(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hello mummies!

iso: wah $299 ah! not cheap also hor. the osim one sure more ex wor! i saw the osim one b4, quite bulky right ?

have u seen those humidifier (no brand kind) selling at those push cart at some shopping mall ? dunno are those gd or not leh...

me kena "bed bound" and MC for 1 week.... spotting & cramps. gynae said no walking... bed rest n rest... so BORED !!!!!!!!!

yr end so many things to buy leh !!! i see magazines/newspapers salivate until whole floor wet... but can only SEE& no action !!!

almost want to ask hubby to push me in wheelchair to go shopping !!!! ;p

the little one is down with cold... sigh must be the weather....

Stephie, ya agree with you. I went to hot spring in Japan, public bath but I don't care cos don't know anyone. But in korea, we joined chan bros group tour, end up no one dared to go to the public bath cos paiseh. So wasted. :p

XY, thanks for clarifying. Hee, something to look forward to mah. I've been wanting to go to Taiwan for 3 years liao but the trip never materialised. :p

talking abt onsen, i soooo miss the ones in japan... i went to the one which is open space and it was mar/apr period and the weather was still very cold.

i took so long to get into the onsen cos it was dreading cold !! there was no one other than me & my gf, so we had the whole onsen to ourselves !

lying there and gazing at the stars.... awwww... couldnt be better....

apple: yes yes ;p sorry used to say onsen with my japanese colleagues.

i love to go during mar/apr which is cherry blossom season. but u got to check when is the blossom period for different parts of japan for the year.

i was at Odawara Joshi Koen Park (Odawara Castle)in tokyo. very very nice...

if for shopping, may is a gd time cos they start to sell the late spring/early summer clothing. suitable for us here. and the weather in may is quite cooling. so very shiok to walk & walk but won't perspire.

diana
actually osim is cheaper! $109. slightly more bulky than the floral one. the one on display was q dirty though, put me off a bit, heh.

those pushcart ones, are they humidifiers or just for aroma? like novita also got small ones for aroma only?

japan, i miss japan!!!!

qingling,
Thanks for the info on Manila, I'll need to do more researh while DH travels there first.

tubao,
Butterfly lodge is not open to public right? Seems more for educational tours.. BTW, you from Shanghai?

Pauline,
I have just updated another cough remedy recipe in my blog, it's apple soup with dried figs and chinese almonds. I think these may not "chiong" with western medicine. Hope Raeanne gets well soon.

XY,
Alamak, Oct over leow we still hvn't meet up for breadmaking.. sorry, been really busy. Want to arrange?

apple,
MW helps to speed up the thawing process, that's all ;-)

dianA,
online shopping loh.
you can browse through thread by thread in the BP/Spree section.
I've just purchased my new year clothes (+ my sis and colleagues order) here.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/3238527
nice or not?
hehe..

iso,
hai.. i miss japan too. for their culture.
i went in early Oct, weather is cooling too.

reena,
yaloh. so fast Nov liao.
i was busy with my personal things for the past few months. now finally eng liao.
can plan for classes, outings. hehe...
want to arrange a mid Dec meetup? i take leave on one weekday.

butterfly lodge got to pay $3 per person. i think can call to make booking.

reena,

i have asked... my friend say you can take taxi around, it is quite cheap (but beware of some taxi drivers asking for fixed amount) or alternatively you can rent a car as it is quite difficult to go around without having a car. Whether or not it's safe, it depends on where you're going to stay. If it's cbd area like makati then it's safe. Also avoid going out earlly morning or night

Tubao,
did u take pics of your butterfly? Both of mine died. No butter fingers!

Buying clothes online
how do you all do it? what if can't fit well huh? can exchange or not?

bkkgal,
there's measurement stated on the website.
then i take my measurement and see if can fit.
i test water and ordered 2 pieces from the site and find that their cutting is suitable for me. hence, i go back and order again loh.
anyway, current fashion is all not tight fitting kind. easier to get something that fit.

cannot change. probably will pass to friends/sisters or sell it away if it doesn't fit.

XY, i wanna get clothes from that spree too. i saw my sis buying so many dresses from Taiwan, I’m xin yang yang too. I think the cutting quite nice too.

xiaoyun
the clothes are very girly leh. nice. you are petite so easier to buy. i need to try on clothes before i buy, else cutting may not fit. maybe should try 1 or 2 pieces like you did first hoh..

hi all...

finally have some time to sit infront of pc to surf net...

Positive Focus/Positive thoughts
Lezy, would it be possible to share the name of the center with me? I'm keen...

Hi, bkkgal,
Will upload butterfly pics at weekends.
We let it go last night, my girl cried pitifully for her butterfly.

But sad that my another cocoon couldn't possibly make it. Just now we found that it dropped to bottom of container instead of hanging there. When we reached home around 6+pm, it still looks fine. sad.....

Hi, Reena
hehe... I feel butterfly tour quite nice. And you can buy fresh veg there also.

I am not from shanghai, but have some high school friends & uni friends & ex-colleagues there.

