(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

dor..
dunno...just stock up first ! my hb say i siao if gonna keep for xmas :p maybe just give for bday etc..

re: littletouch books
i actually got mine from the WTS thread for $13... just realised that it was a v good deal

Hi dor n bx,
if u happen to come across any gd lobang for the learning system, i also wan k? i thk i m very SLOW wid online shopping...always miss out gd deals...*sigh*

Happy and tute

Can exchange the leapfrog touch book with me also!

I have ordered Rainbow fish and pooh love u.

Dor the touchbook only have 3 titles?

Storage of Breastmilk for home use
Freshly expressed breastmilk into a closed container

Can be kept at room temperature for 6–8 hrs (26ºC or lower). If refrigeration is available store milk there.
Can be kept in a refrigerator for 3–5 days (4ºC or lower) Store in back of refrigerator where it is coldest
Can be kept for 2 weeks in a freezer compartment inside a refrigerator, 3 months in freezer section of refrigerator with separate door, or 6–12 months in a deep freezer (-18ºC or lower).
Previously frozen breastmilk (thawed in refrigerator but not warmed)

Can be kept at room temperature for 4 hours or less (i.e. the next feed)
Can be kept in a refrigerator for 24 hours
Do not refreeze
Breastmilk thawed outside refrigerator, in warm water

Can be kept at room temperature for completion of feeding
Can be kept in a refrigerator for 4 hours or until next feeding
Do not refreeze

Bkk,
Congrats!! so you think it's frequency that helps increase ss or the rue?

i'm back to work, so can only manage A's growth spurts thru formula supps if it occurs on weekdays =P tried nursing her exclusively during the weekend. still have to supp once. hopefully i dun need to go beyond 2x supps a day lor.

p1nk1e,
my doc says that a lot of literature states bb doesn't need extra water, but bearing in mind that those are written mainly in ang moh countries which are temperate. for us in tropical countries, bb loses a lot of water through perspiration. so the water content in milk may not always be enough. hence the need to top up.

some of the mummies increase the water to infant formula ratio instead of feeding water neat. i prefer to feed water neat cos want bb to learn to drink water as is and not have to sweeten it =P

Happy and tute

vine,

Rainbow fish is the complimentary book i got when i bought the system..
but this book become "giam chey" oredi due to rough handling by my son.. keke..

huh complimentary book ah den i ordered again that means double liao loh!

Giam chey nvm still can see is gd enuff already. Cos dun expect them to handle the things gently.

so proud of myself. brought a toddler and bb out alone just now. haha.... the sling is really useful!

Hi gals, me's here. Heard from genice abt this thread.

My gal's also Feb baby. 22nd to be exact.

Early by 3 weeks and third child...luckily this one's a gal. Have 2 boys already. Can close shop liao...

gar,

dor joined pebbles's spree as she is unsure if mel_chf can take in her orders..
but later mel confirmed her orders so she cancelled pebble's tat side..

sunny,
u were using the pouch sling? mine too tight. baby doesn't like it. some of u mentioned the kangaroo style. but i'm not sure how to do it. which method did u use?

dor,
thks. i pmed the person to ask if she still can take in my order.

happy,
rainbow fish is compl?
i better go n open my leapfrog.

garfield,
i joined 2 spree for lesportsac. one by amy(flub) n mel_chf. i cxl my pebblestone

amy, rem me?
we met at my sin ming office.
my boi was borned on 04/02.
yo. can give me yr add?

One's in P1, the 2nd one just turned 2.

Big gap btw 1st and 2nd because I was in States for a while and too expensive to give birth there so waited...

Sigh...you gals also talking abt lesportsac here? I started the very first one after checking the local prices. Skali 3 days later, the mother's day offer came. Called them and they refused to cancel nor do anything...couldn't sleep last night because of it...so angry w them...

Somemore, I monitoring them for so long before buying. They never have any promo except on the boutique styles and free shipping promos occasionally.

Pouch slings? I like them very much. My 1st one I used the Bbay supplies one and the ring kinda hurt so managed to carry him till 1yrs old. 2nd one I switched to pouch...never looked back. The thing w slings is that they 'aged' well...after a few washes, become softer and so comfy to wear.

I ended up getting a few ones w different colors to match my clothes...kekeke...talk abt being vain...

dor,
the "ONE BEAR IN THE BEDROOM" comes with every system and does not need cartridge to work..
the "Rainbow fish" is like a normal set of book (book + cartridge) but i got it complimentary tat time..
No need to open up the box, it comes as a separate box but taped onto the system. V obvious one..

amy, abt 7plus or later? ok right>
i can collec from yr maid. so i collecting my stuff, happymum2b n 090301.

happy,
is it? then dun have loh

sunny
wow! good job!! :D

amy
what mother's day promo? i am thinking of getting the diaper bag, heehee.

dor, berry
ya q ex but i still thinking about it (and buying from the states lah). the coach one i don't quite like cos i feel leather is too heavy for me. i actually bought a adidas stella bag as diaper bag but it's a bit too big, can even put baby inside, haha...

Amy! Hey hi, nice to see you here! Eh, since u are joining our thread, then next time when u start sprees, inform us first so we get first-hand news abt your sprees! :D

Iso, ooh u are talking abt the diaper bag! I was talking abt bags in general. If lightness is your concern, then I think only LSS fits the bill, no other brands are as light I think. Hmmm, maybe I am not too crazy abt LSS cause I feel that I just cant carry it off well, not sure why. I do have a regular LSS that I use as my dipaer bag now but I feel that it makes me look kinda frumpy, so I stuff it in the stroller! But I've seen a few moms who use LSS bags and manage to look good with them.

LSS- actually I was v tempted to buy cause of the 30%! but I look and look and search thru the website, cant find anything I like enough. :p

thanks. now i looking through what books i want to order together with the system. once i'm done i post my order and transaction details here then cheryl/dor help me post. thanks!!

sunny, well done you! *pat on back*

gar, it was definitely the increase in frequency that helped. i notice that goat's rue effect on me has subsided. maybe the body has acclimatised to it already. nonetheless, during the growth spurt, i whacked alot of rue to cover all bases. i think if kena growth spurt when we working full time, we have to be extra extra hardworking and pump every 2-3 hrs interval.

temperature taking
the most accurate is erm....anal reading

cheryl/dor

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1387570.html?1209543129

Here is my order

Nick: bx
email: [email protected]
collection: postage

SYSTEMS SPREE
1) Summer, BLUE PAID
2) serene yeo, PINK
3) serene yeo, MFLP Orange
4) serene yeo, MFLP Orange
5) Lynx, PINK
6) Lin, PINK
7) Artemis, BLUE PAID
8) Artemis, PINK PAID
9) Artemis, Blue PAID
10) vernon'smummy BLUE PAID
11) bx, PINK

order for books:
item name:LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Pooh Loves You!
URL :http://www.leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_winniethepooh.html
Price :US$9.99

item name:LittleTouch™ LeapPad® Book: Rainbow Fish
url: http://leapfrog.com/en/families/littletouch_leappad/ltlp_books/ltlp_rainbowfishbook.html
price: US$9.99