(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

pauline,
ok. let's go to swimming first then your place.
tomorrow 9:30 at the swimming pool?
how to go there from Tampines MRT huh? any bus?

today went to my friend's wedding alone without hb & C. on the way back in a bus, there's a guy in 24 approached me. asking what do i do, where do i stay, why didn't my bf come with me, blah blah blah.. when i told him that i am in my 30s and with a daughter, he's surprised. hehe.. i am flattered. :p
long long time no one come a approach me since i am attached - most of the time i will be together with my hb when i am out.

XY
woohoo! you still got what it takes ;> rem to "casually" mention to hb, make him see green. hehehe.

I was thinking oso how to buy flour in bulk have it delivered to me. 1 bag of prima bread flour can only make 3 one pound loaves. But no lobang leh....anyone here open cake shop one???

I'm "new" here. Not exactly new in SMH as I'm more active in March 08 Mums cos my dd3's edd was mid March. However, she decided to pop in Feb instead.

bkkgal,
Prima has bread flour in bulk, 25kg but needs self-collection. Less than $25.

bkkgal,
i told hb about it. he said the person never die before, didn't know i am very fierce one. :p

reena,
25 kg less than $25? 1 kg only $1? very cheap.
but self collection? 25 kg, how to carry?

bkkgal,
how much you replace bread flour with cake flour? 50%? 25%?
my hb commented the bread is too chewy. (finally he tasted the bread).

XY, okie, sure 930am meet OUTSIDE the pool then. Cos I scared once go in very difficult to contact each other esp when the hp inside lockers. :p

You can take bus 69 or 72 and drop at the FIRST bus stop after interchange ie. beside the blue mosque then walk past the mosque into the swimming pool. You can also take bus 65 directly from home and drop outside Tampines Stadium then walk diagonally across the green field toward the swimming pool.

I'm not surprised that you got approached by the guy. Once my mum first saw you (when you passed something to my house the day I delivered), later when she visited me at hospital, she told me got 1 school gal passed something to you. I'm like what school gal? You look so young and my mum can't tell that you are preggie lor. So envious, even my bro said I look like an auntie. Think I must go Penang do massage at spa, facial, get a haircut, do mani, pedi etc so that I can look younger. ;)

Bx, did you get the message to meet OUTSIDE Tampines Swimming pool? Don't know need to sms her or not?

reena! u r in this thread too! lol. ladies, she's blessedhomemaker

i'm pooped out from taking care of my boy, housework and family events. no energy to bake the yogurt bread... btw i let alex tried manuka honey with water and it soothes his cough. better than rhinathiol

Bkkgal, hope your cough is better, can you please PM your maid agency to me? If you got time to go through the ikea pixs, please email to me? I wanna put at my blog. Thanks so much.

xiaoyun
you had lots of such encounters before you were attached ah? you are so sweet and demure, sure mi dao lots of guys ;). btw, how do you know that guy is 24? he told you ah?

bkkgal.. so the peanut butter jelly was made by ur hubby?? Wow.. ur hubby very hardworking.. can actually wake up to help u make the bread.. btw.. u made the bread urself right?? Its really pretty gd std... din expect homemade bread to taste tat good. :p

xy.. *wee wee*.. still attractive har.. haha... y u so honest reveal ur age.. u shld lead him on mah.. make ur hubby jealous a bit.. haha..The feeling must be shiok lor!! But i must agree.. u look young and pretty plus ur big eyes.. win already lor.. and carrie takes after u.. will be a chio bu too!!

Re:MMR jab..
SIgh.. c.. i speak too soon already.. i must have a pretty 'suay' mouth.. now gwen down with fever.. she started to fall sick on fri night after our gathering.. sigh... not sure because of mmr jab or because of teething.. luckily i have pandol at hm.. so keeping her temp under control for the past 2 days.. but stil yo yo up and down.. but she still quite active even though fever..

Re: ikea outing
Have uploaded some pics in my blog.

