(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

lezy

yes cfm.. i went to the bb boy contest.. it was damn packed... and they say have to stay till 7pm if ur bb is being selected..

Re: baby sick
sent her to my in law place in morn so will not pass germs to her.

snowbelle.. sneak attack.. hehe.. done that leh.. same like ur baby.. she will cry lor..and struggle and rub her whole face on our shoulder Spreading gu you in the form of mucus on her face.

babyhope.. my doc.. also recommended that. where can i get the pigeon thingy. i went to some shope yester but cant find leh.

wah thankful.. urs is a bad case also.. luckily its all over...

RE: stay west
dianaz.. where u stay.. a few pp staying west too.. like isobellies.. can meetup at west if possible.

re: socks..
BX, kitsune, goodbaby... the trumpette organizer no respond leh so i am gonna switch to the foloowing. U all still wanna join and share? i am sharing w lezy currently. Actually i dun need 6 pairs of socks lah.. dun mind 3 or 4 pairs

lezy.. so i order and pay first.. if there is any mummy that wants to join then we c how to go k.

Mrs Loh, why does Marche need a credit card guarantee? What if pp can't turn up last minute, does it mean they will charge? what amt will they charge? why not just go earlier and get seats? Sounds risky to me leh...what if some mommies can't make it last minute? you know lah..with babies alot of things very unpredictable wan...

bbkgal

they told me they wont charge, it is just for reference

but it is better to let me knw in advance if any1 is not going....

RE: walker
emoments.. thank goodnesss got u to join me.
so it doesnt really affect her walking right. Actually i am fine if she starts walking a bit later.. dun need to run after her. I think just have to make sure give her enough time on the floor learning how to crawl and flip and move her limbs.

walker /excersaucer
garfield.. take note the these 2 are abt the same according the "what to expect in baby's 1st yrs"

'Both exersaucers and walkers canc cause temporary delay in baby development if they are overused"

" exersaucer can cause frustration since it only moves in circles, it may fuel their fury ( i'm moving but not moving anywhere)'

i think if u are getting an exersauceand worried abt the walker it might be a better idea to get jumperoo. just sharing w u..

dianaz.. i saw the advert.. hehe.. want to bring gwen there.. to see see lah and if possible then take part for fun lor. we can have another mini gathering there!!!

Feb babies Bday Bash
date: 7 feb 08/14 feb 08
venue: hotel/function room/restaurant ??

1) cheryl
2) dor
3) Happymum2b
4) Vine_gal
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong
8) jeannie (7th feb can?, i will be overseas for half yr from mid feb onwards)function room(buffet from lemongrass vry good)

Cheryl, paiseh, I ask hubby about the Sat gathering but he nag me, say you sick, still thinking of going out, stay home and rest lar. See how, if by Friday, still not tip top condition then won't be joining liao. :p

Lezy, I know what you mean. That's why my colleague who has 3 kids keep telling me that a lot of couples of marriage crisis after babies. She's a pastor's wife but she said she nearly wanted to divorce her hubby cos she felt that she don' need him at all. Somemore her MIL gave her a lot of problems cos she jealouse of their maid. Got to bear in mind that husband is freehold and babies only leasehold lor. Keep communicating and count to 10 before you lose your temper. Once in a while, pass Ruth to your parents to look after and spend some time alone with him. Maybe he's feeling stressed and inadequate about being a daddy too. Somemore, both you and your parents already so 'zai' with Ruth, maybe he feels a bit 'extra' too?

Thankful, yup I changed my no. Will PM you.

Jeannie, I like BJolie, but I want 1-2 years socks cos find 0-12mths really not much mileage. Anyone wants the bigger size too?

Gar, will join in the playdates if we can.

andrea: wow! since march?? mine is also right hand (so frustrating cos i can't really rest my right hand since am right-hander). did u go to the doc? i had this numbness esp in the night while sleeping on my middle finger... wonder how long can this go away... or will it go away in the 1st place ?!?!? ---- ____ ----

cheryl: huh... must stay till 7pm.. then cannot le.. i hv a wedding lunch that day... *sigh*

lezy: yah, if stay till 7pm then too tiring for the bb right ?

jeannie: i stay in holland. so anymore west mummies ?

bbkgal, jeannie
i bought the thing from NTUC, its not electronic one, its just a small bottle with a tube for sucking. Adult suck out the mucus from the bb nose directly. More effective than the pumping one.

re: walker, I also read that not to let bb on walker too much, ow will affect development. So now, i sealed up the walker again.

re: outing
wun be able to join u gals. Enjoy yourself....

kitsune.. u share with us for the b joili only lor.. no prob one.. 2 pairs??

lezy,i made payment liao.. ready stocks.. should receive soon.

