Dear mummies, Thanks all for yr congratulatory wishes!
Stephie, u can remember which newspaper talking about 4th feb being year of rat. I need to show to convince the IL and relatives. and my stupid hb... hehe
Vinegal, yr labour was so long... i think maybe if i were u also need epi lor...
Garfield, i already told the doc that i don wan epi and the first thing the nurses asked was whether i was keen on any of those pain relief methods and i said no. every few hours they will check if i still any pain relief then i give my reply. actually i had long ago programmed my mind to reject epi so at any slight mention of it, my natural reaction is just to strongly say NO!
For me, I handled every contraction by closing my eyes and taking deep breaths and visualising my baby coming out and keeping myself positive. Managed to maintain for about 8-9 hours before I buay tahan and lost control of myself. I think the pain is still quite bearable until the final stage.
Re: Breastfeeding
Fully BF from day 1 to day 3 without expressing.
Ended up without enough rest and swollen painful nipples.
Finally decided to express last night.
6 hours without expressing, breasts engorged until cannot sleep!
Now pummping while surfing online. One side pumped 125ml in 1/2hour but still haven't finished!
Now i'm thinking of investing in a proper dual pump for long term use.
If I continue like that I think I will spend a lot of time everyday just expressing milk.
i believe it's true that demand creates supply. didn't eat or drink anything special.
first day not much milk but i BF my baby every 2-3 hours until now the milk supply is so much.
Re: Weightloss
I only lost 5kg after giving birth. Still got 18kg to lose!!! Disappointed.
All that water, baby, placenta and blood only 5kg?
Waist went down by 8 inches. Still got 7 inches to my pre-pregnancy waist.
Starting massage today. Hope to reduce by at least another 4 inches after this week!
Garfield, i think u should be popping soon! or are u already in labour now?
Kitsune, I think for us first time mummies is like that. I also took 10 hours to dilate. After that painful ordeal, hb already talking about having another one. Stress me out. I think I don dare to have children for a few years at least lor. Though my b insists that 2nd one will be easier. hmm...