesterday when i put a lot of beans with strong smell, had to put a dash of maggie sauce before he eats to remove the smell then he will eat...

Gar, thanks. But photo can be deceiving. I never lost my weight lar, still wearing my L size bottoms, don't dare to weigh myself again. Think still got about 5 kg more to lose at least. Think BF and looking after the 2 gals will do the job so not that worried yet. Hee.

pauline,
eh...but you look so slim! 5kg after 1 month is v good liao...i had close to 10kg after 1 month!

have you had the chance to go to RN for your post natal massage yet?

still can't decide whether or not to invest in the freestyle. received a US$250 reward and recognition so v tempted to splurge on it and tong pang a friend coming back from US.

Gar, hehe, the nursing top I was wearing had 2 layers so quite forgiving. Not yet, but I'm planning to go early next week before my CL goes back. Must go for the post natal massage and my hair loss treatment at least once or twice or else after CL go back, hard to go anywhere liao. :p

Wa, how come so good got cash reward?
Well, I have no regrets with my freestyle so far. Really very convenient cos I'm not 'restricted' by my power cord anymore and can move around my room if I need to.

pauline,
ya must give feedback after your RN session ok?

cash reward - i was also surprised to receive it. it's a scheme where we can nominate fellow colleagues as reward and recogntion lor. was working with some US based team members, and i think ang moh more "expressive"...

Okie, I will. But actually I tried once before after giving birth to no. 1. I remember the massage and wrap was good but I can't stand the steam treatment cos too hot, I released some of the steam from the tent cos I felt like a steamed crab. :p

Your US colleagues so sweet.

Thanks mummies for ur feedback.
Clover-ur chicken stew sounds yummy.
Tong-good idea with Yong tau foo,I never tried b4.
Tute-soup is always h's fav too but she tends to wan the soup over anything so I always serve soup last.Hee
I m running out of fishes to steam or baked,even I myself is not a fan of fish so duno how to make it tasty. Getting h to eat vege is another headache,the only vege she eats is brocolli which she will self feed.
H suppose to start her childcare on the 4th Jan but the school postpone to 18th Jan,Hee,at least now not so rush to send her in,I wasn't quite mentally prepared too.
Me got time to post such a long post becos I am so bored here waiting for my turn to see the gynae. Haha

ql,
what if you mix the soup dish with rice i.e. pour over it? will she eat the rice then? for my case, i find C's soup dish to be tasty because i put onions and salt to taste... i also put green onion and chinese celery for the smell (indon style cooking) and i put the meat and vegie in (one dish type) so he is ok to eat the vegie because it has meat smell etc...

just an idea, you prob can try making an omelette using pasta (must boil the pasta first until it's soft), cheese and tomato? my mom often makes that for brekkie... can also try making macaroni schootel... you mix boiled pasta with minced meat or ham, a bit of egg, milk, salt to taste and put some cheese over it then you steam it.. quite yummy

just came back from gynae visit...hehe i have a featherweight baby, 1.8kg @32 weeks! 50th percentile....hmm...gynae says ok, but i'm thinking if i need to fatten her up a bit?

bkk,
think your gal is 2.3kg @31 weeks right?

gar,
if gynae is okay then i think should be okay? small easier to deliver then can fatten the baby once she is born heheh?

tute,
ya true also. cos A was 3.1kg (not considered that big) but i huffed and puffed for 2 hrs trying to get her out...until gynae threatened to go c-section if i dun push harder.

i think expected her to be bigger cos everyone says #2 tends to be bigger hehe =P but looks like she's going to be an under 3kg baby

pauline,
thanks for sharing the info =) that's the good thing about having a blog. hb asked me how heavy A was at 32 weeks - ????? *scratch head* haha...ok i won't fatten up (also scared weight will end up on me instead of baby!!), maybe i try to eat more nutritious meals instead

pauline,
i'm amazed you actually record down all these !! i have a blog and kept all the scans but never actually blog it down...

thread so quiet... everyone's on holiday? me no mood to work, still on post holiday blues... heheh...

pauline,
wah...now you have "elephant memory"!! too late for me to start a blog to record these things now

i feel better now, in fact i better be prepared that her actual weight FAR exceeds expectations haha