(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

genice,
haha...me also did the same for Europe. 5-6 countries and multiple cities per country. So u know how to do, same same for perth and anywhere else mah.

No easy way out - except that nowadays (compared to 3-4 years ago), internet gives u even more!

gd morning mummies !

last day of my MC tdy ;p

pauline: hope RaeAnne is feeling better.

btw, celia is my friend! i'm diana soon ;p Cadence is very cute yes ! Have not seen her for quite awhile already.

U met Celia at ACJ clinic, meaning Celia is expecting too ?

my gal is down with cold & cough.... wonder if its the weather... and she's quite prone to catching cold...

lezy.. what the aussie cople said is true!!

Iso.. wah.. ur frens are 'advanced".. they plan very far ahead..

pauline.. i think i will send to ngee ann if i am u.. at least u will qualify for phase 2 a i think.. dun need to do volunteer work liao..

For me.. i have to do volunteer work if i want her to get the nearby 'good' schools.. but not thinking yet lah.. probably when i need to shift hse than will think... Nanyang primary is just 10 mins walk from my inlaws place.. but my hubby not too keen to put our kids there.. too much stress cause a lot of celebrity kids, ministers kids and businessman kids there.. and we dun fall under their 'category' scared she will feel inferior if she doesnt get to do the enrichment activities that the other kids do... aiyah.. i dun wnat to tink too much now..anyway.. only need to do volunteer work when she is 5 yrs old.. so still got 3 more yrs to go..

lezy.. i think i was smarter than.. can google better despite lesser info generated leh.. haha.. pregnancy zapped off quite a bit of my grey matters and now the 2nd pregnancy.. killed even more.. i feel stupid by the day leh.. :p..and lazy too.. haha

Btw.. ask u.. how much u pay for ur air tics to melbourne??

lezy,
usually i don't plan my weekends but i find that my weekends just get burnt by staying at home because we are too lazy to go out... so these days i plan lor... especially since C has activities both Sat and Sun afernoon so need to plan well

ya, i know what you mean re expectation... maybe we get tired coz we see other kids sitting down quietly and our kids are just running around so we try to put them in their best behaviour? not sure, but for me runing around to grab C and get him to sit down or just trying to get his attention or divert him from unwanted attention is the most tiring bit...

genice,
haha... gwen so cute saying pls! i think it's like that when they first start to talk... C initially was like that too, now i notice a pattern that he will start calling me/hb/my maid when he feels insecure e.g. when seeing strangers or when he is in a new place. but once he is comfortable then he stop calling us... and C also anyhow point things and say it... e.g. in class, he will suddenly say "fan" and we'll usually respond by saying "ya, that's a fan" so sometimes he will echo us... saying "fan... ya, fan" LOL... I find that tots are so funny at this age... C always makes us laugh...

WEEKENDS:
haha..i dun plan weekends but end up will keep going out cuz Ruth needs to run around and exert her energy! Routine generally so far is to go out in the morning (8-10/11) and then come back home for her nap times cuz we like to be able to let her rest as much as possible (which is normally 2-3 hours between 12-4pm). I think it's also good cuz those horus are the hottest hours of the day so good to come home, bath, eat and sleep.

PLEASE:
Ruth doesn't speak, but she will CLASP her hands together and swing them UP and Down repeatedly. (like gongxi gongxi) THen u dun give in also damn 'paiseh' liao.

tute, pauline,
for ashlynn, dr wong predicted gender correctly at 12 weeks.

genice,
ur MS still bad ah? how many weeks r u now? gwen so sweet... ashlynn also sometimes pat me when i cough or vomit. but when i pretend to cry, she will beat me. then follow by a hug. dunno why she has this weird behaviour. when she sees me taking out a plastic bag, she will imitate me vomitting.

tute
i was tempted to go thomas also, but a friend of mine who brought her sons to see last year said it was v boring. so i think i wait until next year when he can appreciate more.
i'll try to bring him to see mickey mouse at vivo though!

bx
aiyoh, ashlynn so cute! they like to imitate us a lot, like coughing or sneezing... but i never heard of vomiting. a bit gross, but q cute too.

GPS
i love it! but ours comes w the car, so not sure which are good. but if you have a phone with GPS you could also make use of it? some of the software are pretty good (i heard nokia maps isn't fantastic though).

jeannie
i was also thinking of nanyang pri cos my mum's family got connections there (but think still need to volunteer lah), but my mum is not keen cos she thinks the pressure is too high. but i was wondering, if i'm not a kan cheong parent, would it still be stressful?

cheryl,
just got your iphone huh ?
the apps that C enjoys are I Hear Ewe, Wheels on the Bus, Baby Flash Cards, Pocket Phonics, Matches (can't play it, but he likes the Transport category :p), Topple, Eggs Away and any games with Balls e.g. StoneLoops but he wil just watch us play.. :p

Tongtong, I can't remember my friend's GPS brand liao. Oops! By the way, your hubby renewing what plan, how come can get Garmin at $1 only?

