tongtong and jass
for the disney trumpette socks
pls transfer 17 to me, we will have 3 pairs of sock per person
POSB saving 036-17124-3

re: isetan private sale
should be rushing down after work tomorrow, praying hard can leave at 2+/3+
hopefully can grab some good steals!

if u girls got anything u wanna get from INUOVI (cosmetics), pls let me know.

preferable to consolidate orders though so easier for me to liase with them.

re: potty
i also let my boy using potty at designated time. sometime miss his poo time. i do it not for potty training him, but more to reduce the work to wash the soiled nappy and the poo on his butt. :p

re: frozen BM
my freezer failed me!!! arrrggghhh... 8L of frozen BM gone. sob sob.... luckily, it's only half of my stock gone... but it's really sim tia when i pour those milk to the big container for other purposes... sigh... can only use it to soak my feet or bathe babies...

Re: Isetan member

Jeannie, you dun have to buy alot to be member. There are 2 option. One is pay I think membership $10 to be a member and another option is apply Isetan Credit Card and can enjoy disc as well.

jass,
emailed you re the socks... i've placed the order
soooo tempted to get the baby day care socks... hahaha....but i think spending too much on socks, so will restrict to this one first.

re:potty,
wah...lotsa bb on potty...my mom actually told me that last time once we can sit, every morning she will put us on potty so that we poo2. but i think it wouldn't work for cayleb coz he doesn't poo regularly (or maybe this will expedite the process?) hehe....anyway, i read somewhere that bb girls will be faster using potty than bb boys... not sure how true this is... i haven't even bought a potty yet ! thinking to buy the combi one

actually..mamil gold not cheap leh.. think its normal price.. $26 for 800g tin mean $29.25 if 900g... not much diff from other ave brands..( erm.. dun tok abt similac..)

from now onwards.. we dun brand things as cheap or not k.. lets talk abt effectiveness..
2 more days to fri.... yeh!! cant wait to meet for our eastie and westie playdates...

sunny.... aiyoh.. 8 litres.. so much... luckily the other half still ok.... do milk bath for ur baby lor... can nourish the skin!!

jeannie
ya loh. when i saw that my freezer door was opened, i nearly wanted to faint liao...
i wonder if need to use water the rinse off after the milk bath leh... you use milk to bath bb before?

jeannie:
no need lah, can apply for the card wan.
apply for credit card is more worth it than privilege card i feel.

bx / vinegal:
hee~ i took leave... yeah i took leave almost everything they have pte sale. hope i dun come back w my bank acc emptyed man. havent really shop for v long liao.

sunny.. i not enough milk for baby to drink lor.. :p
you mean all defroze already.. i think can feed 1 more day?? like thawed?

jeannie:
wat do u wanna buy? i can help u get them
dun worry abt v heavy coz @ looking @ the things i wanna get, i can add up to 200 (not tat hard rite) to get everything delivered to my home wahahah~

bx / vinegal: anything u wanna get for the 'coupon' ones can text me i can get for u coz i'm meeting my fren for breakfast before going, so i'll be really early.

Sunny
8 LITRES? wow! you super. i feel sim tia for u..

Isetan Sale
Pl someone look out for me Britax Car Seat, if got, I will go down and look for one of you! Bx or jeannie or Jass?

jeannie, i'll be there like v early... 9am? haha. erm... non members need ticket to go in lah. maybe u wanna meet bx? will u be going home?

vine: ya... will be super crowded. i'm usually the v early but its damn packed liao. sigh~

jass

I will be there early too abt 9 plus.. I dun want to queue cos base on past experience the queue can be long and have to wait super sian.

bkkgal

Will look out for u.

goodbb:
i'm not sure he wakes up when he pee (& is uncomfortable) / or he already urine liao.. then after a while he wakes up fr his nap.

cheryl:
can i tt to u tm? wat colour am i getting?

vinegal:
haha see u @ level 3 wor. *wink*

bkkgal:
britax car seat. ok... but can pm u ur no? i can text u the model no and price and discount then u can see if u wanna come ok

sunny:
wah... u have 8litres of milk for bb's bath? power. if i were i'll probably kill the person who left the freeze door open!

wa, always wondered by the feb thread is so active, can go into a few pages of archive in 1 day.
When I check the Jan thread after work, not so stressed to play catch up.

Potty
Colleague passed me a brand new FP musical potty chair, think I'm very lucky. Yet to try it though.

Isetan private sale
Nope, not going since Gaya has moved to Robinsons. No need to fight with the crowds on a weekday anymore.

