(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

now waiting for shipping fee only, item received at taurus side..... haha.....

lss also want, can keep. :D

coach wristlet n skinny very nice leh.... zzz hb sure kill me if he knws gagag

tongtong
the other time CPF auto send me/hubby the declaration form to fill in leh. u/ur hubby didn't receive?

qingling/dor
have a safe trip and hope you'll hv no problem with your milking logistics

garfield
can understand you'll miss your A big time if you gotta be away. i always envy frens/colleagues who are able to go on biz trips. if i ever get a chance, wonder if i'll bear to leave my 2 kids in singapore (for my gal, i make sure i see her everyday - cos she stays with my mum during weekday).

Re: Coach
wow, didn't know there're so many coach fans here. hee.. me too am one :p

Re: sucking of thumb
my niece in law is still tend to suck her thumb (she's trying to get rid of the habit completely) tho she's coming to 5 yrs old. hence, was rather concern with bb sucking thumb. but i do agree the part on letting bb self soothe by sucking their fist/thumb. so i'll just play by ear.

jac
not sure if you'll read this post on time. i'll be going to rsvp for lunch this sat. thot can meet up with you if you happen to be around that day. wanna PM you my nbr but you don't accept PM.

hello mummies

now in Pattaya...so tired..and so hungry..so i order room service..hahah...waiting to pump later b4 i sleep..do u all know how long the medela bag plus ice block can keep the milk cool? i hope i can still bring back the milk instead of having to throw it away.

vine, dor,
sure no problem. if small item even easier =P

qingling,
you still up? *wave* i think the medela supposed to tahan 6 to 8 hours. i've only "tested" it up to 5 hrs. should be good enough?

hi mommies
haven't had a chance to check the forum whole day...

been waiting for girl to wake up for milk but she's still zzzzzzz........so i had no choice, gotta pump..

to all the bbs who were hospitalised, i felt so sad when i read the posts, so little and they had to go thru so much
hope they all better already and back to their cute happy selves.

Gar
I think bbs are very intelligent. They know that we're away for long hours and wanna play with us when we ard. My MIL says that whenever it's near evening time, when the door opens, Kate will scan the entrance to see who. The other day I cant come home in time to latch, she got so upset seeing that it's just daddy who returned, no mommy! bawl and bawl!! and her milk intake will decrease towards evening, i think maybe cos she wants to latch. sigh...it's really sweet but i'm worried her intake will dip too low. and at nite, she figured if she wakes up and smile at us, she can get some playtime with us. aiyo...

work trips
boss asked me to go on work trip to iran. i dun wanna appear unprofessional and say no but i really dunno how to figure out the whole pumping business. it's more than 10 hrs and all day meetings, how to lug the pump ard and pump? and then it's iran leh!! will it be haram to keep milk in the hotel freezer? dunno if i can convince the hotel to help me like jeannie did in taiwan...*dilemma* if go, bb bu shi miss until xiao??? dunno if my mom/mil can cope or not...already nowadays when i can't leave work, bb so mang zhang and wanna see me.

qingling, jiayou!!!

stephie, thanks

bx,
ok ok...

bkkgal,
hmm.. i tho of asking the hotel to help but i wonder what is in their freezer

bkkgal.... understand your plight... even now in office locally, meeting whole day, i really got to plan the pump schedule liao....

I like coach bag too heee

good morning mummies,

dor,
wish you a safe trip to chiangmai.

re: bb eating fist
my gal too. she will aim her fist slowly placing them near her mouth.
there was a time my hb holding her fist and she aim so hard and cannot move her hands. in the end she bend her head down to aim for them.
her eyes nearly become crossed eye. HAHA...

re: CB spree
that's funny.
I just received an email from UPS tell me that my parcel from Vitaglo has shipped out.
It's 16.5 lbs.
Checked my credit card, there's a transaction of about USD 188 whereby my order is about USD 223.
I think Vitaglo only shipped part of my order.
I will temporarily hold on the LV order and see what's missing from Vitaglo.
Hope you all understand.

xiaoyun,
can you teach me how to ship from vitaglo? using either Vpost or Comgateway? never done it before...what are the charges like?

