(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi...

Tute,
thanks! yes understand what u mean... during the previous Metro 20% sale, some stuff within the same brand were not on sale (cos it has the 'sale' px tag with the orginal px)... yes must 'look closely' before we happily go to the cashier

Stephie,
okie! think i will reach about 6.20pm too. i've receieved your hp no. already.

apple79,
the shop is on 1st floor of Clifford Centre, called "Tarlington" something... an initial glance the shop will look like gift shop selling a mix of gift wrappers, bb toys and odd knick knacks. right infront of the shop in the middle of passage way is the kopi place.

i bought the plain colored bb clothes and matching bottoms(white,blue and yellow) with words "i love mum" on it.

piglettail,
do the bb clothes come with sizes?

i just got 10 pieces of 3-6 months tops and bottoms from BHG before reading about your lobang. but can buy the bigger sizes one still haha

Hi! To mothers working at Raffles Place or anyone who knows..can I ask if the shop that sells crossstitch and I tink customize beansprouts pillow is still there? Can I know where is it now? cos i dont work there.. but tot of gg down to check out the customize beansprout pillows...

Thanks alot!!

anybody know if bhg/taka having sale for avent stuff too ? sort of decided last minute wanna get one manual pump, for backup purpose.. :p

hi tute,
BHG not having sale for avent stuff. but they have a package for the manual breast pump - $91 for breast pump + set of 3 feeding bottles (125ml) + nipple cream

linda
does that shop have button type, instead of string type?
string type not so easy to wear when bb is crying, wriggling and after few wash, the string will break leh....

i haven't started washing the bb clothes. probably in jan bah...

hi sunny,
is the button type better than string type? my colleague told me to get string type cos easier to fasten / tie compared to buttoning up...so i got the string type leh =P

if no good then i need to go back and change to button type

sunny
yup... they have...also have shorts, pants, singlets, also pull over top. string type in the front is actually easier to wear le... take shorter time to dress time and can adjust the fitting, esp must take care of the emblical cord.

garfield

u mean nappies?? i bought 3 dozen of china brand from the shop we went last week.

i think all more or less the same?

garfield,
Yes! the cakes looks so tempting.. hee.. so we the sengkang mummies r combining orders to get discount.. hee..

it's an antacid. gynae prescribed for me - you can get it from any pharmacy. it's a minty milky liquid that you take whenever you feel uncomfortable or before meals.

oh yeah....chocolate cake is my favourite!!!

now jioing to see if any mummies in the east want to combine orders to enjoy the 15%.

if not, also never mind since dor + me already qualify for FOC delivery =P

garfield,
nw only waiting for noeline to publish the delivery schedule leh.. everyone waiting until neck long long liao..
i m sure there are mummies in the east oso interested.. so hopefully u can get the 15% discount oso.. only thing is all must agree to a same delivery date lor..

june,
u mean for the cake BP ? ya, so coincidence see many sengkang mummies in tat bp & love cakes.. hee..
u so cute, dunno buy for what.. buy and eat lah.. xmas coming, can feel the festive mood and got gd appetite.. hee..

happymum, i think it's because seng kang is a new estate with a lot of young mummies that's why.

dor/garfield, maybe i'll join yr list but I haven't thot of buy for what yet...

btw, anyone bought the nachos? juz got her latest "measurements", seems like it's 1.5 tubs of cheese for 1 pkt of nachos according to GV standards

hi tute,

OG also got the avent manual pump bundle pack at $89.90 :>

hi dor,

i thinking of going BHG tmr also,what bb items worth to get from BHG?

the avent manual breast pump package is good deal in my opinion. over in perth, its selling at A$96 ~ S$125!! and only comes with free breast pads =(

June,
I bought the nachos liao... didn't get the cheese dip. I collected it from her maid and she brought along a tub of cheese dip too... don't think it's enough for 1 packet of nachos lah

goodbaby,
the sales assistant said combi is good. actually i bought it mainly becos it's made in japan. hubby says try as much to avoid made in china stuff, especially for chemical stuff =P clothings wise he is ok. not cheap, but considering it's not a high turnover item like diapers, is ok lor.

june,
join us for cake lah!! can share with relatives and friends if you have any gatherings. that's what i intend to do - bring to gathering and share the "sin" haha =P

hi mummies to be... haven't posted here in a while, and just wanted to say hi! the babies are going to pop soon, good luck! I'll continue to pray for everyone here....

hi, mummies. MIA for a while, was busy watching VCDs on Mon & Tues when I was on leave. Tried to post many times yesterday about my massage with Grace but didn't manage to. Put it on my blog instead. http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com.

Mei, thanks for the gift. What's the budget for gift exchange? Still on or not? Next Wed only, need to buy this weekend liao.

Hubby was interviewed on FM93.8 The Living Room this morning for his new book, "Why Procrastinate?". Haven't heard it cos was working today. There's a repeat broadcast at 11pm tonight. Do tune in.
And if anyone is interested to buy the book, I can take orders & bring it down during our gathering on 17 Dec.

hi goodbabyb,
thanks for the info ! do u know when the sale ends?

happymum2b,
your tempting us again, the choc cake looks very good...i also stay at compassvale btw! :p

SALES ALERT !
Metro having 20% off storewide this coming sat and extended shopping hour to 11pm