(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tute,
i'm also envious leh =P but i know what you mean. too much of a good thing can be bad

dor,
*wave* i went to bed at 5am hee hee

bx,
*hi five* my ss is almost the same as yours. mine is
Left: 70ml
Right: 80ml
Total: 150ml
Interval: 4 hrs

you can TBF with this amt? so good....i cannot leh

pinkie,
will check it out...tks.

tute,
have read an article abt plastic milk bottles releasing some substance when hot. These substance will affect baby's health when consumed. Dunno if this also apply to pumps.. Anyway, nowadays, I let the bottles and pumps cooled down before using.

bx,
hehe...milk spraying on bb's face not good leh...my son's face got small dots already due to the milk...so every feeding time i prepare tissue + small towel to wipe any excessive milk... u know last time before i start feeding lying down, almost every feed my son will choke...heart pain seeing him choke like that...luckily now not so much... but sometimes when my breast is full and he sucks very fast then he will still choke..

oh...and about my hair...think i had medium long hair... longer than shoulder and i wear glasses during mrs. wong classes...my hb quite tall and slim and i'm quite short !! if you notice any couples with big difference in height then that might be us ! :p

garfield,
i admire you ladies who put so much effort to pumping !! i dun think i will be able to wake up every 3/4 hours to pump, that's why i'm latching :p even later when i go back to work, plan to still latch at night...hope can meet my target

sgwave,
wah...didn't know about that ! i normally would sterile the night before, put in zip loc and store in fridge but then last night forgot

garfield,
i not TBF lah. when i go out or when my bb sleep over at mil's house, we will give FM. i guess that's when i get to store excess. on normal weekdays whereby i dun go out and baby never go mil's place then i consider TBF. ur left and right quite balance. mine very big difference coz my right breast quite dead. it will never ever feel engorged.

tute,
wah. wonder what u did to get the powerful milk supply. i guess must be troublesome for u everytime u wanna bf ur son.

haha.. i got the wrong person again.

Hi Xiaoyun I have 1 more order pls:

Vitaglo spree #2

CB Diaper Area Wash 6.5 OZ, $6.62
(1) jeannie
(2) qingling(starry)

CB bubble bath light and happy 13 oz, $7.99

BUG REPEL SPRAY CITRONELLA, $7.92
(1) leila

BUG REPEL LOTN CITRONELLA 6.5 OZ, $6.69
(1) jeannie
(2) leila

SUNSCREEN SPF30 FRAG FREE, $11.82
(1) leila

SUNSCREEN SPF30+CITRONELA, $11.82

MOISTURIZING CREME 4 OZ, $8.83

SOOTHING & HEALING SPRAY 6.5 OZ, $6.69

SHMPOO/BDY WSH SWIM DEFNS 8.5 OZ, $6.62

SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 17.5 OZ, $11.82

CALIFORNIA BABY SHAMPOO/BODY WASH 8.5 OZ, $6.69
1) Vine_gal

==================================
Calendula Cream -- OOS, $7.48
(1) dor11
(2) goodbaby
(3) tongtong
(4) bkkgal
(4) thankful

bx,
my ss also imbalance like yours !! but the other way around, right ss is almost twice as left ss...i never took anything for increasing bm supply, in fact from beginning my mom ask me not to take anything to enhance coz she say looks like i got a lot of milk...so maybe it's in the genes :p
ah...nursing while outside is a problem for me !! so far few times my son always choke
dunno how to resolve this yet...at most i try to offer the breast with the least ss reducing the chance for him to choke...

hehe...wonder which couple you think we are :p

re: zojirushi
sunny,
i think it's the same model as BP from the picture. It's $47 at BP w/o chopstick. With JL card, it seems more worth it to get from JL.

re: vitaglo
I've placed order for spree #1 on Monday. they still haven't dispatch the goods yet!!!

vine/leila,
noted your order.

tute,
i think if u r a right-hander ur right breast will produce more. I am left-handed, so my left breast more. dunno my observation true onot.