bkk,
awwwwwwww....kate is so sweet!

you must be in such a great dilemma! how long is the trip to iran? any chance to make it REAAAAALY short? how long is the flight? which airline are you taking? dont'think SQ flies there direct, if not i may be able to leverage my old contacts to help you store the milk on board.

re bbs knowing they don't see us much in the day. yeah, i was wondering why arielle always cries when i come home from work - then realized that actually she's crying to latch *stupid mummy* and yes, at night arielle will keep smiling at us too...even when changing diapers. part of me wants to play with her, and the other part needs sleep.

re: COACH
dor/vine,
haha.. u all tempting mi again..

garfield,
if u confirm gg to USA, i oso wan to buy Coach stuff, small item lah..

dor,
have a nice time at chiangmai hor...

re: princessbowbow items
Items posted on 22nd May morning for :-
~ kitsune
~ qingling

hi garfield & jeannie,
would u like me to post the items to u as well ?
if yes, pls PM mi your address ok..

thankful,
i collected ur 2nd item (which was oos earlier) liao.. will sms u to arrange for collection ok..

xiaoyun,
do u like the princessbowbow items ? the clippies u hv ordered are so sweet..

garfield,
have you already registered account with comgateway or vpost?
if so, they will provide you a US address.

Ordering from Vitaglo,
Add your items in shopping cart, input the US address as shipping address, keep the billing address to your Singapore address during check out.
Then you are done on Vitaglo side. Vitaglo will ship to US address you provided.

Now, you need to settle the part to ship from CGW/Vpost US office to Singapore.

For Comgateway,
you need to log in to your account, then click on 'Start Shopping'
add the item description and quantity individually. Complete the process with their instruction.
This is to inform CGW that you have a parcel for them to receive.
If everything goes smoothly, you just sit back and wait till CGW's shipping company to call you when your item reach Singapore and deliver to your place.
CGW will charge the shipping cost from your credit card automatically.

For VPost,
you need to email Vpost CSO your invoice for them to match your item.
please make sure that you have your account number in your US shipping address for them to match.
When your parcel is successfully matched, you will then need to pay for your VPost charges.
VPost will send the parcel to your home after you paid for the VPost shipping.
(May, is the work flow correct? It has been a long time since I use VPost. Please advise. Thanks)

happy,
yes. i want my princessbowbow item.

initially wanted to ask you about it but paiseh as you were busy with Erlene last week.
Item very small right? Will it spoilt if send by mail? I hope to receive them before next weekend as I am bringing her to my dad's birthday celebration.
I will PM you my address if you are ok for that.

oopss..
realize that you were asking if I like the clippy.
you must have already passed them to dor. I've not yet get from her. :p

xiaoyun,
yes, the process using Vpost is correct as what u hv mentioned..

i guessed dor will pass u the item after she's back from chiangmai..
u shd hv it on time for your dad's bday.. rem to take pics and show us hor..
i bet carrie will look v sweet wearing the clippies..

hi dor,
bon voyage,wish you a safe and pleasant trip to chiangmai.

hi garfield,
if u going US,can help me to get a skinny :>

GSS officially starts today :)

Garfield (and all other mums who will find this useful), I came across this and it got stuck in my head, I find it so true. Hope it helps you feel a little better about the tiredness.
"A year from now you won't remember exactly how hard it was. You'll remember that it was one of the toughest times of your life, but the minute details will mercifully blur! All you'll remember is being tired, and the love. The love stays with you, its an investment you're making now."

When you think you cant do it, remember that you are already doing it. Its really true, for me.

bkkgal, if u are really going, how about just pump and dump? Cause the pumping will ensure your supply carries on, it will be a waste but at least your suply is still there. Can still carry on bf when u return.

andrea.. yar lor.. ur ger wear very nice leh.. hehe.. so cute and pretty.

btw.. i very puzzled.. u in aust now then u buys stuffs here from sprees and bp then its being sent to aust??

Re: Overseas trips..

garfield.. so good can go US and shanghai.. but every quarter will be too much now. U will miss Arielle a lot leh.

