(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie and pauline.. the plan is ex har.. coz not corporate plan leh.. and i think its one of the cheapest data plan around... erm.. not sure leh.. so both of u are using corporate acct then surfing net will just charge according to usage har?

Now i am with starhub still moe corporate acct cause din change but then my monthly bills quite high cause i do a lot of calls and msg nowades.. sianz... thinking of getting another line to reduce the charges.. a lot of my team members did that.

Re: doddlng
O..yar.. drawing block.. never thot of that.. thanks pauline,tute.. will go check out.. previously i gave her A4 rough paper to use but i think a bit small to draw leh.. will go get the draing block...

Re; positive focus
G got LNT class else will like to go too..

Re: gifts from hubby
My hubby got my hints after nagging so he sent flowers to my sch every year on my birthday and to be honest.. i enjoy that.. haha.. all my colleagues all 'green w envy'

For me, i also dunno what to buy for him.. he is a simple man, not many hobbies.. even now when i ask him.. he also doesnt noe.. so very difficult to buy things for him, he doesnt like branded stuffs, not into cars, games, getting very lazy.. not in exercising now.. haha.. so nothing to buy..scratch my head everytime.. during anniversaries..

bkkgal, haha, u r like my hubby. He notices when i dun put his towel in the bathroom for him when i go to shower. Hee.

I love flowers leh, will love to open a florist shop. Too bad i dun know flower arrangement. Told hubby during pak tor days that he must remember to get flowers for me on special occasions but after baby born, he forget liao. :p

Blueginger, my hubby forced to read by me, not counted lar. :p

xy, i can't make it on 31 oct cos got maternity photo shoot. Hehe. ü

stephie & bluegin,
why don't you 2 go together on 31 Oct for the trial?

i still prefer to be on 14 Nov so that I can slowly adjust her nap time. :p

genice
my $14 corporate plan is for calls/sms only. i use wireless@sg if i surf using phone currently. next time if i subscribe to bbom (which has min 30GB of data usage a mth) and tie it to sim card instead of usb modem, then i can surf on the go with my hp liao.

last time i thought if use iphone must definitely subscribe to their data plan. apparently it's not true. so now i xin yang yang want to buy iphone. keke.

blueginger, u hv lots of tolerance for them. I will flip if i were u. Maybe can print article that passive smoking is bad for young children n pregnant woman. Print in larger font size then let yr hb give to them.

Xy, i'm interested but sat 4pm is challenging for me. Alex naps till that time. Do u know if they do any week day session?

bluegin,
sorry then. seems 14 Nov is more favorable.

clover,
the trial for positive tots is fixed at 4 pm. There's a Friday session though.

<font color="0000ff">
Bring a Buddy Promotion!

Trial Classes on Fridays &amp; Saturdays

Positive Babies® (7 - 15): 2pm

Positive Babies® (7 -15mths):3pm

Positive Tots® (16 - 36 mths) :4pm

Only $25 Usual Price $35

When you bring a friend

Positive Focus®@ Baby Breeze

#03 – 85/86/87 Square 2
(Above Novena MRT)</font>

XY,
That's fine with me. I can go together with my friends. Enjoy yourself.

Kitsune,
Heee... I'm also going for a maternity photoshoot. See if my friend's studio is available next weekend too.

Flowers:
The last time I received flowers from hubby is when he first proposed to me. Then I use the bouquet for flower arrangement. Not very romantic thought.

The last time I bought gift for hubby is his birthday this year after so many years of forgetting his birthday cos his actual birthday is not the one on his IC. Then, he only celebrates his chinese birthday. So complicated. I bought him a book which he only open to see the title. Then it is left on the shelf with the wrapper on to gather dust. Sigh...

blueginger
is it becos ur hubby doesn't like to read book?

i received books as gift a couple of times. as i'm not a book person, i tried reading those books but somehow didn't finish reading and it's collecting dust too :p

blueging
agree w clover, u got a lot of understanding and tolerance!

clover
no use one, all smokers know they are harming themselves and their family, yet they do it. nowadays i quite rude, if got strangers who smoke and it comes to my way, i will just rudely wave the smoke and give disgusted look. LOL. it's a dirty habit so they get dirty looks, haha!

"luckily" for my son, my father found out he has lung cancer, so now no more smoke in the house. i think it's a better life for everyone!

Stephie, your situation sounds like mine. Just now, I went to Tampines interchange for lunch cos wanted to go for facial after that. I was at Bakerzin when I posted my previous message cos they have wireless@sg there but no all places have so once I finished lunch, cannot check posts liao.

During facial, I was so tired that I fell asleep during the steaming and extraction. BBOM is it unlimited data usage? I'm afraid of suddenly being hit with a huge monthly bill. :p My gal is 21 months today but she still keeps waking up at night crying and shouting for Mummy or Daddy after she moved to her own room. Sigh...

My facial 'promotion coupons' only left with 2 times liao, but I don't want to sign any package for now cos I think once baby born, no time for facial liao. :p

Blueginger, you went for maternity shoot the first time too?

