(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kelly
I'm glad that you think that way. HUGz HugZ.
It's OK.

I was initially quite bottled up with the emergency C delivery. Now, it still have a wound in my heart to think back. I just conc in taking care of my girl.

blue,
up so early? still pumping every 2 hours?

kelly,
*HUGS* you've tried your best for stella

june,
jerome is very handsome

mdm sadiah,
sorry ladies, my memory so bad. it's $50 per session not $35.

my BF ss seems to be decreasing *PANIC* trying to squeeze in pumping between feeds, but scared not enough for bb if i pump out. aiyo now very stressed....=(

good morning mummies! again been a few days since i log in, lost the luxury to sit in front of the pc for long hours.

i think my gal is having the diarrhea after having SIMILAC fm, anyone using this brand? sigh, yesterday she shoot out a jet of watery shit on her daddy while changing diaper..we were shocked! the poo was literally on his shirt and shorts, even dripped a bit on the bed..aiyo..a mess..sigh..now going to buy another brand to try..any recommendation?

My BM ss is up and down, sometimes 50ml, only managed to hit 100 ml(from both breast) 2-3 times only..but have to pump real long, and at the end is only drip drip drip.. does all your breast milk flow like flowing while pumping..mine like drip, occasional squirts only...sigh..sometime i manually use hand to squeeze..really squeeze it dry man..big boobs but i see the milk so little..sian..

confinement - i think i am having a rather easy confinement with my mum, she's not very strict, i drink water almost all the time, cos i get constipated drinking the red date tea, so i din drink at all, cos the not able to shit feeling is worse. i even ate ice-cream,drink coke,eat mac,eat cheesecake..tks to my hubby..haha..i see a lot of you with confinement woes, please try to deal with it positively, becos in order to take care of your baby well, the mum needs to stay happy too. Jia you mummies! i been going out when i can too,jus that when i walk for more than an hour, my pelvic will still feel the strain and needs to sit and rest. However, i normally go out to run some short errands, baby doesn't get to go out though. This is only my 12 day of confinement..not even half done..

Photos
1266231.jpg

1266232.jpg

1266233.jpg

kitsune,regarding the green papaya soup, is it using unripe papaya or only the skin looks green? my mum try to buy,but cannot really get green papaya, the outer skin looks a bit green only but the flesh is almost ripe one..sweet one too..is this correct?

starry
you can get the green papaya from those malay stall in the mkt. so far, i can't find it from other vege stalls.

Hi Starry Im also feeding my son with similac
initially he also have watery poo but after we increase abit of milk powder, his poo is more creamy now. I also worried abt his watery poo and wanted to change brand but afterincrease the powder, the poo turn out to be fine. How much u r feeding yr bb now?

Hi mummies, I am finally home from hosp, discharged yesterday. Baby Gene was born at Gleneagles on 22nd Feb, weighing 3.78kg at 38 weeks.

Happymym2be, please update details for me too.

Bathing- Eh I dont believe in not bathing, so started bathing on the 2nd day at hosp cause first day after my op was still in bed. Actually even the nurses, my gynea, and my bb's PD all encourage bathing for hygiene reasons. Washed my hair only yesterday after discharge cause I have short hair and hospital aircon was way too cold.
Actually my gynea was telling me that in the olden days, the myth of not bathing probably came about because people used to use well water and that was not sterilised/hot and could infect wounds after childbirth. Hence the saying that women after childbirth cant bathe, or only need to bathe in special herbal water. Think we dont have this problem now since we all have access to hot and clean water.

Casa, hang in there, handling bb will be much easier once u are more used to everything. It will take a while for everyone, just try to be as hands-on as you can and do baby-related stuff on your own instead of relying on CL, then you'll pick up stuff v fast. Jia you!

kelly, I think you did the right thing to think of the bigger picture about your BF. Previously you have only either one or 2 kids to think/care about, now you have three. Even with a helper, there are heaps she cant do for you (esp related to stella n the boys, right?). I think you've done your best and thats good enough. Keep up the positive spirit, there is so much more u can do for your kids including stella if you are in a good condition mentally/emotionally.

