(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hope everyone is fine and well
havent been in for awhile...
have been monitoring my MS..for 1 whole week it stopped and i got my groove back..hehe...i think its really over..coz im in my 20th week

and then...this morning..i was face to face with the sink again...why oh why....
but i think today is a test for me..today is first day of fasting mth

blueginger
emailed to you liao.

Hi Stephie,patsy & bluegin,

thanks for your concern..
I wwent to c doctor just Now and she wanted to refer me to A&E but i not comfatable..Was given another 2days MC..if by sat still havent recover i have to go A&E. been on MC for a week...eyes so swollen and pain..this morn discover blood dripping form my eyes..cant even go out..everyday at home with my hubby and rest..sigh!

casa
i think there are some shops that you can rent the gown from. maternity exchange recommended by patsy should be one of those. me attending a wedding dinner end of the month. won't buy a gown just for that purpose. heheh...anyway i don't usually dress up even for wedding dinner, except for those close relative ones where i bo bian have to dress up a bit cos hubby usually wear 'da yi'.

purple
i thought pregnant women need not fast?

bluewind
oh dear, this sounds serious. better go A&E if condition still doesn't improve. Take care!

oh yea purple, if you are pregnant you still need to puasa? i mean fast?

casa, i boughtdoll dress from E-Style AMK hub. they having 30% sales, so very worth it. i bot it and it's very suitable for preggie, plus it's nice and sweet! you can consider. i bot 2 dresses, one cost 50+ one cost 40+. btw, are you allergy to seafood or something that you ate that made your rashes become worse?

bluewind, huh! blood dripping from eyes!! pls take good care ya

actually if mtb not up to it due to ms or whatever, no need to fast. But after delivery have to 'pay' back. I just fast la...if can tahan, i tahan if not i just 'break'.
if never try, will never noe...
imagine if i mth never fast..then later must pay back 1 mth!! no joke man...hehe
at least now...everyone ard me is fasting..so dun feel alone...besides i dun eat that much if not fasting also..so bb not missing much

Stephie,
You like the Char Kway Tiao at Queenstown? I only eat it when the queue is shorter. Everyday can oversee the market when taking bus. The chicken Rice at the 2nd lvl oso very nice though.

Snowbelle & apple79,
So you go for weekend lah! If that is the case, I will call the counter now. The timing for sat is 2-4pm, 4.30-6.30pm, 7-9pm, SUN: 10am-12pm, 12.30-2.30pm & 3.30-5.30pm. Fee for 6 lessons for TMC: $181.90(wkday) & $214(wkend), non-TMC: $203.30(wkday) & $235.40(wkend)

snowbelle,
We can arrange when we meet up this sat. You want us to go sengkang this sat?

Dorothy,
Cannot tell leh! When I met you, you already pregnant mah! Til now, still the same.

Faten,
Today very challenge huh? Dun can yourself dehydrated ok? Take care.

patsy,
thanx. Will arrange with snowbelle.

bluewind,
OMG!!!! That's very serious!!! What can you do? Gynae nv prescribe anything for you?

Thks Pasty, stephie & Faten Bamadhaj..
Ya, i agreed that we don't need to buy any gown just for the purposed of attending a weddg. But, afraid i hv to buy this time cause its my brother's weddg. Well will go to Maternity Exchange on this weekend..thks alot ladies

Hi tongtong,
Don't think the rashes is caused by seafood. Most likely is caused by the stretched mark i used b4.I m still suffering the pain & itchy, its take some time to recover you know ;(
I even apply 'chines oil' on it, but still cant help. Now applying the cream from the skin specialist at Gleneagles.

My bump now is red, itchy, alittle dry up with 'black' colour, and its look like a map..on no!!!! My hb told me its going to recover soon, i hope so lor.

actually i have been fasting over the weekend and on mon and tues...i was fine and didnt eat just drink water before sunrise.
then today i ate something then all out juz now..haiii...spolit my market only..
i think today my bb also testing me..hehe..

blueginger
you work near queenstown or stay near there? nowadays if i take bus and pass by the market, will take a peek and see how long the queue is. yup, the chay kway teow there not bad. i like the fact that he added 1 egg for each plate that he fries, unlike the rest that i've tried where they cook in batch and the egg we get is so miserable. huge qty also for the price we paid.

I've tried the outram one at hong lim too. like queenstown one better. There's one stall at Golden mile food centre at beach road where green vege and fried silver fish are added. very nice also but quite ex ($3 for a small portion). Hubby said that's the best.

oh yes, the chicken rice stall is famous too. just that i don't like to eat chicken rice. did think of eating chicken rice when i'm pregnant but didn't in the end. cos remembered a doc once advised pregnant women not to eat chicken rice cos we don't know how long the chicken has been hanging there and it's very easy for bacteria to multiply if it's hanged too long.

casa
oh, since it's your bro's wedding, then it's justifiable to get a nice gown. if i were you, would do so too. heng my bro got married after i gave birth :p

purple
what's a baby registry?

stephie
its smthing like a wedding gift registry..like u like indicate what gifts u want to receive and place it on a website or link and ppl u know will buy the stuff for you frm that list..

Stephie,
I work ard there. So most of the time commonwealth or queenstown, outram, harbourfront, city hall, clementi. U work or stay ard there too?
Chicken rice... Errrrr.... I'm craving for chicken recently. Have been on Chicken Wings everyday leh... HOW uh?