Bkkgal.. actually i dumped quite a bit in taiwan also.. no choice.. no space and check in my luggage liao and we drank a lot of my milk too until my hubby so irritated w me. :p

dor/ qingling.. i ty to clear the stocks that i got back from taiwan cause they thawed a bit while on the flight back.. now working liao so can clear a bit of the stock.

sorry ah, got question about the medishield claim.

I searched the cpf website and used the calculator. the result is:

There will be no MediShield payment for this hospital bill because the maximum amount you can claim from MediShield is less than the deductible. The deductible is the minimum amount that you would need to pay in any policy year when you make a claim.

so what does that mean ah?

stephie, oh , my son is definitely covered under the scheme but the hospital staff said no claim. so i checked the cpf website, it said the amt is less than deductible. so think i cant claim lor.

btw, why does your gal stay with ur mum? you mean temporary only or after you manage to take care of both your kids?

jeannie, you said your milk thawed a bit liao, so do you still keep them back to freezer when you are back to SG?

tongtong,
i vadely remember that medishield has a deductible/co-insurance portion that for each bill, only amount greater than the deductible portion is claimable.
if i remember clearly, the deductible for medishield is normally $2000. which means, the first $2000 has to be paid by cash.
you bill is $1900, falls below the deductible amount.
hence, it's not claimable.

Due to this deductible/co-insurance, I bought another insurance with AIA - Pink of Health.
It helps to cover the deductible/co-insurance portion so that I don't need to fork out cash. On top of that, I have some other benefits e.g., compensation for hospitalisation, etc.

garfield,
forget to mention that Vitaglo ships internationally (shipping cost by us).
I only know about it after I placed the order.
However, I am not sure will it be cheaper asking them to send direct.

read this from jan's thread. so touching and sad

xiaoyun, have you enquired anyone about donating EBM to sichuan bb

A touching true story from the Si Chuan disaster , a mother’s LOVE

抢救人员发现她的时候,她已经死了,是被垮塌下来的房子压死的,透过那一堆废墟
的的间隙可以看到她死亡的姿势,
When rescuers found her, she was already dead, crushed by the collapsed
house. Through gaps in the rubbles, they could see her posture.
双膝跪着,整个上身向前匍匐着,双手扶着地支撑着身体,有些象古人行跪拜礼,只
是身体被压的变形了,看上去有些诡异。
Kneeling on both knees, her entire upper body bent forward, held up by her
two hands pressed against the ground, as if performing the ceremonial bow in an ancient ritual.
Except, her body had been compressed out of shape and looked somewhat eerie.

救援人员从废墟的空隙伸手进去确认了她已经死亡,又在冲着废墟喊了几声,用撬棍
在在砖头上敲了几下,里面没有任何回应。
A rescuer extended his hand through a gap and confirmed her death. He
called out to her, and tapped on the bricks with his shaft, but received
no response.

当人群走到下一个建筑物的时候,救援队长忽然往回跑,边跑变喊"快过来"。他又来
到她的尸体前,费力的把手伸进女人的身子底下摸索,
As the team walked toward next building, the squad leader suddenly turned back, yelling as he ran,
"Come quick!" He came to her remain, labored to maneuver his hand under her body, searching.

他摸了几下高声的喊"有人,有个孩子 ,还活着"。
He called out following some rummaging, "There's someone, a child, still alive."

经过一番努力,人们小心的把挡着她的废墟清理开,在她的身体下面躺着她的孩
子,包在一个红色带黄花的小被子里,大概有3、4个月大, With some effort,
rescuers carefully removed the debris burying her, found her child lying
beneath her, bundled in a little red blanket decorated with yellow flower
prints. He was about 3-4 months old.

因为母亲身体庇护着,他毫发未伤,抱出来的时候,他还安静的睡着,他熟睡的脸让
所有在场的人感到很温暖。
Shielded by his mother's body , he was totally unharmed, sleeping
peacefully as he was brought out. His soundly asleep face warmed the
hearts of all rescuers on the scene.

随行的医生过来解开被子准备做些检查,发现有一部手机塞在被子里,医生下意
识的看了下手机屏幕,发现屏幕上是一条已经写好的短信
As the rescue team's doctor unbundled the blanket to examine the baby, he
discovered a mobile phone tucked into the blanket. He subconsciously
looked at the display, found there was a SMS message.