From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
035-39344-7 littletoez
Amount S$45.50
Transaction Reference 1868767105

RE. water for bb
I gave Hillary water with gripe water yesterday and she finished 1 bottle of it! So happy... I mixed 120ml water with 10ml gripe water. Today I reduced to 5ml gripe water with same amount of water =)

garfield.. so we were from same sch.. yeh. it doent matter when.. its the where that counts :p

dainaz.. i also stay holland leh.. which part of holland u stay??

From Account POSB Savings
150-23418-2
To Account POSB Savings
109-37121-1 artemis
Amount S$4.05
Transaction Reference 1868782749

hi artemis .. have transferred to u. Thanks for organizing the baby center and healtytimes bp

Thankful, aiyoh....the virus sounds bad. do take care. ur knee also v bad? how come must go n x-ray? i trying to take the gluosamin to see if it can solve my joint pain.

Lezy, *pat pat*...my hubby is also this kind, v laid back kind...machiam like the kids r non of his business. he just come n play with them for awhile when returning from work.

bkkgal...haha...ok, but the more the merrier!

oh shoot...the baby jane only 0-12?? my ruth got big feet leh. :p

see how la. dun worry jeannie. at most i will help to find people who want it. or i get it and give to friends.

I STAY DEPOT - also slightly west la.

Kitsune, ya i know what u mean. I try a lot of times to 'give him chance' to do things also. I also told my mum don't do certain things so he still have a role. but still no result sometimes.

sigh. have to be patient. but at times gets abit tiring.

lezy
hope you are feeling better now. hiya, my hubby sometimes also need me to tell him do this do that then he'll do. sometimes when he has the mood, he'll auto do the household chores/helpout with bb, etc. usually at nite when we reach home, he'll get changed and lie on the sofa to watch tv while i try to get bb to sleep and entertain my gal at the same time. usually i'll just tell him to do certain things, when i'm not happy will comment "how come your life is so good huh? can afford to lie down and watch tv at your own comfort while i had to take care of the kids?" haha. then he'll be more zi dong. i guess some men just need to kick them then they'll move :p

diana
i stay in the west too (keke...extreme west to be exact). my mum stays at holland and i go there everyday on weekdays. jeannie and my mum stay at the same block.

dawn/thankful
wat kind of joint pain are you referring to? nowadays i have joint pain once in a few months (i think). it's painful when i climb up and down the stairs. most of the time i just massage the joint and the pain will be gone after a few days. hope it's nothing serious.

Jeannie, sure, can I have the purple and red, think pink too hot lar, sure everyone fight for it.

Lezy, ya lor, I find that only on our 'rest' days when we pass baby to ILs to look after then we resume a bit of our usual comfortable couple routine cos I'm more relaxed, less stressed and impatient with him and hence less snappy. If not, most days, I'll be barking instructions and snapping at him when he doesn't do it PRONTO, and he'll be giving me exasperated sighs. How to be happy like that? I think all of us need a break to recharge sometimes. Got to know what works and motivates the person lor.

dianA,
Eastpoint is it in simei? where can find info on the contest?

last time i got carpal tunnel before... fingers started to feel numb one by one and night time very painful... do more hand exercise... heard that acupunture helps but i scared of needle... then genna operation... really siao lah...but then hor... CTS may come back again one... now it still comes back to hunt me once a while...

wrists pain,
after delivery, both my wrists also pain... worst is they will dislocate... and I got to push it back... I feel that nowadays... more difficult to push it back, maybe the relaxing hormone is dimishing...

lezy, our hbs sama-sama... need to write down what he needs to do... damn troublesome... and when he's on leave, he will still send bb to my mom and go buy wii or xbox and play whole day... if we are on leave, I believe usually we will take this chance to be bb for longer time...

