(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Car Seat
Anyone has any feedback on Maxi Cosi car seats?

Looking at the Maxi Cosi Dori series....$329 with 20% discount. Is it a good buy?

vine_gal

i called her and yes she answered.. she coming next tue..

Qoosan

i dun mind, but i dun drive... although i can ask hb to carry it. since he is joining the gathering also.. i stay bt panjang... but it can be arranged.

Cheryl: Good at least she replied you. haha The massage lady din reply me so I will getting my friend massage lady instead.

happy,
enjoying yrself as a SAHM?

Garfield,
i bought a Maxi Cosi Infant Seat...

bkkgal,
abt shaving before c-section is cos the doc/nurses afraid that the hair will kanna the wound n lead to infection...

jeannie/dor/cheryl,
SAHM
No ah.. i gg crazy man.. cos my son is v clingy to me.. working on laptop (for some office stuff) oso wan mi to carry, cook his porridge oso wan mi to carry, even wash the dishes oso wan to be carried..
sigh.. how i wish i m in office nw.. haha..
tat's y i say i m not cut to be a SAHM.. :=P

jeannie,
no, i just took normal annual leave cos got plenty to clear..

berry,
Ouch.. ur toe must be very painful.. take care..

happy,
i see....
kids are like that... when i am home with my gal... she also veri clingy... these days, she expect me to carry her.... ask her how to carry her when her di di is still inside... so she expects me to piggyback her...

dor,
my son v clingy could be due to i m preggie nw.. b4 tat, he wasn't so clingy.. hope things will be better after i hv delivered..

huh.. ur gal so big liao still wan u to carry.. *faintz*..

tis thread moves SOOOO fast...read until hei hei chuan.

juz some info i know abt e hospital's free upgrade...

i've friens who popped in GEH, MEH, MAH & TMC, KKH. none have been auto-upgraded b4 except for tis gynae dr lawrence ang. his patients who pop at TMC gets auto-upgrade fr 4bedded to 2bedded. tis means they pay 4bedded charges despite using 2bedded facilities.

i use dr ang but i pop at MAH. dr ang cant promise i'll get free auto-upgrade cos he not a regular at MAH but he did tell me 2 check into a 4bedded.

when i gave birth 2 my 2nd son, husband did e check-in for a 4bedded but after i gave birth (still in e delivery suite), dr ang asked e midwife if i'm able 2 get a free upgrade to 2bedded. MAH cldnt give it 2 me cos left wif very little 2bedded so i switched fr 4bedded to 2bedded. i then paid charges meant for 2bedded.

my GF who used dr ang, popped at TMC, wif epi c-section, only paid $400+ cash for her 4D3N stay (including baby's expenses). she got e free upgrade fr 4bedded to 2bedded.

4 me, i used dr ang, popped at MAH, using natural assisted delivery + epi, paid $600+ cash for my 3D2N stay (including baby's expenses).

i've heard of a few other GFs who used dr ang, popped at TMC n paid <$100 for natural delivery. cant recall if these GFs used epi.

kelly,
my gynae is adrian woodworth.. for my 1st delivery, the nurse advised me to choose TMC and checked-in for 4bedded as usually will get free upgrade to 2bedded.. i did wat she told me.. i did get the free upgrade..

so i paid (via epi c-sec) $800+ cash for my 4D3N stay (including baby's expenses &amp; my son stayed an extra night due to jaundice treatment)..

happymum2b
mayb all e gynaes under thomson women's clinic give free upgrades? cos i know dr adrian woodworth is also under tat group of gynae clinics. i hv a few friens who popped under woodworth but never hear them mention b4 abt free upgrade leh.

Cheryl,

My therapist trim mine first before waxing... mine is messy, ha hah a... didn't do anything to it after being pregnant.

Berry, Ouch! Must hurt alot.

Wah Jeannie you sleep late and wakes up early boy.

Vine gal, can I have the contact to the P/T cleaner as well? My brother is looking for one.

Will let you gals know tomorrow.

Now back home in bed and can't do much so bored.

Cheryl: PT helper

I'm not too sure but my friend seems to be happy with her. The china lady also like kids so far so good.

Moi dar: cannot PM u leh can give me yr email so I can email her number to you.

Dor,
The Maxi Cosi Dori is a brand new model - can use from 0 to 4 years...so i thought quite worth it. Else got to get the Maxi Cosi Infant carrier then upgrade to the Priori later.

Cheryl,
Supposed to be good - but quite pricey. You want to try first? I think they do sell loose pieces during normal time. Now CNY period dunno if they still sell loose.