Stephie,
Yap. He is not the bookworm person, but the book are all receipes to make delicious ice-cream and it got a lot of picture in it. I bought it cos he bought an ice-cream machine and din use it at all. Now he started a new job, so in the end ice-cream machine becomes white elephant again.

tongtong,
Hahahha. By different photographer, last time is by my wedding photographer. This time by my friend who is a leisure photographer. =P

blueginger/tongtong, hehe, my memory very poor nowadays. Got some 'ying xiang' now that you mentioned it. Seems like so long ago, I remember our first gathering was at Marche, Heeren and it has since closed down. :p

pauline
i'm using singtel's BBOM. new sign ups think is 30GB of data usage per month. my current one is 50GB per month. It's more than enough for my use since i merely surf web. seldom download stuff. the cumulative usage over a year also didn't hit 50GB. think it's less than 10GB.

Stephie, hmm... 50GB for $25 per month. Maybe 30GB will be cheaper. I'll go check out singtel over the weekend. Still having second thoughts cos if I'm stuck at home after no. 2 is born, no chance to use BBOM cos got wlan network at my house itself so can still use HP to surf net.

Unless I just change to iphone for the applications or a touch screen phone with a bigger phone screen. But I heard very difficult to make phone calls, sms or forward sms. Don't know how true it is though. :p

kitsune,
Your memory still not bad. Yalor. Our 1st gathering at Hereen Marche with you and others for christmas. For dorothy, tongtong, stephie, pigletail, eliaw, cheryl, etc. we met before that at sushi tei, funan.

tubao,
i read the blog that you recommended:
http://www.wretch.cc/blog/bubutsai

and I love it!!

wanted to get the book to read but it's on loan at Woodlands library now.

Available title @ library:
在爱里相遇 : 做个好大人, 给孩子一份没有亏欠的爱
厨房之歌
妈妈是最初的老师 : 一位母亲的十年

probably should recommend library to get this title as well? :p
我的工作是母親: Bubu的安家之歌

blueginger, yes, I do remember we had to combine a few tables at Marche cos so many of us and we had gift exchange for our babies. Cheryl organised the gathering.

I remember Gar's hubby was there and he had his dinner at a separate table. My hubby went to jalan jalan at HMV cos he paiseh to join so many pregnant mummies. Haha, how time flies. Can see our photo at my blog to 回味回味。And there you are, seated right in the centre.
http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/2007/12/feb-mtb-gathering.html

pauline
my 50GB is only $11+ per month (50% off subscription). for new sign ups, they lower the data usage to 30GB at the same price. :p

pauline
re the difficulties in using iphone, the latest version should have overcome all those. must ask our mummies who are using iphone now.

xiaoyun
ur boss upset you again?

XY
*pat pat* contacted any headhunters? it always makes me feel better after talking to them, LOL.

kitsune
u mean making calls etc on iphone? the learning curve is q steep in the beginning, but once you get used to it it's pretty easy. and with new software you can also fwd smses. only thing is that it's really tough to SMS with only one hand! esp if you're busy with carrying stuff and looking after kids.. haha.

Stephie, wa $11+ not bad hor, less than 0.50 per day. Is it permanently $11+?

Iso, why is it difficult to sms using iphone with 1 hand? Normal phones don't have such problem or is it because of the touch screen? Sorry for asking so many questions, my hubby's contract has been up since July but so far I never upgrade phone cos I don't know what phone to get. Was thinking of N97 mini version but it's very exp and not launched yet (except Raoul edition). So, thinking of iphone since got good feedback from mummies.

kitsune
i think partly cos it's a little wide, so let's say u using your right hand, if you want to reach the keys on the left of the screen with your thumb you end up touching the wrong keys?
i wldn't mind the N97 either! but so ex!!

am in a bit of a foul mood today, actually on MC but my colleague said it would be better if i came back, so here i am. i should have just told them to go and die. haha.

pauline
not permanently. it's on a yearly renewal basis. initially singtel send notice of renewal to us 2 months before expiry of contract. offer was only 30% off. we bo hiu cos not attractive mah. since our contract anniversary falls during IT fair period, we wanted to renew/sign new plan during IT fair. who knows singtel sent another notice 1 month before expiry and offer 50%. so we took up the offer loh. i purposely sign up during IT fair last time so that there will be promo/good offers when it's time to renew. :p

iso
haha..u very cute leh. hmm..got urgent stuff to do in office? must make you go back?

ya, i also thinking of not being able to use one hand to sms with iphone/touch phone. i always use one hand to sms with my currrent e5i. yday saw the rauol n97. quite cool and compact for a touchscreen phone. at $1138, it's realy ex.

pauline
perhaps price will drop for the n97 after a while. can wait a while more if you don't need to change your phone so urgently. i used my nokia 8250 for 4 years before i upgrade my phone.

qingling/pauline/iso/stephie,

hai.. my work is not appreciated.
big boss gave increment to selected group of ppl and keeping mum about it. obviously, i am the one that without.
when my boss questioned her about it, she said it's because they are critical.

where to find headhunters? i want my head to be hunted. :p

xy...i went to see the blog that tubao recommended....but really torturous for me to read in fan2 ti3 zi4.....*cross-eyed*

sent u email at yahoo.

stephie
it's nothing that i can't do from home, except for an internal meeting later this afternoon, but i'm not key to the project also. colleague just said he wants today to prepare for client meeting on monday. sianzzzzzzzz

XY
haiz! i hate it when that happens. if it's justifable, why need to keep mum about it?? unfortunately i'm not in touch with engineering side at all.. but will try to ask around for you

lezy,
thanks for the email.
i don't fit criteria 1 leh.

iso,
this shows that it's unjustifiable. and the woman specifically call individual group into her room to tell them not to mention about it anymore and told my boss to deny this time if we ask. >.<
the increment is not 1-2% loh. it's > 5% kind!!!

if they are awarding the achievement for their project, it should be a one-time award rather than permanent pay increment right?

