(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

snowbelle,
I used shower gel, shampoo n conditioner..

Hi everybody been so down the last few days so din come up.

Breastmilk

Was quite depressed cause on sat i tried to pump out some milk but only very little came out, less than 20 ml from 2 breast. When CL and MIL saw.. they were like.. "aiyoh.. so little milk.. poor baby.. no wonder she not growing.. cannot lah must supply w FM." then the 2 of them go on and on abt how my supply very low.. and say if got milk should already have when pump out.. but for goodness sake.. i only delivered on wed!! Its like 4 days only.

i was very sad.. cried in my room told my hubby... i am trying to latch on so many times and try to pump.. yet they never encourage me and somemore say like i ma chiam torture my own baby.. dun give any FM. But i really want to feed BM and need her to latch on.

Baby very hungry thruout and i bo pian.. supplement w FM. Now my routine is like this everytime she cries:

1) Latch On
2) Pump and feed BM
3) if she still crying, supplement w a bit of FM

Midnight: feed Fm

Garfield/.. my baby also spit out my nipple when i try to latch her on... think cause too diffcicult to suck the milk out compared to teats. And i think my left nipple is bigger.. her mouth too smaal to contain and suckle. Also very upset when i see that.. ma chiam she disgusted with my breasts.

bluegin,
thanks...yeah, am also telling myself that it's ok to make mistakes the first time around...initially feel very bad and stress everytime hear bb cries...now not so bad except for night time...

re: cranky baby
my baby also gets cranky at wee hours like 2am-5am. i've to feed him every hour and in the end he'll be too full and throw up...so sad...i think my milk flow is quite heavy to the point that i think it's too heavy for my son, sometimes at night he will choke a bit after 5 min of feeding...wondering if he throws up because of overfeeding or because of the cold weather (we sleep with aircon on at night).

i feel so tired that i'm thinking of supplementing with FM so that he sleeps a little longer...

re: pumping,
may i know what you do with the ebm ? store in fridge and warm it the next day or use if for night feeding ? and what's the purpose to combine between latch on + pump ? i thought latch on is still the best way to increase supply... up till now i still haven't pump my milk out coz think it is still not the real milk i.e. very yellowish

re: piles,
emoments, i now manage to pass motion without having excruciating pain after i stop taking the medicine that dr. wong gave me to soften stool...still feel pain when i sit but not as bad...

snowbelle, yeah i guess piles is part and parcel for natural birth...my mom whose not really supportive in me giving birth naturally (she keeps saying how caesarian is so much easier and recovery also v fast) always commented that it's a risk i have to endure since i choose natural...

wow.. happymum.. u got use soap and shampoo..U started bathing?? i only wipe using towel w all those herbal water.. but actually not as bad as i thot.. Feel quite clean after wiping even though my hair smells...

longan red date tea
I have been drinking a lot.... din drink water except for small sips when i take med.. my CL dilute thethingy..asked her not to cook too sweet.. taste quite nice leh. I like ginger... ate a lot of ginger also.

ru yi oil
My Cl started using since baby came home.. i think should be fine.. i am ok with using cause old old times also pp got use already...

Hello all!

Re: breastfeeding
seems like it's the biggest problem all of us are facing here. hehe.

after the day when I decided to persevere with breastfeeding, it seems like heaven is rewarding me for my efforts, my engorgement went down, fever stopped and supply also went down such that it's just nice to feed my baby and express some for storage.

though supply went down but i'm happy i can have a proper sleep and not go through engorgement pains through the nite.

but the problem is also not completely solved, still have slight breast pains today. think i must be more hardworking in massaging the lumps away.

demand creates supply. most important is to be relaxed and enjoy the bf, then yr milk flow will come naturally, so juz ignore those negative words from people around u. if need be, lock the door when u are bfding or ask yr hb help u to ask them to shut up.

re: confinement
i'm also not having a happy confinement. MIL supposed to help, but realised that she can't look after bb properly and also can't cook confinement foods. plus she made my house really messy and dirty. argh.

things improved after i told her that she can go home to rest at nite.. so i have more peace nowadays. also to make myself happy, i go out whenever i want... brought bb shopping many times already.

i think most impt is that we must be in control. once we are able to take control and show them that "this is my life and I make my own decisions", our confinement will be less stressful.

at first i kept quiet and almost went crazy, crying and complaining to my hb. now, i juz tell my MIL straight whatever i don't like and i think it's making me feel so much better!

time passes very fast, it's been 3 weeks already and my bb is celebrating his first month this coming sunday. it's still a long journey to go and this is juz the beginning. we must be strong in order to survive this long journey ahead!

wow.. tute.. u got so much BM?? i thot u just delivered???good for u leh.. i pump out cause in betweeen feeds i want to try to increase my supply so pump out. Also most of the times my baby got no strength to suck my nipple so i pump out easier for her to drink. I already supplementing w Fm for every feed but i make sure she suckle first and drink the BM i expresses out. If she's ull.. i will let her sleep.. if i think she's not full.. then i ask CL to make her some milk.