Hosp upgrade,
No such thing at KKH hor...=P

kelly,
i know of another smo mummy, her gynae is also under thomson women clinic group.. she got the same free upgrade from 4bedded to 2bedded and paid $200 lesser than mi, cos her son dun need to stay an extra night for jaundice treatment like my son..

hi pp.. i am back.. so scary.. 1 of my colleague was admitted into hos yester after her water bag burst.. but her cervix not open so she was induced. Then today she took epidural.. halfway the tube dropped.. she damn pain till she cannot take it ..undergoing GA C sec now.... went in at 12.50 pm..

Actually with epidural C sec.. will it be dangerous.. skali suddenly feel pain how??? should i go for GA C sec if anything happen.. touch wood..

jeannie,

i had epi c-sec, no pain at all during the op.. sometime gynae still talk to mi.. i opt for epi c-sec cos i wanted to see my son &amp; hear his 1st cry as soon as he is out of my tummy..

she at gleneagles leh... expesive place. thot should be quite pro.... yar lor.. dunno why.. then the hubby also my colleague say wanna complain. Actually my sister when she deliver at TMC her tube also dropped halfway..

Happymum.. u took epic C.. but cannot feel them cut right... were u scared that the epi will wear off?

jeannie,
ya, can't feel the cut.. no lah, i was given epi few mins b4 the op and the whole process took only abt 20-25 min.. v fast..

Thank you Vinegal

Happy, is the scare for C section obvious? Quite worried gotta go for C section and will take long time to heal and slim down. That's what I have heard from others.

moi_dar,
at first, the c-sec wound is just a fine line.. but after tat it developed into quite a dark scar.. i think partly due to my skin not v gd tat type.. i m v prone to scar.. in fact got 2 keloids due to chicken pox when i was in early 20s..

i read in a thread somewhere in smo abt tis c-sec scar.. tis mummy oso has an ugly scar after her c-sec.. she told her gynae abt it, &amp; when she delivered her #2 (oso via c-sec), her gynae "clear off" the ugly scar for her immd after her 2nd c-sec.. think she oso did maintained, so nw her scar not too bad..

i try to locate that thread and share wif u if i can find it..

i intend to ask my gynae the same thing too.. keep forgetting to ask whenever i visit him.. :=P

moi_dar,
haha.. garfield had replied u on the slimming down after c-sec..
actually, i think it depends v much on the individual genetic size and diet pattern..

aiyoh... still worried since have never done it before. Worried that it will hurt like hell when recovering too... Don't know which is worse natural or c section.

xiao yun
checked my CGW account again. the status is reflected as 'package received' (on 4 Jan 08). now, there's slight hope that i can receive the package on time since delivery takes 4 - 6 working days. *cross my fingers* ;)

garfield,
My scar abt 10cm long..

Moi_dar,
Of cos natural better lah. Fast recovery n no scar. 4 my 1st delivery, its no choice. Wanted natural but end up wif emergency c sec.

moi_dar,
mine(c-section) is just a line...

c-section will should be worse... cos it take a while to heal...

garfield,
thanks for the info abt the car seat...
my scar is abt 7 cm also...

if the c-section incision is similar in length to my appendix incision, then i think the pain is bearable leh.

i was nowhere near screaming from pain =P although the first day after surgery - it hurts the most to get out of bed and go toilet. but there is a technique to move around to minimize pain and i think the abdominal binder helps also.

compared to what i see for women who go through natural without epidural - my two rupiah worth is that the incision wound is not as painful lor...just that it lasts for at least one week or slightly more.

happy,
does yr scar itch every so long?
mine still... after 7 yrs...

garfield,
the pain is bearable... think only the first 2 days veri jialat only....cos u need to come down to walk... so for that day, i work like a old lady...

Wah... so must pray hard that I can go for natural... though chances don't seem high.

As it is, I only have one month no pay leave... if go for C section don't know whether will recover in time or not.

C-section
Healing of C-section will depends on individual body. I also have keloids on my scar. Emergency C-section epi dosage will be higher cos need to numb asap. For normal C-section, I'm not sure the dosage.

Angie/Sweetpea/Artemissoh/Snowbelle/Tute/Vine_Gal,
Ordered from Nepia already. They will be delivering to my place tomorrow. It will be $15 per pkt. I will try to PM you all my account details. Kindly provide me your hp number so that you can pickup from my place.

Dor,
When is your next appt? See whether we can meetup a not.

Gynae extended my hospital leave.... So in 36wks, gynae will decided whether to go C-section or normal and when she want to deliver me.