Service- I realised that the service at Gleneagels I got was much better than TMC previously where I delivered my DD. TMC wasnt too bad, no major complains, but Gleneagles staff are really trained to provide top-notch service in all aspects, even the way the nurses speak to patients and attend to them and so on. I really like that they are all v meticulous with the instructions given by mummies about their bbs, and the nurses are almost all a delight, v pleasant and super polite and smile n say thank you about evrything lol! Just sharing in case some mummies already planning for 2nd child haha. :p

berry
CONGRATS again! gd 2 c u back. pics of gene? or do i wait? :p
how's ur DD reaction 2 gene? i'm sure she's very excited n eager 2 b e big jie jie. can imagine her talking & asking questions nonstop.

bluegin, garfield,
thks so much. *gan tong gan tong*

vine_gal
i feeding her 60ml for FM, cos BM she taking around 60ml to 70ml only..but i tink maybe should start to increase her feed to 90ml since its almost the end of 2nd week already? but her poo is always watery after drinking similac,sigh,drink breastmilk,her poo is more creamy,not so watery. we feed her FM at night, so when she gets diarrhea we also headache,1 nite can change 3-4 diapers, with only a bit abit of water poo each time, within like 2-3 hrs...

berry,
congrats and welcome back to the forum!

feeding bb water,
for mummies on TBF - is there a need to feed bb water in between feeds?

amt of feed,
my gal is 17 days old, if i feed her EBM, she takes in about 60 to 80ml. based on moi dar's formula that's ok.

starry,
moi dar gave us a formula to assess how much bb should drink (150 x bb's weight / total num of feeds) you can use that to gauge if bb is drinking enough.

Hi Snowbelle,
Mdm Suri will bring all the necessary ingredients. But you must be able to tahan all the herbs she will apply to your body after the massage. Yes, it's a full body massage. They will massage everywhere even the boobs. If you are breast feeding must tell her not to apply the herbs to your breast if not difficult to breast feed.

Garfield,
According to most breastfeeding website, they claim that there is no need to feed bb water if you are on TBF. But I think it's more up to individual. One or two sip in between feed is ok. Cos spore too hot not to drink water.

garfield,
not so hard-working lah. Just pump evry 3 hours. now can guarantee 30ml from both breasts every pump. More stable. Long long way to go for me since it is only my 12th day.

tongtong,
I used spoon. Stainless steel type. Yap. Sterilised them. As long as things that go into bb's mouth.

I feed BB Channet Similac when I cannot provide any BF. She is fine with it. Just have problem in poo poo. Dun do it daily. Usu 3 days in average. So I feed her water in between feed.

I stay near East Shore (walking dist) and was told that ladies who deliver there are entitled to 10% disct for purchases of milk powders.I delivered my bb gal at TMC in Feb. Anybody who deliver at East shore do not mind letting me have her IC number so I can enjoy the disct? Many thanks for helping!

mummies, what do u let bb wear at home? my bb only wear a top and pampers. and we wrap her tummy with a nappy cloth. plus we will help her put on mittens and booties.

I stay near East Shore (walking dist) and was told that ladies who deliver there are entitled to 10% disct for purchases of milk powders.I delivered my bb gal at TMC in Feb. Anybody who deliver at East shore do not mind letting me have her IC number so I can enjoy the disct? Many thanks for helping!

Sweetpea,
Ya, really really xin tong to see him crying & yet we 'new mummy' have to guess why is he crying. Is he just poo poo? want mum mum? stomach got too much gas? etc.... @@

Berry,
My CL started to let go on baby & i m the one to 'attend' him when he is cryg, and poo poo. Just like last nite, bb didnt wan to sleep after feeding him, that was around 4am! I asked CL to go to bed & luckily i managed to mk him sleep ;)

Is there any stay at home mum that they have to handle baby ALL by themself after CL had left? I m gettg worried now

starry70.. my baby's poo also quite watery and yellow.She's feeding on BM and FM. She really poo a lot.. i think abt 4-5 times a day sometimes.. just yellowish water come out but now starting to solidify already.

Yester went for PD checkup.. her jaundice level ok...just wondering.. how do PD check jaundice har. he just pressed her forehead leh and then say she's ok. Is it like that??

breastfeeding

happy mum and kitsune .. thanks for ur encouragement.. this morning.. my ger woke up at 5 plus.. had Fm at 6 and then refused to sleep.. so i tried to latch her on but she spit out my breast again.. sian man.. was so upset cause think she lazy to suckle already..Anyway.. was too tired already.. told cl to make FM again.. then i slept till 10 plus and had a nightmare!!! I dreamt that my baby was a terror!!! refused to sleep, refused to listen and very very naughty.. i even cried in my dream!! Think i am too stress!

Woke up at 10 plus and tried to pump out milk.. managed to pump abt 90 ml from both sides in 20 mins..is this ok??

