Finally I can start shopping for bb stuff liao... after controlling for so many months...
Actually that day I scolded my hb... very angry with him... I was telling him about bb full month celebration thingy and genna scolded by him saying I too gan cheong... he said I can research or shop around after bb is born! I was so pissed off... I told him I'll be jailed at home for 1 month, where got time and energy to go check things out...
He pantang until only allow me to get bb stuff in Dec... and it's our first bb, and I didn't get to enjoy shopping around, researching for bb stuff during 1st or 2nd trimesters when I still got energy. Now walk a bit, got terrible backache liao... how to fully enjoy the joy of becoming a mother...
Before I pregnant, I cannot buy bb stuff... can only see... after pregnant for whole 6 months, cannot buy too... that time Taka bb fair wanted to get the pigeon steriliser set, also cannot... kidzloft 50% discount also cannot go... wanted to get bb stuff during sales also cannot... no matter what must wait until Dec... really cannot tahan him... damn pissed off... now think of this, still want to bite him...
*sigh* sorry ladies... having to "listen" to all these... but when I think of dunno what to get and where to get those bb stuffs, it reminds me of these... can't help, still feel very pissed off... gotta pour it out...
Now, I need your help and advise for the following, since most of you already gotten most of the items liao... I'm planning to go OG maybe tomorrow to get some of these since got sales... Thanks in advance!
1. Baby safe mattress, pillow and bolster
- Is it necessary to get Baby safe one or any brand is fine? If get Baby safe one, any model to recommend?
2. Baby pillow and bolster
- I saw the baby safe pillow, not sure to buy or not coz seems a bit too high for bb leh...
3. Milk bottle
- What is the diff between wide-neck and normal neck one when feeding?
4. Bottle drying rack
- Do we need this? Actually, I'm a bit confused with the washing procedure... after washing the milk bottles, we sterilise them. Then we assemble them using tongs and put aside for later use (there may still have water vapour left in the bottles). We can't leave it to dry on the drying rack right? Or else we will need to sterilise them again?
5. Any brand to recommend and where can I get it cheap?
- Milk bottle liquid wash
- Laundry detergent
- Baby non-rinse body wash
- Baby shampoo (Do we need this? Can we just use the body wash?)
- Baby moisturiser
- Barrier cream (this is to apply before wearing diaper right?)
- Disposable breast pads (How many should I get?)
- Washable Breast pads (How many should I get?)
6. Hooded towel
- Do we need to get hooded towels or normal towels will do?
- Where to get it?
7. Bath thermometer
- Where can I get this? I've checked BHG and Kiddy Palace... can't find...
8. Sterilised container for cord spirit
- Do we need this? Where to get it?
9. Baby pacifier
- Does bb need this for the first 3 months?
10. What is Ruyi oil & Woods Gripewater for?
11. Nail clipper & nose cleanser
- Can use our normal nail clipper?
- Is it necessary to use nose cleanser or there is other way to clean the nose?
12. Receiving blanket
- What is this use for? Necessary to get it?
Thanks a lot ladies!
Dor,
Arnold's Fried Chicken - Is this the yummy fried chicken you mentioned last time?
apple79,
I got the salsa sauce from Cold Storage. But dunno whether that brand nice or not... Actually, very tempted to go Carl's Junior to secretly tabao their salsa sauce...

Love their salsa sauce man!
ADe,
Me, me... in SengKang too...