(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ya dor - agree with you. i think the pain is bearable also.

my scar doesn't itch - but when i sleep on the floor or very hard mattress...my wound will feel very "suan"

Dor,
My appt on 18 Jan aftn so must see when is your next appt date. My scar will itch every now and then. Previously scar is dark red and lately turn to purple already. Gynae said it's normal due to pregnancy and pigmentation.

Vine_Gal,
Can't PM you cos your PM not on. Can PM me? 2pkts is reasonable weight but better ask your hubby to carry cos lately pregnant woman can't carry heavy things leh.

re: stich scar

my skin also the sensitive type...will develop keloid one for sure...went for ovarium cyst removal twice and the scars are still there
coz my first doc quite stupid and did a vertical cut instead of the normal bikini cut. My second scar is at bikini line, so can't really see
Worried that if this cut is re-open for c-sec will get worse...

Ladies, I realise lower belly have abit of purple stretch marks =( how! Apply rose hip oil and cream also no use. plus abit itchy.

Dor- wanna check with u about grace massage, did she apply a lot of oil? does it stain your mattress?

Jeannie - wow pineapple tarts!!! already asked mum to get for me when she comes here hehe. btw, u cooked the pineapple fillings urself too? very hectic one right?

xiaoyun- yea i folded all the nappies too! but i din put liner in yet. how many sheets of liner did you put? when will bb clear its bowel?

vinegal - is the pt cleaner charging $10 per hour? can pm me the contact too? thx

kelly - tmc natrual deliver <100 cash so cheap? you mean staying in 4 bedded one?

tong,
re:grace massage
ya... i did my massage on my bed... before doing... i put 2 beach towels to protect my bed from staining... so far so good... after massage, got to wait for half an hour then bathe... after shower, still can smell of the massage oil... cos my gal complained that i stink. :p

length of c-section scar
I thought mst be 10cm, cos baby head circumference is 10cm, less than 10cm how to come out?

toot
how come still got gynae used vertical cut, is there a special medical reason for him to do so?

Prevent Keloids on the c-section wound
Try to avoid 'sheng yu' b4 the wound healed properly.

Cheryl,
Think i will send the milk bag to Steph, cos too heavy fr ur hubby to carry liao.

vine_gal

tat is y i faster call her.... haha... i might need her 2 times of 4 hrs and before cny 1 more times to clean.....

Qoosan

ok,thanks

thanks vivegal for the contact. i need pt cleaner to do some spring cleaning for me hehe

thanks dor for the info . i willbe having my session this weekend!

C sect VS natural- I think for most normal deliveries, natural will def heal faster, can walk sooner also. But sure got some cases whereby if complications are involved, then natural deliveries could end up alot worse than C-sect if the C-sect cut is well-made by a v experienced gynea lor.

Ultimately its a v personal decision I feel, best to read up for info and weigh all pros n cons carefully and have a good discussion with the selected gynea for peace fo mind.

stephie,
think your package and mine will be just one day apart. i just called their delivery service to check the status of my shipment.

tongtong,
I put 1 sheet of liner. if bb on breastfeed, should clear bowels everyday (not very sure). if kena bb poo, the liner got to be throw away already.

kistune,
hope the hair straightener work well to you since you put the 'hot straight'.

re: c-sect scar
think the doc will prescribe you some kind of film/cream for you to put on to prevent the scar. must put it on diligently....

cheryl / vine_gal
the PT cleaner got cover bukit panjang area? can i get her contacts fr u?

yesterdae i went to paste flyers for nanny ard my blocks. they are gone this morn.. the cleaner ard my blocks v efficient. guess i need to paste more. cheryl... u confirm your nanny liao huh?

toot
o dear! y the dr made a vertical cut??!! then v hard to cover leh.

