(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

berry,
thanks for your suggestion! will consider it as one option. i'm drawing inspiration from all you mummies with >= 2 kids

if i need further motivation, i will come bug all the 2nd/3rd time mummies!

Hi Garfield9,

Allahmah... I really really colour blind then. :p Maybe you want to exchange with happymum2b? I think she is interested in the blue pixie. But I think her colours you also have. :p Basically, I would like to keep the black pixie, purple rosie, white and pink minnies cause of Danica's wardrobe colours. Other colours are secondary for me.

Actually on 2nd thought, I'm only fixated on the black pixie and white minnie. Then as long as I get 1 purple and 1 pink, it really doesn't matter if I get duplicate designs or duplicate colours (except green :p).

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat) or 13th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl
3) tongtong ( if it's not on 30th/31st)
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield (except 30th)
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)
15)tubao

Hihi, I bought jazzy toes socks for my gal, loved the designs, so far only worn 3 colours, pink, purple and brown. Given more choice I'll like to to have more pairs of pink cos it goes well with all her clothes, haha. So when the pink one is in the laundry, I'm stuck, cos purple and brown already not easy to match, let alone, black, green, red and the last colour (which I forgot) Oh ya, they are getting a bit small for my gal though. :p

Gar, haha you know how much clothes I collected from artemis or not?
I've taken a pix but haven't upload all the clothes on my blog yet. And yes, the brown and pink fleece jacket set that I bought matches the brown jazzy toes perfectly and got a few green rompers ( I love Grandpa and I love Grandma) goes well with green socks too. But I think by Dec when she can fit into them, cannot wear the socks liao. :p

quick quick upload so that i can see!

socks should be quite stretchable right? hopefully can last till Dec.

i just got 6 pairs, oso dunno whether can wear frequently enough before she grows out of them. as it is, for clothes, i have so many almost new pieces that were worn only once. so sim tia.

Haha, Gar, I was going to sleep after pumping but your enthusiasm is infectious. Here's what I got for my princess. Can last her till the end of the year liao. :p Here's the pic by popular demand (actually only one request, chou mei, haha)www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

Oh ya, the socks are stretchable but they tend to come off easily because the heel part is not exactly on her heel anymore. Don't know how to explain, hopefully you can visualize but maybe my gal has big feet like me lor.

hee hee kitsune, sorry to make you stay up =P but i'm making your effort worthwhile by viewing them as soon as i can!

you're right, that's quite a lot of clothes. but v nice la, so it's ok. get MIL to let bb wear the rompers at home too! then the items can be fully depreciated. based on the WHO growth charts, growth during 6-12mths is not as rapid as 0-6 mths (from ave 2.5cm per month to 1.25 cm per month, almost halved!!) so the clothes are likely to last her longer too
http://www.kellymom.com/babyconcerns/growth/weight-gain-metric.html

ya i know what you mean by the heel of sock not on the heel anymore.

btw, i meant to respond to your post on your boss's resignation but it slipped my mind. so does that thwart your plan for part time? are you going to TTC while you are on part time?

good morning mummies,
i think my gal is either teething or not having enough calories intake in the day.
she wakes up 3+ in the morning recently.
end up i am now zombie again.

anyone wanted to organise vitacost.com spree?
i am interested to get some burt's bee item.
pls.... :p

Morning ladies !!

Raining this morning, so nice to sleep in.. almost dun wan to get up from bed.. =P

garfield,
sorry, did i made you confused ?
wat i meant was i will swop my blue minnie with your green minnie..
then if u wan something white & to let go 1 of the blue, i can swop my white rosie with ur blue pixie ?
or 3 of us can hv a mini gathering when i received the socks and we can choose the colors again by then ? cos the colour on the pic might be different from the actual ?

I will make payment to the organiser today.
You may transfer to my POSB Saving 205-26144-3.

kitsune,
erlene oso hv the fushia pink "I Love Daddy" romper ! but it's getting too small for her liao.. =P
i like the pink elephant top + pants set.. where u get it from ? from carter's too ?

Morning xiaoyun !

Same same here.. but it was my ervin & not erlene who woke up crying btwn 3-5am since last friday..
am feeling v tired too..

