(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

XY
do you have like super good memory, or do you have the pill masks and sheets in front of you???
lol

bkk
the tours they only conduct if you organise right? so you can't just go there and join a tour?

Clover,
Oops. That's gross.

Good morning. Still up so early in the morning hour. haha

BUTTERFLY LODGE TOUR, SUN 8 NOV, 9.30AM
1. Bkkgal + hb + K
2. dor11 + hb + G + G
3. tute + hb + C + helper
4. xy + hb + C
5. lezy + hb + Ruth
6. clover + hb + alex
7. bluegin + hb + Channet (provided I din pop on or before 8 Nov)

good morning,

re: POSITIVE TOTS CLASS
lezy,
you help all of us book right?
i've sent you my info - going for the 14 Nov. thanks.

<font color="0000ff">Date: 24/31 Oct? or 7/14 Nov?
(note for 31st is a diff teacher...i haven't tried her before but i'll be there too)
Time: 4pm

please pm lezy for the following info:
Mum's name:
Baby's name:
Mum's mobile: (for reminding/contact)
Mum's Email: (they will send u registration form and a list of things to note/do.)

iso,
not super good memory.
just that i did the comparison before buying. end up bought 2 to try. have yet try the pill mask.

Bx, glad you got the number. I just went there yesterday, BB Raelynn is 2.1kg now. 8-9+am, you won't see me at forum cos I'll be busy preparing RaeAnne to school. Usually log in after I come back from playgroup.

RaeAnne's performance has been changed to 7 Nov, 430pm so 7 Nov is out for me. Xy, you still going on 14 Nov? Where is Square2 near?

hello mummies! very long did not post anything..haha..but i was in the backdrop reading the posts whenever i can. at least the forum return my sanity from work. :p

butterfly park - it should be interesting for kids, but er, the mummy is scared of flying insects, so i cannot imagine a garden? full of them..haha.

i will be taking some days off this Friday and next Monday, yippe, looking forward to it.

XY
agreed, i try my best to bring him outdoors as much as possible so he's not cooped up at home the whole day! poor boy i think must be bored.

cherie hearts
any mummies joined the playgroup at cherie hearts? i'm considering cos there will be one near my new place. also will have a PCF but i think they don't have playgroup

BP
oh any families moving and need new appliances and stuff? we're moving early next year and my very resourceful hubby is organising BP for appliances, KDK fans, mattresses.... lol.

Bluegin, yes $3 for kids too (i will check if there's a waiver for under 2s).

Iso, ermmm..i'm not sure if the tour is a daily thing but you can walk in and see if they do.

Only next year?? i need a portable a/con now.

Qingling, so cute - protect modesty eh?

Iso, I considered cherie hearts cos there's an outlet near my block but they only have half day playgroup so I didn't go for it in the end. :p

Hey mummies!

Taking a break at long john.. :D

bkkgal.. i got a black tutu and a ballet one piece white tutu if u want i can lend you. She not wearing them at the moment

Re: butterfly farm

Wish i can go but not sure hubby have lessons or not

Qingling, u very cute still protect heidi's modesty.

Iso, I wanted 2-3 hours. Half day playgroup quite steep cos most run by CC. Eg. Elfa half day PG was $400, Cherie hearts half PG was $360 I think. And Elfa's full day was $550. Weekly Gym classes additional charges.

I was looking for playgroup with monthly fees around $200 then. Hee. ;P

thanks kitsune! hubby and i just saw this particular cherie hearts yesterday doing their renovations, so we were quite interested! although probably won't get E to go until sometime next year

hehe, Iso, I'm thinking of sending RaeAnne and Raelynn to half day CC in Jun 2011. By then, RaeAnne will be 3.5 and Mei Mei will be 1.5 years old. Then I can look for part time job. Or, if ILs can look after both of them in the afternoon with the help of the maid, then I'll look for a full time job.

kitsune
wow! you really think ahead! but sounds like a really good plan

actually i'm thinking more of playgroup but a drop off thing, so i guess that's considered half day CC instead of playgroup? will that be like $700+?

iso,
i checked out cherie hearts half day CC before. it's about 400+ after subsidy.

but have to view the premises. cos they are a franchise so no consistent standard.

the ones near my place are not v good. but i know on the forum there are raving reviews for some others in your part of the island.

gar
oh ok, thanks!! ya i've heard some mixed reviews also. we're looking at this one that's going to open in Tanjong Pagar, so will check it out when it opens. just wanted to have a rough idea of how much it might cost.

today so quiet, and i'm so bored at work, heheh.