goodbbb
re camera, i didn't think of the budget. probably abt $1k bah if i intend to get DSLR.

the mozzie patch can buy from pharmacy like guardian, watsons. but am not sure which is the brand i've tried earlier cos the patch was given by my MIL.

cheryl
even hotel don't ask for credit card when my colleague book the cafe for a big crowd. at most if by certain time we don't reach, marche just release the seats loh.

re: hubby
though he needs to be pushed at times, am pleasantly surprise that he didn't insist on me taking leave to help him jagar the kids this week. cos my mum, the caregiver is on 'leave' (now in HK for holiday). taking care of 2 kids is quite siong. heng he has his mum to fall back on. he brings them to his mum's place during the day so that there's additional pairs of hands to help out.

stephie,
re: hb,
I think all hbs got good and bad points liao... got to close 1 eye lor... that day have steamboat at my friend's place... i let him eat first while i carried bb... actually, fire started to burn inside me... coz I very hungry... I din't mind he eat first but he eat damn slow leh... see liao very frustrated... then when it's my turn, i took my own sweet time and he gave me a ke lian look... really serve him right leh... but then at least he washes and sterialise the milk bottles everyday... coz he know I hate to wash dishes :p

lezy: depot near holland also ah.. hehe ;p

stephie: oh! so gumz ah? whc block ur mum staying? mine's blk 7.

snowbelle: err.. that is a gd question. i'm never gd with area away from the west.. or central.. hahhaa ;p anyone can help me here, where is EASTPOINT?? ;ppp

huh?? need operation... so serious ah.. oh no... i also afraid of acupunture... that means rubbing doesn't help issit ? went for 3 sessions but the pain still persists...

Stephie,
My pain is at both side of the knee. Doctor examined and told me have to x-ray to see what are the causes.

Dawn,
If you take that medicine, then you cannot bf. Not sure whether you are still bf. Cos this medicine can pass to bb.

Cheryl,
I still can't confirm how many people going or whether I'm going cos depend on whether my helper or anybody still sick a not.

dianaz i stay at holland drive.. is that close??

lezy how?? so we still share BJane 2 of us? and B jolie.. 3 of us ( including kitsune)

okie.. let me tabulate on how much to trf

B jane
$22/2 = $11 (jeannie and lezy)

N Jolie

$22/3= $7.33 ( jeannie, lezy and kitsune)

Postage

$1.50 /3= $$0.50 ( all 3 )

Total
kitsune: $7.83
lezy: $18.83
jeannie: $18.83
trf to my acc POSB savings 150-23418-2, will seend out once received k

kitsune we will communicate via email on the colours k.. dun wanna jam up here

snowbelle
ya, just have to close 1 eye most of the time. sometimes explode a bit when i simply can't close my eye anymore. keke. agree every hubby will be good at certain areas. have to TRY to focus on the good points.

diana
it's blk 13. so 'qiao3' rite?

How to re-gain hb's confidence in taking care of bb alone?
That day my hb brought bb out, wanted to meet me somewhere... who knows... bb cried from somewhere near my mom's place (sengkang) to hougang mrt station... no matter what he does, can't pacify her at all... then I got to rush down and the moment I carried her, she stopped crying... like nothing happened before... Honestly, I feel quite shiok lah but hb's confidence level go down to negative liao...

These few days... he keeps saying bb don't want him liao... didn't dare to take care of bb alone... machiam what I was like after my confinement...

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)
time: 12.30pm outside the restaurant

1) dor + bb (Marche)
2) cheryl + bb + hb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
5) snowbelle + bb + hb (marche)
6) garfield + bb + hb
7) stephie + bbs + hb (Marche )
8) xiaoyun + bb + hb (Marche)
9) sunny + bb + toddler + hb (marche)
10) happymum2b + bb (marche)
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb
18) Lezy + hb + bb (any restaurant is ok wif me)
19) Vine_gal + bb (marche)
20) bx + hb + bb (marche)

we are not possible to sit together.... so maybe 4-6 tables ok hor???
those who nvr get back to me i will consider u all not coming hor

DEAR MUMMIES I HOPE EVERYONE WILL COME HOR... COS HOR, HAVE TO PUT DEPOSIT UPON BOOKING OF MARCHE... IF NOT HAVE TO PUT CREDIT CARD NUMBER 1 HOR WHICH I HAD GIVEN....

