(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

alamak!
xiaoyun...paiseh - i read your post again and saw you asked for the BEST book. solly, i thot you wanted recommendation(S)

the 4 for 3 promo (buy 4 pay for 3) will cost you about SGD28+ including shipping (approximately SGD7+ for one). maybe you combine with another mummy to buy 2 each to enjoy the promo?

very hard to ask me for the BEST book leh...i love all of them.

both the sandra boynton books i listed are so sweet. so either would be great.

and for dr. seuss - i would say either the ABC one or Mr. Brown.

wah.. gar... u make mi quite gian.
can help mi pick 4 titles for the 4 for 3 deal or 3 titles for 3 for 2 deal. board books pls.

btw, i havent tt to u and xy. forget. paiseh paieh.. try to do it later ok.

jass and xy u all wanna combine orders?? i dun think i want so many books..

For Dr Suess: 3 for 2 deals

1.Jeannie- Mr Brown can Moo.. can you?

Sandra Boyton; 4 for 3 deals
1. Jeannie- Hippos go berserk
2. Jeannie-Snuggle Puppies

or anyone wants to combine orders?

XY
Can you tell me the diff between the BB06, BB07 and BB08 knee protector? Besides the price, one is made in China,the other in Taiwan. Is the Taiwan one better? I think I might just get this since it's so much cheaper than the Amazon one.

re: books
garfield sun2 you3,
hehe....
thanks for the list... make me very gian liao... hai...

bkkgal,
ok. thanks.
i was wondering if it's more worth it to get this:

http://www.amazon.com/Boyntons-Greatest-Hits-Boynton-Sandra/dp/0689823223/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1227086620&sr=8-1
http://www.amazon.com/Boyntons-Greatest-Hits-Opposites-Hippopotamus/dp/068982663X/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1227086774&sr=8-2

however, your recommendation is not inside...

jeannie/jass,
share share...

2.xiaoyun- One fish two fish red fish blue fish

2. Jeannie- Snuggle Puppies

re: knee protector
bkkgal,
yes. BB06 is made in china. BB07/08 is made in taiwan.
i personally feel that the made in taiwan one is softer.
please also note that it's quite small. my C can fit them. they are not for big babies.

XY
The Sandra Boynton Volume sets are more worth it but not every book in there is nice. I went to check out at Borders. I'm ordering the Vol II cos the stories in there are nicer. Vol I is quite boring. Each Volume is selling at Borders for $42 for 4 books.

Yeah, the Hippos go Berserk is not in the Volumes. Must buy separately. Snuggle puppy is oso nice.

Can u help me to order the BB08 Taiwan one? Your sis stays in the east too? Can I pick up from her?

hi Jeannie/XY/Jass, would like to share too.

3. Yen - Dr.Seuss's ABC (An Amazing Alphabet Book)

re:shoo shoo
garfield, hee.. i decided ot to get after abc's advice as Gervaise is learning hoe to walk(take step without support)

jrannie/xy/jass/yen
i also wan to share
4.dor11-Dr.Seuss's ABC (An Amazing Alphabet Book)

Hi Gar!!!

wow!!!...gar the sun(2) you(3) in action ....
guess i will give in again...can i order the Boynton's Greatest Hits: Volume II (board books)

N sad to say the books r not v lasting in the hands of my son...he has started ripping the pages !!! ARRRGH!!! n board books have been badly treated by him...don't even knw whether it can be kept for his sis/bro in future

Hi Jeannie/XY/Jass, me wanna share too.