Natural Vs C Sect
C sect is easy.. but i really think recovery not that fast.. natural is definitely faster if u take good care.. wash ur wound and take more nutrious food. I eat everytrhing now, even pig kidney and liver... whatever they ask me to eat i will eat cause i also wanna pu my body

happymum.. ur ger very cute leh.. amt of hair same as my ger.. actually theri first day all look abt the same hor.. but ur ger changed quite abit on day 6.

snowbelle.. my massage lady same as blue ginger one.. think u can try calling her. she is very nice.. chatty.. although her english not very good but she is easy to communicate. She come here alwasy chat to my Cl in malay lor while i massage. I have done 2 times already and i think not bad leh.. My weight did not go down lah.. but can see more firm tummy.

sunny,
i've not even started on the dang gui yet and already feeling heaty. So, now slowing down on all heaty stuffs cos' i really don't wanna fall ill.

yep, june, i totally agree wid u...i finally went out...bathe and wash hair more frequently. Seems like everyone's breathing dwn my neck...cannot do this, cannot do that, must do this and that. Now, it's worse cos my MIL thinks my CL not gd enuf and is starting to make a fuss and ML seems to add fuel to fire. Got to fire fight every now and then.... Arrrgh!!!

Ruyi oil-
ppl normally apply some powder after apply the oil as it might be too "hot" for the bb tender skin.
there is a type that is not so hot. check with the chinese medical hall when you buy.

cheryl.. just saw ur son's pic on multiply.. ur son very cute leh.. but somehow i find that when my baby ger open her eyes.. also look like ur son hehe.. think all babies look the same...

jeannie,
was wondering how u r doing tis few days..

aiya, first few days the milk ss sure v low one.. as long as u continue to latch/pump, the ss will increase gradually.. jia you ok..

yes, i started to bathe & wash hair liao.. really cannot stand the smell & greasy hair.. feel so filthy & i m bf-ing my gal, i feel it's quite unhygenic..

hee.. thks.. i oso wan to see ur ger's pic leh.. u got post in ur blog ?

Happy
your bb gots lots of hair and looks cute. lucky my gal got more hair than her korkor(haha).

June
Good to hear that you got some result from your bf. keep it up. i'm doing confinement wo CL. just MIL and dh helping so i can understand your situation. my 1st confinement i have a CL and i can feel the difference! Too bad this time round cos it is cny period , dh felt not worth getting a cl so ... the rest is history.

BlueGin
my "challanging"timing also from 7pm to 2am. some how my gal is cranky that time. want to drink almost every time that she is awake! her tummy abit hard.seems to have wind in her tummy so dh and mil use ruyi oil to "treat". past few days still like tat...

Vine
i'll collect my stuff from u next week- after my confinement .k.

Garfield
I called Mdm Sadiah and she told me she charges $50 not $35. did she just up her charges or there is some promo code i have to tell her(haha)...

kitsune
my gal also hold hard to my nipple . is your gal exposed to teat and pacifier? mine have and i think that might be the reason so i always tell my gal "this is mummy's nipple" when she starts not to behave!

twtw,
thks.. haha, same leh, my gal oso got more hair than her korkor.. Oh, she oso has bigger eyes than her korkor.. keke..

so far, how is ur son reacting towards his new sister ? my son so far ok, we asked him to sayang meimei, he will stroke my gal's hands/legs.. haha..

to all mummies who deliver...

can u all advise me how much cash u all pay overall aft deducting medisave ? including baby pkg...

Hi Vine,

I have rec'd the drug store items le, really appreciate for wrapping up so well! =)

I have just trsf $5.00 as postage to you cos cant rmbr the exact amt, no nid return me change hor! =)

Trans Ref: 1587169339
Time: 04.09pm

Din have much time to catch up this thread, but hope to meet up all of you wif babies someday!

Hi, blueginger,
We will just mail out baby photo and bengawan solo voucher to friends/relatives for full month celebration. They came to visit us at CNY; so don't think that they bother to come down again for full month.

Snowbelle,
Share with us your photo in magzine neh....^_^.
My baby photos were taken less than 2 weeks old. Now she got much baby fat, double chin; not so pretty lah.

