EDD: 5 Feb 08
AD: 4 Feb 08
Gynae: Dr Beh ST
Hosp: TMC
Weight: 3.4kg
Delivery method: Natural w/o epi

gong xi fa cai to all mummies!

congrats yen!

it's great to have so many mummies to have natural birth w/o epi.!! it will be a good inspiration and encouragement to upcoming mummies who are going to give birth ya!

Happy CNY to all mummies and mummies-to-be

Jus I delivered on the 4th Feb. Mummy discharged from hospital but my bb is in stil in hospital due jaundice.<sigh>

btw on BF, do you experience some pain at each initial latch on? I do, and is wondering if i'm doing the right thing...

congrats, Yen!

Re: CNY
For those who have given birth, how did you spend the 1st day of CNY? i went to my MIL's plc in the afternoon. then went to pick my mum from her house (not allowed to go to her house cos she bai bai to goddess of mercy). now home alone with my mum and bb. hubby brought my girl for visitation liao. such a boring CNY for me :p

hi everyone, gong xi gong xi!

i'm back! discharge yesterday. supposed to only discharge today but die die wan to come home to enjoy the new year.

din sleep well while in hospital.. also my wound is killing. but nevertheless managed to act brave n well to discharge.

Currently on bf n also suppplement with some fm when he is not full. but yesterday nite was veri tiring. he wanted my nipple for comfort. cried every hour. me n hb were so tired.
now my breast is veri swollen.. yet to pump cos still no milk...
no lump yet.. so will continue to latch on directly...

congrats, June/Yen/twtw

res of the mtbs, do enjoy yourselves now when bb is still not on... no joke man.

stephie, i dun think i going anywhere this cny.. but hb will bring gal to mil for visitation

dorothy
agree with you, rest of the mtbs should enjoy as much as they can now. next CNY me gonna make up for it. keke :p

<font color="ff0000">Updated popped list</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Grumpus</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.86kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.160kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Cheyenne</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Stella</TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jess_Yew</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>MT E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>3.085kg</TD><TD>c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Adrain W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Vernon Loh Jin Feng</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.98kg</TD><TD>c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nigel</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>emg c-sec with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Andre</TD><TD>2.985kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Arianne</TD><TD>3.49kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Tong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Hii</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.33kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Jaena</TD><TD>3.490kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.805kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>3.015kg</TD><TD>natural w epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dwayne</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gervaise Isaiah</TD><TD>3.750kg</TD><TD>spinal c-sec </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000">19</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yen</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">5-Feb</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">4-Feb</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Beh ST</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">TMC</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">3.4kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">natural w/o epi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jerome</TD><TD>3.365kg</TD><TD>natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Stephie, me very bored at home too. Just keep napping and watching tv, my daughter keep wanting to feed, CL keep asking me to "zuo gong", very sian. BB keep pushing me with her arms when she loses the latch on and gets frustrated. For a BB, she's really quite strong, CL, hubby, MIL all kenna pushed or whacked by her. Got quite angry with her by the second time, told hubby going to feed her FM or EBM with bottle liao if she a;ways pushes me like that. Think me not a patient mummy unlike hubby. :p

kitsune,
Yalor. I understand. Staying at home during CNY can be very bored.

Hmmm... I'm wondering if there is any Feb mummies in our group who gave birth today?

Dearest all,
Wish you all good health, prosperity in the year of RAT.

GONG XI FA CAI!

Happy New Year to all..and to all with your new bundles of joy..congratulations! This new year should be even more memorable for you...take this time to rest well! Some more got ang pow for your baby hehe

Today even when I went to visit, there were ang pows for baby who has yet to come out..feel so paiseh to receive the ang pows

Me stlill so awake at this hour. Woke up to go toilet and now can' sleep, think my body preparing me to stay awake for baby

kitsune/stephie, you feel bored at home ah? i felt so busy at home! not even have time to watch tv wor.

kitsune, after your bb jaundice is over, did u start eating ginger again?

sweetpea, yea it's good to get prepared to stay awake because i woke up twice every night.

wanna check, we can only submit the baby bonus form after we registered bb's birth cert issit? can we do both at ICA at the same time?

good mng mummies!

for mummies who didn't use epi, did you decide beforehand (as in no anaethethist on standby) or did you play by ear (as in anaesthetist on standby, but you didn't utilize)? how painful does it really get?

tong,
i think can. according to the website - it is a one stop service.

When you register the birth of your child at the hospital or the Immigration &amp; Checkpoints Authority (ICA), you can, at the same time, submit your particulars to MCYS to join the Baby Bonus Scheme.

A Baby Bonus kit may be given to you by the hospitals* as early as pre-admission registration for the delivery of your child, so that you have enough time to go through the information and fill up the forms at your convenience.

