(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Suntec (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Somewhere in Aug(weekend)
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Time: TBA
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

1) Cheryl
2) Dorothy
3) Dorothy's fren
4) Qingling
5) Jeannie
6) kitsune_sg
7) Snowbelle
8) Tongtong
9) Blueginger
10) leila
11) Vine-Gal
12) Babyhope
13) Stephie
14)
15)
16)

Please kindly provide me the children's name, date of birth and their parent contact number. PM me this info and i will consolidate..
anymore?

Gar,
ya..i gave up TBF very early on (about after 1st month) and felt really guilty etc EVEN though my hubby was supportive throughout n no one gave me pressure at all. Even my cuosin who TBF told me to take it easy. THe LC also said cannot never mind. but at least partial BF baby can still get antibodies, DHA etc from us.

Took me awhile to makr myself stop feeling 'guilty' that i'm not 'giving the best' via TBF. Makes it somewhat harder when i read of hardworking mummies who work and pump at all times of the day to TBF.

But now, I"ve 'come to terms' and accept that everyone's different. Good for all of you who bother and have energy to pump n etc. For me, i choose to give all this up and instead spend time to play and cuddle with baby every day and night and every opportunity.

My take is they are only babies once. Once we 'miss' this period, it will never come back.

On a different note, my mum never BF me AT ALL. I'm still close to her and healthy and not entirely stupid. heh.

berry, cheryl,
ya. it's really funny (though i feel abit sadistic for laughing at her).

but my cousin says from young, must always 'laugh' when little mishaps happen. in that manner they dun become 'cry babies' when little accidents happen..like if they fall n stumble in future...they will just 'laugh it off' and pick themselves up.

lezy, I kinda agree! To not make a big deal out of falls IF the child himself is fine with it. But hor, not very nice to laugh at him IF he is already crying right? lol! I think need to strike a balance between letting them know that its okay to fall or have minor accidents and providing them with the loving comfort they need. Its not easy being a mom huh.

berry, i say she naughty cos at home, she keep doing both heee, when she does not need feed, she wants to be carried....

TBF
I agree with you all that the time with bb is equally impt.and i am worried that though i TBF, is it a good thing? cos i am not eating as healthy as I was during confinement, so can i still give the good stuff to bb?

Lezy, your bb so cute can look at you likehtat... my bb only look at my breast when she latches hehee, but i like the way she put her little hand on my breast to hold on liek a bottle hehee

Berry,
MINE! he stick out so often...like playing with his tongue

erm... any of you have difficult time bathing your bb? since monday, my boy's been wailing once we bring him to the bathroom. can cry all the way until i finish putting on his clothes!
why ah??

lezy,
i feel my son is "eyeing" on me when i bf him...i think he must be thinking, is this mummy's breast or is it the bottle again ? hahaha....i dun dare to take pic while bf-ing coz he's v sensitive, even if i start talking while bf he will let go... :p

btw, my son also like to clench fist like this...
1436777.jpg

and he's starting to grab anything to chew...even his toys which obviously is too big for his mouth..
1436778.jpg

re:tbf
me also try to take it easy...i hope i have enough milk to continue and i will try my best but if so happen after going back to work i dun have enough then i dun mind supplementing
hb also have the same thought...

today's my third day at work and i can already feel the very big drop in my milk supply as i only had chance to pump once or twice at work each day. any suggestions on how i can increase it? should i pump more regularly even if there is no milk coming out?

cheryl,
yeah...especially when they want to suck thumb...my son will clench then look at his hand, aim then raise his fist to mouth...sometimes when he's lucky can get his thumb nicely.... :p

re: bottlefeeding,
so happy...after observing for 2 days i'm quite sure that my son has really taken the bottle happily...now i give him bottle 2x a day, yesterday he finish 75ml and 95ml. Today he finishes 100ml... Yeay !!

Berry,
My gal also like to stick out her tongue. Not sure why.

Any mummies taking AnMum or Dumex mum milk for breastfeeding? I have a few sachets and did not take them. Sitting in my cupboard.

besides taka,Braun Multiquick Advantage MR 4050CA Handheld Blender and Braun Multiquick Advantage MR 4000 Handheld Blender are sold at which dept store?which 1 is better?

bx,
thanks ! haha... this one is my hb's doing... he likes to take pic of cayleb doing funny stuff... and he puts cayleb in funny positions too... i think he is treating him like a toy... but i dun mind as long as he enjoys playing with his son :p

btw, saw ashlynn's botak picture...think she looks much cuter now without the patches !!

these 2 days i start letting my mil to handle my boy. and came back home only when both my gal and boy are taking nap. only for a short while didn't c him around, i start missing him already. sigh... next week going back to work liao.

