(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

stephie,
u saw from my blog isit? yup, it's delicious...

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items (date TBC, preferably this weekend?)
1) bx
2) stephie

bx,
because i saw that cake from choz from ur blog i went to buy one slice...very very sinful !!

btw...i should think if you keep on pumping that your milk will always be available ? unless you stop pumping completely...

stephie,
choz got 20% off for all their cakes i think

Hi, Cheryl
aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Somewhere in Aug(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1) Cheryl
2) Dorothy
3) Dorothy's fren
4) Qingling
5) Jeannie
6) kitsune_sg
7) Snowbelle
8) Tongtong
9) Blueginger
10) leila
11) Vine-Gal
12) Babyhope
13) Stephie
14) Tubao
15) Winnie
16)

bx, tongtong, saw your message on bf....

truly speaking, sometimes engorgement with lumps can get me very frustrated, and when baby such and let go, milk flowing everywhere also get me frustrated...

and my bb does not look at me with longing eyes hehee like levy bb... she only stares at my breast only...

but i still hope i can continue bf.... cos guess that is the only thing i can give her as a FTWM.... i cant give her much time, or know how to take good care of her... thus, since the only good thing to give her is food, i will try to push on...

i try to pump in office nursing room.... very lucky compared to the rest of you.... then give up sleep to pump at wee hour... no choice.... cos i hope at least can push on for 6 mths. I ask the PD, if i am not eating that well as confinement period, should i still bf? he said it is fine, cos the body will know how to pass only the good stuff to her.... so dont worry if you are not eating as good....

so long as we can push on a while more, and bb starts solid, then we can stop worrying on the ss liao...

winnie,
i know how you feel...me too...i wanna push on for as long as possible! i try not to think too far, take each day as it comes =) like i wanted to only BF 3 months initially but before i know it bb is already almost 4 months liao

i was telling berry, having a bb makes me want to be a better person. for me, persevering with BF even though tiring is one way.

jia you!!!

Hi Cheryl
Wan to join as well, will pm you my details, thanks!

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Somewhere in Aug(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1) Cheryl
2) Dorothy
3) Dorothy's fren
4) Qingling
5) Jeannie
6) kitsune_sg
7) Snowbelle
8) Tongtong
9) Blueginger
10) leila
11) Vine-Gal
12) Babyhope
13) Stephie
14) Tubao
15) Winnie
16) yanyen

bx
yup, saw it from ur blog. u are a young and pretty mummy
i only tried the chozkawa (or kawachoz) cake from choz. wanna try others next time.

tute
tks for the info. i've a 50% disc voucher for choz. thinking of getting a cake fr there (or Pattissier) for hubby's bday. haha..cheapo me. ;P

you tried the cake that bx bought too? choz has a no. of choc cake, really dunno which to choose.

bx/tongtong/winnie/garfield
yes, gotta really perservere for bfg. during my girl's time, i remembered telling my hubby several times i was so tired havg to pump milk after a long day, blah blah blah and i wanna stop. but it was more to vent out my 'frustration'. i still carried on with bfg after all my complaints.

this time round more headache cos i had 2 rounds of blocked ducts (never had it when i was bfg my girl) which resulted in fever. almost had another blocked duct lately. luckily managed to clear b4 it got worse.

i believe everyone of us has our own set of problem when it comes to bfg. let's encourage each other and time will just pass by quickly. i really hope to tbf shawn till 1 yr old at least.

berry
u were asking if taka has sale? their member sale (i.e. add'l 10% for cardmember) ended last sun. not sure if you shop at OG, i know there's 25% disc at OG for stanchart cardmember this weekend.

Bfg:
really understand the feeling of complaining abt bfg but yet not willing to give up cos i think deep down we just want the best for our babies

for me, i just take each week as it comes, everyday i tell myself, if i can bf for one more week, i'm happy.

that time i read some posts rdgs to one mummy using dancing diasy baby monitor.

did you buy from sg or ?
did you get a step down transformer for the camera?

hi happymum2b,

yes, stephie is correct, I transferred from UOB. think becos different banks it may take 1 day? the longest i experienced for fund transfer between UOB and POSB is 3 days (first time transfer). dunno y also leh.

will pm you my address shortly...

Hi Happymum,

has my order on the girl pants arrive too? If it has, then I will collect together. I think the earliest I can go to ur place to collect will be next Monday.

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items (date TBC, preferably this weekend?)
1) bx
2) stephie
3) tongtong

WITH BB OR NOT??

BUMBO- Anyone knows where to get the best deal for now? Taka selling at $59, motherworks at $69, but I believe its not the cheapest around right? I suspect that my bb will only be using it for a few months till he can sit up well on his own and his thighs become too chubby lol, so hoping to get it as cheaply as I can. Anyone knows?

mini gathering- when will it be and where? I will try to make it if its in the later part of afternoon somewhere located centrally.

cheryl, I think i will go with hb and bb lor.

shall we make it on sat abt 4pm? happy, can u make it?

berry, any good places in central area to recommend?

