(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
wow!!! pig out during cny...

dun think i can pig out durig cny.... but i will stock up some kueh kueh...like to get my supply from glory in katong...

pineapple tarts
can try glory...
but my mum said confnement cant eat leh...

cheryl
re:water retention-that's what ppl say...
re: playpen-me also...

CNY goodies
can we start a list?
1)bak kwa
2)pineapple tart

chinatown bazaar
anyone knw when they starting?

chinatown bazaar

shd be 2 weeks b4 cny wor.... I WAN PINEAPPLE TARTS!!!! haaaaaa

my pelvic pain is getting worst.

dor,
confinement cannot eat so start eating now lor. one month in advance haha...satisfy whatever craving.

will PM you a list.

wah this thread moves REALLY fast lol!

garfield, haha yr 'confinement beauty plans' sounds good! Why u got bags of brand new clothes that you never wore? U mean yr own clothing, stocked up for postnatal use?
Yar, when we try to take good care of ourselves, sometimes it nautrally helps us feel better. So I told my hubby, that 2-3 weeks after I pop, he must remember to MAKE me go n make an appt for a pedicure, cause if I am grumpy, having dry/ugly feet will not help lol!

cheryl, can still eat pineapple tarts after u pop mah? But dun overeat, since most of us will wanna lose our pregnancy weight asap hehe.

water retention- it tends to get worse when u are nearing your due date, I think cant be prevented completely, but what we can do is maybe to drink more water (the more dehydrated u are, the more water yr body retains) and cut down on sodium? For me, I've definitely officially developed cankles (cankle is the part of your leg that used to be ankles but now look as thick as yr calf :p).

Dorothy, yeah confirmed!

Angie/Sweetpea/Artemissoh/snowbelle/Tute/Vine_Gal,

I'm ordering the Nepia tomorrow. Must depend when they can deliver to me. I will keep all of you update. Can PM me so that I can email you my bank account details for trf of funds. Thank you.

berry,
re clothes - wasn't intended for postnatal haha...just didn't get around to wearing them in time BEFORE i conceived. so they're there to motivate me. quite a substantial amount of clothing =P

re beauty plan - ya lor very important...i reckon in between eating, BFing and sleeping - i should be able to spare 30mins a day to pamper my face

re c-section - can share why confirmed?

cheryl: Pelvis Pain
I also got it these few wks. My mum say this is normal cos our Pelvis bone "expand" in order for us to give birth.

dor,
they're famous for their love letters. got other stuff like kueh bangkit and prawn roll. my MIL's pineapple tarts are very good too! but dunno if she's baking any this year.

cheryl,
i think kitsune is the one who mentioned the bengay. see if she has checked with gynae if safe or not.

garfield, complicated story but in a nutshell because there were some labour complications (which I will share another time when there's a chance, cause now wanna focus on positive thoughts only hee) when I gave birth to my DD naturally, partly due to her birth weight of 3.67kg. This time round cant afford to go thru the same complications again, so gynea and I both strongly feel that I shd do a C-sect.

clothing- waah you are so motivated, thats good! I think when my bb pops, I'll be too busy to think about losing pregnancy weight but I guess that since I am so busy, prob will help some hopefully. I bought some quite loose-fitting non-maternity clothing during my 1st and early 2nd trimester, now cant wear liao, but I think shd be able to fit into them several weeks postpartum, hopefully!

bengay- I used this alot during my first pregnancy when I had really horrid backaches, it was recommended by my then-gynea and nurse.

pampering-i dun go facial at all.. but like medi/pedi, but since preggie hb dun allow liao..
but after confinement, i sure go 4 pedi..

CNY goodies
my favorite is love letters (egg roll).. :=P

water retention
berry, yes, yes!!! i definitely oso have developed cankles.. aiyo, feel so painful & tight at tat area.. last nite, hb used the OTO i-zap & massage tat area for mi, feel much better.. but today, feel painful & tight again.. haizz..

berry,
i see...ya, whatever is best for bb's and mummy's safe delivery.

clothes - i'm way too vain haha =P spent a fortune on clothes so don't want to have to stock a brand new wardrobe after delivery. die die must regain pre-preggie figure (or at least close)

cheryl,
pelvis pain
u r not alone.. my pelvis pain is oso getting worse & worse..
yes, i oso feel v painful when trying to toss & turn..

garfield, if u stay v active and have the discipline to watch yr diet and maybe squeeze in some excercise after a while, shdnt be a problem regaining your prenatal clothing size. I realised that discipline is really the key, I hope I have enuf of it myself LOL! Anyway, vain is good mah, when u look good, u feel good too.
BTW how much u gained this time round? I gained a horrendous 25 or 26kg (or more, cant remember liao) during my first pregnancy, its madness.