Hehe, Iso, no choice leh, got to think ahead of how to make $$$ for my gals' piano lessons. Think they usually start at 3 or 4 right?

Gar, I tried to transfer 3 times so far but stupid DBS website got problem. When are you meeting Dor?

Ya, the Cherie Hearts near my house, Blk 707 Tampines St 71 is also a franchise. Maybe no aircon, louvred windows type so cheaper bah. ;P

actually i heard one horror story before, my friend knew someone who opened a cherie hearts (sorry dunno which branch) so he went to the open house. then on the tour, my friend mentioned something about a "baby bouncer" and the cherie hearts guy didn't know what it is! :S

are there cherie hearts centres that are not franchise?

qingling,
Lol, that's funny. sometimes i have fun with Ruth's hair too - cuz their hair now so soft and easily sculpted. it's quite hilarious. bad mummy laughing at child. horrible.

there's cherie hearts at my workplace, as well as an eager beaver at SAFRA Mt Faber.

Funny thing is, i've been to the eager beaver to see see, but never quite bothered to check out cherie hearts. Maybe i should ah...but i dun think i'll check ruth into any of these just yet la. Maybe another 12 months or so. So far eager beaver quite cheap - but aircon environment. i read until blur liao la allthe reviews of CC and playgroups. stressful man.

Share my fav pic of the moment...

3159901.jpg

pauline,
no hurry. i think DBS website has been a bit buggy. earliest i will meet dor is this weekend cos some of her items are not in yet.

Lezy, Ruth looks so pretty in this photo. Nice shot! Where was it taken?

Gar, thanks. I don't have the patience to keep trying. Maybe tonight will try again after RaeAnne sleeps. :p

thanks all.

Stephie, ya it's at Marina Barrage..with the "casino" in the backdrop. Thought we'll go and walk walk see see. Took A LOT of nice pictures there. heh. but this is the best of the lot. Too bad I'm not in very optimal 'shape'. heh.

She really enjoyed the place cuz it's one big patch of grass and open space and she can run around.

re: positive tots trial
pauline,
i still going 14 Nov. you?

tute, dor, cheryl, apple,
have you email your info to lezy yet?
just to remind you.

qingling,
the pic is cute. will mistake it's ur childhood photo leh. she looks like you so much!
i wonder how come you all take so many pictures?
no one takes C's photo except me. but most of the time it's me who is taking care of her.
in the end, no one take her photo. :p

thanks all. so nice of u all.
she can be so cute lah...but really cannot keep still. if no good sunlight and no DLSR, cannot 'catch' her at all.

her hair....my mother cut one. all credit goes to her.

XY - haha. i compare with my 2 years old photo, almost 90% similar.haha. photo takings are so minimal now, but we try to make effort some times
, dun waste the D90 we bought mah.keke

i always suan my hubby. buy so exp camera only to bring to school and let his students use. Still dare tell me (last time) that he bought it to take pic for ruth! (it's about 3k in total, not to mention his $600 flash)

so he no choice, kana forced by me to take. (but hor..that pic above is *I* take one!!! must claim credit! erm..that's after he make sure settings are right lah. I"m still quite a DSLR idiot).

but i try to take pics of her as much as possible with my idiot-proof point-n-shoot. it's for me cuz i can't seem to remember her when she's younger - even though she's not even 2! if not for the videos, i dunno how to recall her younger days!!!

i feel she's growing so fast lor. sometimes i look at her, i feel likoe years have passed...when it's only less than 2 years. just measured her at docs the other day and she's more than 90 percentile all round. must be my mum's porridge la.

lezy/qingling,
nice pics... it's always nice to capture precious moments of our little ones... We usually try to bring the big camera if we go out esp when we go outdoor

lezy,
i've sent a pm to you... thanks for helping out arranging the trial !

xy,
thanks for the reminder !

xiaoyun
i'm also the one taking pictures of my darlings most of the time. my hubby will only take when i ask him to.

lezy
ruth has got nice natural curls.