(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

jeannie,
was abt to ask u tml..
thanks for sharing ur experience wif us..

U said "Feel very very clean after it and the flesh like so soft.. u feel like "reborn"!! -- tat's the main reason why i wan to try lor..
cos if leave it to tmc, they will just anyhow shave.. arghh..

yar.. happymum.. really feel very clean.. sigh.. noe what my hubby did.. he told my MIL that i went to wax leh... wah liao.. so embarrassing.. and my MIL asked me yester nite when we making the pinapple tarts.. Also dunno how to react.. wanted to deny but in the end admit. Then she told me she also shave... WOw.. i recommended her to try waxing.. cause shave really very uncomfortable...

But happymum.. i think i got some pores blocked.. so got those white pus on some of the pores today..Actually really feel quite weir wirthou hair initially.. cause when u got toilet and touch it.. it feels too soft already.. forgotten this kind of feeling already.. hehe

jeannie,
wow!!! thanks for sharing...

CNY bazaar
thanks, cheryl... hope i can still make it there when they open...

jeannie,
thanks =0) for the recipe... but i can know how to eat...

full month...
went thr some of the options again... saw the beutiful cupcakes that pp made... hb asked me to make ourselves... SIAO!!!

garfield.. izzit?? i like their pastry.. buttery.. pineapple fillings i forgot whether got a lot or not..

Actually my gynae says dun eat pinapple when preg cause will cause uterus to contract.. but not sure he talking abt cooked or uncooked kind.. did ur gynae mention??

Happymum and cheryl wehn u all seeing gynae again??Hehe.. now i dun feel so paiseh already cause CLEAN!! Yeh!!

dor.. u want order cupcakes?? Actually my sch.. a few of my parents are selling cupcakes.. quite big .. and 1 for $1.. can design according to what u want .. u can put ur daughter's name also..If u are interested.. i can get their website and u go and view.. but they are malays.. not sure if u mind..

jeannie,
can !!! can post their website....dun mind dun mind...cos we eat anything/anywhere...

not for my gal... for my ah boy's full month...

jeannie,
wah, y ur hb told his mum u went waxing ?
but ur mil oso v modern hor, told u she shave oso.. haha.. how old is ur mil ?

feel weird ah.. hee.. but feel gd rite ? skin feel so soft w/out hairs.. :=P

i m seeing gynae on 15 jan.. just after my BW on 14 jan.. hahaha.. by then i would oso feel clean..

happy,
he siao one...i just looked at him when he said that... told him i need to look after 2...

garfield,
jiayou!!!

Thank you Tute, garfield and stephie for your input. Will let hubby know.

Tute, I may have to go for C section cos the umblical cord is around my son's neck and on top of that I'm bleeding till today. My doc said that the cervix is opening. Only 1.3cm thickness now. If it starts to open more and waterbag burst, then gotta go for C section lor. From the way things are going... bleeding even though I stayed in bed... I think may be delivering soon.

Rebonding
I did my rebonding last sunday before I started bleeding cos I figure that if I had to wait till after birth, it will be quite some time later and may increase the hair loss. So went to cut and rebond my hair liao.

Waxing
Went to Strip at Shaw centre today and did xxxxx for $60. Trust me, it's painful for a first timer. Don't know whether being pregnant made it more sensitive or not, but definitely painful. Decided to do it first cos according to the nurse if I go for C section, the hospital will shave me down. I rather wax it first than to let them do it for me.

Pedi
Ha ha ha... I have a sis who is trained. I had mine done at home yesterday with a very nice nail art done for free by my sis

I'm ready for my C section liao. All pretty and clean. But hopefully my bb can stay inside my womb for another one or two weeks before he comes out.

Dor.. paiseh.. forgot.. its a boy!! :p Ok i will msg them and get their website then post here.