Clover,
Yes, decided to check out Feb 08 Mums since mine is also a Feb bb ;-) And it's good to see some familiar "faces" here.

bx,
I visited your blog and I saw a pic of Ashlynn at a playground that looksvery close to my house. Are you staying near blk 119? Also, I find you very familiar, we may have met each other in the neighbourhood ;-)

Good morning mommies
Am on 3 days MC - had to go to doc to get jab to stop vomitting. Fever up to 39 degrees. Haven't been so sick in a while. I am most worried abt passing my germs to K - so I sent her to my mom's place yesterday so that I can go see a doc. But she very clingy - the min she see me only, won't let me go. I think you all will agree, we ourselves sick nevermind, if our little ones fall ill, we are the ones who suffer more (physically and emotionally), right?

Anyway, after sleeping so much yesterday, finally had time to upload the ikea photos on my facebook - Pauline, Jeannie, BX - check your accts!

Pauline, I'll email you the maid agent and email you your family pics.

reena, welcome!
very happy to have experienced mommies share advice. we are mostly first timers here but some of us are having #2s already. I see u bake alot - do you get delivery service for flour???

XY
I add cake flour by agar-ation...less than 1/4 cup. If add too much, the bread will be too crumbly. If too little, then no difference (I feel). When I have time, will post up some "successful" recipes, since I'm on MC these few days.

Bkkgal, yea agree with you that manuka honey is quite effective. Sleep a lot, drink Korean bamboo salt, apple cider with honey or lemon with honey, that’s what I did when I was slightly feverish and having a bad sore throat.

Xiaoyun, don’t need a yoghurt machine maker will do? Just need a sterilized container to make the yoghurt issit? Where did you get the yoghurt culture from?
Wah you are good leh, tried out so mnay bread recipe liao. And thanks for your recipes!
Btw, your hubby din mention anything about your bread making meh? He doesn’t seem to give you face about it leh. he said you are fierce? But I find that you are very tame to him liao, never scold him “gao gao” kind haha

Clover, how;s your son now? Yea manuka honey is good. Best to give with lemon.

Bkkgal, wah 3 days MC, vomited somemore. Must be damn tired after taking western mecidine ya. You can wear mask when you are at home with K. Actually I enjoyed taking MC as I can do so much work at home! Hhaa. I was on MC last week, slight feverish, so I have excuse to stay at home to complete all my outstanding housechores! Hehe

Tongtong
what is korean bamboo salt? what is it for? i always like to learn abt home remedies. keke.

i wear the mask but she will yank it off my face! no use. yeah, so many pills to pop. i rather get well on my own but need time.

hey tong, his fever broke but still coughing. he's so clingy that i buay tahan. i hv a wk old lemon in fridge, dunno still can give him or not.

bkkgal, hope u get better soon.

bkk,
hope u r feeling better. and ya, i saw the pics. hee... like the one which Ashlynn posed in front of pauline.

reena,
we r neighbours! i stay in blk 117. u?

Bkkgal, you can get info on bamboo salt here http://www.forusal.com/
Fyi, bamboo salt is expensive. Ya, I also want to recover very quickly so I got to take 1 antihist to stop my sneezing. As for throat and fever, I just take natural remedies. 1 antihistamine already made me feel like dying. Imagine I haven’t been eating western medicines for more than 5 years already. But I don’t want to spread to babies, so I just took la.

clover, try the chinese herbs remedies which i had posted somewhere last week. it helps with cough. i think since alex is coughing more, maybe you need to make the soup for him for 7 days.

lemon should still stay fresh in fridge after 7 days, just that it might have dried up a little only.

genice
hope gwen is better from fever? as long as she's active, shud be fine. can give her cool showers.

Clover
I kept a lemon for 2 weeks - surprisingly still ok, maybe little less juice but ok leh.

Tong
thanks for link.

bbkgal,
You'll need to self collect from their warehouse near Chinatown/Clarke Quay area. For me, I'm still buying from supermarket as 25kg is too much. What's more need to self-collect...
Have a good rest so you can recover fast.