3. Leila - Hippos go berserk

Hi Bkkgal,
agree... bbs r so funny, one min they may not decide to do but the v min new tricks everywhere. Rem to take loads of pics ya?

opps, better repost for the book sharing part:

5.leila - Dr.Seuss's ABC (An Amazing Alphabet Book)

bkkgal,
my sis staying with me.
you need them urgently?
can come my place to pick up or we can meet up at Tampines Interchange on weekday evening.

jeannie,
she only mumbles occasionally. most of the time she is quiet when she plays. only when she wants attention then she makes some noise.

re: books
wanna to order too... but are the books from bonyton and dr. seuss colorful ? cayleb only sits still when he is interested with the books and that's only when it is colorful. i bought some sesame street board books but he doesn't really like it, only likes the 2 baby board books i bought during some sales... coz it's colorful and lotsa pics...

gar,
can i pass the order to you tom? swamped at work these 2 days...

thankful,
no problem....just let me know later on when u wanna pick up

eliaw,
yeap2...welcome to join...

jeannie,
d60 no live viewer...in fact i think only 1000d has live viewer, most of dslr won't have it... (if i'm not wrong)

re:gift exchange,
budget set to $15 ok ? and gifts i think should be for the babies...

re:crawlers,
hmmm..cayleb crawl on 4 and he crawls everywhere. i don't give him knee protector coz i find easier for him to crawl on his bare knees. whenever he's in his pjs and crawl sometimes he will slip coz the pj makes it a bit slippery... so i still think bare is better :p

kitsune,
all along i stay with my sis.
we had our tertiary education and work here after 18 years old...

tute,
ok. $15 for gift exchange.

btw, potluck for the playdate too?

dawn
the 4 cameras are:
canon 1000D
canon 450D
nikon D40
sony 350

jeannie
me have the same sentiments as you re the DSLR. the higher ends ones are definitely better else how to justify the high prices. like you, me not pro in photography. so just need a basic DSLR. and 1000D is suitable for novice user like me (my fren told me it's good enuf). probably if i master my skills in photography and really fell in love with DSLR albeit it's bulkiness, then maybe i will consider to upgrade.

tute
it's the live view that makes me quite confirm in getting 1000D. i know DSLR is meant to be used by using the viewfinder. but somehow i think it's useful to have the live view options, especially when capturing stuff at funny angles

re: knee protector
i didn't get for my #1. now i have a pass me down. but i didn't let my #2 use either. keke.. think it's fine with me for bb to crawl with bare knees. it never come across to me that it's painful for them :p

Artermis,
I want to get 1tube of Desitin, 1tube of First Teeth and 2bottles of Burts Bee lotion. Sms you but you did not reply.

good morning mummies,
trying to sort out my accounts:
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>bbmallonline</TD><TD>drugstore</TD><TD>vitaglo2</TD><TD>vitaglo3</TD><TD>postage (stamp only)</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Goodbb</TD><TD>5.12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>2.73</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dor</TD><TD></TD><TD>55.62</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>55.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vine</TD><TD></TD><TD>64.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>64.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.81</TD><TD>-11.88</TD><TD>0.74</TD><TD></TD><TD>16.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>verre</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD>7.43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>leila</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>thankful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom02</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD>1.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>joeey</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.55</TD><TD>2.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

leila,
can no prob. so in addition to sharing with the other mummies, you want one more sandra boynton box set volume 2 right?

hehe...don't worry it's good that leonard is showing an interest in the books (albeit..err...biting). i think all babies bite books. mine are all in pretty bad shape too.

tute,
sure sure can wait for you. sandra boynton and dr seuss are not really very colourful books but the verse is great. maybe you want to try Spot the dog series? i actually love that too. the colours in the pics are very strong and bold.

i second garfield in spot the dog series. i followed her recommendations and find that the books are great. it's very colorful !
they got many many titles to choose, dunno when then can finish the collection. heehee.

curious george is good either. maybe you all might be interested too.

mummies - there's a shop in anchorpoint that sells very colorful board books - i think the price not that ex too. I bought the usborne phonic books for around 10.90 each, and on amazon its selling USD6.99. So i think the price quite reasonable. Can go take a look if you r interested.