haha ur mum very cute. she see ur boobs big isit?
my mil say look at my size can produce enough for baby already very good. must be contented.

i tot u r the gal with long wavy hair... u know which one?

hi xiaoyun,

the carrefour bb wipes now got promo at $3.95,u have time to roll the cotton wool into cotton balls?i tried once,find it very time consuming,prefer to buy cotton balls :>
what can the lunch jar be used for??bb need to have so many compartments?when bb will need to use lunch jar?
for those using pampers,cold storage got promo at 2 for $56.90 :>

I always get the Efanatal from Robinsons during sales period. They are supposedly good for enriching the BM. So far, results showed on my second one.
Just pump 400ml when I woke up. Usually, morning then can. My Gracelyn feeds around 1am, 4am, 7am. I tend to latch her on except for the 4am if I'm too tired to wake up. Then my poor DH will do the honour. :p

just reading your posts on expressing at work.
im having some probs too....wanna ask u ladies...how often do u express? see ive just started work at a new place...and even though i told my sup tt i need to express and shes fine with it, i feel abit paiseh..u noe new place, need to learn stuff...then when im expressing so stress till the milk also take time to come..only when im reading or talking on the phone then will be okay...
currently, i try to pump at least twice at work..if i get to pump 3x will be good...i hope my situation will improve once i get the hang of this new job...
hmm any advice....???

hi amy..what is Efanatal?? are there any side effects?

nup...they are not fenugreek...no side effects nor smell...good for the mother also...contains omega & 6 will boost DHA & AA which is needed by our babies for their brain, eye and nervous system development.

Lol...I sounding like their salesgirl liao..

BX, thanks. It was supposedly 'Gracy'; Grace + Mercy because of our encounter w our God but my mother says makes it sound like 'gia-si' so we changed to Gracelyn but then her naughty aunts started calling her 'gwei-sim' as in chicken heart because they said it rhymes...

Yalor, I bought a freezer just to store the excess so that they will come in handy when I resume work. I lost my supply when I resumed work. I only managed to feed my second till 14 months.

bx,
haha..yeah..both my mom and mil comment same thing see my boobs so big after give birth! my size increase from B to C i think or maybe D for normal bra... imagine the horror when i try on my tops! sticking to black tops now...

i know the long wavy gal u mention... but i'm not her, i pm you my site coz not comfortable putting it here so you can stop playing guessing game...hehehe..

amy,
wow...your supply even better !! 400ml with latching... that's amazing. do you have problem though with ur milk flow being too fast ? how long for you to pump 400ml ? eh 14 months is really long leh...that's really an accomplishment !

tell me abt it...I very sad...go for facial, my beautician also commented. First child, from B to C, 2nd one C to D and now this one is DD or E!!! That's why I can only buy from Marks & Spencer. Or online in USA websites....sigh...so lei-chei...

I pinched the 'you-know-where' at the beginning to orevent too fast milkflow or she will choke. I take abt 15 to 20 mins on both sides. Using the PIS this time round. Tried Ameda, Avent and now Medela. Got it from States so bought the transformer here at S$16. PIS loud hor unlike Ameda.

I advocate breastfeeding so that's why wanted to go for as long as I could...pray hard this one can go further...

bkkgal, I find that Pet Pet's cutting is pretty big. I'm using M for my gal now. From smallest to biggest for M size, Huggies -> Nepia -> MM Poko -> Pet Pet. By the way, my MIL prefer PP to Nepia for day use so also good lar, since it's cheaper.