Gar, ya, think will let her wear but now, may be a bit too big for her still. Ya, if got chance for promotion then I won't go PT lor, but if not, then will consider to do that next year maybe. TTC ya will still shun qi zi ran lor. I'm exactly planning cos no menses how to plan? :p

Happymum2b, really? I got that for only US1.99, very cheap wor. I just don't understand why I love Mommy is only in blue. Hubby said daddy's girl but mommy's boy wor. So unfair. :p Yup, all from Carters except the hats.

Xiaoyun, mine has never been sleeping through, so pity me lor.

Cheryl, cannot praise in front of them one. Pantang.

Hi happy,
What happened to ervin? Is he ok?

thanks for helping with the ordering! i've transferred $31.77 to you. closed the browser before i cut and paste the details, so got to trouble you to check.

sorry for being so confused, did you mean this?

pixie range
1) happy - pink, purple, blue
2) garfield - red
3) artemis - lime green, black

rosie range
1) happy - yellow
2) garfield - pink, lime green, white
3) artemis - red, purple

minnie range
1) happy - red, lime green
2) garfield - purple, blue
3) artemis - white, pink

you really ok with the swap? cos i can stick with original allocation, just give one of my greens to a friend np.

hi kitsune,
PM lee will say family comes first over promotion!! hee...just kidding.

hv you tabulated total expenditure on baby clothes ah from day 1 till now. i just did. and almost fainted. close to 1K. die liao. must stop buying and be firm like xiaoyun

xiaoyun/garfield,
keke.. he is a "lao baby" liao, not due to teething lah.. it seems more like he may be having nightmare cos he will cry with his eyes closed.. really strange lor cos he will cry at almost the same time & wanted to be carried. Then after some pacifying, he will go back to sleep..

kitsune,
wow, tats cheap.. i got mine from the BP @ $7.00 leh.. really kena chop carrot..

garfield,
thks for your trsf.. will check later..
yes, yes.. tats wat i mean, so arielle will get a pair of white sock mah.. i m fine with the swap..

here's the update of Valerie status @ 6 months 2weeks
height: 69.4 cm
weight: 9.735 kg

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat) or 13th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl
3) tongtong ( if it's not on 30th/31st)
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield (except 30th)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful

garfield/artemis,
re: trumpette socks
i hv just made payment to the organiser. she sent me an email saying that she has stock for our orders. yeah!!
i will keep u gals informed once i received the socks okie..

happy,
*muack muack* thank you thank you!! i'm okie with your suggestion.

yeah...can't wait to receive the stocks! maybe can be in time for our gathering hor =P

Amazon Spree #3 - SHIPMENT ARRIVED

hi mummies, our loot is here. pls check your email for shipping charges details and collection. thanks!

1. artemis (thks for payment, confirm can meet you at habourfront tmw lunch time to exchange loot)
2. qingling
3. sunny
r. yanyen

garfield
got your email, not yet trf to you. will do it later.

thankful
wow, your bb got good weight! how do you normally bring your gal out?

re: height and weight
yesterday brought my boy for 6in1 and health assessment. everything goes well and he didn't cry when jab. haha...
he's 72cm and 9kg now.

Hi moms,

Sorry to gatecrash your thread. I have with me 5 unopened boxes of Bellamy's organic rice porridge (for 6 mths and abv) which I want to sell at $5.50/box (rp is abt $7+). Reason being, I bought too many at a go previously and my bb has already outgrown e stage. Expiry is July 2009.

Do email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Amazon Spree #4 - Open for orders

1. Kelly (confirmed?)
2. Leila

Vine gal, have kept US$30 allocation for you cos you missed my two other sprees. Let me know if you still keen okie?

Anyone else pls PM me? Another US$100 to go.

Bx... .. a bit slow to react cause have been super busy from yesterday till now.. Only got time to rest now.

Hehe..like that means we got more yuan fen lah..we shift here and there but bascially shifting to 2 areas only.. and somemore same age, same job.. same baby ger.. Yar.. very happy to be able to see u and ashlynn on sun! Looking forward..

aioh.. although i say i am perservering.. sigh.. but i also very lazy to pump.. now drop to 300 plus like u. I can go for long strecth of 15 hrs w/o pumping leh and not engorged. Will pump more next week and yr end. But actually i am kinda woried my milk not nutritious for her..