Upon receiving your properly completed forms, MCYS will verify your child's eligibility and notify you by post of the outcome. If your child is eligible for Baby Bonus, the first cash payment will be credited into your nominated bank account within 3 weeks of receiving your properly completed forms.

Note:
*East Shore Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital, KK Women's and Children's Hospital, Mount Alvernia Hospital, Mount Elizabeth Hospital, National University Hospital, Raffles Hospital, Singapore General Hospital, Thomson Medical Centre

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! long time didn't login the forum, so happy so many mummies delivered liao..My EDD was 4 Feb but still no contraction yet. Last Sat went for checkup, gynae said baby's head not engaged yet, so wait lor

I will go for my checkup on tomorrow morning, gynae will decide to induce me or go for c-section, depends on baby's head position. Good luck to me!!

tong,
re:
yes. u can do it together at the ICA.
just t share. if u do it at ICA for birth cert, it only cost u $18 but if u doit at hosp, think it is more ex. i done my boy's birth cert at kkh cost me $35

tong,
u busy with what huh?

yesterday was better.. my boy oly wakes up every 2 hours... at least i get my sleep.
now waiting for sun, so that i can bathe n wash hair.

happy,
ok ok.. will take over the baton next week. heehee.. u countdown already hor....

happybee
jiayou... hoping can induce....

Hi Everyone

So many mums pop already!

CNY: Stay at home most cos can't run out either. Today will expect lots of visitor, super tired.

BF: Today finally managed to pump out 30 ml from both breast. Although not much but to me is very rewarding cos past few days really disappointed over the supply. I've been taking fenugreek (Fenugreek is more like maintain supply according to my friend who taken it)and other vitamins and pills which gynae gave me. Also drink lots of fluids to try to increase breast milk.

Jaundice: Recently, the weather is good and there is sun so everyday 10.30 am will "sun-bathe" my son for 15-20 min.

Drugstore: Stephie any news from them? Hopefully, can get the tea fast in order to boost our milk supply.

Dor: So fast can bathe leh meh? Tot can bathe like 2 wks after? Dor keep massaging yr nipple, areola and breast to stimulate yr milk supply. Good Luck!

Tongtong: How is your vegetarian confinement meals? Anyway to improve milk supply? Cos dunno whether cos I'm a vegan den not much milk supply coming in.

kitsune
i seldom nap/watch tv. usu walk around the house, read magazine, etc. so cute the way you describe your girl.

tongtong
i feel bored cos it's festive seasons but i can't/don't experience the festive mood loh.

dor
KKH cheaper than Mt A. If we do birth cert at Mt A, it'll cost $39+. More than double if do at ICA.

Re: Bath
I took my first shower today after giving birth. feel so shiok after the shower. but shortly after, started to perspire again cos of the hot weather.

Re: Weight
At least something to cheer me up (for being grounded at home), my weight dropped to pre-pregnancy weight liao when i step on the weighing machine this morning

xiaoyun
next time i think must not be big mouth, was just saying bb wakes up zun zun every 3 hours for feeding at nite, last nite he woke up every 2 to 2.5 hours for feeding. no wonder some pple are pantang, rather not talk abt the bb. :p

garfield
i play by ear. but dunno if there's any standby arrangement cos gynae never ask abt it. difficult to describe how painful does it get. it's up to a stage where when the contraction comes, i gotta freeze what i'm doing to 'dong' the contraction.

vine_gal
just checked my drugstore a/c. package delivered to CGW on 6 Feb (USA time). But when i check my CGW a/c, it's indicated as package not received yet (probably they take some time to update their records). I suppose another 4-6 working days should be able to receive the package from CGW.

good afternoon all,

I think it's about time for me to join the waiting game liao. I've experienced difficulty in walking since yesterday. Today went NTUC to stock up my fridge for meals tonight, tomorrow, and sunday.. a short journey also seems very long to me.. some difficulty in sleeping too. when sleep on left, will experience heartburn; when sleep on right, bb not happy and keep kicking; when sleep on my back, feel bb's weight - not comfortable too..

i'd better quickly passdown my work when go back next week. don't feel like going to work since so difficult to walk and didn't get good sleep.

i've also charged the battery for my camera to standby liao. keke..

stephie,
i think is really pantang ho.. i'd better don't talk so much about bb :p
so good, you already back to your pre-pregnancy weight. but, you didn't put on too much weight in the first place, right? hope I can be like you too. now put on 10kg, and i suppose bb is 3.1. suppose when i discharge i will left with 5 kgs to loose...

vine,
good to hear that your supply has been going up.. keep it up. I think i got to standby some fenugreek too. how much you bought from GNC? i nowadays too lazy to go out, was thinking if it's reliable/worth it to buy from WTS thread.

dor,
you power le. c-sect can go home after 3d2n. must take care, ok?

stephie, wow!
so ex to do at Mt a.. but hb chose to do it at KKH cos more conv.

