(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Xiaoyun,
It's like Ribena except it looks more of fuchsia to me. Guardian, NTUC and most pharmacies also have.

xiaoyun,
haha.. =P

garfield,
i dun mind rosie too..

which is your 1st choice ?
mine is Pixie !! i love all the colour except black.. keke.. so i actually dun mind buying the whole box of Pixie myself.. :p
so how ? if only 2 of us sharing, 3 boxes too much anot ? better stick to 2 boxes hor ?
Pixie + Minnie Love or Pixie + Rosie ?? :p

amy,
Rosie hv size 1-2 yr meh ? i saw on the thread is 0-6mth leh.. i saw u asking too..

xiaoyun,
u r not alone.. erlene dun like to drink water too !
we tried bottle feed & spoon feed, but she refused to swallow so the water will flow out from her mouth.. :-s
then she will hv tis miserable look or she will try to struggle whenever we tried to feed her water..
dunno how.. sigh.. i m oso thinking of getting delrose leh..

Xiaoyun,
CDA means <font color="ff0000">C</font>an <font color="ff0000">D</font>ie <font color="ff0000">A</font>sking?

Oops...back to work again...

Yalor...like dun have so I am prepared to get the Mary Jane Brights and sew my own rosies. U wan? U get her to send to me and I sew for you when I sew mine too.

xiaoyun,
paiseh lor...trying to tempt you haha!!

happy,
ya if only two of us then i think 3 boxes is overkill. my first choice is also Pixie!! can get rosie instead of minnie love? cos i find minnie love style similar to pixie (except for the printed ankle part). boleh?

for pixie, you pick your 3 colours first, then i'll take black plus the remaining two.

then for minnie/rosie, if you don't mind, i can take the 3 colours that you chose for pixie, so that each of us combine will have full set of colours across 2 design. boleh boleh?

amy,
haha.. thks for the offer..
garfield &amp; i will be getting the rosie..
got rose liao, so no need to sew anymore on the socks.. keke..
thanks again for offering..

garfield,
ONZ!! we will get the Pixie + Rosie okie..
Yes, i agreed with your colour arrangement..
i let u know the color i wan shortly okie..

garfield,

for the Pixie, i will get the 1) pink, 2) purple, 3) let u decide 3 colours out of the 4 &amp; i will take the color u din choose.. okie?
*forget to mention, except black* =P

RE : Water

So far Danica has only drank bath water by accident. :p I'll probably let her try on her 6 month next Tuesday.
Probably start solid this Saturday so that I can change food every Saturday.

RE : shrieking

Danica does that when she is excited/bored/unhappy. :p Drives me crazy but she stops when I "scold" her. Not sure am I "encouraging" her by doing that cause she is not stopping.

RE : gai gai

Danica is also a gai gai queen. When she is fussy over nothing, we just need to bring her walk walk downstairs then she's very happy. She also likes children/toddlers/babies a lot. Always looks at them with her big eyes like machiam "Hey! You're small like me." :p

hee...happy ya v nice!

we take turns at having first selection for each range ok?

happy has chosen 2 colours from pixie range first, so i hv chosen 2 colours from rosie range plus remaining 2 colours from pixie range.

artemis, you get first pick of minnie range?

pixie range
1) happy - pink, purple
2) garfield - red, cyan (or is that turqoise? that almost bluish colour)
3) artemis -

rosie range
1) happy -
2) garfield - pink, green
3) artemis

minnie range
1) happy
2) garfield -
3) artemis -

to those mommies who are planning for number 2 or 3, i seriously pei fu all of you haha. I'm still terrified by my number 1 - 6 months old and i am still sleeping 3-4 hours a night only. No more energy. you ladies jia you!!

bx, bluegin, dor, jeannie.. i'm still thinking of the best way to organise a playdate. luckily our babies still small, don't really need a big space for crawling or lots of toys. i don't mind to offer my place but it's really too small. so maybe for now, alternative is a coffee session at parkway, let our babies 'see' and 'touch' each other first haha. then when they get more interested in other babies at least they have regular kakis. anyone of you keen to meet up either tomorrow at 4pm, or next week wed 4pm? i will pm u my contact details so easier to sms.

re: water. HELP! my baby just spent 30min yelling very loudly in her cot and trying to poo. in the end, squeeze out very black color and very pasty poo. now she's on FM and solids.. plus she refuse to drink water. add gripe water also dun drink. aiyoh.

garfield/artemis,

pixie range
1) happy - pink, purple
3) artemis -

rosie range
1) happy - white, yellow
3) artemis

minnie range
1) happy - red, blue
2) garfield -
3) artemis -

garfield.. hehe, i just saw your comment about me being 'on'. it's not on, it's desperate. if i don't plan for things during weekday, i will be so so bored. so if really nothing on for the day, I will drag isabel to parkway in the afternoon, go cold storage shopping also happy. that's why looking for other kakis for me &amp; baby lor haha.