Happymum.. yar lor.. my MIL also very vain one lah.. hehe.. she is 60 this yr i think..she's a hsewife but will make an effort to put on lipstick and trim eyebrows. Yar lor.. i was also quite shocked when she told me she shave down there..She says cause itchy then she sahve but i think grow back more itchy leh.. actually kinda worried when it starts growing back..

wow.. happymum.. just nice hor!! hehe.. bare bare go and see him... what week will that be.. u think he will check already??

jeannie,
ans u b4 i go sleep.. hee..
on 15 jan, i will be 34 weeks.. dun think he will check there yet.. maybe from wk 38/39 onwards.. but everytime i visit him, the nurse will pull my panty down quite low, so quite messy & paiseh lor.. after bw, won't feel paiseh lor cos v clean liao mah.. :=P

Moi dar.. wax painful?? Really.. i think its ok for me.. i also did everything off.. but i signed package.. so $51.50 per wax.

Did the therapist hold on to skin, pat ur skin after she tears off the wax.. i think that helps a lot.. and my therapist really do small portion by small portion.. so not much pain .. of course middle part more painful.. but i think can tahan for me.. Next time u try honeypot k.... see got diff or not.. hopefully better..

U very good leh.. sis do everything for u.. so lucky.. Take care k.. dun roam around too much since u still bleeding a bit.

Moi Dar, when's your EDD? Which date did your gynae predict or are you supposed to choose date now?

So good, your sister knows how to do, can save $. Mani & pedi already more than $50 liao leh.

Jeannie, if my hubby were to say such things to MIL or anyone else for that matter. I'll surely scold him. So personal, how can tell others. :p

Happymum.. yar lor.. i agree.. everytime my hair also exposed! :p

ok lah.. catch up with u all tmr.. hubby wanna use comp too..

Goodnite evrybody!!Sweet dreams!!

kitsune.. yes i scolded him already.. i was thinking whats wrong with him... casue his mother called while he was on his way to orchard to meet me.. Then his mum asked why i go orchARD.. then my hubby.. think too innocent say i go remove hair.. then i was telling him after i know abt it.. why cant he say i go orchard shop!!! sounds logical too what!! why must go orchard remove hair.. sigh.. think he too honest liao...

Jeannie,

I went for the hardwax and still quite painful but not as bad as contraction lah. Yah, my therapist held onto the skin after waxing but don't think it is that small a portion that she waxed. Ok lah, still survived. My sis signed up the package, I didn't but can use hers.

Yah, will rest more at home but seeing my gynae every other day. Seeing him again this tuesday when I have just seen him on saturday.

Hopefully got good news when I go and see him this Tuesday.

Kitsune, my EDD is supposed to be on the 21st Feb but the way things are going... I doubt will be able to tahan till then. If my cervix continues to open up... most likely waterbag will burst first even before contraction.

Doc said the earliest bb can come out safely should be at least 35 weeks if not bb gotta stay in the hospital.

Yah, I'm quite fortunate to have a sis like mine. She knows everything about beauty.

haha, so he good boy lar, must tell Mummy the whole truth and nothing but the truth.
Actually, I also like that sometimes. Once, I was late for work cos alarm didn't ring (or maybe because I press off while half asleep). Will be more than 30mins late so sms my boss and told her the truth. After hubby found out, he ask me why didn't you tell her you tummyache or something, why must tell her the truth? I was dumbfounded cos never thought of lying or coming up with an excuse. :p

Moi Dar, oh I see. Okie, good luck. Hope BB stays in longer and your gynae will give you good news on Tues. Meantime, take care and don't walk too much.

morning gers.. started work already.. at my workplace havinf bf now..

Enjoy ur monday!!! hope u all will not have monday blues k..

morning..

wow, jeannie u start work so early today..
for mi, today is the start of my 1-week SAHM life..
hope i can survive thru it okie.. :=P

cood morning!!!

jeannie, u morning session huh?

happy, so early wake up?

moi_dar,
do update us after tues appt...

BW
me seeing doc on fri... next week then BW... so he will still see me "messy"

dorothy

now gynae will start to9 check below liao ah???

btw, will they trim the hair below b4 waxing it huh???? or they just wax it like tat?? coz it is so damn long now

Hi ladies! Thread moves very fast, can't catch up.

I have a stoopid question. Why do they shave you down when you do C-section? I thought just open the abdomen and take out bb? Can we say no to shaving?

morning ladies...

moi_dar,
rest well and do update us after your dr visit on Tue

Crabs
i had crabs yesterday! haha..at Red House at East Coast. Nice! but perhaps the gravy could have been not so thick, but still very good ah. feel very very happy after my dinner last night.