Vine
ya ya.. trying to massage as often as possible,
just now managed to pump 20ml.. yipee...

re: weight lose
sephie, shoik hor... so fast lost the excess.. hope i can be like u....

xiaoyun
no choice cos i cant sleep in the hospital n also dun wan to see hb running about..
ok lah. cos this is the 2nd c-sec already.. but i need this recovery is slower as compare to first one.. prob. age do play a part.
so fast need to stock up fridge...

Happy Chinese New Year to all mums and mtbs!

Hi, Vine_gal
Keep up!
My milk supply increases from 20ml->50ml-> 70ml for last 10 days. From day3 to day7 I need to supplement with FM because my gal cried so hard until face turned red after two hours' feeding.

But these 3 days our gal doesn't need to supplement FM. ^_^

last few days barely got to rest, only slept about 4 hours a day...

fully breastfeeding now and nipples are very very painful. anybody knows why? issit because I latched wrongly? even though very painful but i just endure the pain...

i didn't drink water but my legs are swollen like pigs legs now. never had this problem during pregnancy, only now... anyone knows the cause and cure for it.

still no time to upload photos!

in case any of the home bound mummies are bored and into MJ...here's a PC based singapore style MJ game to entertain yourselves in between the feeding, sleeping, burping, cleaning =)

http://singaporemahjong8.googlepages.com/mah.html

stephie,
re epi - my gynae says he needs to book a good anaesthetist beforehand. so whilst i would like to go without, am wondering if i should still get the anaesthetist to standby...but feel bad if i dun utilize his services in the end lor =P think i'll check with gynae during my next visit.

dor,
wa...20ml is very good start! jia you!

june,
yo gal, you on total BF so supply is good? happy for you =) btw, how you tahan 10hours without epi ah...steady man!

i think my mucuous plug just came off (a blob of gelly like substance). not bloody though, so i don't think it's the "show". based on the book - means cervix is dilating...so i'm starting my count down also =)

Hello mummies, few days never log in liao..more babies popping..yeah! congrats! I am now in the waiting game due...14th arriving soon..not too sure if bb engaged, but sure feel more pain down there..hmm...can't wait for it to come out now..

Congrats to all mums who have popped!!!!

XiaoYun, I also experienced the same thing, baby only allows me to sleep on my left!!! All other positions will not work.

Tongtong, I got CL at home so sometimes if not sleepy, can slack a bit. Yup, I went back to eating ginger after BB's jaundice is better. Not that I love ginger but I still have a lot of wind so guess it works.

Stephie, I always sneak in some time to check forum at night. My girl naughty and manja lar. Sometimes, she stops crying for a short while when crying when we talk to her, but she only rests for a few seconds then start again. It's like she hears what we are saying but whatever I'm saying still can't comfort her. Sigh. :p

Congrats! Garfield, mucus plug came out already, time to count down. It's good if your cervix is dilating without you knowing. For me, it took 12 hours of inducing before I dilated to 10cm, super slow man. :p

Dear mummies, Thanks all for yr congratulatory wishes!

Stephie, u can remember which newspaper talking about 4th feb being year of rat. I need to show to convince the IL and relatives. and my stupid hb... hehe

Vinegal, yr labour was so long... i think maybe if i were u also need epi lor...

Garfield, i already told the doc that i don wan epi and the first thing the nurses asked was whether i was keen on any of those pain relief methods and i said no. every few hours they will check if i still any pain relief then i give my reply. actually i had long ago programmed my mind to reject epi so at any slight mention of it, my natural reaction is just to strongly say NO!
For me, I handled every contraction by closing my eyes and taking deep breaths and visualising my baby coming out and keeping myself positive. Managed to maintain for about 8-9 hours before I buay tahan and lost control of myself. I think the pain is still quite bearable until the final stage.

Re: Breastfeeding

Fully BF from day 1 to day 3 without expressing.
Ended up without enough rest and swollen painful nipples.
Finally decided to express last night.
6 hours without expressing, breasts engorged until cannot sleep!
Now pummping while surfing online. One side pumped 125ml in 1/2hour but still haven't finished!

Now i'm thinking of investing in a proper dual pump for long term use.
If I continue like that I think I will spend a lot of time everyday just expressing milk.

i believe it's true that demand creates supply. didn't eat or drink anything special.
first day not much milk but i BF my baby every 2-3 hours until now the milk supply is so much.

Re: Weightloss

I only lost 5kg after giving birth. Still got 18kg to lose!!! Disappointed.
All that water, baby, placenta and blood only 5kg?
Waist went down by 8 inches. Still got 7 inches to my pre-pregnancy waist.
Starting massage today. Hope to reduce by at least another 4 inches after this week!

