today me damn busy. #$%^&*()
whole morning meeting, then boss treat lunch( long overdue!!!) and then rush whole afternoon for some stupid deadline cuz someone going on holiday and want us to submit earlier report. @#$%^&*(
Thanks all for well-wishes. I also hope Ruth recovers soon. She's still sniffing abit and well, so far everytime she sniffs and sniifs, we just let her get well on her own - never bring her to PD or what. In fact, she's never been to a PD. ONly once to a GP i think. When she runs a slight fever, we'll push the kiddy panadol to her.
Now i no mood to work liao...just waiting for parents to call me so I can go down to meet them (and ruth) and go home.
Yesterday talking to my mum and then was just casually exploring that if i have no. 2, RUth will go to minimum half-day CC at the SAFRA near my place (but have to 'book in advance' la.) My mum immediately say "aiyoh kum2 hor2 lin3" (cantonese for so pitiful). I told her cannot think lidat lah. RUth has to 'graduate' from her princess throne sooner or later mah. Half day cc ok what...take it as place to make friends and have fun lor. So cheap somemore..i cannot resist!!
But maid..dunno if can 'tahan' or not. MOney not a problem i feel but it's how we all dun really like having another person around. We used to have a maid when my grandma was staying with us for a few years.
I dun think I'll ever consider being SAHM since I work so near both my mum's and my own place - cuz i can always go back everyday during lunch to visit. WHen RUth was younger, i used to walk over to breastfeed her 1-2 times a day and then walk back. I rationalize with my boss that it saved more time than pumping milk and washing pump etc. I still regret stopping bf-ing when Ruth started to bite. sigh. i put on most weight after i stopped breastfeeding. sigh.
Today i also rationalize wiht myself that I should feel less unhappy and disgruntle lah. THere are ppl who struggle to find job. SOme survive on ad-hoc, part time income etc.
I have stable job, pro=family org, stay within 10min walk from home-office-mum's home, and have healthy parents and healthy kid & hubby.
I should be happy and grateful all the time.
Now i just need to tidy up the house more!!!!