(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

esther
welcome you in advance first! haha.

no choice lei. cuz i can only eat in peace at that time. but now got this 3rd helper, i hope to take more regular meals and cut my weight. i want to b 'mei mei'. :p

Crystal, didn't know you changed 3 maids so far. I was tempted to change mine also but in the end, decided to stick it out and wait for her to improve lor. :p

bkkgal, clover, RaeAnne will 'sayang' me when I ask but she'll only beat her daddy harder when I ask her to sayang him instead of beating. Why like that ah? :p

tong,

4get 2 reply u abt my hb's flying. in fact he jz back frm his 2 mths sweden trip. he set off straight after cayden's 1st mth. so i hv handle everyting myself frm A - Z.. reali tired and stressed.

crystal,

thanks thanks!

ya, let's motivate each other! 4 my age, i wan 2 be a 辣妈! haha...

crystal, tute
ah ok, thanks! need to have a rough idea of the cost so that I can do a bit of planning.
If i put #1 in half day CC that's about $650 + maid $600 = $1.25k!!

gar
5 day part time would not be cheap too right? since it's like $10/hr?

iso,
yeah that's right... hehe... that's why i cringe when imagining how much $$ i need to spend next year when i put C into child care (half day) and still keep my maid... and i don't have subsidy for any of those.. :S

crystal,
alamak! i jus ordered the books in the afternoon cos today a little more "eng" cos both my babies (my hubs n son!!!) down wid flu n was zzzzzz away for full 3 hrs. Anyway, i ordered only 2 books to c how s their service. actually, i find it v v easy to order, jus key in credit card no. n other particulars can liao and it's free international shipping. Shd u wanna tompang the nxt time i can let u knw. but that wld be aftr i receive the 2 ordered books cos i wanna c if the condition is ok. btw where do u live??

tute
geez. think i'm going to have to start my own biz or something after i quit!! lol.
u can't qualify for the subsidies because u not citizen, but is C singaporean?

Esther, are you kidding me? 1 meal for a day only? How can?? Confinement time must eat a lot one leh…anyway, it’s good to be back to work also hor :p whynext feb you are tendering? As for your hubby, he is traveling a lot and I guess he must have earned quite a lot one, so you have a choice to be sahm right

tong,

not everyday though. like tat i sure die of starvation man. keke..

cos reali no time 2 eat. cayenne got super duper sticky 2 me. reali no joke! i cant even go bath or toilet. when she nap, i must be ard. if i step out of the room after she nap, somehow or rather, she can sense it. then she will wake up and cry 4 me. reali scary!

ya back 2 work can give me some "ME" time. haha...

gg 2 tender after bonus. so most likely last day will be end jan lor...

not alot la. we r stuck in betw. like those "chi bu bao, er bu si" tat range. haha.. ;p

hb feel my stress abt alot of issues. so we discuss the options. so the best way is 2 be a SAHM lor...

tell u, after we decide i be a SAHM, my stress level immediately dropped 2 almost zero!!! keke...

today me damn busy. #$%^&*()

whole morning meeting, then boss treat lunch( long overdue!!!) and then rush whole afternoon for some stupid deadline cuz someone going on holiday and want us to submit earlier report. @#$%^&*(

Thanks all for well-wishes. I also hope Ruth recovers soon. She's still sniffing abit and well, so far everytime she sniffs and sniifs, we just let her get well on her own - never bring her to PD or what. In fact, she's never been to a PD. ONly once to a GP i think. When she runs a slight fever, we'll push the kiddy panadol to her.

Now i no mood to work liao...just waiting for parents to call me so I can go down to meet them (and ruth) and go home.

Yesterday talking to my mum and then was just casually exploring that if i have no. 2, RUth will go to minimum half-day CC at the SAFRA near my place (but have to 'book in advance' la.) My mum immediately say "aiyoh kum2 hor2 lin3" (cantonese for so pitiful). I told her cannot think lidat lah. RUth has to 'graduate' from her princess throne sooner or later mah. Half day cc ok what...take it as place to make friends and have fun lor. So cheap somemore..i cannot resist!!

But maid..dunno if can 'tahan' or not. MOney not a problem i feel but it's how we all dun really like having another person around. We used to have a maid when my grandma was staying with us for a few years.

I dun think I'll ever consider being SAHM since I work so near both my mum's and my own place - cuz i can always go back everyday during lunch to visit. WHen RUth was younger, i used to walk over to breastfeed her 1-2 times a day and then walk back. I rationalize with my boss that it saved more time than pumping milk and washing pump etc. I still regret stopping bf-ing when Ruth started to bite. sigh. i put on most weight after i stopped breastfeeding. sigh.

Today i also rationalize wiht myself that I should feel less unhappy and disgruntle lah. THere are ppl who struggle to find job. SOme survive on ad-hoc, part time income etc.

I have stable job, pro=family org, stay within 10min walk from home-office-mum's home, and have healthy parents and healthy kid & hubby.