Genice, didn't know can use US model Garmin. I thought must buy locally since it's preloaded with Singapore and Malaysia maps? ;P Actually, poi ching we don't need to do anything cos it's within 1 km and so far no need to ballot or do volunteer work. Whereas Ngee Ann, hubby need to pay $ and join their alumni.

RaeAnne's chanting of Daddy and mummy is the continuous whiny sort, that's why it gets kinda irritating. :p

Diana, oic, hehe, I think I don't have the link to your blog leh. But is mine linked to yours? Can give me your blog address? I see she is expecting, she seemed to have a slight paunch. ;)

Iso, yup, that's what I mean. But then, I'm from gal's secondary school and a late bloomer so I'm not insisting that she goes to a gal's school either. Hee.

kitsune
haha.. i think i prefer single-ed for sec too. i think i'm a late bloomer too, sec school also hardly know any boys! but hor, i think our times are different from these days - these days you see secondary school kids who are so open with PDA even! sigh!

tute.. i think i will bring her for the freee barney shows thats coming up at the frasers malls.. if i can convince my hubby to brave thru the crowds first..

Gwen likes hi 5 now.. but i think probably i will only be willing to pay next year when she can talk and she knows more.. hehe.. cheapo mummy dun wanna wast $$.. test mkt with the free shows ard first..

Iso.. wah.. what kind of connections.. haha.. To be honest knowing myself.. i think i will feel kan chiong for her is she in this kind of school.. plus even if i not kan chiong.. she will stress me with what her classmates have.. then i jia lat.. skali her frens come chauffered to sch.. but we walk to sch leh..Plus they learn riding at the stables at bukit timah but i can only afford to bring her to TURF City at bukit timah.. like that i very stress... :p

But talking abt thaht, i have seen a pair of siblings from nayang pri school prob pri 1 or pri 2 cause they look so small size taking bus from my in laws place home to Alexandra area by themselves.. i was super impresssed.. 2 small kids lugging their big bags. they must be the probably 50% of normal kids in nanyang.. hehe

jeannie
horse riding?? i dun want my kid mixing with such atas pple, haha. but u r right hor, they might compare and want the same material goods. wonder how much of that we can influence when they're so young.
i think my maternal great or grandfather donated some money last time, but cos it's my mum's side of the family, dunno whether i can still claim relations, esp since i dun even have the same surname, haha. my cousin managed to get his 2 kids there from the connections, but not sure whether need to volunteer.

eh how u know the kids go to alexandra? you follow them on the bus? hee. but i would be impressed too! i think if it's me i ask them to take sch bus, safer :p

genice...
haha... me also wanna bring C to barney show but then dunno when the next thomas show gonna be so gonna try to bring him and see... but not gonna buy vip ticket... cheaper one will do... in case he doesn't like and wants to leave early :p

Pauline, he is renewing his starhub plan, but his comes under the corporate one, dunno whether this $1 promotion is for his corporate only? I bot garmin for my bro which canbe used in both Singapore and Malaysia.

iso, a pr is only entitled to 4 mths maternity if the baby is a citizen.

tongtong
ok cool, thanks! one of my friends runs a biz and has a girl under her who's preggers. not sure if hte girl is even PR, she might be s-pass. all the MCYS info says what kind of leave u get if the baby is citizen, but dun say what leave you get if baby is not?

iso, i think your friend can still give her worker 2 monthsMaternity leave, as for the additional 2 months, you ask her to clarify with mycs.

iso,
yeap think tongtong is right... if you/baby are not citizen then it will depend on the company's benefits. Basically the company will ask for reimbursement from government for the 3rd and 4th month salary. For me, my company doesn't differentiate citizen/non citizen, all are treated equally.

tongtong, tute,
hmm ok thanks! tute, so that means that for your co., they will pay 4 months instead of 2 and not claim it from the govt?

Toot,
So good. 5 months Maternity Leave.
Envied.

Thank you everyone for the information of bb milk intake. Shenon was taking abt 60-80ml per feed.

Talking abt trip planning.
I'm the planner, map reader comparing to my husband who will prefer to drive. The exciting part is we dun buy a proper map to read, use only those sketched map available at the visitor center r good enough. Like lezy need to do lots of research on the destination. For accommodation, we will decide with we are in town. Sometimes u r able to get family suite at the price of a single bed. But some places like LV better on book the hotel online for lots of free things.

Kitsune,
Wow. Dilated already. Can be anytime liao. So excited to see Raelynn.
For GPS system, cannot answer u much. I'm not the advance ppl, so din use one locally or oversea.

Last Sunday, my MIL brought Channet over to see Shenon (No. 2). Shenon always cry when we r changing her diaper. So that day Channet just walked over to Shenon, bend down closer to her little sister and pointed her tiny finger at Shenon n tell her “SheNon, 臭蛋”. I was astonished to hear that as we always scolded Channet 臭蛋 when she was naughty. Then, the next thing Channet did is to pass me the wet tissue to wipe Shenon buttock. Isn't she adorable? So I hugged Channet and pleaded her for being a good big sister.
BTW, Channet is able to sing songs like Twinkle twinkle little star, 两只老虎, 小火车, etc. Not in complete sentences.

