(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

thanks cheryl.

FINALLY manage to log in.

cheryl,
pls count me in for gathering. i'm ok with any restaurant, anyday and anywhere.

snowbelle,
re skirts you may want to try the maternity house. they have outlets at parkway, marina sq. i thought quite ok i bought my skirt there. can pass you my VIP card got 20% discount

when do you guys plan to go out har? maybe i can escape
but hb travelling on sunday for 2 weeks so dun think can go out at night.

BTW, if you guys going for sushi/sashimi, it should be ok as long as it is fresh, do not go for those that have been circling round the conveyor belt for a while.

blueginger: your beetaimak like my chili padi, shy shy to open legs... haven't found out the sex yet too! unlike my first one, aiya, so paiseh, whole time had her legs open! until the gyne can comment wah, she's an exhibitionist, can see her vaginal parts very clearly....

how's everyone??? am getting used to being in bed... now dun feel like going to work liao, though so far can't go to work yet.

Patsy,
Can get off bed liao ah??? My beetaimak not shy lah! Gynae din do scan on my last visit, I still told beetaimak to open leg big big, but waste beetaimak's effort. Now have to wait til 8/Oct, my next visit.

WOW!!! You so good leh! I'm like octopus in office now. But... Can earn more $$ for beetaimak milk powder. Kekekekekk.

I think to play safe better dun take sashimi. Anyway, singapore's sashimi is not as fresh & delicious as those in Canada, Norway.

Hi, I just had my detailed scan today. Confirmed having a baby girl.

For those still looking for a Confinement lady. You can try contacting this lady, she did for my ex colleague twice. My ex colleague just gave birth early this year. Her name was Auntie Ah Yun. Tel: 020166098059. She should be charging $2k+ for CNY period. I wanted to use her but didn't use her in the end cos my cousin recommended me hers and her CL is a friend of my auntie.

hi patsy,
good to hear you're feeling better! i also miss the times when i was grounded at home for 6 weeks. so peaceful....plus office pple dare not kachow me too much even though i'm working from home.

me just finished my round of progesterone *hooray* pray i dun kena another dosage from dear dr. loh. makes me so dizzy.

hey blueginger,
still working? taken dinner yet? ya agree with you about sashimi. so far can resist all the so-called off limit foods/drinks except coffee. that one must still drink one cup every other day...until hubby ask whether baby so active is due to the caffeine or not.

Congrats Kitsune, now you can start shopping!!

thanks for your CL contact. $2K plus for CNY period is reasonable. unlike some asking for $3k plus really sky high.

just now eating dinner halfway suddenly felt giddy, thought my medication side effect again. didn't realize there is a HUGE earthquake in indonesia. 8 on the scale. you gals felt the tremours?

Ya lor, I nearly fainted when I heard some are quoting $3k now. I'm staying at Tampines, no quake at all. But my hubby was having a night course at Raffles Place and the 5 storey building shook. They were evacuated and now he's home early.

blueginger, if I remember correctly, the DHA in Neurogain is 250gm and it's 350gm in EPAX. So Epax seems better lor...

Thanks for checking for me.
I prefer weekend class lah... if weekday, my hb may need to work late, I don't want to be in the class alone... is this Mdm Wong's class? Which one are you going to? Have you sign up yet?

dorothy, not yet leh...I'm looking for a-line or straight one that can last me throughout the whole pregnancy... see when I got strength to go shop around again...

Kids are like that one lah... last time my niece was jealous with her little bro when he just got back from hospital... coz everyone loves to carry him and give him a lot of attention... but in the end, she also always play with him and even take care of him now... I think must remember when no. 2 is out, cannot neglect no. 1 lor... must give more attention too...