Garfield, i think u should be popping soon! or are u already in labour now?

Kitsune, I think for us first time mummies is like that. I also took 10 hours to dilate. After that painful ordeal, hb already talking about having another one. Stress me out. I think I don dare to have children for a few years at least lor. Though my b insists that 2nd one will be easier. hmm...

xiaoyun
me too last time can't slp on right cos bb will kick until i change position.

i put on total abt 8 kg. only lost 4 kg after giving birth (same as june i was thinking, water, baby, placenta and blood only 4 kg meh?). pple say bfdg helps in losing wt (need lots of energy to produce milk), so i suppose it's true.

dor
3 yrs ago, i remembered it cost only add'l $10 to do birth cert at Mt A. Now increased till so much liao. for your case since you hv alr decided on the name, agree it's more convenient to do at kkh. for me, still not decided on the name hence gotta make a trip back to Mt A if i wanna register there.

ya, shiok to be back to normal. but i do eat lots of meat/rice during meal time. probably also can't snack during confinement so no empty calories at the time being. scally after confinement, starts to eat rubbish and become fat again :p

tubao
it's very encouraging to see the milk supply increasing right? me too very happy when i can pump out more each time

june
nipple shouldn't feel very painful if latched on properly. make sure bb's lower jaw is covering the aerola and when bb sucks, you can't see your nipple at all. also, there must not be 'zhock zhock' sound when bb sucks else it means bb is sucking in air. (these were tips given by the lactation consultant when i was in hospital)

the chinese newspaper is Shin Min Daily News. Should be dated 4 Feb.

wow, your milk supply very good leh. i only managed to pump 150ml from both sides.

garfield
too bad i know nuts abt mj, so can't play the online game :p

my gynae did indicate on my admission letter the name of the anaesthetist (iirc). i think they'll just indicate as standby bah as part ot the SOP?. no need to feel bad abt it cos you really won't know if you'll need one until the time comes. same as june, me too tell myself i don't want take epi and the real intense part of the contraction is at the final stage. i also close my eyes, breath deeply in and out.

Re: Blood flow
This morning very scary. There's a sudden gush of blood flowing out, i was still having my pad on and blob of blood just flow onto the floor. scare me. quickly called my gynae and he said it's ok. if it's serious, i would hv bled during the 1st 2 days after birth.

Fenugreek

Stephie: Regards to Fenugreek is best to stand-by cos can see the flow coming in. The price for Fenugreek my hb bought from GNC is $29.50 but using Citibank Card got 25% discount.

Dor: Yea keep that pumping consistent it helps. Fenugreek also help abit. Can ask yr hb to buy for u.

June: I also did not anticipate my labour to be that long.

Weight Loss:
Before pregnancy: 53.0 kg
Pregnancy: 63.2 kg
After birth: 56.5 kg
Need to lost: 3.5 kg
Haiz but tummy still flabby and can't fit into normal pants.

Massage Lady
Anyone start with massaging already?

I wk up 2-3 times at night just to BF my bb... accordg to my CL, he can drink more now..so havg a tiring time ;(

Would like to join you all after the confinement period over..so that can get to know more new frds &amp; mummies ;)

Woh, garfield Jia you and congratulations to you!

EBM
Today finally can express about 60 ml - 70ml of BM from both breast. =)

wow! garfield...
jiayou!
hee. yr gal gal notti leh.. made dr loh come back from his off..

vine
re:fenugreek
ok.. still monitoring my supply..cos currently also taking threadfin bone soup to boost my supply...
hopefully it helps

june
re: rat bb
so long the child is borned after 7plus in the evening will be a rat bb.. so my Gervaise is a porky pig.

june
wow! so much milk. +envy envy+

weight loss.
heehee. i still got 5 kg more to shed.

Dor: As me vegan and also during pregnancy my breast size din increase so i guess that is the reason for low supply. But now my mum and me finding ways and means to increase my supply and these 2 days got let -off so it is a gd sign.

hi, i juz came back from JB. Jammed man when coming back to singapore..

Anyone know if garfield has popped? So excited 4 her..

June, tat's alot of BM to start wif juz a few days aft delivery. So envy..

vine,
I know 4 sure size does not matter when come to BM supply.. Haha.. :p Not sure if being vegan matters though.. But happy 4 u tat ur supply has increased.. Keep it up..

hi kitsune,

u tried out grace's postnatal massage?good?
my cousin advised me to do massage in order to slim down faster

hi ladies...

happy new year and congratulations to all mummies who have popped!

jia you Garfield, i think by the time you log on again, u will have popped!

me had a delivery scare yesterday...luckily false alarm. now whole family on high alert mode.