(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

re: bb massage
Saturdays 12 - 1245 pm $84.42 for 3 sessions
Class to be attended by parents (max 2) & baby.
Class starting
22/3 - left only 1 place
19/4 - left 3 places
17/5 - left 7 places

How ladies? split up? or we all go for 17/5 if can wait..

Interested
Eliaw
Dor
happy
vine
blue
snowbelle

re: milkbags
1 pc cost ard $0.40.. more ex than pampers lor! now i also became smarter, i consolidate and store more in each bag to save $$..

eliaw, how do u consolidate and store and each bag? can roughly brief me? i oso dun wanna waste the bag.

bluewind, i wash my hair and body every alternate day.

Re-add my name again:

1st "Feb 08 Mummies & Babies outing"

12th april, Saturday
1) Jeannie, hubby and baby
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb
9) stephie

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful

starry
yup, me using the avent manual pump. good enuf for me. i also wanna go taka bb fair. maybe next week bring my mum and girl along.

jeannie
did you mention you are using the pigeon electric pump (battery operated?). my cousin in law was using it previously and the result was not good and could not ease her engorgement. in the end she bought the avent manual pump which was a much better choice. the pigeon one she said doesn't work well.

thankful
wow, you bought a separate freezer to store ebm ah. must be a lot then. last time when i went back to work after my ML, i expressed 3 times a day, morning 5am+ before gg to work, afternoon once (range from 11am to 5pm depending on how much engorgement i can tahan), night time upon reaching home. ss did drop a little but still enuf to meet my gal's dd. cos i'm not using separate freezer and have limited storage bottles (didn't use milkbag then), sometimes i just express and throw away.

tute
can start storing ebm if you have excess to spare. yes, can keep for 2 months in freezer. what i do is to use those i've stored earlier every now and then. then will express out and store fresher stock. hope you know what i mean.

eliaw
the plaxtex milkbag which we bought from a spree earlier cost abt 8cts per pc. so more worth while. just that leceh when it comes to sealing the bag.

winnie
you only use milkbag to store? i'm using bottles too. so for those small qty, i'll store in bottles instead, since can reuse not so wasteful.

xiaoyun
wow, envy. ur bb can sleep thru the night liao. right now i am happy if i only need to wake up once at night. for my girl, she only slept thru the night when she's 10mths' old. hopefully didi will learn to sleep thru the nite earlier.

yday i tried using the playtex milkbag for the 1st time. the trick is cannot fill up too much. think 200ml is the max tho the milkbag can take up to 236ml cos i will fold the top once before sealing it with the ikea clip. was there a demo link posted earlier? i also wanna see.

bluewind
i bathed 4 times during my confinement.

re: ebm
my fil already finished nearly 1 L of my ebm. he even asked how many more packets i stored inside my freezer, asked me to bring back and let him have that. he said don't waste... *faint*

re: bath
weather is quite cold recently, i bathe only 3 days once. i think i will have so much packets of herbs left. bought 40 last time and thought that i can bath everyday...

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl, hubby and bb
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb
9) stephie

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
2) cheryl, hubby and baby
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful

re: ebm
I have only around 8 glass bottles which i used to stored for normal fridge, expire in 48 hours. So need to use milk bag for freezer. Ex but hor can boast morale when you see the frozen EBM heheee

re: bath
I bath on every alternate day, use a pail of herbal water to bath whole body, including hair.

Class starting
22/3 - left only 1 place
19/4 - left 3 places
17/5 - left 7 places

Interested
Eliaw
Dor
happy
vine
blue
snowbelle
cheryl

sorry to interrupt, need urgent help!! my friend wanted to look for CL ard end jul or early aug. seen most its fully booked. anyone can recommend good cl? Pls PM me ur cl contact to me? how much their charge? TIA

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl, hubby and bb
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb
9) stephie
10) kelly, hubby & 3kids (depending on timing)

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful
6) kelly, hubby & 3kids (most preferred)

i bath everyday wo with the herbs...but now i got rashes..at neck n arm..wondering if its the massage oil or the herbs....

hi ladies...