1 thing I'm worried is Channet is not taking any FM after her fever for the past one week. ANything can help to improve her milk intake?

Anyone know of any website where I can find the childcare centre ard my neighborhood?

Bluegin, channet is such a pretty gal! Shenon is so cute! Think their feature loook quite alike. Btw, is ur hubby bc? Can collect d books d?

good morning!!
after telling boss i zobo. now i am more busy.
helping him plan roadmaps, initiate talk with other departments. :S

bluegin,
i think shenon looks like channet when young.

blueging
they are so cute!! Channet like to carry meimei? my sis gave birth recently, and E doesn't seem v interested in the bb at all! at the most he will help to get her diapers when she needs to be changed, haha. so i'm a bit worried when #2 comes, although that will be a good 6 months more.

mummies with iphone,

need 2 ask u all. is iphone reali easy and friendly user?

i hear there is no bluetooth 4 photos & songs transmisson. hw do u all survive without it?

hb wan 2 get me iphone, me tempted after reading u all download applications 2 keep the little ones entertained... but wondering shd i compromise wif no bluetooth?

Tongtong, thanks, we are with Singtel mio plan. Looks like don't have such good deals. :p

Blueginger, dilated 0.5cm only leh. Think still long bah. Actually I'm having cough and cold now too. Maybe a delay of few days is good as long as she's not too big.

Esty, I have the same concern as you. Wondering if I should aim N97-mini or the iphone. :p

iso,
me finally decided not to go for thomas... after chatting with some other mummies, they all say not worth it to bring a 2 yr old... prob wait till he's older... btw, you should search for some thomas songs in youtube... some are nice but some are quite crappy... there's not a lot unlike sesame street... :p

bluegin,
nice pic !! sounds like channet is taking the big sis role very well... must be heart warming to see her warm up to lil sis like that yeah..

esther,
i hardly use bluetooth to transfer photos/music so it wasn't part of the consideration. With my old phone i usually just take out the sd card and directly copy so similarly for iphone i just connect to pc and synch via itunes... quite a breeze... as to the ease of use, well let's just put it that even my son can navigate iphone well
the only thing i had a problem with is typing using the touch keyboard :p

tute
heh. i guess we save money until they're older. ya on youtube all q crappy right! the bob the builder ones also not good quality.

esther
it's q easy to transfer using the cable, no need to use BT

kitsune
actually i was eyeing the N97 too, but it's so ex! so now waiting for M1 to come out with the iphone to see how much it is.

jeannie, bx
just curious, do they still teach 好公民 in schools?

thanks tute, iso.

BT mainly 2 transfer pics 2 my hb, cousin. BUT come 2 tink of it, he hardly see my double Cs pics in his hp. waste my time 2 BT. Haha...

iso,
not sure about pri schs. but for sec schs, we teach CME (Civic and Moral Education), ACE (A? and Career Education), SE (Sexuality Education)

blueginger,
Looks so sweet! channet looks like a big big girl!

Pauline,
Have a smooth delivery!

Bkkgal,
My butterfly photo,
hehe...we couldn't manage to take sharp photos.
3288431.jpg

pauline
dilation can be quite fast. i remembered i was 1 cm dilated on a sat, come following wed, i was 3cm dilated. then delivered on next day, thu noon. probably attributed to me still walking a lot.

esther

actually i m fine with the iphone without bluetooth thingy but. the camera is not very good lah.. but other den that it is good. lolx

ooh i love the iphone camera's photos! for a 2 megapixel it is SO impressive.

tubao
so nice!!!

bx
i remember last time in pri sch got 好公民, hee.

i'm so happy i just "scheduled" my leave in for next year. am hoping to work mostly 4 day work weeks, and take leave from 5 April onwards after good friday, until i deliver (EDD 2 June). so sian of working, so i want to be on leave ASAP!! :D

Blueginger: Such a heartwarming pic! By the way I think there is some resemblance between Channet and my girl too. Maybe its the cheeks.

Tubao: E must be thrilled to see the butterfly!

thank you all for the compliment. until now, i still cannot tell Shenon look like who. but channet definitely look like Daddy.

iso,
My cousin gave birth 2 months ago. that's when I found Channet adores the newborn. But not to b too worry abt it. It's take times 4 C to get used to the new member of family.

kitsune,
pls take care of yourself. sms us when u delivery.

tubao,
Wow... u hv a new life in your garden.

apple,
realli. I think they r like sister.

tongtong,
hb still not bk yet. mayb next week. will ask him to arrange with ur hb.

bkk,
I rem u know more abt essential oil. which essential oil can act as an anti-mite n which one is an insect repellent? i forgot.

Tubao, wow - Beautiful! so exciting for Emma!

Bluegin, lovely girls u have there

Orange, lemongrass works for anti-mites.
Citronella to keep insects away.

Iso, I think N97-mini is cheaper than N97.

Esty, Actually I use bluetooth quite a lot to transfer photos from my HP to my laptop and to hubby's HP. If no bluetooth, a bit sian lor.

Blueginger, congrats, Channet looks so loving towards Shennon.
Yup, I'm hoping for my cough to go away and have a smooth delivery too.