I should be happy and grateful all the time. :p
Now i just need to tidy up the house more!!!!

lezy,
well said

iso,
C is not sporean (yet) because we were not sure how long we are going to stay here... we want to keep the option to migrate back open...

lezy, wah yr house n work place is so near. like a dream manz! the nearest work place ever for me was 30min away by public transport n i was happy with it. if i'm u, i also wont quit.

esther, my boy also need me to be around when he's sleeping, but somehow i never miss my meals. bf-ing can get v hungry so i make sure i eat.

iso, i think can get day help for $4/500. my neighbour's day help is around that rate. quite reasonable hor? they "bao" her 3 meals and allow her to take on more jobs which i find is a win-win situation.

SOS! Mommies, I need to borrow silver accessories, clothes, shoes for K's class on Friday. The theme is SILVER and teacher asked that parents dress them up in silver. Does anyone have a silver dress or shoe I can borrow?

v busy at work this afternoon no time to post.

iso,
plan only leh...sure will have changes cos mum + MIL always have differences so hope they can continue to "work" together. we'll have part time help for housework, but if the grandparents cannot cope will arrange for a daytime nanny to come in lor. ya not cheap same price or more ex than live in maid.

tute,
ya i'm v thankful that my parents / PIL are willing to help out. the real challengs is when #2 arrives.

crystal,
re book depository - there is no minimum order for free international shipping. every book / order can be shipped to you directly with no extra charge, so you don't need to tong pang leila

lezy,
your mom like my parents!!! feel tat send bb to CC is so poor thing...i'm like - it's really more like play school since they are there 3 to 4 hours only lor. good for them to learn social skills and have fun! there is only that much we can do to entertain her at home.

pauline,
our bp no serum leh. the sunscreen is very light and matte - you can verify with a few of the mums who have tried it. the current offer is buy one sunscreen and get either the firmage facial foam or toner FOC.

iphone
any mummies want some kids "content" for iphone? PM/email me? i have some to share if you want. (better not say too much or i might get in trouble..)

gar
at least have a plan first, better than nothing

clover
wah that's not bad, but not easy to find also right?

lezy
wow, ruth so strong! never see PD, i'm impressed

Tonight my turn to b down with indigestion. Now better Liao. Heh.

Bkk, paiseh, ruth's closet quite boring. Heh. No silver stuff leh. Should check out those who celebrated halloween!

Clover, ya I been living with this proximity to work for past 9 years. Already too lazy to change jobs!

Iso, simi iPhone lobang? PD - erm she's been sick a few times la but nt too serious I think. Partly cuz I dunno, we all not for idea of potentially over-medicating her? Even the fever meds we got last time from GP we end up never use since kiddy panadol will do.

Ok am trying to get more sleep tonight. Cya tomorrow.

morning mommies

re:book depository
leila, thanks alot for offering! haha i forgot it's FOC international shipping. i will order myself in this case. thanks v much. btw, im staying in yishun.

gar
thanks for reminding it's FOC intl shipping. :p

lezy
you are cantonese?
the cc at safra is eagle breavers?

iso
wow that's really alot of $. plus #2 expenses too? half day cc is like how? i only know of full day cc and PG which is 3 hrs? how does half day cc works?

tute
your bdae is tmr? happy birthday in advance! how are you going to celebrate?

good morning mummies!

bluegin's another princess is coming to the world today!

tute,
i came from a family with 5 children. before i get married, i would love to have 4 or 0. Looking at the situation of childcare arrangement and constraints, i think got to be stop at 2.
for my hb, only has 1 sister and they are not in very good terms. he wants only 1.

crystal,
you are early too!
how's the maid so far?

reena,
hihi.

esther,
ur hb need to fly soon?

i need to check with you regarding the formula milk.
what's the normal sales prices for NAN? where can find the cheapest? NTUC selling $28+ for a 900 g tin, cheap?
hehe.. haven't really buy a tin of milk powder yet, surviving on bm + free sample. now i need to go and buy it soon.

xiaoyun
yup woke up early to supervise the maid for these few days before she gets the hang of it. too early to tell now, but i think she's quite good. this time i took an experienced maid who had worked in sg before. can cook chinese food, baby food and take care of children. she even can speak chinese and english well. amazing. so i just keeping fingers crossed this one is the ONE.

RE: NAN
C is drinking that. i usually buy from NTUC. it's selling at $28.15. but i heard if get from those medical halls, it's only about $26.

clover,

last time when i BF cayenne partially, i do get hungry easily. & i never slim dwn like most mummies who bf their bbs. but 4 my boy, i bf him almost 90% & strange, i dun feel hungry at all. i tink i got fatigue more (having 2 handle 2 kiddos), so much so tat i reali no appetite 2 eat.

XY,

thumbs up 4 u leh! reali bf so long ah...

not at tis moment. he's jz got back! I'll "kill" him if he flies again! (jz kidding). seriously, difficult 2 reject overseas assignment esp in such difficult times now.

bluegin,

congrats! excited seeing ur lil princess! hv a gd confinement!

crystal,
now the 900 g tin at NTUC banded with gerber puffs.
i think quite worth.

esther,
i have already stop expressing at office. now express once at home when C cannot empty my breast due to tiredness.
after bf for 20 months, breast no longer feel engorged after 12 hours.
so, bf is a breeze for me now.

now it depends when C to reject me then i will stop. so far she will laugh in excitement when i am getting ready to bf her.