Amy.. will email u again.. u started work?
Aioyh.. i really think u stand a chance lor.. i cant even qualify if i wnat to join..only 1 baby.. do minimal house work.. cnat cook.. cannot multitask..

amy can share with me how u do the rose thingy.. pm me if u free k . want to try that at the end of the yr .. hehe..now peak period. super overloaded
kao_dizzy.gif

oscar..u stay near parkway?? I haven been there for a few yrs man... a bit out of way for me.. :p but used to frequent there for 6 yrs when i was studying around there in my sec and jc days..Heard there are lotsa changes now.

Artemis.. haven seen u for a long time.. i sms u on sund.. u got receive??I will pm u abt my collection k.

Kitsune. i have lost track on how much i spent.. but i think les than 1 K lah.. are u saying 1 K on clothes/ accessories/ baby books?? i dun think include car seats hor?? i tabulated halfway.. i spent abt $600 odd for all these.. some forgot liao.

Re: socks
Happymum/artemis/garfield.. sigh i am too late for the socks liao...anybody else interested in ababy ger's socks tell me k.. else i will order 1 set for my ger..

Berry.... i never go fidgets before.. actually dunno where.. is it the same as sporty joe's??

Hang out at Parkway,

Actually a few of us stay near there. Oscar, Eliaw, me, moi dar (but she hasn't been posting for a while). Who else?

We can have regular Sat or Sun mng brunch sessions. Weekdays a bit tough for me cos need to work.

Hi happymum2b,

I transferred, below are the details:

To Account POSB Savings
205-26144-3 happymum2b SMH
Amount S$31.77
Transaction Reference 1860595781

Glad that we got the colour allocation all ironed out. happymum2b, can collect from you first at SengKang if arrive earlier than the gathering? :p

Hi jeannie,

Yes, I saw your SMS... But after I arrived home from my in laws place. So sorry... blur blur me forgot to take my mobile out with me. You want to collect this Sunday instead? Or Saturday before 1 p.m.?

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful

have to finalise... so we stick to 6sept ok? cos i m available on this date lah... any1 knw of any nice restaurant?

xiaoyun,think you gal teething la. what are the burts bee item?

happy, ervin woek up crying due to nightmare?

kitsune/xiaoyun: my boy so far slept thru 4 times only since birth. so i'm quite used to being a panda.. keke

mrs loh,

re: feb 08 gathering

Lezy suggested the following restaurants :-

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Imperial Sin-Chi....blah blah blah (cannot remember)
there's this dim-sum place just outside Daiso. It looks really weird cuz it's 2tier deco - upstairs is young/kiddy looking while the below section is pretty 'chinesy'. Serves dimsum, chinese food...and also some western choices.

i've tried the dimsum - not a wide selection but it's quite yummy and fresh.

Good thing is that i think it's a lot of space and may be 'bookable'.

White-Dog Cafe
had a colleague's farewell there. Cafe food and pretty tasty. Up till Saturday afternoons, there is set meals at less than $15 (for soup+main course+beverage). There is a private area which MAY be bookable - seats up to about 20 max though. If not it will be the main restaurant place.
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

anyone who have other suggestions, pls free feel to voice out too..

tong,

yes, we suspect leh.. cos we really dunno y he cried from his sleep in the middle of the night.. dun think he is hungry leh.. haizz..

Re: Gathering

who are bringing bb? Do you think the place can acoomodate all of us? tentatively 16 mummies liao leh. if + hubbies and babies. wah.

happy, there was once shaun cried so loud in teh middle of night ( dunno due to teething or nightmare) then i quickly wake him up leh. he stopped crying when his eyes are open. erm. so i think is nightmare? then i fill his stomach and he went back to zz again.

tong,
maybe both cos at this age, some bb still need their milk regularly.
shaun is still having nite feed ? erlene can sleep thru from ard 8pm till 6 or 7am next morning but i know my mum still feed her once ard 2-3 am..

Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl + hb + bb
3) tongtong
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
15)tubao
16) Thankful

have to finalise... so we stick to 6sept ok? cos i m available on this date lah... any1 knw of any nice restaurant?