Andrea, I think it's very difficult to share socks unless getting 2 separate sets with different designs cos everyone end up wanting the same colours. :p

Sunny, 8 litres!?! Were you the one who lost a lot of frozen EBM when someone forgot to close the freezer door. Not the first time I read about this. Hmm...

RaeAnne broke record today, slept only at 11:40pm. Told hubby to please tell ILs to wear her out in the day and let her sleep less in the day cos she's so energetic at night, sleeping so late at night plus not sleeping through. Double whammy for us and we still need to work. But he not happy to hear that. Trying to defend his parents. Sigh, so sian sometimes that have to get ILs to look after baby. Everything also cannot say, must suffer in silence. :p

potty training:
I trained my girl after one month old. Just out the potty on her butt and do the "hmmm.. hmmm..." sound.
Now whenever she wanna poo, she will do the same sound. But now wanna train her to pee, I fainted. Must do it every half an hour. So tiring.

Toys:
Channet have tons of old toys passed down by friends & colleagues. From playgym, blocks to toy oven. I probably getting her a shape sorter when she is older. I will encourage more on educational toys.

bkkgal,
I replied you on facebook regarding the gathering on oct 11

garfield,
how much is the trial session at tumble thots?
When are you going? As usual if I din reply you sms me. =P

Sick:
Channet is having running nose and cough for more than a week. Caught a cold from from his grandfather. And spreading virus to 5 family members. We din let her have the antibiotic, sure we see another doc & give her the antibiotics?

actually is the sale very good.. as in really much worth than metro.. 20 %??

what u all intend to buy there.... jass what coupons??

kitsune.. does raeanne has a bed time everynight.. my ger by 9 plus ... she will be very tired and will cry cause she want to sleep.. how abt raeanne? its like that with in laws.. cant complain much.. at least i dun need to get helpers.. so appreciate their help lor... :]

jeannie
even i let my gal drink, still can't finish all those within the expiry date. sigh...

bkkgal
super sim tia manz...

kitsune
this happened to me 2nd time liao. last time was my freezer compartment of my fridge, total damage very little only. but this time is my standalone freezer which is mainly for storing of EBM...

re: gathering
another one? sigh... i can't join again. so sad....

re: isetan pte sale
do they sell zojirushi lunchjar set? can anyone help me to buy if it's less than the BP price $42? it looks like this:
1741936.gif
1741937.jpg

Andrea,

I'm interested in the rosies. Wanna share?

U gg FEP 4 hair cut? Which salon & wat time? Cos i'm gg there 4 perm!!! Haha...

Esther
I m findind someone to share the minnie mouse socks with me so i can get rosies at the same time.

I dunno the name of salon but my hairdresser is Clarance. Gg there at 11am for rebonding + cut =P
U??

artemis
where you got your float for danica from? i saw your facebook pics and i tink that float is really cool.

isetan pte sale
what is gd to get?

Andrea,

Which design of minnie? I dun mind 2 share tat. Hee.. then we can hv both of ""best" worlds. keke..

Btw wat size u getting ah?

I'm gg 2 Maison Hairmake (FEP) @ 12pm 2molo. Haha...

hee...crystal, i was also asking artemis the same qn abt her float! we all "beo" the same things.

Isetan sale
long q already! man, i thot economy going into recession.

sunny
the lunchjar set is very nice..

i'm looking for a thermos food container..anyone got good recommendations?

andrea
when did you come back to SG?

RE: isetan sale
i've never been to one before (cos me not a member). but heard that there can be really good bargain. like last time when artemis and garfield bought the tiger food jug. thot that was a very good deal. maybe that's why everytime pple will take leave to attend the sale. and it's always super long queue.

Milk scare
oh no mummies, i heard from my colleague that taiwan is starting to pull off china-made processed food products that contain soya-protein. she follows taiwanese news closely. the taiwanese food and consumer watchdogs are more vigilant. apparently the media there pay for tests to be conducted on food products. i'm getting more worried with watching AVA's reactiveness now... soon, there'll be nothing safe to eat anymore

bkkgal and crystal.. i also beo the float.. but some of Danica's pics are too "distracting" that i forgot to mention in her facebook..

The float is super cute!!artemis.. where u got it??

andrea
i see. keke. thot u alr back since u say tmr gg for haircut :p

bkkgal
me now very paranoid. went thru food stuff in my hse to check which cty produce it. even my girl got influenced by me. my mum told me she kept asking "is it made in china"? haha..

stephie
clever girl! children learn so fast! hehe.

andrea
wah, flying tonight and you already got hairdresser apptment. very organised! how long u be in spore? can join our playdate?