Hi gar,

here's my order for 4 for 3 deals:-

http://www.amazon.com/Dear-Zoo-Lift-Flap-Book/dp/141694737X/ref=sr_1_38?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1227142832&amp;sr=1-38

http://www.amazon.com/Thats-Not-My-Bunny-Usborne/dp/0794509576/ref=pd_sim_b_4

http://www.amazon.com/Going-Bed-Book-Sandra-Boynton/dp/0671449028/ref=sr_1_19?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1227144294&amp;sr=1-19

http://www.amazon.com/Hippos-Go-Berserk-Sandra-Boynton/dp/0689808186/ref=sr_1_32?ie=UTF8&amp;s=books&amp;qid=1227144611&amp;sr=1-32

and

5.leila - Dr.Seuss's ABC (An Amazing Alphabet Book)
6.apple79- Mr Brown can Moo.. can you?

morning!

agree with xiaoyun that the knee protectors are meant for smaller babies. my mum got one for shaun and it's so tight on his knee! so i got to keep those for #2 bb, hopefully a gal@!

i agree to let bb crawl on bare knee, but hor, shaun's crawled till the skin peel off leh. but then he doesnt seem to feel pain wor?!

re books
mummies, babycenter also having a sale on their books, some are slightly cheaper than amazon!

stephie
i have the 450D, i "upgraded" from a 350D. not sure if the live view is the same as the 1000D, but they're not exactly the same as the point and shoot live views, just in case you were not aware? you can use it to view, but to focus you can't use live view.. but still it's better than not having any live view at all.. i think better check w the camera shops cos i probably use only like 10% of the camera's features, haha.

gar: my orders.

think mine all got 4 for 3 deal.

Dr. Seuss - Hop on Pop
Dr. Seuss - The Foot Book
Dr. Seuss - The Tooth Book
Sandra Boynton - Snuggle Puppies
Sandra Boynton - Hippos go berserk

hello all,
sorry very quiet recently but been trying to follow-up with the posts by reading at night or in between some bits of moments at work.

work is terribly busy with audit coming on board on our processes so really going crazy. plus colleague went on ICT and i have to 'inherit' his work. Boss just came back from ICT so for me it's like one extra load after another...feeling damn sian....

SO to get back at them, i'm GOING off next week, to HK but without ruth. A bit sad..but also abit excited.

Very last minute trip though. just booked n planned this week!

All the talk about cameras...i have to share this pic - ruth's new toy....right....
1900846.jpg

amazon spree #5

Hi mummies need a favour. Am losing track of orders. Can those of you who have orders apart from the sharing pool PM me with your details? Thanks

Nick
Item
URL
Cost
Qty
If oos

Shoo Shoos Spree #1 - Update

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Shipping</TD><TD>Shipping Paid</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD></TD><TD>This weekend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jass</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tute playdate </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leila</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>4.74</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gateway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>2.37</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>Tute playdate </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For Payment,
Pls transfer to POSB Savings 032-73860-5.

For Collection,
Pls advise me how you wish to collect or select one of the following options:
a) Tute Play date
b) Self collect at Bugis MRT
c) Self collect at Cityhall MRT

Leila,
paiseh, not sure if you have paid cos forgot to check with my mum. will update accordingly.

xy, gar:
sorry sorry havent pay u yet. think my office pc is really kuku wan, cannot go into internet banking. have to do it tonight @ home. hope i rem... coz everytime go home will be fussing ard matt haha

Garfield,
sorry, i not in last two days. Should i tranfer the money to you or pass it to you when I collect the shoe? By the way when can the shoes arrive??

I wanna go holiday too!! Looks like HK is a very popular destination. I have a few other frends going HK this week or have just been back from HK.

mira,
np, you can pay me when we meet up.

the shoes have arrived already. can pass to you next monday bcos i won't be in office tmw.

jeannie
oh dear...but not to worry the rash will go away after 3 days. if gwen has been in contact with other babies in the last 7-10 days, roseola is infectious when child is asymptomatic, you may wanna warn the other mummies. take care ok? just make sure to keep fever down, make her drink lots of water..good thing gwen loves water.