Berry.. my baby also playing w her tongue now.. sticks in and out and uses it to push her lips.. very cute.. hehe

I also wanna latch on!!!

artemis: yea cannot mix EBM which is of different temperature. but so far danica takes it ok hor?

winnie: that time when your gal was admitted for viral fever, she got cough also ? why need to put on nebuliser?

stephie: do you mean i have to submit declaration form to CPF? how ah? where to get the form>?

berry: my son is sticking out his tougue a lot leh!! i asked the PD and he said is normal.

artemis,
thanks again for helping me buy the tiger flask and taking the trouble to pass to me!!

baby danica is sooooooo cute!! she has such nice and fair skin!! you're one cool mummy man....can bring baby for massage =) now i'm inspired to take time out to rejuvenate as well.

hope you had a wonderful time at the spa.

hello mummies...me on the way to BKK...zzz...sianz!!! have to go there for a meeting..sigh and no flight back tmr..only Sat morning...i m missing my gal already! i bought all my pumping barang there..but seriously haven't think how the logistics should go or even if i have time to pump..(how to pack it back...hmm...)

berry
re. sticking out tongue
my gal has been doing it quite often too. think its normal!

re. playing while latching on
these days i cant talk or have big movement when latching on my gal, if not she will stop drinking and look at me or "talk" to me. anyone encounter the same problem??

qingling,
good luck!!!

me gg chiengmai tml... now still in ofc.still haven figure out how to go abt with my express session...but for sure, i got lots of barang barang in my luggage...

let's jia you ok...

dor, qingling,
jia you!!! do share your experiences on the logistics on pumping overseas!

i may have to travel to USA and Shanghai next month...

andrea..
u very good at dressing up your girl arh? mine is always in 'pyjamas' and 'home clothes'. maybe once in awhile we have her in a romper-ish dress that is.

re: latch-n-play
mine too. if i were to "mmmmah mmmmah' at her or make some funny face/talk to her, she will stop and smile...

but usually after that will resume. heh.

very cute la.

does anyone know wat other brand of nappies has the 'urine indicator'? my bb ready to graduate from the pampers newbaby size S liao - her backsside too big to fit hehe. i bought pampers active baby and pampers comfort but realised that dun hv the urine indicator - i dunno how to tell if diaper is wet or not :p

thankful
i think babies at this stage get distracted easily right!

dor
have a safe trip!!!

garfield
so nice, get to travel to USA!! so many things to buy, esp from coach!!! *envy* but you will miss you bb A hor =(

lezy
mine will dress up during weekends when we go gai-gai, other than that she will be in her sleepsuits or rompers too!

berry,
happen to read an article tt said bb will stop sticking out their tonuge after 4 mths.

p1nk1e,
temperature could be the issue. n try to show ur bb that bathing can be very fun. tap the water before/when ur bb is in the bathtube.

lezy,
your bb very cute, still can raise his eyebrows up n down.

andrea,
when i'm in the final stage og pregnancy, i watched too many kungfu show like zhumeng, etc. Now my ger always give me the "Golden Rooster in one leg" stunt. I faint when I saw the post.

andrea,
you are good la! i get dressing ideas from hillary's pics (did i remember her name correctly?). please post more!

ya, nice to go to USA now with the cheap US dollar. used to look forward to those trips (i go every quarter) but now with bb A...kinda reluctant to go

blueginger
the post must be very funny!!! must take photo and share with us!!

garfield
you got her name right =) i ll try to snap pictures of bb H everyday n especially those days we go gaigai. if got nice ones, i ll post! oh ya i also want coach *wink wink*

I am looking for a trustworthy and hardworking part time cleaner, someone who resides near the west/central area(alexandra/buona vista/pasir panjang/holland etc). Please PM me if you have such contacts, preferably local. I need it quite urgently so would really appreciate it, thanks!

re US trip and coach,

sure, can help you ladies buy coach IF I GO TO USA which is still unconfirmed. will base it on first come first serve basis hor...and also dependent on how much i can lug back =)

1. cheryl
2. berry
3. andrea

me sitting here waiting for my big boss to call me. hai...supposed to do con call at 9pm one, now almost 930pm. i need my beauty sleep leh.

hai last min tell me cannot do the call. make me wait 40mins for nothing....i'm off to dreamland now waking up in 2 hrs to pump pump. zzzzzzzzzzzzz

bx
np..must catch up one of these days ok.

bluegin, thanks

garfield,
i also wan coach!!!

will update my milking experience