pixie range
1) happy - pink, purple
3) artemis - yellow, black

rosie range
1) happy - white, yellow
3) artemis - red, purple

minnie range
1) happy - red, blue
2) garfield - purple, yellow
3) artemis - white, pink

garfield/artemis,

Yeah !!! done with color selection..

so i shall go ahead &amp; place order.. send to my place okie ? u all wan normal mail or reg mail ?

lol... happymum2b,

You and I ask the same question :p I okay with registered. Not sure about you ladies?

Hi oscar,

I think some mummies here give diluted prune juice or puree for constipation. Alternatively, you can try sweet potato? I think I just read someone wrote that it helps with constipation too.

errm...sorry gals, i think i ended up with two pairs of green (the minnie one is not yellow, but green).

can somebody swap with me? hee hee

artemis,

keke.. i also okay with reg mail..

i had placed order already.. u &amp; garfield trsf to me your share of cost after i made payment ? how's tat ?
btw, order all 0-12mth right ?

garfield, sorry ah, my reply abit belated hee. For yr consideration abt second child, how about getting a maid then get yr maid to live w your parents? This way she wont get in your way, and you can use her services whenever you want, and have the privacy u need? and maid can help yr mum with the two kids? as for having it hard only for the first few years, I believe its true. It gets alot easier when the child is 2 or 3 onwards.

isobellies/Jeannie, eh, u all bing bb to fidgets? Its a fave place of my DD.

re: sept gathering, can count me in..
Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat) or 13th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl
3) tongtong ( if it's not on 30th/31st)
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield (except 30th)
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry

xiaoyun,
can collect for you.

artemis,
can pass me xiaoyun's healthy times stuff on fri also? i will need to pass you amazon stuff + dream bag + CB calendula (from Dawn)

oscar,
can give papaya. not too much - just 1 tsp. it helps arielle clears her system clean clean.

happy,
can, just let me know how much i owe you. 0-12mth ok. thanks!

tong,
i don't mind sharing at all!! let me knw the details k?

gar, artemis, happy,
seeing u ladies sharing the socks also makes me gian liao...anyone wants to share boys' design wid me??? :p

oscar,
yah...me also, 1 boi and i am always feeling tired out...don't even dare to thk of no. 2 too?
And me also bored at times so if u gg down town, can chio me for coffee while our kids can "chit chat". East is way too far for me.

Hi Garfield9,

Oh is it? I must be colour blind... It really looked like yellow to me in the link provided by happymum2b. Eh... But I don't really like green leh :p happymum2b, you want to swap with Garfield9?

Hi happymum2b,

Okay. 0-12 months lor. 1 - 2 years might be very big.

berry,
re: gathering
yes, lezy suggest vivo.. so near for u right.. :p

leila,
re: socks
Go go, jio dor &amp; mrs loh.. lol..

garfield/artemis,
so each of us need to pay $31.76 for the socks..

artemis,
haha.. ok, i dun mind, i think tat is something like mustard color..

garfield,
u wan to exchange ur yellow (mustard) minnie with my blue minnie ? =P

Hi happymum2b,

:p Thanks for swapping with Garfield9. So it S$31.77 each hor?

Hi Garfield9,

Wah, I got so much stuff with you. Didn't realise, thanks for helping me with storage. :p Okay, I will bring Xiao Yun's stuff as well.

Hi happymum2b,

1 cent only mah. Cannot let you lugi. :p What is your account number by the way?

re: sept gathering, can count me in..
Feb08 mummies gathering
date: 6th Sept (Sat) or 13th Sept (Sat)

1) dor
2) cheryl
3) tongtong ( if it's not on 30th/31st)
4) bluegin (6 sep)
5) snowbelle
6) garfield (except 30th)
7) stephie (if i can make)
8) xiaoyun
9) sunny
10) happymum2b
11) leila
12) oscar
13) Berry
14) Artemis (tentatively prefer 13)

happy,
can can! *muack muack* after swap with happy:

pixie range
1) happy - pink, purple
2) garfield - red, blue
3) artemis - yellow, black

rosie range
1) happy - white, yellow
3) artemis - red, purple

minnie range
1) happy - red, green
2) garfield - purple, blue
3) artemis - white, pink

but if i swap with you then i end up with 2 blues (one for minnie, and one for pixie)

artemis,
you wanna swap your white minnie with my blue minnie? *hee*

sorry to be a pain, but trying to juggle so that no one gets 2 pairs of the same colour.