(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,
think it depends on the country...some countries do give citizenship by birth and some doesn't (if i'm not wrong)

re:isetan sales,
wah...lotsa ppl going...is this only a private sale? any disc if not a member?

bx/jeannie, if u going later and happen to passby avent counter, can help me check avent manual pump price? :p

re:goon diapers,
i find it's good...almost same as pampers active but slightly bigger for the M size and has urine indicator.

i think i'm not gonig to buy diaper at least for another month or 2, still have in my storeroom 3 boxes of pampers active and 1 pack of 44 goon diapers ! hahaha....i'm super kiasu that time during the giant/ntuc sale for pampers active.

sunny,
u poor thing...i will be v angry if that were to happen to me esp now that it takes so long for pumping..

jeannie
last time, it used to that way like you mentioned..give birth here automatically become citizen until 1986 they take away that clause. maybe you can try giving birth in US if u intend to go there =P

re: diapers
NTUC got diaper fair now. nepia's offer price is higher than last time... last time, $26.95 for 2, now it's $28.95 for 2, i think.

tute
ya loh.... and i don't know whose fault it is... now, i am really a paranoia. keep checking if the door is closed properly. haha...

re: milk bath
just let my boy have milk bath. he loved it, keep smiling at me. hahaha... maybe he knows that he's taking milk bath and can smell the milk. and he leaned forward to the water and wanted to drink it! *faint*

RE : Surfing on the go

I have really no idea how much it costs cause it's my company mobile and it's on unlimited data plan. So it is using GPRS just that I'm not the one paying so not xin tong.

Hi jeannie,

I'm using Palm Treo.

RE : GOO.N

If you gals don't mind can tompang my order cause I order from them monthly.

The baby wipes are paraben free according to the website.

artemis
ya loh, the skin smooth smooth. haha... when i carried him up, he kept crying... tomorrow will let my gal take milk bath.

Andrea,

Tot we wan 2 share Rosies. (0 - 12 mths). So u dun wan rite? Then no pro. ;)

Hv a great hair cut & rebond 2molo!

I'm lookin 4ward 2 mine! Haha...

re: GOO.N
bkkgal,
i think dor is using that too.

i used GOO.N previosly. it's not bad. just that i cheapo and now using Pureen - red color packaging. M84 for 16.80 i think. so far so good. just that Pureen using sticker instead of velcro. no urine indicator also.

re: WiFi handphone
stephie,
the Nokia E51 is now selling 138-198 depends on service provider.
guess got to wait for christmas sale then upgrade phone.

re: rechargeable battery
bkkgal,
you still interested to get the ENELOOP?
think i am going to order liao. if you want, can bring to the playdates for you.

re: childlife colostrum/echinacea
heard that it helps to boost immunity.
i am going to order some from vitaglo again. who wants to tag along?

re: vitaglo #1/Brightlings Exploration Station/Happybellies cereal
already reached BDL.
just that i choose not to send it over first as i won't be in next week. hope you don't mind

RE : Tumbletots Gymbabes @ Punggol Plaza 27 Sept 08 4:45 p.m.

Yes, it is confirmed.

1. Artemis
2. ViNE_Gal
3. SweetPea

I am staying near Pungol Plaza and is interested to let my baby try... We have to pay to $23 for the trial huh? For how long? Must our babies be able to crawl in order to attend?

Hi bkkgal,

Should be some time next week.

Anyone else wants to get stuff from diapers.com.sg and going for the gathering on 11 Oct @ bkkgal's place can let me know.

u know where to buy calendula cream locally? i thought i saw one blog before that sells thru BP but can't remember liao.. my SIL want to buy.

Hi Ting,

Yes, the trial is S$23. The activity time is 45 minutes. Babies should at least be learning to crawl.

Don't mind me asking but which block you stay? I also live quite near Punggol Plaza.

xiaoyun
childlife colostrum/echinacea - i bot it too. echinacea is smth like sambucol but in orange flavour right? cuz the elder berry in sambucol might not be appealing to kids.

mrs loh
i bot my childlife colostrum abt $27 after shipping from LV.

Artemis,

we might be neighbours then.. I will PM you my blk number.
When must give confirmation if I want to join? Is happymum going?

bkk,
oh you mean diapers ah? i tot you referring to the wipes.

you trying GOO.N? tot you were ardent pampers supporter he he...

i've converted to mamypoko cos she's outgrown of her pampers M but can still wear mamypoko M.

cheryl,
vitaglo selling USD 15.57.
so, should be definitely cheaper than SGD30 include international shipping.

crystal,
ya. thinking of getting it for my gal. not sure echinacea or colostrum is better.
but echinecea is cheaper for sure.