Winne,
Your baby is so adorable; look like baby doll.

I didn't swaddle baby/put on mittens after 2nd week; put her to sleep on front-down position instead.

baby fussy at evening time:

My mum's explanation is that babies want to sleep; and want to drink full before sleeping. So they want a easy meal without much efforts/thinking.

First 2 weeks I feed baby from 7pm to 10pm until baby and I fall asleep because of tiredness. My hubby helped me to remove my glasses/put baby to cot then. Now I feed her ebm if I feel tired.

Bath:
I actually showered and washed hair on the 2nd day of delivery and has been showering every alternate day. The weather is just too warm. I feel sticky and uncomfortable when bf.

blueginger,

Jia you! Pumping every 2 hour at night is tiring, but your ss will increase fast!

Now I regretted that I didn't pump remaining milk every time after I latch on baby at night when CL was around. Now I had tough time to catch up with baby's growth spurt.

Hi, blueginger
My breastfriend nursing pillow was bought at $81.40 from kiddy palace.

Got other brands' nursing pillow at 40+ without removable cover.

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>2-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raymus</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twtw</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>leila</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leonard</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>2.52kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>YY Tan</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Carter</TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.170kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Channet</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ashlynn</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gyan</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.495kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>jac</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Carlin</TD><TD>2.795kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.100kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>Australia</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.394kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vine,
Its ok la, reali appreciate for you effort for organising this spree. =)

Mummies who bought the babyrock sling,
Is it good ah? cos me thinking of getting.

Would there be a gathering after our confinement is ovr? hehe

jeannie,

actually i'm not too sure that i've got a lot of supply but that's just the comment my mom and mil made coz by 3rd day my breast already very hard then only soften when my son feeds a lot (which is kinda bad coz he throw up after the end of the hourly chain feeding)...

blueginger/tute
my bb also will wanna suckle hourly at certain time of the day. i thot bb is hungry/not full so let him suck. ended up throwing up milk. sometimes it's really one mouthful of milk. my mum told me bb is not hungry, just wanna pple to carry him. so if i let him latch on, he's really suckling for comfort. last nite he did the same thing from 1am til 4am. in the end, i surrended and gave him pacifier (tried giving him previously but he kept spitting the pacifier out. last nite just keep stuffing it into his mouth until he kept it there :p)

jeannie
me too think babies look very alike when they are just born.

winnie
your girl very sweet!

Re: Swaddling of bb
i stopped swaddling after 1 week. think it's too hot for bb (and he doesn't sleep in aircon room) and ended up he has lots of heat rash.

Hmm..maybe that's why his nap is usually not very long. at most is 3 hours. hence i never have to ka cheow him to wake up for next feed.

snowbelle
wow, congrats to you! wat gift are your getting? show us the photo when it's published k?

june
glad to hear that your bfdg is getting better.

june
can't see jerome's foto too

happymum2b
can update my bb's name - Shawn. Tks.

re: Red dates drink
i started to dilute it after the 2nd wk. felt like being in sauna after drinking it. hoping dat by diluting it will reduce the heatiness.

some days i buay tahan, will take a sip of cold drinks fr hubby. also drank small cup of ice milo a couple of times. feel that this confinement i broke many rules. keke.

tute
i agree that ur ss kicks in real fast.

bb threw out after the hourly chain feeding may mean that bb is overfed liao. probably gotta find out bb's real need when bb wanna suckle.

dear ladies, anyone wants to recommend me your confinement nanny? Need one in Jul08 -need to be pro-breast feeding, hygienic and can cook well. Thanks in advance!

twtw,
Mdm Sadiah still available meh? Called her 2 days ago, told me she's fully booked...

winnie &amp; bx,
Your girls so adorable! bx, one of your bb's photos looks really like my girl leh... think all bb look similiar when they just borned

June,
Can't see your bb's photos leh...

tubao,
Sure, no problem.

hppymum2b,
Please help to update mine... natural w epi... thanks

stephie,
Thanks. Think it's Pigeon gift hamper... can't really remember liao... sent it quite long time ago...

The red date drink that my mil made is too diluted... somehow missed the one the my mom made... more tasty...

any1 bb bcg wound got pus.... anyway i duno is it the bcg wound.... but i rem the bcg wound is on the left buttock, and the wound also at left buttock. i cant think of anything tat can cause the wound to be there

i m in my 30 days of confinement now. supposed to end on yesterday, but my hb decided to extend another 10days just that i m alone at home with bb after the CL has left. He hopes that i can learn to take care, handle bb more 'skillful'.

feeling stressed coz nervous to handle bb by myself. sometm really dunno why is he cryg..... sigh

h@ppymum2b, my EDD is 28th Feb, but end up giving birth on 13th Feb. Gal, by Dr Adrian Woodworth, at TMC. Birth weight only 2.6kg.... cos 37 weeks only sigh. Her name is Cherie. I have epi with c-section.