Pedi
i also wanna go for a pedi very very close to EDD..ungroomed feets makes me blue.

dor,
not i wake up early, it's my son.. woke up by him.. hee..

cheryl,
BW
think they will not trimb4 waxing.. will just wax straightaway..

bkkgal,
shaving
actually it depends on gynae.. when i had c-sec for my 1st delivery, i was shaved.. then for tis round, i asked him again & he said he prefer me to be "clean & neat"..
actually for c-sec, the cut was at the v low end of abdomen and there may be hairs there..

good morning!!!

updates on Amazon orders:
according to comGateWay, I expect to receive the package by end of this week. hopefully can pass it to you all in the gathering..

re: cloth nappies,
I folded the cloth nappies with nappie liners yesterday. there are a total of 32. think can last bb for 4 days if whole day on cloth nappies.
however, I plan to let bb wear disposable one after she clears her meconium in the first few days.

hmm....

tonite my D & D, feel like giving it a miss... too heavy to go there. moreover sure very late end 1...

now must start folding the clothes nappies??? i tot wan to use den fold leh

cheryl,
when wait till want to use then fold will be too 'kelam kabut' already. since I already washed the nappies, might as well fold it up nicely and store it. this is to prevent me for being too nervous also.

Mng ladies!!!

Struggled to log on this mng cos forgot my password liao haha =P

Waxing,
Jeannie - can you remember the name of the therapist who served you? She sounds nice and gentle.

Moi Dar,
Hope everything will be smooth

goodbabyb
my SIL went to Mt A.

moi_dar
all the best to you and hope everything turns out as per your wish.

xiaoyun
do you remember when your package was delivered by amazon? my drugstore records showed that the package was delivered on 3 Jan morning. But my CGW record indicated that 'package not received' when i last checked yday. sent CGW an email yday asking why. now wonder if package will arrive on time for this sat distribution or not.

Nail- Guess wat? Just now when I went grocery shopping, I accidentally kick into my trolley (I seem v prone to doing this) and now my right third toe is crusted in dried blood. And the thing is, I have blood-red nail nail polish on, so actually I didnt realised how bad it was bleeding till I reached home n examine it! Gosh I dun dare to check it out too much leh, I hope my nail didnt split too much

jeannie, wow u are beri brave LOL! Yr hubby is beri funny haha, but nvm lar, since yr MIL is so modern, she prob wont think anything negative abt your waxing lol! These days I feel that my pain threshold is v low, dont think I'll dare to go for a wax at this time.

shaving at hosp- Actually, if you do some DIY trimming and make sure that you are nicely neat down there, u CAN decline to be shaved. I feel that its our right lor, unless there is a v good medical reason to make u shave, we shd be able to decline if we feel uncomfortable. When I had my first DD via natural I also declained to be shaved- but it helps that I wasnt exactly very er... messy (lol) when I was admitted for labour lar. So for those who really dun wanna be shaved, maybe u just trim yourself before u are admitted?

stephie,
my package was shipped by merchant(amazon) on 26 Dec. Delivered to CGW address 1 Jan (checked from USPS tracking). Updated on comGateway record on 3 Jan.
So, I suspect they(CGW) take some time to update the system. I don't think your package will be on time for this sat. If not, I can meet you on 19 Jan (sat) to distribute for the east mummies.

xiaoyun
sianz. i also suspect package won't be on time cos it takes 4 to 6 working days fo CGW to delivery to us. ok, shall see how things go and arrange with you accordingly.

Garfield.. my therapist was ok but i must say she looks quite intimidating... actually i would prefer another ger that did for my fren. She's called Ruby.. vey sweet looking ger.. think i will look for her next time.. instead.

Dor and Happy.. yup.. morning session.. actually only got morn for my school.

Happy.. u took childcare leave lor?? think u will be very busy this week taking care of him..

Cheryl.. she din trim my hair cause she say short enuff.. i also thot must trim..

Wow.. xiaoyun.. u are fast in folding the nappies!! Very good.. efficient..

cheryl,
I am thinking why not I passed u the playtex liner since u r gg to the gathering and also u stay at cck rite? let me know if this is convenient to u and do u drive? else it could be quite heavy, i will pass to steph then.