Hi Thankful,

Thanks for assisting with the Nepia order. Please email me the payment details and your address at [email protected]

I might not be able to join you gals this weekend cause my ang mo boss decided to fly down to Singapore to handle some project crisis. More OT for me and may even have to work this weekend
Will update you gals later in the week.

garfield/dor,
yes, agreed with both you on the pain level for c-sec.. i din even took any pain killer which my gynae gave as standby..

garfield, vitamin E oil ? okie.. i will try.. thks..

dor, yes.. my scar still itch now &amp; then.. not often though..

vine_gal,
stretch mark, can't be help.. itch is due to stretching..

dor,
u hero leh!! do ur massage on bed.. put 2 towels enuf ? the massage oil wont sip thru ? i hv to throw away the old mattress after my massage session.. it's so stinko man..

qoosan,
my hubby was wif mi during the c-sec op.. he told me that a few pair of hands will pull open the opening all at the same time to take the bb out.. abit gross.. he feel heartache for mi during tat moment.. hee..

jaslyn

u forget i stay bt panjang ah?? hahaha

nt yet. cos i might be full time mother.... but most likely will take her service since she is cheap

re: c-sect scar
xiaoyun, doc never give anything to apply...

massage
happy, cos this is just pre-natal massage ma n also it's also a last min arrangement...
will get a cheap cheap one for the post natal massage

Cheryl: u funny leh, u have jaslyn number? if not u can sms to her

Jaslyn: Cant Pm u leh.

Happy: Tot i dun have stretch marks now ganna liao. haiz sad!

happy: eee... for c-sec ur discription so gross? but then hubby can go in wan ya? i tot its considered operation then hubby cant go in?

cheryl: hahah i forget i stay bp or cck liao
so how's ur bi guan today?

dor,
my friends delivered in Mt. E and TMC were given the 'film' to stick on the wound. not sure with KKH. probably 7 years ago, the film was not invented yet? :p

vinegal: erm not sure y u cant pm mi. but i have sent u a pm

cheryl: mi tummy oso itchy sometimes. got tiny bumps here and there. but not rashes... yet for mi. but skin will be v dry in a few spots and be v itchy in some parts of the body. ur tummy itchy.. wanna apply calamine lotion?

cheryl: better dun apply moisturizer or stretchmark cream ya. in my 1st trimester.. i got rashes &amp; i apply tat... worsen the condition. rashes spread to entire body and buttock, back hands and legs. onli my face and neck not covered w rashes. doctor said i applied too much on the tummy. clog the pores. but dunno y spread everywhere. but the exp is very scary and super duper itchy!

cheryl: i applied moisturiser when itchy and it works wor.. maybe different ppl different reaction ba, like jaslyn rashes will spread after applying.. maybe you want to try some and see how's ur condition reacts towards it

vinegal: i have dropped u an email liao
btw does she do ironing? i have 1mth+ worth of clothes to iron. everytime i look @ the pile i wanna faint. procrastinate lor. sigh... plus cant stand for long nowadaes.

cheryl,
probably the stretch mark cream not suitable? try normal moisturiser and see how. skin itchy normally is due to dryness.

dor,
i see.. ya, better get a cheap mattress for your post natal massage..

vine_gal,
dun be sad.. it will fade away.. my sil's stretch marks oso v bad.. nw most of it fade away liao.. her ger nw 22mth..

cheryl,
try not to scratch, the more u scratch, the more itchy it get.. i know difficult lah, try lor..

jas,
gross hor.. :=P yes, TMC allow hb to go in for c-sec leh..

tongtong
my frien used dr lawrence ang, checked into 4bedded but got free upgrade to 2bedded. she delivered naturally. cant recall if she use epi or e delivery is assisted but i know she told me she paid <$100 for her hospital stay.

Jaslyn: One mth plus of clothings!!!! If for me I sure will faint cos will stand till leg wobble. haha
For me sometimes I will seat on the arm of the sofa to iron my clothes. =p

Email you the contact of the PT lady leh.

Cheryl: U ask her whether she can clean alot of stuff issit?

Happy: no choice loh, hope the stretch mark will fade away.

cheryl: oh no.. u wanna some mild steriod cream i got fr the dr during then? can pass to some. but can onli apply v little. once not itchy liao then must stop. coz not so gd for bb. but mild wan gynae say still ok for short term use lah.