Crystal,
thanks!! Yup it's tom... Nothing special but since my mom s here she usually whip up some special dish

iso,
me interested! Will pm you...

Bluegin,
good luck for today! Hope all goes well !!

Re fam size
hmm... So I guess 2 is more ideal these days... Due to childcare arrangements etc.

Xy,
i buy milk from this medical called jin tai tong. C drinks mamil gold and the difference in price is ard 7dol! They are selling 1.6kg packaging at 38 while supermarkets selling at 45. Not sure abt Nan price but so far all their stuff ae cheaper. Do heck out medical halls nearbyyour place

tute,
thanks for the info.
i can then conclude that chinese medicine hall normally sell ~ 15% less for formula.
will check it out in the neighborhood.

btw, do you stick to the 4 weeks rule after formula is opened.
how about you transfer half of it out to an air-tight container and keep in the fridge? can they last longer?

xy,
hmm.. honestly the milk never last 4 weeks... C finishes 1.6kg can in 2 weeks, at most 2.5 wks. Initially I bought smaller tins so that I don't keep it for very long.

HI EVERYONE!
THIS morning no mood to work! So end up cleaning my desk. Halfway through now - left with a whole stack of documents which i have to decide either to file nicely (keep) or shred!

MILK:
Ruth also drinking mamil gold. She takes FRISO on occasion as well. Usually one can finishes within a month. CK also sells at 38 i think. My place medical hall and econ minimart about 39/40. NTUC more expensive.

iphone
ok mummies i email u laterz!

crystal
half day CC is usually like $50 cheaper than full day CC only. cos PG usually must be parent accompanied right?
but last night i was thinking, some places got pre-nursery right? that might be cheaper.. basically i just want him to be occupied for like 3 hours a day so that i have a break, hahaha...

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

aiyah. now discovering other people's screw-up attitude to work. still get normal pay and etc.

dun feel need to piah so hard. just do what i need to do. piah too much feel unjustified in the end!

crystal
i just saw that Nursery 1 in PCF centres is from 30 months... maybe i can put him in half day CC then switch to PCF Nursery 1 if there's one nearby my house. probably cheaper than cherie hearts, haha.

tute,
for me, formula is for 1 feed daily only - 180 ml each.
sometimes i got surplus bm, will feed her bm.
so, 400 g actually lasted us close to 1 month.
now thinking to get the 900 g as my supply drops. everyday only surplus 50 ml nia.

CK sells formula one meh?
the one at tampines only sell clothes.

lezy,
yaloh. if find that ppl like that get more good things than you, even more sian..
ok ok.. no more complaining for me liao.
be +ve +ve +ve.. :D

oei. i still positive ok? hehehe. Just dun wanna end up putting in too much effort and then complain about other people.

just do my due diligence and enjoy myself. :p

lezy,
know what you mean - ya v irritating. the worse case for me are those pple who only claim credit, but shirk responsibility. and they end up being the ones who get promoted!!!

lezy
i can understand what u mean. but sometimes as individuals part of work satisfaction is accomplishing and completing tasks. it's tough to find colleagues who are like minded - lots of a**holes everywhere!

gar
it's not what you know, it's WHO you know!

actually i think it's more how much you shout about what you do, however little it is.

xiaoyun
that promo banded with gerber puffs quite long ago alrdy. your there the NTUC stocks moving so slow? i stocked up 6 tins that time but now all finished liao. btw, each 900g only last a week. nvr lasted 4weeks at all if on full formula.

iso
PG also no nd parents accompany wan lei. i tink only 2hrs?

iso, yah not ez to find. My neighbour's day help is their ex-maid who became pr.

Xy, my fren bot 900gm tin of nan3 in jb for about s$20. Cheap hor. Alex is on 2 fresh milk feed + 1 bm feed now. Like u i also dun feel engorge anymore. Thinking of letting him try nan3 too, if not pediasure.

Genice: If u got a choice, would advise not to stay with in laws. I feel even if they are very nice, there bound to be friction sometimes. I am staying with MIL and I also stay in room most of the time, hence I never like to be at home. Not that I have major issue with her but somehow still feel restricted and *suffocated* as what you said.

Job : I went for a interview ytd and was damm pissed off by the attitude of one of the interviewer who appeared to be drunk and sleepy and not paying attention and try to put me down with very bad attitude! And the question they ask is..... really cannot make it.Worst interview ever!

Sunscreen: I cannot decide to get the one with
foundation or the one without...........

Reporting for Blueginger! She has successfully delivered a 3.4kg bb gal before noon! Both mummy and bb are doing great. Congrats!

any mummies have gd maid agency to recommend ?

my helper told us she wants to go back for the 10th time everytime after got reprimanded from us...

cannot tahan her already....

i have two colleagues...now on the phone...with each other...yelling at each other....both unable to compromise and give-in..

u say funny or not...