1) bx
2) stephie
3) tongtong
4) cheryl and family

with family den i join

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items

sorry, i can't make it tis sat afternoon..
how abt next week, Mon or Tues evenings ? we can meet for dinner..

hi all! yes i was very busy - had to look after bb, cook, clean up the house, help hubby with work etc. Plus my neighbour upstairs was tearing down their house and bb was so scared I had to hide at relative's place. But now things are better cos I stopped cooking, employ PT maid and bb's cycle more routined. Phew.

tongtong, mine also will perspire.

re: bb's hair
mine only grow at the front. the back never grow at all! and he used to have such nice thick hair...
some say it's called "ah gou loh", too many aunties. a malay aunty said the pillow eat the hair?!? anyway 4mths will bring him shave and hope can grow this time round.

happybee, nv heard of yr MIL's saying. I guess it could be wrong shampoo or oily scalp problem. just go for some hair treatment should be fine.

re: size
my waist and hips only 1 inch bigger but breasts are 3 inches bigger. i don't like them cos they make me look even fatter. and they are so big they are sagging. i also got the stubborn 6kg that has stayed with me since 6 weeks after delivery. everyone says i'm fat lah, since i was never thin to begin with. i can squeeze into all my clothes already. taking up yoga and belly-dancing to lose weight. haha

berrywife, i got the same problem for sleepwear. can get from bp only about $7 each. this time round i get super big ones so can last longer.

re: bfding
i'm still latching on about 8 times a day and occasionally pump to store for those times i leave bb for someone else to look after. still can't get more than 5 hours of straight sleep. usually it's abt 3 hours cos i sleep later than bb and he only sleeps max 5 hours once in a day. i'm aging very fast... dark eye rings and all.

garfield, wow thanks!! :D

crazysgmum, u mean mothercare sleepsuits also has BP? at $7 each, brand new?

cheryl, do you know how much is Bumbo going for at JL or kiddy palace?

Selling my almost BN Bumbo Seat

Was a gift. Tried to put my bb in it, but his head was too wobbly, but thighs are already too fat for it!

Selling for $50(neg). Can self-collect from bedok reservoir or i can meet up elsewhere if not too far.

1450261.jpg

crazysgmum, ooh ok, haha for a while I thought how come got BP on mothercare.

Bumbo- I found a deal! $10 a month rental for bumbo! I think I'll be renting instead.
Honestly I doubt I'll need to rent it for more than 2 months.

stephie
are you talking abt the place that has branches at ann siang hill and mohd sultan? their passionfruit meringue is v v nice. it's not very meringue-y at all and not too much passionfruit. very light!
~~~

happy,
I have made payment.

To Account POSB Savings
126-16066-6 happymum2b
Amount S$0.23
Transaction Reference 1728401569

re: Mini Gathering & Collection of ON Spree Items
wun be able to make it on both mon and tue for dinner. guess u help me pass my items to dor then i collect from her.

stephie,
that choz cake is very chocolaty, more like thick choc mud cake (but v wet) and it has a thin cookie crust... if you're a choc lover go ahead but if not then it can get overwhelming.. another cake that i like is the orange mandarin cake from rive gauche..it's lighter and fresh...

talking about cake...now i want to eat some cake

Hi bkkgal, h@ppymum2be,

We have already paid him the agency fees and it's not cheap somemore - S$980 but inclusive of basic insurance, test and documentation fees. This morning I called MOM and the NSC training centre and found out that he has been telling me and MOM a lot of cock and bull stories. On one hand he told me that the maid's family was okay, on the other hand he told MOM that the maid's family passed away. He also told me that the maid was staying at the MOM dormitory and I found out that MOM does not provide such services, all by the employment agencies. He told me that he only found out the maid was sick on Saturday but it turns out that he brought her to see a doctor on Friday evening. He even lied about her arrival date which was 21 May but he told me she only arrived on 22 May. She took an entry test on 23 May but he told me she was sick so did not take the test until Monday. He told me that she took the safety course but the trainers told me he took her away half way claiming that her family passed away. After hearing all these I was ready to find another agent and go to small claims to get the agency fee back but my HB said it is more important to get someone in quickly to take care of Danica and told me not to antagonise the agent. He spoke to the agent and told him clearly that his story and what we heard from MOM is not the same. Immediately, the agent stopped trying to push the maid to us and offered to let us choose a new maid. He said he will try to get her in by next week. But I think that is another false promise cause the security bond must be issued before she can fly in right? And the security bond can only be applied after he applies for the temporary work permit. <sigh> I really very frustrated and I'm going back to work on Monday! <sob> <sob> Really worrying my head off on who is going to take care of her now.

CAKE:

the strawberry shortcake from Epidor (Raffles City) and Panaderie (Great World City basement @ cold storage - something like that) is REALLY GOOD!

Lovely vanilla sponge in the middle with chunks of strawbeerry all over!!!!

Happymum2b
I think its best to post it to me as i will be away this weekend and very busy at work next week. Let e know how much the postage and shipping charges i will transfer to you asap.

Hi, Dor, when are you collecting your stuff from Happy?

I'm bringing my gal for 2nd 6-in-1 jab this Sat. If all is ok, I can collect from you this weekend. But if she kenna fever again, I've got to wait until next weekend, then I might as well go by post since got to wait so long. Realised I ordered 6mth rompers which she's already wearing now. :p

Happy, have transferred $6.80 to you. Trans ref 1728688248. Thanks.