CL rushed to make fm for bb while i was drying my hair (i washed my hair) again!! arrgh.

when i emerged from my room, bb was already drinking, i didn't have the heart to tell her to stop and let him latch on.

sigh...
part of me really want to latch, but then sometimes the timming is just 'so wrong' at that moment. e.g: i happen to be in the loo or drying my hair etc. and within these minutes, cl will rush to to make fm for bb.

desitin
how long do we have to apply desitin on bb's bottom? up to 3months or longer? cos cl is already 60% through 1 big tube (3 weeks into confinement) hence im wondering if i should get more for future use. i must say she is quite 'wasteful', applying a thick slab on bb's bottom every diaper change (and my bb poos numerous times a day) but bb's bottom is in good condition.

so, since she dun let me latch, i shall pump...maybe when she realise that there's 'additional work' for her (gotta wash the pump), she's let me latch instead. hahaha...

i get irritated with cl over certain matters but decided to bite my tongue (as long as it's not too serious; usually concerning bf-ing and level of cleanliness for me) cos she's very kind to bb, so dun want to 'offend' her. in case she ill-treat my bb when im not looking.

anyways, 9 more days....

kelly.. is it possible that i get a bottle of goat's rue from u first if u got extra?? I think by the time i wait for batch 2 to come.. i may have given up breastfeedign.. i am quite worried leh. Cause no got CL so she can help me take car of bb.. but when she's not around.. i dun think i got the time to pump then feed her.

My ss.. quite erratic.. sometime good.. sometime lousy.. confused man..

Class starting
22/3 - left only 1 place
19/4 - left 3 places
17/5 - left 7 places

Interested
Eliaw
Dor
happy
vine
blue
snowbelle
cheryl
jeannie

Blueginger,

Aft viewing ur blog, jst realise that actually we hav meet at Dr.Adrain clinic. I can remember you because that day your are taking photo with all the nurses around in the clinic ya...

piglettail.. u must tell ur cl to stop that.. my cl will also wanna make FM everytime bb make noise.. but i told her only between 12 am to 6 am then she can make..Othe than this timing i will latch and pump and she will help me feed. Must try hard lor.. cause our ss not that fantastic. If got a lot stored EBM then that will be good.

garfield,
Thanks for the contact.

Jeannie,
I shld be delivering before/around the 3rd week of March, not too sure by then you will finish ur confinement already or not. Bt i really scared of those CL who dun pro-BF. I scared will throw temper to them during confinement.

stephie.. so pigeon not good har.. what pump u using?? Maybe i go and get avent manual.. not ex right??

Xiao yun.. r u joking..ur FIL drinks ur EBM?? Really??? He dare to drink?? At first when u say wanna donate..i was thinking of getting from u actually so can feed my ger till chubby chubby.. hehe... but think now dun need already.. Ur FIL will get a lot of nutrients.. hehe

pigglettail,
looking at ur comment abt CL rushing to feed bb FM really make me feel sad? angry? really dun know what to say abt the CL. So far, i think all the CL are not really pro-BF? I have not come across with one that is supportive.

Qoosan.. that means very soon lor.. i will finish my confinement only on 21st mar.. then she needs to go back alreasy cause she got another confinement in april. THink cannot liao.Paiseh.

BTW.. i transferred funds to u a week ago already.. u received??

jeannie,
i only let fil drink those ebm in fridge near to 48 hours. those frozen one i going to keep it for bb (more worth it). however, he boiled the ebm before drink cos it's cold. i doubt there are much nutritient left for him... :p

you want those ebm or not? but i need to cover the cost for ikea clips and playtex bag. it will still be fine if you can exchange clips and bags with me. :p

xiao yun,
playtex bag can be fold by -> folding the 2 side first (diagonally inward), then fold the middle a few time downward toward the center which hold the milk (try to let the air come out while u folding), then clip the folding part wth Ikea clip. Emm...not too sure is the instruction is clear

When u placed the Milk bag in the freezer, can use a small bowl to hold first, once is is harden, remove the bowl, then it wont hav leakage problem. Dun jst let the milk bag lie down.

eliaw, i thot hor, cannot mix the milk that are pump on different days... so i did not consolidate the milk into 1 bag....

BX, me too, the SS very unstable... and now i cut to pump 4 times a day, right breast keep dripping but i need to wait for baby to wake up... before i do my noon pump.