Garfield9, thanks.
Where do you stay? Maybe I can borrow your card next week? This week no strength to shop liao...

blueginger, no leh.. still on bed rest, but once in a while escape to go office for 2-3 hours, but my gyne did say it's ok lah.. as long as i don't walk around too much in the office.

all this talk bout sashimi make me crave for oysters! just dreaming now of sitting in a cafe in france with freshly shucked oysters and a bottle of white wine or champagne.. ummmmm. or the mussels in belgium... aiya!!!!!!

garfield, so i wasn't giddy lah.. coz i felt the bed moving and thought i was giddy and lied down immediately!! we felt the aftershock man.. quite strong leh..

i actually call the office to check with my boss if there's anything i can do, coz so bored at home!! a lot of my work is done via email/reports anyway so am ok with work so far.

hey if you girls need to borrow my spring maternity discount card just let me know... i have enough stuff for now i think!

Now im having sore eyes..kana by my hubby where he already on MC for 1 week plus. recently new was saying that sore eyes virus is common now..my eyes are swollen and pain.i ask my gyane and luckily was told that it will not have any impact with my bb.

I had a serious skin rashes on stomach...been to Gleaneagles skin specialist...cant help! Now suffering the pain & itch. My gynae said its won't affect my bb..thank god.

Will go to Gleneagles again tomorrow... ;(

hi casa,
hope ur rash goes away soon.

btw, u gals were talking abt washing underwear.. I dun quite understand. U mean there will be stains after we give birth? Not enough just to wear pad?

cheryl
i'm ok with either tue or thu.

blueginger
you don't accept PM, can let me have your email address so that i can forward the checklist to you?

kitsune
yeah! can't start preparing for the baby now that you know the gender

read your blog and enjoyed it. have been wanting to set up a blog for my girl but haven't gone down to doing so till now... me not good at writing so afraid of starting one. also, me too lazy lah. :p

bluewind
take care and have a speedy recovery!

casa
oh dear, hope your rashes will be gone soon!

fairfield
cos after delivery, we'll have very heavy discharge for a couple of weeks (will be lighter after a week or so). So even with pad, may still stain the panty unless you change the pad very regularly.

eliaw
do join us for the gathering. the more the merrier

casa
hope your rashes get better soon.

patsy
glad to know that you feel better. but still need to take extra care leh.

kitsune
congrats! gal is always more 'tie1 xin1', i feel. my gal will come to sayang me when i am having bad nausea and she would play with her toy alone when she saw that i am resting.

happy shoppping for gal's clothes.

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time weekdays evening
venue (dinner)

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw

ok... shd be next week or the week after....

earthquake
yesterday can feel the earthquake... scary

cheryl, me too... ok with both days... but will confirm again once the majority decides.

casa, hope u are better...

ladies, do u experience any tightness in yr lower tummy, somewhere near yr panty line there... i do n somemore a bit of cramps....
hope it will just go off.....

help garfield to include her name...

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time weekdays evening
venue (dinner)

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar
8. eliaw
9. garfield

i felt tremors (at first thought i was giddy) while at my office at close to 8am just now. hee.. thought will be asked to vacate and go home, then can have a day off work. but building mgt said it's safe, no need to vacate :p

sunny
you girl very guai leh. my girl huh, refused to let me take nap and insisted that i play with her last weekend. luckily at night she'll guai guai go play with daddy while i go to bed.

cheryl
i heard that panadol is safe. but i very ks, during pregnancy i resist taking any medication (even though doc said it's safe for pregnant women) unless it's really necessary.

at this stage i think our tummy usually don't grow that fast. come 3rd trimester will be very fast loh.

dorothy
i don't feel any tightness nor cramp.

morning girls!!

the aftershocks quite scary leh.. we live in the 16th floor and i was swaying when i sat up in bed this morning!!

bluewind, take care!! hope it gets well soon. my hb is also on MC coz of sore eyes, luckily not so bad.

my tummy has also seeemed to stop growing.luckily i have the doppler to check baby's heartbeat so eases my worry.

cheryl/stephie, thanks for the reply...

guess, i have to monitor my tightness n cramp... hope it will just go away....

luckily thing is bb is still kicking well...

morning ladies!