My family including our little girl are supposed to meet my parents in Shang hai, as they requested seeing our girl, after I finish my project in end Nov.

Just now at phone they flied airplane on me, said that it's suddenly too cold, asked us not to bring our girl, and then they didn't need to go there either. But we already booked our ticket. We understand that weather is too cold for travel.

My DH encouraged me, willing to go with me , but maybe cut very short trip. Luckily.

Hi, diana
Hehe.....last time I am also home bound for 2 month, other than Gynae visit. No choice, I lay down to read lots of romantic novels. It makes me wonder whether I am lack of female hormone, why got sudden urge to read very girly romantic novels.

hello mummies - so happy. home sweet home finally. but monday travelling to Taipei
, weeke after Jkt, week after BKK..arg...

Bkk - i duno when the travelling will stop, but hope by Jan will stop, by then already 6months.

piggletail,
the class we attending is at Square 2 (Novena Square - the newer annex.)

The 'centre' name is Baby Breeze. Positive Focus is taught in many different centres - you can view all the locations at positivefocus.com.sg but i think every centre is diff schedule and teacher? Not sure how it works.

Reena, thanks for posting second recipe. My gal didn't really want to drink the pear soup leh but she drank some lar. Maybe cos she's paranoid of whatever I'm giving her now cos I'm mainly the one giving med nowadays. :p

RaeAnne's diarrhoea is bad and now she's developed diaper rash at the anus area. Got to keep changing her diapers, apply steroid lotion and desitin. Thinking of calling PD clinic tomorrow if I can stop Augmentin but I suspect the answer will be no.

Sigh, put her to bed just now. For once, she wanted to drink milk. So happy that her appetite returned but end up she cough and vomit all over the cot bed. Luckily we had a water mattress on the cot (to reduce her temperature) so bedsheet was just a bit stained, no need to change yet. But need to wash her and change her clothes all over again.

re: online shopping
tong,
your sis seems very different from you ho, buy so much clothes and shoes.
the cutting from that site quite ok, width is normally ok. just that the lenght is too long for me sometimes. i think you should have no problem since you are slimmer and taller than me.
there are some clothes similar to the one from Taiwan, but much cheaper. <$10 per piece. hard to find.

stephie,
you can try it too since you also slimmer and taller than me.
you slowly browse through, some are actually quite suitable for office wear. e.g.,
http://www.xuancys.com/shop_gki4/products.aspx?sku=1243806&amp;shbid=18537

i am slowly clearing out my dowdy clothes. hehe..

tubao,
so you going shanghai for tour instead of reunite with you family liao ah?

qingling,
welcome back. your boss didn't say when you can stop flying?

pauline,
looks like raeanne is quite sick. what PD say? stomach flu?
when adults having stomach flu, doc always advise no dairy products. how about kids?

Xy, yalor, I’m also surprised that she online shops! In fact all her colleagues in her department bot online from Taiwan, so she joined in the fun, ended up bought so many, and they were really pretty nice :p She even bought shoe online wor. I think the quality So Malaysians are also quite onz for online shopping, tot it’s only popular here :p So far I never bot any online stuff for myself before leh, all I bot is for shaun, hehe.

Xiaoyun, how did you put the font so big with red color at the same time?
Carefou 10% rebate valid on which day?

tong,
actually some malaysians do shop online. and their spending power is power.
too bad that post service in malaysia is not reliable, otherwise it will be more popular.

you do this:
\ 2 { } to put your font big
inside the bracket, you type in \ red { }

bracket in a bracket. then can be big and red color at the same time liao

for carrefour, i think is this weekend. can't find the page in newspaper now (paiseh to open up newspaper big big on my table :p)

why so quiet today? everyone on leave liao?

XY
robinsons sale - are you referring to the mailer they sent yesterday? i noticed they didn't state like UP and sale price, so i thought they just showcasing toys, not that there's a sale?
i'm q annoyed with robinsons, cos even though i'm a card member they sometimes don't inform when there's a sale. geez.

kitsune
oh dear, sounds bad, poor raeanne!! i can identify cos whenever E has a cough he will puke easily. some days got to change bedsheets twice. faint.

XY,
hehe....shopping mood...

I am so relieved that I finish most of work yesterday.

not for tour, just meet my friends there maybe for 2-3 days. Originally I planned to go to Melbourne to meet my best friend of uni days in Shanghai, changed plan for my parents.

Now I am not in mood for any tour, just wish to visit my friends with E in different countries. I have been to those countries(Australia, U.K, France.....) already, but DH haven't.

iso,
that's the advertisement came with TODAY today.
e.g., Sesame Stree Pose-A-Pal Elmo. UP. 24.90 Now 14.90
there's also a $5 Toys voucher for $50 spend.
For robinsons, it's MOST of the times that they don't inform me sales through mailer.
got to get info from newspaper instead. probably because i didn't spend much too.

tubao,
to be frank. i really have not much things to do... *sh...*

you have been to so many places ah..
where did you study your uni?

xy, iso, thanks. Think raeanne's diarrhea is caused by augmentin, her antibiotics cos i get the same reaction. Called pd this morning, she said can cut dosage by half but best to continue until sat cos antibiotics should take for at least 5 days.