Piglettail, i think hor, if you dont want CL to give FM, then need to be firm with this thing with her... but i know it is tough to say her.....

and i thot it is not advisable to put the milk in norm fridge then transfer to freezer after some time... this is what my CL says... she says if want, must freeze immediate, cannot do later....

i am interested. but where are we going?

12th april, Saturday
2) happymum2b
3) cheryl, hubby and bb
4) star70
5) Vine_Gal
6) Eliaw
7) Thankful
8) bx, hubby and bb
9) stephie
10) kelly, hubby & 3kids (depending on timing)
11) dor11

13th april, Sunday
1) happymum2b
3) Vine_Gal
4) Eliaw
5) Thankful
6) kelly, hubby & 3kids (most preferred)

winnie,
i hav ever abt pple mentioned that the BM is warm when jst expressed out, so it is better to put in the fridge first, to cool down and t/f to freezer with an hour of time. Bt I usually bo chap, staight throw inside the freezer.

jeannie
i dun hv any spare myself. i juz opened my 1 bottle ytd n i need it too. y dun u buy fr tmc pharmacy or camden medical? i not sure of anywhere else.

garfield, dorothy
where did u buy fr? how much?

piglettail, ur cl so wasteful on the cream?i also apply everytime bb change diaper, just need to squeeze ard 5 cents size on back of palm then apply on bb's small butt..no need so much ah..cover all the butt area and those creases lo..

Venue @ KKH
Pls note that u have to make sure u r free for 3 consecutive saturdays, as there are no replacement classes availabe.
22/3 - left only 1 place
19/4 - left 3 places
17/5 - left 7 places

ok. looks like we gotta spilt up. max class size is 6 only..

Interested
Eliaw (19/4, 17/5)
Dor
happy
vine
blue
snowbelle
cheryl
jeannie

re: storage
this is how i do. i'll express n keep stock of at least 4 bottles to last 4 feedings which is about 12 hours.. then during these 12 hours, each express, i will pour into 1 bag n store.

Garfield
Your ss is really good! So envy! I can only pump out 60ml when my breast is full!

Xiaoyun,
Do let your gynae knows about your lochia and pain. I was on anti-biotic earlier due to some pain on my stitching. I was alright on my day3 checkup and on day5 checkup, there was pain, thus gynae put me on anti-biotic. Take care!!

desitin cream,
I can't even finish the whole tube till now while my son is already near to 2 yrs old.
Desitin cream is stronger and thicker, so for prevention, jst use the drapolean cream which is mild, no need to use so much desitin.

andrea,
hb also ask me to see gynae if the pain persists. however, the next scheduled visit is 2 months later for pap smear. very lazy to go and see him le...
last time very excited to see him cos can see bb inside. but now very sian to go there again :p

qoosan,
thanks for the explanation. i think i can get whawt you mean. will try it next time when i want to freeze a few more packets.

i also sian to see gynae. haha. next appt is to do pap smear... haha.. abit paisay.. cos gynae nvr see b4, haha. i duno abt when c-sect he got see anot... :p

kelly.. its ok lah.. i increasing my fenugreek intake now.. taking 9 pills per day.. is it ok??

I guess have to wait for the goats rue. my fren bought 1bottle for 80 bucks from mother love.. why so ex har??

Plus shipping.. how much do we need to top up.. 1 bottle how many capsules? There's only 1 brand izzit? Sorry for sking so many questions. ANyway.. u have place order for batch 2 hor...Jia you jia you!!Must pump up my ss!!

xiaoyun go see gynae and get cream.. mine was quite painful also for the last weekend till mon.. i buay tahan, sit must sit one side. went see him and got antibiotics cream.. and i think it works now my wound recover already.

jeannie/andrea,
ok, ok. will go and see gynae.
cannot be lazy.

re: milk intake
my bb taking 60 ml @ 2 wks old.
if now she demand milk every 1.5 hrs, does it mean that i should increase the amount (say 70 ml)?

qoosan - just check with u, how often do we need to change the membranes?

xiaoyun - 60ml a bit on the low side.. mine's taking 100 - 110ml coming 4 weeks..
2 weeks was already taking 80ml..