XY,
Which engineering degree you have? I know a few head hunter company and employment agency. Probably can help. Cheers up. =D

kitsune,
Wait a sec. Where are all the gathering photo? How come I dun have them???

Tongtong,
Yap. That gathering also organised by Cheryl. =)

life is never fair lah....what to do....sometimes i also think it can happen here, can also happen anywhere. my co also had some major salary readjustment - some have some dun have. it's to adjust all salaries to be in accordance to market rate.

for me just stay in job cuz as a whole still quite ok. whatever problem i face here, will prob face elsewhere. complain complain, bitch bitch, then move on lor. sigh. dun dwell on it too much la. *pat pat*

<font size="+0"><font color="#CC0000">
POSITIVE TOTS CLASS:

I've called them.
Trials can be arranged as follows:

Date: 24/31 Oct? or 7/14 Nov?
(note for 31st is a diff teacher...i haven't tried her before but i'll be there too)
Time: 4pm

I'll need the following info from whoever's interested.

Mum's name:
Baby's name:
Mum's mobile: (for reminding/contact)
Mum's Email: (they will send u registration form and a list of things to note/do.)

You can email me at [email protected]
</font></font>

XY
as lezy says, life is not fair. last time i also encountered unfair promotion, but what to do..

Positive tots
Ok me going to try to go for the 24th Oct one!

Blueginger, duh... So long already, I forgot. I thought quite a few mummies took photos. I can't even remember if I brought my camera or my photo was courtesy of someone. :p

Iso, should have told them since dr give me MC, it's better for me to rest at home than spread the bugs to other colleagues at the internal meeting. But I'll email you my thoughts for the meeting. :p

Stephie, ya lor, I waited from July till now but the longer I wait, the more the value of my existing phone (N85) drops and the longer my hubby's new contract ends cos contract will start from new date mah. Also, thinking that with no. 2, it may not be possible for me to surf net using laptop esp if BF. So, better to get a bigger screen HP before I pop lor. :p

thanks everyone for the concern and 'kai1 dao3'.
i feel so much better talking to you.

i agree that there's always politics everywhere.
at least I am glad to know that it's time for me to move on after so many years here.. I was hanging on with this job as it gave me the chance to go back home on dot.
Now I am clear that I need more than going home punctually. What I need is an appreciation from the person that you work for. If you treat me like a dirt, why should I stay?

Anyway, will wait till after getting the year end bonus then leave. Already told my immediate boss about it.

pauline,
personally feeling, it's still very inconvenient to surf net using handphone.
don't use too much handphone while BF lah - think of the radiations.. better not.

iso,
you take care loh. this Friday seems not a peaceful one.. hai..

pauline,
yes. it takes LOTS of courage. but I will try. it's dangerous to stay in comfort zone for too long. ppl will lost it's fighting spirit and all the necessary skills that to survive.

XY, I also just remembered about the radiation. Hmm... maybe use the Asus mini laptop that I bought for my hubby instead. See how lar, maybe just surf net when pumping instead. ;)

Stephie, don't know whether new iphone is cheaper or more exp than N97? :p

pauline,
u surf net addict liao. :p
i like to admire her cute face, play with her limbs when latching leh. never thought of surfing net wo..

but pumping is definitely better with surfing net. haha..

hehe, XY, that's my only hobby left leh plus I think I'll need the support from forum lar facing 2 kids and 1 maid at home. :p

Haha, I like to play with her fingers and toes and rub her hair when latching too.

I wanna make a donation of cord blood to SCBB. Rang them up a month ago. The lady by the name of "Kay" answered the call. After answering a list of questions, we finally arranging for a meeting. Initially, we fixed the appt on 7 oct, but she called last minutes saying her colleagues are not free that day and will call me on 9 oct to fix another appt date during my next gynae visit. But after 2 weeks of not receiving her call, I rang her up today to fix an appt with her next sat during my gynae visit. Again, she said they are not available and requested to meet at my workplace on a weekday. When I know the meeting duration will be at least 30mins which I dun think it is wise to take up much of my working hour, I asked if she would have a better timing to offer. She suggested to do it during my lunchtime. But my petite lunchtime is barely an hour and normally I take 45~50mins to walk out and have my lunch, so it isn't very ideal to do it during the timeslot. In the end, she suggested me to go to KK hospital for the meetup. I was so annoyed that I might just want to give up donation cordblood to SCBB.