Does suckling increase supply more?? can i just pump to increase supply since my ger does not like to suckle??

Hello, finally grab a few minutes to come into the forum again....

I use spoon to feed the baby EBM... got sterilise, but hor, i use thick plastic spoon, like kiddy spoon kind.

I think I will bring her to PD to check janudice in 3 weeks old.... to confirm it is fully gone.

so far, yes I am very worried that once CL is gone, it will be chaos sigh....

my parents and hubby initially wanted to extend her service to 40 days but she cant.... so we are extending from 28 to 30 days.... cos heard that for confinment, actually we need to do on 40 days....

but truly speaking, i use tap water to wash face and hand leh.... and sometimes wipe the breast.... but i think this is worng... but i think no choice right???

jeannie, your suply is good leh, to think u just given birth....

for home wear, i put her in a top, diapers, and the swaddle her with nappy cloth... tried to put on mittens and booties but sure fly out hehee

BX.. my baby wear lon sleeves and long pant.. but sometimes we wear body suits.. my CL treis to leat her wear clothes that she will out grown.. she always wear mittens and bootees then we will use a cloth diaper to swaddle herso she feels more scure and can sleep better.

winnie.. my supply is good?? ok.. then i am more relieved.. but actually yesterday i took 1 hr to pump out only 60 ml.. sooo.. tired of pushing.. squeezing and massaging my breasts.. Quite surprised today morning quite easy. Think cause overnight never pump.. and i very hardworking.. drink a lot of red date longan tea.Hope can continue to improve supply.. but i am worried that my ger dun want to suckle.. actually quite upset to see baby spit out ur niiple and cry whenever u put her near nipple..

BTW.. how's ur wound recovering??? u seen dr adrain??

jeannie,
90ml is a lot liao. I'm still on 30~45ml. Half of yours. Sob Sob.

BB dressing
Put her on top with diapers in the day and at night top with long pants, wrapped in cloth napkin. Mitten and Booties all days.

Sorries, didn't realise double-post.Appreciate it if whoever kind enuh can PM me! Thanks again.

Confinemt - I am bathing twice, once in morning and once in evening. My CL prepares boiled herbal water for me every morning but I just bath normal heater water (without CL's knowledge) in evenings.CL said will have body aches if bathe using unboiled water. I also wash my hair too on alternate days. Wonder if this body ache story is true...other than this, I think I pretty much follow confinement rules...

june,
Totally agreed with hppymum2b. Jerome looks so handsome and got nice hairstyle too

hppymum2b,
Ok. Thanks.

sweetpea,
I tried to latch my bb... but she only suckle for less than a min, will end up pushing my breast away and started crying...

At least you got 100ml... mine still less than 25ml... tried to pump every 3hr, but lazy and tired... sometimes stretch till 6, 7 hrs...

confinement,
Is it ok if we wipe body using just hot water from heater?

moi_dar,
Mdm Suri came to massage liao... very good and relaxing... now the only problem is how to pass motion with the binder on...

Anyway, bb don't want to latch on, so think ok for her to apply herbs on breasts lah...

winnie,
thks for the details.. will update shortly..
dun worry abt ur bb weight.. she will catch up v soon..

sweetpea/berry,
will update ur details too..

jeannie,
90ml is quite good.. how often do u pump in a day ?

blueginger,
i understand u pump every 3 hourly rite ? so ur 30-45ml is oso considered not bad.. i pump abt every 6 hr, avg abt 60-80ml per pump.. so i think our ss abt the same..
anyway, i think every individual milk ss will be different.. i try to pump as diligently as i can, but if really cant catch up with my gal's feeding volume, i will feed her FM.. u try not to get too stress up over the milk ss ok..

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Krisci</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>2-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Raymus</TD><TD>2.880kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>Beh ST</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>twtw</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>3.39kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>leila</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leonard</TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.090kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>2.52kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>YY Tan</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Carter</TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>11-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.170kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>skk</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>Su Lin Lin</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>natural w aid of gas </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>epi c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Adrain Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Channet</TD><TD>3.66kg</TD><TD>emerg c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.188kg</TD><TD>natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Heidi</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Bx</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Ashlynn</TD><TD>2.95kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cayenne</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gyan</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Elise</TD><TD>3.495kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Erlene</TD><TD>3.185kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.050kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>18-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.77kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>jac</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Carlin</TD><TD>2.795kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.100kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>Australia</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.394kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>berry</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gene</TD><TD>3.78kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i realised that a few of us was in TMC on the 18 - 21 feb. maybe i saw u all but dont know who. Can anyone advise what FM u give to yr newborn babies? my bb currently drinking Nan1ha but thinking of changing.