"亲爱的宝贝,如果你能活着,一定要记住我爱你",看惯了生离死别的医生却在这一
刻落泪了,手机传递着,每个看到短信的人都落泪了。
"My Dear Baby, If you were to stay alive, you must remember that I love
you." No stranger to the pain and sorrow brought by death, the doctor
nonetheless wept at this moment. The cell phone was passed around, every
person who read the message wept.

hi xiaoyun,

how much u pay for ur bb's insurance for aia?the aia-pink of health is deducted by medishield?so bb is covered both under the cpf medishield and the aia??or we need to opt out of medishield to have the aia?

jeannie
hehe, on and off we will return to SG for short trips, other than that, sometimes we will longbang hubby's colleagues who are travelling to Perth after their holidays in SG. Anyway we will be back to SG for good soon =)

tong,
so touching *sniff*

xiaoyun,
thanks so much for the detailed explanation. i have a vpost account, but not a comgateway one. is vpost more ex?

berry,
really appreciate the encouragement. it's very true. i felt much better yesterday and calmer. could enjoy arielle a lot more as a result.

i keep reminding myself that time will fly past and she is growing bigger and bigger everyday. so all the experiences now are only transient and we will be left with only memories very soon. so i should cherish every moment, even though i'm really tired at times. made hb whip out his video cam to film all the everyday moments...like wiping her down at the end of the day, rocking her to sleep etc. cos these moments are as priceless as her achieving developmental milestones like flipping etc.

jeannie,
ya lor, now i trying to siam the trips by not reminding my boss about it hee hee

coach list - not sure if going but if i am, those interested please feel free to add on.
1 cheryl
2 berry
3 andrea
4 dor
5 vine_gal

hi garfield,
would u like me to mail the princessbowbow items to you ? if yes, pls PM mi your address..

adding my name on the coach list, if u r going to usa.. thks..
coach list -
1 cheryl
2 berry
3 andrea
4 dor
5 vine_gal
6. happymum2b

tongtong.. thanks for posting the article.. i was trying to find this article.My FIL told me abt it.. very sad.. i feel like crying. The sms is the only last words for the baby.. he can never hear her mummy anymore..

garfield,
no prob.. dun worry abt the postage.. will use the excess (due to lower exch rate) to offset..
thks, i hv rec'd ur address via PM.. will post out to u soon..

re: donating frozen ebm
tongtong,
Elaine from Breastfeeding Mothers' Support Group replied me saying that she will let the committee know about our intention.
No news from her so far.

re: AIA pink of health
goodgal,
i can't remember how much i paid already. bought healthshield, pink of health and ILP for her.
healthshield is deduct from my medisave. pink of health and ILP is by cash.
you can take up the pink of health alone from AIA w/o healthshield. but the premium will be higher.
the medishield by CPF is by NTUC. NTUC also has the 'incomeshield' serve the same purpose as 'pink of health'.
but the NTUC coverage is not international. hence, i get from AIA.

hi xiaoyun,

thanks a lot,what is ILP?what is the diff bet healthshield and pink of health?

hi garfield,

adding my name on the coach list, if u r going to usa.. thks..
coach list -
1 cheryl
2 berry
3 andrea
4 dor
5 vine_gal
6. happymum2b
7.goodbb

goodgal,
ILP is a investment link policy. purely for investment purpose.
sorry, i shouldn't include them in my post causing the confusion.

So sad, sheng li si bie. Poor baby, poor mummy! Teared when I read it.
Luckily, they checked again and found the baby who was still alive.

Happy, thanks for posting the items. Do I still owe you for postage?

Stephie
just right im off this sat so i wouldnt be around to meet you.maybe next time.Let me know your feedback then i can tell my general manager.how many of u going?

tong, omg its so sad.
sometimes when I am tearing my hair out in frustration, I try to remember that someone out there is greiving their child, and I feel thankful instantly.

kitsune,
dun worry abt the postage.. i used the excess from the lower exch rate to offset..
just drop mi a note once u rec'd ok..