Kitsune,
Does raeanne have stomach flu hence diarrhoea? It is strange that her cough is accompanied with diarrhoea. Perhaps it's best to bring her to doctor again... Poor R, hope she gets better...

XY,
Saw the sales... I am so tempted to get the sesame plush toys or thomas train.. heheh... C is into playing pretends now with his elmo/barney toys... I think everywhere having sales for toys, Toys 'r us, Metro and Robinsons... it is sooo bad to get into shopping mood this time around.. haha...

XY
ooh ok!
yah lor, we have to read newspaper to see the sales info. even their website sometimes dun have. q stupid right?? cos we're their cardmembers. their CRM a bit jiat lat.

Robinson sale" i received the mailer too. Interested in their sch bags. Tot i can use the $5 voucher then i saw must spend $50.................

Pauline: Hope Raeanne gets well soon. My girl vomitted this morning too but its due to cough.

Tongtong: U can pass me the Gain IQ since Amanda is drinking this brand and we are meeting.

AM still looking for training pants. Any recommendations – bp or spree.. pls let me know

apple, ok will pass to you. you sms me whether is today, tomorrow or sunday ok?

ROBINSON"S:

i also never know about their sales...yesterday i on half day to go massage, mani and pedi. My back been aching for 1-2 days so thought will go massage. My this masseure very good (she's from China). JUst that i don't quite like their location but i stick with her cuz she's very good. Pain all gone. Can feel her massage is very deep and she really massages, not just flailing her fingers ove ryour body type.

THen my mani and pedi package is at Centrepoint. After i finish just nice come out see the RObinson's sign that it's closed at 6pm for cardmember's event...so erm...heh..just go and see see lor - but so rushed - i didn't go toy section.

but i think for ruth, the elmo toy will freak her out i think.

xiaoyun
the clothings are trendy and sweet. hee my wardrobe also need an overhaul.

iso
robinsons siao siao one. sometimes send mailer sometimes don't. think they have some selection criteria on which customers to send their mailer too. maybe i didn't use their card lately so they didn't send to me this time round.

apple
i cut out the coupon already, think i will buy xmas presents for nephews etc when everything is on sale *hee*

stephie, lazy
ok this weekend u see if they send u anything. last night they sent me a mailer on toys.

talking about aching. think something's wrong with my lower body. my knee aches once in a while. it's those kind that's so painful when you bend your knee/walk up or down the stairs.

when i was in japan, lagi worse, first, knee aches, then 'trasnferred' to my thumb, then went to my heel, after that went to my little finger and lastly back to my knee.

i wonder what's wrong with me. knee was aching again when i came back from japan. hubby rub oilment and it's gone. maybe got some lao ren bing liao

robinson card
i have concluded they only send flyer to the members who use the card recently or frequently. Noticed the pattern for a few yrs liao.

pauline, my ds also had diarrohea when he was on the same antibiotics. What helped was the desitin original.

i love food in taiwan!!!

stephie and reena.. thanks for the perth recommendations. i was thinking more of farm stays but dunno how to search online. I am a very poor net surfer.

pauline and tute..oops.. looks like i missed out the offer..i totally very clueless abt offers.. $250 for 4 tickets is a very good deal leh tute.. where is ur hometown.. Jkt?

xy.. thanks will go check out zuji.

Re: hotsprings in Korea
I went to the public one with our tour group .. all strip naked.. at first i was also a bit shy.. went with my aunt.. but thot already there.. dun waste the chance.. hehe.. a lot of my tour group ladies.. some secondary school gers also go in together..

Actually .. pp.. tend to look at the face once strip naked.. they dun look at ther parts of ur body wan.. :p

xy,

just a few places I wrote. No many ..

I studied in Shanghai for half a year , before doing uni in Singapore.

Hehe... I was very free at 1st company, but for present company(3rd one), it seems that projects keep coming. Very often my colleague and I talk about "burn out".

Saw a long queue outside Robinsons Centrepoint yday - so THAT was what it was about - SALE! haha, I'm not a member. They rejected my application - dun like me.

Massage - had a prenatal massage at Rustic Nirvana Cuppage. It's good but I hate it that they hard sell me EVERYTIME (this my 2nd time). I already signed up package, spent my bonus on them and they STILL wanna sell me some $398 gold oil for stretchmark. !!!!! wanna sell also must time the sale rite??

Xmas party
how how? any venue? any ideas? are we doing gift exchange? shall we set a limit, say $15 for gift? K had her first xmas party this morning in class - a teacher dressed up as santa to give out presents. Some kids didn't like Santa. The parents brought food for the kiddos. I brought mini star shaped pancakes sprinkled with colourful sprinkles. I think I was the only one who brt humble home-made food :p The kids liked to pick the sprinkles to eat only.