Re: speeding
bkkgal and blueging.. states is quite strict too, we were also caught speeding on the highway.. my hubby's colleague was driving.But i can understand sometimes on the highway quite shiok to step on accelerator and just speed esp when u are on long roadtrips.
But above 4km/hr also fine.. i think that can be excused lah.. so did u all pay the fine?
Ours was expensive!!! Abt US$300 for speeding.. OMG.. and we never thot of giving some reasons cause too nervous already.. plus was bz trying to strap gwen down.. otherise another fine..
tak abt fine.. i kena fined $50 for parking at red lot when i attended my malay friend's wedding.. at least half the lots were red lots lor!! and i realise simei traffic wardens are super hardworking one..anyone know can appeal?? i thot they normally dun ka jiao when there is wedding??
Re: GPS
Pauline, i am using the garmin one also brought from amazon.. much cheaper than buying from retail but i am not sure abt the postage to sin cause i bought when i was in US. I think its normal that they take a while to locate after coming out from car park. Garmin is one of the more popular brands from what i know.
Re: Calling mummy and daddy
Pauline and bluginger.. my ger also!!! she has been repeating it non-stop until i buay tahan.. When she waskes up in the morning.. she will say 'yeye, mama, papa, popo' and she repeats againa and again or she will climb on top of me and start to pt to my nose and say nose, mouth, ya, eyes..
When we carry her.. she also repeat yeye, mama, papa, popo..aiyoh.. what developmental stage is this?
Although she can be quite 'irritating' at time sometimes i must agree that gers are more endearing, recently i have vomiting badly and coughing a lot because of MS, sometimes have to squat at the toilet bowl.. then gwen will come from behind and start to pat me whenever i vomit or whenever i cough.. i thot thats very sweet of her cause we never teach her to do that.Probably she picked up from some shows or when we pat her when she cough a bit.
And now she also knows the 'power' of the word PLEASE. Yesterday, she was seated on the car seat and she wanted me to unbuckle for her.. but i told her 'No, cannot'.. than she asked again..'Open'.. i said 'cannot, dangerous' then she said..'Please?'.. haha..me and my hubby laughed and rolled.. tots can be really funny ..