Esther
sorry, my bad! my girl got big feet, if share the rosies with you, i dunno how long can she wear!
my hair cut is at charme FEP =P
how long will your perm? mine will be 5hrs..my butt sure hurts by then

btw, there's Guardian sale at Compass point.
Friso gold buy 5 get 1 free. 900g one.
Pampers Active 47.9 for 2 packets.
there's also free delivery with more than $150 purchase.

NTUC xtra has lucky baby swing back gate $79.

garfield,
thanks for your thought.
i was waiting to collect from playdates from you leh.
i remembered that it won't expire so fast. cos i don't wish to start my gal on teething rusk yet. so can wait.

cheryl,
noted.
echinacea good or colostrum good?

can someone help me please...

I want to make a serious complaint about Stemcord.

My sister who is currently storing with them recommended me to store with them too. To my dismay, they said they have changed their storage method to bags too (like CordLife). They have changed to bags because the tubes are known to CRACK!!!??!!!

At that time, they painted such a rosy picture that they're much much better than CordLife but now I realised that they're full of lies.

After I told my sister, she jumped too because she felt very misled.

I feel that their advertisement in Straits Times today is also very misleading. In the advertisement, they mentioned that they have as much as 80 transplants but in the fine print, it was stated that they didn't use any cord blood for these transplants.

How can they prey on pregnant women like us? They're simply treating us like idiots.

Think twice before you sign up with Stemcord. They are really full of lies.

Do you think we can seek any recourse from Stemcord?

garfield,
aiyah.. i think i need to get it from you over this weekend.
i need the jar food as going to bring bb back malaysia next week.
you still going tumbletots on sat? i go look see look see there.

the pampers active sale $47.90 for 2 packs is also on at shop n save and cold storage (all same co. as guardian mah). i just bought mine just now...

esther: y
a.. i was there @ 8.15 & was in the queue... hahah 15 min before the door open and was queueing at the international building there liao.

bkkgal:
at the rate pple buy things.. its machiam things are free / pple are super rich. i saw someone buy 3 magic cooker lor. power.

re: sale
serious damage. no more shopping till xmas. but crowded, so squeeze tat i sweat in an aircon shopping centre.

jeannie:
hahah ya.. i took leave to go for sale. almost 4 times a yr. hahahahah

andrea:
hahah so cute, the 1st thing u wanna do when u are back is to cut ur hair! *grin*

xiaoyun,
maybe i ask my hb to drive me over to your place. cos i dun think i'll go for tumble tots trial on my own =P i wait for you to go?

garfield,
collect your toys at the same time?
thank you so much!
now my gal only move with her hands. her butt still cannot come up when crawling. do you think it's suitable to join the tumbletots?
i am afraid it require lots of physical movement, and she will very soon get tired as her muscle not too strong yet.

stephie:
hee~ i hid my receipt... my hubby will kill me if he knows how much i spend. i got 2 toys for matt (ok... i looked for v v long but they are all made in china), 1 tiger themal flask for putting hot water @ home (didnt wanna use electric airpot liao), magic cooker, lots of clothes (cant wear old ones liao.. i gave in to the bigger sizes), bras, 2 pairs of shoes, skincare, a bag for mil (for xmas haha) .....pple call it retail therapy. but i shop till leg pain, back pain (fr lugging all the heavy stuff) and headache.

vinegal:
ya lor... wont be able to see u too.. super crowded. wasnt like this a few yrs back rite...
dead tired! hahah btw wat did u buy.

re: tiger thermal
aiyah.. there were still a no. when i was there, didnt noe u all wanna.

bkkgal:
texted u the britax carseat. v limited onli got 1 model.

jass

I think more ppl feel that retail therapy works for them! Spend like no need money one!

Food jar
Heard from a sales assistant that 3 to 4 plus pm got restock for food jar.

maruko,
re: tumble tots trial
i can't make it on 27 sep.. had sms u..

andrea,
i m sick & on MC today.. sorry, no chance to msn u today..
we get in touch after u r back here, call me okie..
have a pleasant trip & see the pretty you soon.. =)

iso,
re: pampers active sales
do u know if it is the same price for M size ?

jass:

I left ard 11.30pm cos Julian very cranky and time for his milk milk.

My damage for today is one pair of shoe, one claypot and one toy for julian.