dorothy, yes, i also feel some tightness/cramp sensation in my lower tummy now during the course of the day (first trimester didn't feel at all). i think should be ok, i recall reading somewhere it's becos the womb is expanding.

especially also when i do the action of sitting up from sleeping position/getting out of bed unassisted (without using my hands to support).

last night when out for dinner with hb at hawker centre..n he bought fried kwey tiao with extra cockles!! i managed to stop myself after eating 3. hehe... i will need lots of will power manz..

piglettail, thanks.... cos i dun rem having this during my gal's time... ya, esp when u try to stand up after sitting for a while....

fried kwey tiao!!!
my fav!!! i am try to control myself not to eat... cos if i eat, i will add extra cockles... wow!!! u stir up my craving already.... i think sat i wan to eat hill street fried kwey tiao(bedok south)

Dorothy, yar lor..cravings sometimes difficult to resist. n at same time there's a saying that MTB should eat what she craves else bb will keep drooling when born... so it's somewhat a "catch 22 situation" here hor. keke.

do any ladies intend to sign up for anatal (or pre anatal) classes? i read about this particular Mdm/Mrs Wong's classes at TMC.

Snowbelle and Blueginger, is this the class you were referring to? how can i go about signing up for it? is there only 1 Mdm/Mrs Wong or how can i make sure i am joining the class of this popular Mdm/Mrs Wong?

snowbelle,
i stay in katong, work near bugis. where is convenient for you?

kitsune,
your lao gong is very talented at drawing cartoons. sooooo cute!!

casa,
hope your rashes heal soon. take care!!

dorothy,
thanks for adding my name in =) ya, i oso have cramps. same same esp when i try to stand after sitting. quite low, just above the bikini line. sometimes centre, but mostly at the sides.

cheryl,
my gynae say panadol is safe. we can take 2tabs up to 3x daily. so if you just take 2tabs once a day should be very very safe right?

talking about food. my appetite not so good =( i hear about your cravings and feel greedy. but come meal time, only feel like eating teochew porridge and chai poh egg. my colleagues laugh at me say my baby girl very thrifty help mummy save $$ =P

dorothy, I also got experience that cramps and once or twice pain too... I've checked with my gynae, she said it's normal one...

piglettail, yes. We are refering to the pre anatal class. I think have to go to TMC 3rd floor to sign up. I'm not sure is there just 1 Mdm Wong there, maybe can check with them when we are there to sign up. For me, I'll go sign up in my next appointment on 6/oct, very lazy to go down just to sign up for the class...

Garfield9, I think I'll meet up with you in bugis before I go shopping in Marina Sq. Which day is convenient for you (Mon, Wed or Fri)? I think if I leave office on the dot, should be able to reach there about 6.30pm.

patsy, i hope it is not braxton hicks...

garfield, cos i kpo....so i gues my cramps n tightness is normal... nevertheless, i will continue to monitor....cos my next appt is 24th...
teochew porridge-my pastor said there is one good taiwan porridge at honglim(chinatown)...exciting man cos the geylang pasar malam has started... so i can go n eat n eat... but hor... my church friends n my mil said i lost weight.... my friends somemore asked me is it due to work stress...
i told them exam stress...

cheryl, given a choice.. i will choose not to take any med... if panadol... maybe u wan to try massage instead...

garfield, to stir up yr appetite...i had 2 hazelnut donuts from donut factory yest!!!cos i was at suntec yest night...

what is braxton hicks ah?

dorothy, so you decided on hosp yet? did you manage to get thru the hotline?

me almost visited all the teochew porridge places around katong / geylang already. haven't tried the hong lim one yet.

snowbelle,
i should be ok anyday. tmw oso can.

hubby ask me when to go for ante natal classes. he seems more informed than me =P i told him not sure if really necessary, but i guess good for couple bonding hor....

piglettail/dorothy
i also had craving for char kway teow few weeks back leh. even queued 1 hour for the famous one at queenstown. but i ate without cockles cos all along i don't fancy cockles.