SO IF ANYONE OF YOU CANT ATTEND IF LET ME KNOW BY FRI NOON HOR. SO THAT I CAN CALL AND CHANGE...

stephie
ya loh... but they say they wont charge the card ma. for reference...

cheryl
wah, need to gv credit card number ah?
my gal just got runny nose leh.
hopefully she can recover in time and won't spread to my boy. else, really cannot go liao. hmmmm.... possible to count me out first, if i can make it then i let you know on friday noon?
can pm me your hp, too?

jeannie,
*hi five* TK alumni =)

thks for the article on exersaucer. didn't know the effect is like a walker!!

me thinking v hard, cos arielle likes to roll around. ever since i bought the bumper mat, she can roll, flip, leap, crawl from one end to the other and entertain herself non stop. i'm worried that she will be "confined" by the exersaucer.

i guess i won't buy it then...

Should be year 2009

Feb babies Bday Bash
date: 7 feb 09/14 feb 09
venue: hotel/function room/restaurant ??

1) cheryl
2) dor
3) Happymum2b
4) Vine_gal
5) Garfield
6) Elicia
7) tongtong
8) jeannie (7th feb can?, i will be overseas for half yr from mid feb onwards)function room(buffet from lemongrass vry good)
9) Thankful

diana
i am a right-hander too, thus can understand how you feel!! i went to the doc, doc gave me painkiller ointment to apply on, which i feel is useless. the doc actually did asked me if i wanna have the steroid jab but after the jab, i cant carry my baby for 2wks!! how not to carry her for 2wks man!
same like you, i get this numbness during the night when i sleep especially if the night is cold.
maybe will try acupuncture soon.

has anyone start giving their bb sit walker? What's the preferred start age? My frn tld me to limit each session to jus 30mins cos' is no good 4 the development of their leg bones if too long.

lezy
haha thanks, think i was on my way to dinner that day, other days i look like panda :p

hbs
kitsune, your colleague is SO right. sometimes hbs dun do much they might as well not be around.

i think they all need a lot of training, maybe antenatal class should have one class just for daddies to wake up their idea :p

snowbelle, i think my hb is the same, i ever thought of going out and leave him to manage bb but i know he will just throw to my MIL. bb 7 months already still have to constantly "train" hb (by showing black face, haha), but i guess it's not bad since i have to un-do a lifetime of bad habits since MIL does everything for him.. haiz!! :p

garfield *hi5*.. i think we definitrly have the same teachers b4..Mr Lam???

Arielle is so active.. dun think she cna stay in exersaucer for long.. just let her roam... and be free!! unless u want walker lor.. :p

theangels..my baby in walker since 4th month. We put her less than 20 mins in 1 session. Sometimes just for a while to self entertain while we eating dinner. SHe luvs it.. but contol timing lah.. i am not too wooried abt the leg and muscle development..cause we do let her roam too..

ok, thx jeannie. hw old is ur bb nw? sorry, m new to this thread..so may hv miss out on this information. this thread is 'overload' wif information.

Thankful/Dawn

I also have pain in my right knee..about 1 months plus ago. Can't really walk down the stairs w/o some help from the railings. And cannot kneel down on my right knee coz it will be so painful to press on the knee. I asked gp doc but gp said the pain will go away..asked her need medication she say no need. Then I asked her if taking glucosamine will help she said yes. SO afraid it will be a permanent thing.

Now I wonder is it because I didn't take care of my body during confinement...eg bathe late, dun wear slippers and such.

Mummies..do you all do exercises? I used to before I was preggie, but now no time at all...feel my body is getting weaker, uglier and out of sorts.

And I still have my 6 kg to lose!

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
6) garfield + bb + hb
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb

we are not possible to sit together.... so maybe 4-6 tables ok hor???
those who nvr get back to me i will consider u all not coming hor

DEAR MUMMIES I HOPE EVERYONE WILL COME HOR... COS HOR, HAVE TO PUT DEPOSIT UPON BOOKING OF MARCHE... IF NOT HAVE TO PUT CREDIT CARD NUMBER 1 HOR WHICH I HAD GIVEN....