jac,
yes, we may saw one another at TMC w/out knowing.. :=P
just realised ur gynae oso the same as mi..

i m feeding my gal with Enfalac, the same FM as her kor kor..

snowbelle,

you gotta pull up the binder in order to go to toilet. Once done, you will have to pull it down again. Glad you enjoy her massage as well. I enjoyed it very much myself. Remember to tell her Cecilia Katong introduced her to you. Haha ha... She is very helpful too. Bought some herbs for me to treat water retention etc.

weight loss
Aiyoh, think this pregnancy I put on too much weight. After 26 days I still have 11kg to lose. Haiz, don't know how in the world I'm going to lose it. Will start my exercise regime from next week onwards. Anyway, I going back to work from next monday liao. You ladies enjoy your confinement!

Jac
Why do you want to change the FM? My boy is on Nan 1 Ha too. I heard from my PD is one of the better FM already as it resembles BM the most.

jac,
it depend lor.. he told mi to see him on 3rd march to cut the knots (as i had c-sec)..
but i went to see him yest cos the dressing were worn.. then he removed the dressing and cut the knots at the same time.. so i dun hv to see him on 3rd march.. next apptmt is 1 mth later..

if u really unsure, can call him to confirm..

moi_dar,
I scared once I pull up the binder, can't pull it now liao... so you binded until the next day then remove? She told me after remove, to sun the binder... but she's coming in the morning... wonder got enough time to sun or not...

Yeah... I got tell her you introduced one... totally agreed that she's very helpful.
Btw, the herbs to treat water retention one is to take orally one or to apply one?

She got offered to buy some herbs for me but forgotten it's for what... and dunno I can take or not leh...

thanks gals for answering my doubt on the baby's attire. i was still telling my mil to help bb put on a pair of shorts. then i realise a few of u oso juz wear diapers.

jeannie, ur bb wear long sleeve top and pants and swaddle. not warm? izit she sleep in aircon?

tong, moidar,
thks for sharing

jeannie,
ya yr ss is so good!! happy for you

snowbelle, jeannie,
dun give up!! i struggled with my bb for one whole wk (7days x 8 feeds = 56 wrestling sessions). she would cry and spit my breast out repeatedly until she yell before latching on. really wanted to cry and just bottle feed but hubby said it's a "battle" of wills =P so i persevered on.

jac.. i stay at room 306 and then shifted to 327.. discharged on 22nd feb.. Yar lor.. mayb our babies were side by side.. hehe

happymum/bx...i try to pump 3 times a day.. but only today got 90 ml.. yester nite was still 60 ml.. and after was only abt 40 ml. Later i will try again to confirm whether my supply is in. BX, i will latch baby on first before i feed ebm.. so normally i will pump out ebm b4 i latch her on.. a bit weird lah but i scared she cry when she cannot suckle.. i still try to latch her on cause i hope can stimulate breast more..

BX.. my baby does not sleep in air con room leh.. but my hse quite windy and i normally put her in the living room so just wear long sleeves and pants and i think swaddling is really very good.. she can sleep more soundly.

jeannie...i was in 320 on 19 feb then afternoon shifted to 310...discharged on the 21 feb..did you go for the bb lesson on the 20 feb afternoon? Ya maybe our bb were communicating with each other...haha

I tried to pump until today i only got 40ml last few day only 20-30ml. my bb also dont like to suck nipple to i pump out.

jac.. 20 feb afternoon.. i think i still struggling in delivery room hehe.. only delivered at 3.13 pm

hi pp.. back from pumping milk..tried to latch her on again but she as usual impatient... pumped abt 55 ml this time round for abt 20 mins.. My ss not very consistent.. its not dripping or leaking milk.. in fact i need to squeeze my breasts to get the milk out.. maybe thats why got milk. Did u all squeeze and massage.. if just use the pump.. dun think my milk will come out leh.

june, ur baby.. eyes very big leh.. handsome.. ur hubby also got big eyes??

blueginger.. ur baby.. so chubby.. so cute.. howheavy is she now?? my baby only 3 kg as of yesterdae.

garfield.. so that means u are on total breast feeding??? So do u express out ur milk??? what abt midnight???

ur baby spit out ur nipple and cry.. and yell.. then she eventually got no choice but to suckle is it??But i get very flustered whenever she cries..