Wow..so many posts over the weekend. Can't keep up coz had so many pple visiting over the weekend. Has been tiring.

Congrats to Xiaoyun!

Snowbelle..I am still epxressing bm and feeding formula at night. Few days back tried to latch bb on again but he can't latch
Did you manage to try again?

Now at day 14, I am expressing 100 ml both sides abt every 6 hourly. Hope it will increase coz I want bb to have more bm than formula.

Happymum..pls help me add in the details: delivery was natural w/o epi.Thanks!

Hi Casa
Congrats that your confinement is over..can't wait for mine to end. Sometimes feel so depressed to be "locked" up at home. But I am so glad my mom is around to help with confinement..think I will feel really lost w/o her.

Think other than breastfeeding, the next problems most mummies will face is knowing why baby cries. Sometimes very xin tong to hear my boy scream and wail and not knowing why..sigh.

Kelly, oic. True lar, but actually Avent ISIS got the cover for exposed parts. My CL say no need to sterilise every time, can just cover up and use again during next pump. Is that true? I tried using the pump today, it's not bad but hands quite tiring to keep pumping. Also if I pump 1 side, the other breast will drip during letdown. Do you have this problem? Eh... So are you selling the pump if supply not improved after Wed or you already decided to sell?

bx, I also shower on day1 of delivery cos I gave birth at 12:30am, showered in the afternoon.

But when doing confinement, I very guai, listen to what CL said, usually only wipe body with herbal water.

June, Jerome has very big eyes, envy the double eye lids.

Jeannie, tell your CL and MIL to make more green papaya fish soup for you. Can try taking fenugreek too. I'm taking it now but a bit early for results. Maybe you can tell them tactfully that you are trying your best and hope they can be more encouraging so that they don't stress you out.

My CL going back this Sunday, so I've got to learn to handle baby, have to learn how to bathe her today. CL was there plus my MIL and mum who came to visit. Everyone was like waitiing to watch me and see how I perform. I felt very stressed and not happy. CL asked me to take out BB's clothes in the room first while she prepares the hot water. So I deliberately asked her, "you are the teacher, you not coming with me ah, and end up I got 2 invigilators, very stressful leh." CL got the hint, told MIL and Mum to give me time to learn and make mistakes, bu yao "bi1" wo. Hee. ;)

kitsune
ya, when u use a single pump, e other breast will drip. it happens 2 me too. so i use a glass bottle 2 hold e dripping milk fr e other breast.

i very fussy abt e hygiene. i wont leave it around n use it again, unless u 1 2 put e whole pump into e fridge. cos when u leave it outside, e remaining milk stains in e pump r subjected 2 e heat. aiya, how 2 put it huh? aiya, i dun find it hygienic n i not comfy wif it so i get my helper 2 wash &amp; sterilise it all e time.

i decided 2 sell it off liao, no matter wat. i doubt my BM ss'll improve. b4 my girl is away fr me, i had 2 take fernugreek and/or goat's rue, juz 2 ensure some BM ss. i cant even TBF cos my BM ss never enuff 2 keep up wif my girl. she's now drinking 3oz n will drink more in time 2 come.

i did my sums n talked it out wif hubby. in order 2 juz keep my BM ss going, i hv 2 take 2bottles of goat's rue, fish oil, multi-vit &amp; calcium tablets, in order 2 ensure my BM has e essential nutrients 4 my girl. all these cost me abt $120/mth. on top of tis, i still need 2 buy FM. more $$ spent every mth.

i badly wanna BF my girl, partly bcos my 2boys were BF for >1yr. i myself was puzzled y i cant do it tis time. i was also upset when my BM ss dropped drastically but i've learned 2 let go. a happy mum is more impt than a mum who is strssed up abt BM ss. i decided 2 b a happy mum.

June,
Jerome very handsome. Eyes big like yours.

BX,
I hv the feeling that bb look alike. She is so adorable, look like my princess too.

Just wanna share with you mummies,
Channet my bb finally poo poo last evening. Was a release. At least know she is not having stomach problem.

Last night, she drank 90ml of FM before sleep. End up vomitting in her cot. Lot of cleaning and wsahing to be done today. Sigh...