Gleneagles- hey my friend told me that apaprently there is this freelance lady who goes ard gleneagles doing pedicures for new mummies when they are still resting in the hospital before discharge. I think she also heard from her friend ,and she got the contact of that lady by asking the nurses on duty. Interesting huh?

dor,
i din really go out lah.. my son v notti, last nite dun wan to sleep, mi & hb really worn out by him.. so when he slept tis morng from 11.30am-3.30pm, we oso quickly settled some housework and nap together with him..

then evening went for dinner nearby & grocery shopping at NTUC.. my hb just managed to make him sleep so nw we free abit.. can relax.. phew..

happymum, omg *faint* So far you are the first person I came across that gained more than me back then LOL! BTW did u manage to lose it all? I lost all except 2-3 stubborn kilos which I ultimately gave up on and resigned to. I figured that with age and lower metabolism as years go by, even w/o childbirth I would have gained a few kilos along the way anyway hehe.

Hi, is anyone interested to buy Lasinoh milk bags? I bought 4 packets (100 bags) from the BP.. now the bags have finally arrived. But my milk supply is diminishing. Anyone interested can email me at [email protected]

happy,
my legs also swelling....cannot wear my shoes - got to get one size bigger

berry,
i'm very disciplined when it comes to diet and creams, but not at all when it comes to exercise (lazy lah)...paid $800+ for a planet fitness membership that lapsed without me using it EVEN ONCE!?!??! so hope i'll be more motivated this time round.

have put on 11kg so far. i have a batch of clothes for my 48kg frame, 52kg frame (after marriage) and don't intend to have another batch if i can help it.

happy/ cheryl: yea toss and turn in bed as well as getting up from bed also the same ..pain! wonder can we still have the strength to go to revive! =p

HaPPY: My sil also gain 30 kg when she is expecting!

berry,
i only managed to shed off 20kg b4 preggie with #2.. so i m still carrying the 10kg leftover from 1st pregnancy to the 2nd one..
wow, u not bad leh, only left 2-3kg..

i think i m abit lax on weight losing on 1st pregnancy cos i m not sure if i will be preggie soon anot.. and true enuf, i was preggie again when my son was 10mth old..

but i m pretty determined to lose all or almost all the weight gained in the fastest time.. i hope tat i can be v determined lah.. :=P

vine_gal,
we can still go lah.. i only worried abt dor, cos her edd is the earliest among us..

haha.. did ur sil managed to lose all the 30kg ?

Garfield, diet ultimately plays a huge part since u are not very big to begin with lor. If u have the discipline to watch yr diet, can go w/o excercise to regain pre-preg weight but if u wanna TONE up the only way is excercise, no shortcuts hehe. But then hor, some ppl have naturally atheletic builds, I have a gf who is naturally v atheletic looking, even after THREE kids and NO excercise (unless u count chasing after kids) at all, she looks very good and actually quite toned.
For me, I am super undisciplined when it comes to creams or other bodycare stuff that needs daily application, I'll use it religiously for 2 weeks max and become lazy and waste the rest. so I am not buying any this time round.

happy,
i see...this afternoon, we went to changi beach to take a stroll.. was telling hb that in a few weeks time, we cant be that carefree anymore...

swelling,
garfield, mine too...got to loose my birkes....

garfield, ya... yr clothes comes in different batches...
til last appt, i have gained 11kg... hopefully, another 2 more kg before i popped... so during my 3 months can fast fast burn off..

happymum, haha I think its helps greatly that I am a sahm to a very active girl, and I slinged my dd everywhere I went when she was a little baby, only stopped slinging when she is more than 18mths. and considering that we go out almost daily (hehe I'm a sahm who dont really stay at home :p ), imagine the amount of unintentional 'excercise' I get. I think that really did help. This time round, I also wanna sling my son when/if my C-sect wound permits, so hopefully it will help too.