Staying home with bb whole day, hoping to experiment, if she sleeps less in the day target: 4hrs, whether we can get her to sleep faster at night. So far, since she woke up at 8am, she slept for 40mins just now (don't know what time cos dh didn't bother to remember), then she slept at 1:50am when I was nursing her on the bed. Still sleeping now.

re: milk spraying causing bb to choke
my lactation consultant told me to pump a bit out before latching on. no harm 'cos anyway the foremilk is thin

bkkgal, my gal is about 6kg now. When she was a bit smaller, I used Huggies M, that's the smallest cutting I can find. Try not to buy S if BB is already 5kg, if not BB may outgrow it unless your BB poo often a day.

glad to meet u here ah.. Forgot to ask ur name n contact tat day.. Too kan cheong.. Scare bb cry again.. U r such a nice advisor lol..

bkkgal, are your parents in? BB finally woke up, thinking of dropping her at ILs place then go and get some food at TM. Will pick up the breast pads if they are in. Will sms you.

bx,
thanks for the compliments! ashlynn v cute too
surprised you can recognise me! haha... why it never occur to u that it's me ah ?

amy,
yeay !! good for ya...good thing u order the most popular print so easier to sell

btw..u scaring me leh, i thought after breastfeeding cup size should return to normal... no ah ?

pinkie,
scared if i pump out then my ss will increase gradually?

happymum2b,
u also organising spree now...

amy,

really, after breastfeeding, cup size doesn't return to normal...u mean bigger ah? *sigh* wish i cld breastfeed then...hahaha! i want bigger boops...hahaha! never mind, 2nd one i try again...

Btw, jus out of curiousity, for 1st time mummies esp, r u ladies planning a 2nd one anytime soon???

cant help being kpo.. but tute and bx.. how come u all saw each other??

Tute.. can i visit ur site and see ur baby too??

bkkgal.. i using PP M now.. dun buy s for ur ger since she 5.5 kg liao.. s cutiing quite small. I think petpet really not bad.. cheap and good.. change often also not heartpain and better for baby also.. just now i use pampers dry s.. baby poo leaked. sian..

Tute/amy.. i also sticking to black clothes now.. think my cup also increase from B to D.. sigh.. so self consicous of my breasts now.

Why everyone like LSS?? Hehe.. i dunno leh.. i cant really carry it off.

happymum organizing spree?? serious har.. OMG.. everybody on a frentic shopping spree..

leila.. can i ave my boobs w u?? i really dun like big boobs leh..

Amy.. sure will not return to normal size??From what i understand it will sag leh.. other than that??

Amy i need to ask u some stuffs.. will pm u k?

diaper bags- do u all find it very ironic that most nice diaper bags around are all pretty heavy on its own?! Haiz, I've seen at least 2-e diaper bags that I do like, but the weight itself is already quite substantial (maybe because its a structured bag, hence heavier?), I cannot imagine wearing my baby and carrying these heavy bags and lugging both around.

actually berry.. what u say is true lor.. so i am not using diaper bag.. i "atas".. use burberry bag.. haha...( specially asked my cousin to get a big bag from japan) But i compartmentalsie inside.. got 1 small bag for changing diapers.. and i small bag for putting bottles.. actually quite convenient that way.. need to feed take 1 bag out.. need to change take another bag.. quite organized

actually what bags u all using for diaper bags??

tute,
haha.. cos i wanna get some stuff for myself and the kids..

jeannie,
already placed ur orders in the previous private spree.. i m expecting to receive the shipment this week or early next week..
if u see anything u like, let me know, i add it in this current spree for u..

block duct
i think i got block duct. let my gal feed on my left breast twice still very painful. how to remove it? =(

this is my bb's pic
1391481.jpg

happymum,
i want to order some stuff too... wait for me ok... wah, didn't know u have private spree leh... i already ordered few stuff from another spree :p

jeannie,
coz bx and me same doc, same month and same pre natal class... bx keep guessing which one i am... hehe... i'll add you as my contact lah coz i'm also using multiply

yeah..sticking to black so sad... still haven't got the courage to wear white :p

andrea,

your daughter is sooooo cute!!

block duct
You must massage the block ducts. Press on the hard spots and massage. Then, gradually massage it towards your nipple. It's very very painful..must have the courage to do the massage cos its so tender and pain to the touch.

happymum,
yeah...already ordered some stuff, but now feel like ordering more

andrea,
ur daughter v cute in that outfit !! love the jacket...