stephie, i nv tried other caterers b4 so i dunno how's their portion like, but I usually have a lot of leftovers from YLS leh. except for that day when the drinks were finished very very early. but i think maybe nx time i can try other caterers to see the difference ba.
bx, my mattress is covered with dried milk already. no choice. i tried putting a bib, tissues handkerchief but somehow will still kena. sometimes is bcos bb spit-up, sometimes it's because my other breast leaks during feeding.
re: house getting dirty
i put up with it for first 2 weeks. hb noes i like it clean, so he helped me clean up a bit, but MIL was just so dirty. On my third week, i gathered enough strength and cleared up the place on my own. Cos i think "mental health" is impt. if the place looks good, i feel happy and my health will be better. on my 4th week, i officially discharged myself from confinement and "sent" my MIL home so I could bring my home back to order. i've given up on all confinement rules and am doing well so far.
jaslyn, i noe got this problem, so when i see that he is not reali hungry, i'll juz pass to my hb to coax him to sleep
snowbelle, i got no epidural, but i used so much strength pushing plus with so little rest that my body had aches everywhere and this pain has remained since then.
tute, i haf problems burping him, so he regurgitates a lot and always dirty my/his clothes so have to change many times. i think don't shine strong light directly. normal light should be ok
andrea, at least yrs is in the day. i get that every nite!
winnie, i purely latch on and pump once a day for freezing ebm. bb feeds for only 10 mins each time and can keep full for averagely 2.5hours. i believe that our SS will always be enough to meet bb's needs so u all shouldn't worry too much. bb is growing well, passing motion, passing urine... indicates he is eating enough. i think adults always get too worried that bb is not eating enough, but i guess we should be confident of what we have been made for in nature. my hb going reservist end of the month... i've been handling bb alone without help for 2 weeks liao. it's actually quite alright
re: nepia
so far no leakage but when it's full, bb's clothes will also become damp and have to change. size is also weird cos it's tight at the thighs but loose at the waist... unless my bb got thick legs thin waist la.
piglettail, i don't always wear nursing bras. even for normal bra also quite convenient for feeding. just pull the whole cup down.
garfield, it's the same for me. cos bb can smell our milk... usually when i think he's not reali hungry, i pass to my hb. if he stops "looking hungry" means he is not really hungry. but if he still opens his mouth etc, then i'll feed him.
re: clothes
i wear some of my loose fitting/stretchable clothes or simply squeeze into some clothes. don't wanna wear maternity clothes cos it doesnt make me feel good. don't wanna buy clothes of my current size cos still hoping to lose weight (10kg more to go!) went shopping but only bought bags/shoes/accessories.
goodbbb,i use nappy liner and i use only 5-6 diapers a day, less than most mummies here, so i guess it does help.
re: bringing bb out alone
i've brought bb out alone many times already. yesterday brought him for haircut. very troublesome cos i have to spend half hour strapping him in/out of the car seat. setting up/closing the pram and carry in and out of the boot when it's 10kg. with so much activity, i'm always drained at the end of the day... haha
re: bond with bb
cos i'm all alone with bb 90% of the time, so no strange feeling. in fact after 3 weeks, carrying/feeding has become very easy already.