Clover,
I always stock up on lemons, sometimes they will stay in the fridge for weeks :p When time permits, I'll juice them all and freeze.

bx,
Yes, we're neighbours ;-) I'm @ 120, just besides the MRT track.

tongtong/bkkgal
how do you keep lemon in fridge. i mean what's the right method? i used to put in a container. sometimes will turn mouldy (usually after quite a long time..)

stephie: you mean one whole lemon or the juice? or lemon which has been cut up? usually to preserve the freshness of fruits/veggies, i wrap with towel and keep in bag. Or i also keep in lock lock (wrap with cloth ) too.

Hi, Reena, I'm a SAHM staying at Tampines. Now expecting no. 2. Bx is at Simei and Xiaoyun is at Bedok Res road but they are both working.

tongtong
thanks. me referring to lemon that has been cut up. usually, i'll slice 1 or 2 pieces, then keep rest in fridge for future use.

pauline,
thanks. the pics r well taken. no need to email to me. i can save from FB. i thought of RaeAnne putting the sticker on ur new camera, very funny.... and u were wondering y got a mark there.

Bx, ya lor, she very clever, want to brand my new camera as her own! Luckily, hubby managed to remove the mark or else I'll be so heart pain. :p

Did ashlynn knock out at your MIL's place? RaeAnne only slept for less than 1 hr on our way back from lunch. Faint! :p Then she poo poo so hubby changed her and bathed her at 4pm. RaeAnne saw me uploading the photos and keep pointing at Ashlynn and Carrie when I told her Mei Mei go home and sleep already.

Stephie, I thought for a long time, in the end, bought Canon ixus 110 recommended by the Jan mummies cos I'm afraid I'll be too lazy to lug a DSLR around when I have 2 kids. :p

pauline,
i left after lunch coz i need to go home to do assignment. but i think she will sleep la. coz din take morning nap. haha... i'm very impressed wif ur hb. very hands-on and auto hor? i saw him took out RaeAnne's porridge and I was like wah... din even need you to tell him. so good.

haha, bx, ya lar, my hubby quite a hands on person and not MCP. That's his plus points. But must give him enough rest also, if not, he can be a silent, grouchy bear. Today I woke up at 630am (when RaeAnne woke up for milk) while he slept until 9am when I woke him to eat breakfast and wash up so he's good mood also. Also, he's more zidong cos I'm preggie mah.

pauline
me too bgt canon ixus 110! cos my girl spoilt my ixus 60 few weeks back. nice camera ya? can see the pictures are quite nice. me bgt 2 days ago, so haven't taken much pictures

Stephie, high 5!!! What colour did you get? Mine is light blue.
I took quite a lot of photos liao, cos much easier to focus compared to my nikon s50. :p

pauline
^5 back. me bgt light pink. went to one shop, pink sold out. so went another shop to get. see.. me so gian to get pink. cos i always envy others when i c pink cameras loh (mine so far all silver - boring). light blue is nice too.

oh, re PnS camera, was advised not to get nikon. think nikon's strength is in DSLR.

Stephie, the light pink is very nice but because sometimes, hubby will be taking photos, scared it'll be too girly for him so I compromised and took light blue, my favourite colour.
I think no wonder my nikon PnS so lousy but not cheap. Sigh.

pauline
u very considerate loh. i know my hubby wd prefer that i get blue. but since most of the time i'll be using (he only use when i ask him to take picture for me), so choose pink loh.

Stephie, hehe, cos my hubby paying mah and it's the second camera that I bought in 2 years and my nikon is still in good working condition so I feel bad lor.

cos i saw pple getting those nice case meant for ixus wor... mine also black nylon case. very ugly. don't fit at all. my SIL bought a ixus 860 some time ago and got a very nice and sleek ixus case leh.

Stephie, oh i see, don't know that, the challenger salesman didn't recommend me. I bought an extra battery and extended warranty for 2 additional years instead. :p

Hi Pauline,
Thanks for the introduction. I'm in Simei too, happened to be bx's neighbour (just a few blocks away)

Forgot to introduce myself. I'm a sahm with 3 kids. DD1 (02), DS2 (05) and DD3 (08).