Hihi, how come you all manage to post ah? I've been trying to access the site for the past hour. So slow, keep refreshing the page also no use. Pek chek. :p

Dor, ya lor, I'm in binging mood mah. But actually after I psycho my mum on Fri, she call and chio me after my bro said ok today. Hee hee. So the crabs were 2 for $50, ok lar, quite standard price I think. Too bad, you didn't go. if not, would have seen you there.

Garfield, Cheryl. Yup, bengay prescribed by gynae so very safe. She said can apply 2-3 times a day. My pain seems to be a bit better so haven't applied today yet. Will apply tonight before sleeping cos night time is the worst, the whole back so stiff plus butt pain. Really don't feel like getting up but no choice got to go wee wee. If not, cannot fall back to sleep. :/

Yeah! Pineapple tarts! I'm looking for them too. Prefer the open face type and love the soft buttery ones but very difficult to find cos those type usually handmade. Is Glory good?

garfield,
i m a size 5 or 6 for shoes, nw even for the most simplest sandals, sometime i even hv to get size 7 or 8.. *faintz*

hey, mi too.. diet works for mi too, i can be determined and control my intake.. but not exercise, too lazy.. hee..

at one moment in my life (b4 married), due to binge-ing, my weight reached a shocking high level.. thru diet, i managed to lose 12kg.. just diet, no exercise or slimming pill or slimming salon..

happy,
re: BW-i should be ok...

losing weight...
after quitting my previous job, i took a 3 mths break to nua.... took care of my gal then in K2 n housechores... lost 7kg... so hopefully, this time round, te same miracle can happen...

berry,
would like to have a toned body, not just slim. i told hb i like jessica alba's figure *dreaming* maybe i will get hb as my personal trainer =P

happy: u are good in controlling yr food intake.

Dor: not bad for losing 7 kg.

Im worried cos is it true that once over 30s losing weight will be tougher?

hello pp.. wow.. the thread really move very fast!!

I want to share my experience on Brazilian wax!!!!

I wnet to honeypot yester.. was very terrified even on fri nite.. and honeypot is quite small leh.. only 3 rooms to do the wax.. But i survived the waxing!!! And guess what i even signed a package... actually i think the pain is over-rated leh.. its really not that painful... i think even less pain then when i go for facial and they squeeze out the black heads..So no worries when u all go on the 14th k.. everything will be fine.. jsut a bit embarrassing to expose.. but then think the therapist are so used to it. My theapist is sooo.. young.. only 17 yrs old.. but she quite skillful.. will keep on reassure me also.

And i think.. BW is good!!! Feel very very clean after it and the flesh like so soft.. u feel like "reborn"!! I bet you all will try again after the 1st time!!! Hehe.. definitely will go back again before i deliver.. yeh.. finally no more "bush" and can do my confinement without feeling sooo.. dirty : )

VIne_gal,
heehee... just hope that the same miracle will happen again!!

"once over 30s losing weight will be tougher?"
dun think so...

dor,
wow.. nice way to spend ur sunday..

vine_gal,
haha.. if she likes to eat, abit difficult to lose weight leh..

berry,
yes, i agreed. it's easier to lose weight when u hv to take care of bb urself plus u oso like to go out often hor.. **huay ka** hahaha..

pineapple tarts,
apart from glory - any other recommendations? there's one near my office that is pretty good called the wooden spoon. but it's the closed type.

vine gal,
the 30s thingy is no myth. even with the same food intake - i put on 4kg past 30. i think the metabolic rate just slows down.

happy/dor,
good good...at least we know it can be achieved!

dor.. i also like glory pinapple tarts.. cheap and good...

Wow.. u all crazy over pineapple tarts ... i made my second rounfd of pineapple tarts again yester at my MIL hse.. Luckily much better than the first time.. hubby helped me.. so it was so much faster.. and he says we should make our own from now onwards.. tired man....

You all want the resipe so that u all can try at home?? actually not that difficult but quality cannot guranttee.. hehe cause mine also not that good.. will post pics for u all to see..