you very lucky leh dor....dun have to watch your diet still lose weight. me ah, everyday eat wonton soup, teochew porridge, can still put on 0.5kg every week.

have been wanting to try donut factory for a long time. but each time i see the queue then sian already

Snowbelle, thanks for the information!I looked at the TMC website briefly but not much info..guess will have to call them up.

my gynae is at gleneagles, hence have not been to TMC before or have the chance to do so.

dorothy, honglim got taiwan porridge?how come i don't know...hmm i eat there very often cos my office is there (4 years already!!) but there's the very famous outram park fried kwey tiao there (2nd floor). lunch time queue is terrible!! however i think it doesn't taste as good as it was while there were still at outram years ago.

garfield, yes, my appetite is also not good during lunch time..only want plain porridge and chai poh egg too. but i always start getting hungry around 5pm and when it's dinner time, i will have 'inspiration' for all the oily fare and eat like mad...so dinner is my heaviest and oiliest meal of the day now.

Garfields,
Managed to leave before 9pm last night. Keekeke. Very hungry. Beetaimak is protesting. Long time din feel beetaimak liao!!! Next time I know how to make beetaimak move. =P
EARTHQUAKE? No leh!!! I work in the south. Din feel anything. Saw it on news last night. 8 grade leh! Very strong equake ya.
Can I borrow the card too? Can go shop shop with snowbelle.

Snowbelle,
this timing I gave you is all BB Wong class for Nov. Her class super hot, so have to book early. Just check with my hubby, he want weekday class. weekday class not so hot should be available most of the time, from 7pm-9pm. I think the timing is OK leh! For OCT class only left with thu night. Weekend oso have sat n sun.
The lady at the counter claimed that we can call to sign up. Yes there is only one BB Wong.
EPAX Better?? I'll check tonight.

Patsy,
At least can still escape for 2-3 hours. Improving... Spring Maternity Card... Cheers. Thank you. I have not buy my maternity yet. very lazy to go shopping.

bluewind,
Hope you get well soon. Have sore eyes very irritating.

kitsune,
Went into your blog. Saw your girl girl. She's so cute and now big girl liao! You only 45kg before pregnancy...very skinned leh!!!

casa,
do you think it would be better to visit skin center. Just ask for a referral letter from your gynae if it is too serious. Speedy recovery!!!!

Stephie,
Now you can PM me otherwise just send to [email protected] . Cheers! ThanksX 10000 =)

Cheryl,
Panadol was claimed to be safe. But like stephie, I rejected all medications during pregnancy. NO antibotics too. Fortunately for me, I'd not been down with serious flu nor fever.

garfield,
no... still cant get hold of them(KKH)

weight gain
they said i "looked" like i lost weight.... but cos before pregnancy i not those small size one mah... me fleshy fleshy one... snow n bluegin can tell u too...

donut factory
u can join the q for 2 donuts one... veri fast can get already...

piglettail,
ya.. should be the same place as that fried kway tiao....i go n try then i tell u...

blue,
wow!!! work til so late huh....

garfield, braxton hicks are "pretend" contractions..

blueginger, anytime you need jsut get from me, i cannot go out to shop anyway. less 15% also good.

Ny idea on where can find dinner gown for pregnancy women? Cause need to attend a wedding dinner on Oct.. thks ;)

Garfield9, I think it's good to go for the class esp for 1st time parents... so both will know what to expect and what to do lor. Can you pm me your hp no? If tomorrow we can make it, I can sms you...

blueginger, let me know which day you are free, then I'll arrange to collect from Garfield9 on the same day too.

Can call to sign up? Then I better call tomorrow liao... scare no more vacancy...

Actually I saw from a thread in this forum that a MTB experience high blood pressure after eating EPAX... but my friend ate liao, so far no problem and bb ok too... and seems like a lot of gynaes recommend this brand... so for now, I'll continue to take EPAX and monitor lor...

Hahaaa... blueginger, really envy you leh... honestly you don't look like pregnant at all... don't see your belly, yet can feel bb movement liao... how nice...