SO IF ANYONE OF YOU CANT ATTEND IF LET ME KNOW BY FRI NOON HOR. SO THAT I CAN CALL AND CHANGE...

cheryl,
i'm confirming on behalf of oscar

Feb08 mummies gathering

1) dor + bb (Marche)
3) tongtong (marche)
4) bluegin + bb + hb
6) garfield + bb + hb
11) leila + bb +hb
12) oscar + bb + hb
13) Artemis + bb + maid
14) tubao + bb + hb
15) Thankful
16) jaslyn + maid + bb
17)qingling + hb + bb

sigh. sometimes i think men damn weak.

i hardly complain one. cuz no point..and no time at home.

but hor on sunday - after he has 'recharged' from his 2-day holiday at batam...i let him carry ruth when she cry at night.

he wake up a total of TWO times to just carry her, shush her back to sleep and the next morning he complain liao. say "wah every night like that damn shiong ah"

(ruth is generally quite easy to 'pat back to sleep' if she gets startled in the middle of the night.)

i'm like..."you should get pregnant, give birth, breastfeed and look after baby for a try. like that wake up 2 times a night also shiong?"

u can tell that he can sleep through a fire really. most morning he wake up...he will ask me, "did she cry last night?"

and i'll sigh again.

but anyway, thanks for listening/reading. me feeling much better now. he not that bad la..but just sometimes i'm impatient and not tolerant.

cheryl:
i'm coimng for sat!
marche is fine

re: wrist pain:
i used to have the pain too. went for chinese tui na also no use. however, when i stop carrying my boy in the cradle position, the pain disappear. it is really the way i cradle my boy (my wrist will be twisted inwards) which cause the pain wor.

jeannie:
can i join the west mummies and babies for play date. wanna matthew to have playmates. hehe~

busy busy and busy...

take a break now.

just to update you regarding the vitaglo california baby order.
they are here.

I've calculated the shipping. And please transfer the payment to my POSB Savings 198-15117-3

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>To Pay XY </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>-0.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine</TD><TD>4.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yen</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueginger</TD><TD>7.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Artemis,
need to refund you 0.41.

will transfer you later

Tongtong,
i've got other things to settle with you.
Total amount is 31.69.

attachment_icon.gif

Vitaglo3.xls (18.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lezy:
glad that u are feeling better. guys tend to be like that. they are not able to put themselves in our shoes even if they try. they are not the ones who go through the 40 week pregnancy, labour pain, confinement and day-to-day caregiving and breastfeeding. that is why as a mother we bond better with our little ones. cheer up and jia you! mothers are wei da

lezy

we shd count ourselves lucky. they complain but they still help... there are some daddies who only play with babies and does nothing else... cry also cannot hear kind....

re: feb08 mummies gathering, thanks garfield for your help to confirm. my hubby went to change my computer and i hv to wait for him to format the new disk etc before i can do anything. now typing this out on my phone very painful process.

re: bkkgal playdate - can i join? should be ok, isabel has class from 1-2pm, so if she not too tired/cranky it will be fun.

theangels, my baby is 6 months old and 10 days.

Lezy.. ur problem is quite common hehe.. guys are like that one.. they totally not zi dong lor..like stephie i also need to remind him to do this and that and everytime we go out.. he will always get ready himself and then carry the baby like as if its so simple!! I am the one doing the packing of powder, water, wash bottles.. decide what she needs to wear what toys to bring.. how much water plus do up myself also.. dun want to look like an auntie carrying so much barang. in the end.. i get so frustrated and angry and he will ask me whther i am ready..always must wait for me. Sometimes i told him off, u think so easy just carry baby and go out,a lot of background preparation lor.

Then everytime i have to tell him to bathe, feed baby, clean baby's face.. blah blah.. feed water when we outside.. wear jacket in shopping centre.. check whether baby poopoo.. aiyah.. 10000 things!! so fed up.. and he will say i always ask him do this and that, he has done a lot already what do i want?

I want him to be more auto lor.. but sometimes i also thnk cannot demand so much of him.. got help better than no help..

We are in the same boat!!! dun worry.