Faten,
Keep it up for the fastening. I oso think when everyone fasting together better. If you cannot stand it, skip one or 2 days loh! Pay back 1or2 is easier than 1 month. Too long lah... Kekekeke.
baby registry. No leh. I'm interested to know if there is one.

Casa,
E-style have those organza dress that is suitable for pregnant lady. Price is $39.90 or $69.90. Cannot rem clearly. You m ight wanna take a look to see if it suits you.

bluegin, i agree with u..
if i get through this 1 whole mth...first time no hutang!! hehe..

baby registry, i think have...but source frm hk..so far the one tt ive found..
i was thinking of it..coz tog with me, my sis and cuz also preg, then we all can order our family and frens to buy stuff for us..hehe

piglettail,
heehee.. i had char kwey tiao just now... not nice!!!

stephie/blue,
which market u gals talking abt? cos i will look for it when my department move over to lengkee this yearend...

stephie, there's another famous hill street char kwey tiao now at bedok south...

purple, take care hor... wow, fasting... i 3hours never eat cant tahan already... so oct 13 we go yr place n feast huh?

tong, where is E-style in amk hub?

casa, i told my hubby abt yr case... since then i stop using already... but i think now my tummy got a few red dot... hope that it will just go off...

evening gown
casa, how abt rental of the gown? i think maternityexchange do have such services... or those bridal shop... get something A-line... cos a bot wasted if u are not wearing it again...

snow
sat, i dun mind ging to sengkang too... but u got to source for a quiet place like the tamp cc...

bluegin
ya u better... til now so still look good with yr normal clothes....

dorothy
no...u all can head to my mum's place.
young couple house where got cook what??
we busy go to old ppl house...hehe..
maybe my hb will cook smething simple la..

u mean u have to eat every 3 hours?? i tried the small meals thing earlier but i cannot la..so leceh..i just stick to my main meals..and i seldom snack also..only drink water...i tried buying plums also canot jalan...

ladies, speaking of maternity clothes..
i havent bgt a single one...im still using my normal stuff...coz i have lots of short dresses..that i havent used yet...
my concern is later after i deliver, if i wear them again and ppl think im still preg..how...haha

Faten,
If baby same gender, can share clothings leh! Can ask your mother to take care of both baby? Then can share playpen, toys and many things together. Just like twins. Hhehehehe

Dorothy,
The market is near margaret drive. For you, Redhill market is nearer, within walking distance. Have nice curry rice & chai tao kway there. Otherwise, can go dawson place or Ikea.

bluegin
ya!! somemore my sis and i stay next to each other..next block..my edd in feb and hers in apr..so after my confinment, my mum will pop over to her place..then i can still tumpang my bb there...hehehe..
i told her if between us have i girl and boy, i will stop!! hahaha

blueginger
my mum stays at holland, so after work I'll take a bus there and will pass by queenstown loh. chicken wing fried one right? then ok lah.

cheryl
if the chicken rice stall you are patronising is popular with high turnover, should be ok cos those chicken will be left hanging there for hours.

purple
hmm.. think baby registry not that common here. among my friends, no one had it before. but maybe you, your sis and cuz can start the trend!

me too still wearing my normal clothes. hope can tahan as long as possible. :p if you've shed away the extra weights after giving birth, doubt pple will think you are still preg lah...

dorothy
at bedok south where? i stay in the west so not familiar with eastern side. if next time happen to be near that area, don't mind popping down to try. must wait very long or not?

the queenstown one that blueginger and me are talking about is at margaret drive. there's a market/food centre opposite the queenstown polyclinic. beside the polyclinic is a library.

blueginger, Tampines is fine lah. You sacrifice your sat to teach us knitting, how can ask you go sengkang.

Garfield9, I'll check my mail tonight. Can't access yahoo mail in the office...

Stephine, tongtong, bluegin,

After taking a short nap with the cream which the doctor gave me earlier on, i feel much better now..hope will get better soon..

Next sat i will be attending my collegue wedding with my husband & i still wondering what to wear too..cox its at MANDRAIN METIRUS.

Take care bluewind, it sound real bad to have blood dripping.

Did any of you bought maternity clothing from motherhood.com before? Do the sizes run big?

Hi all...

dorothy, ya lor...it's not as nice as before. next time i'll give the hong lim char kwey tiao one more chance during off-peak hours and tell you the outcome.

hill street char kwey tiao...sounds familiar leh. i recall eating a char kwey tiao while at the actual hill street mkt years ago. but now the mkt is gone.. eh, yesterday i was at abc market (near ikea alexandra), i think i also saw a stall with signboard 'hill street char kwey tiao'...? (thou i dun think hb bought our food from there)

hmmm... can i know where is this queenstown mkt and the char kwey tiao? im droooling for it liao. normally hb will not drive all the way for food...but for his favourite char kwey tiao, he just might. haha... if i know the exact location then i can go back and persuade him to go this weekend.

bluewind, take good care okie? think better to see a specialist soon..

regarding chicken rice...i think it's not becos mtb can't eat but more of a general hygeine issue. i recall reading in newspapers that doctors advise the public to eat from stalls with 'high tunrover' cos it means the chicken hasn't been hanging out there in the 'air' for too long.

cheryl, don't worry okie?

yes, i also have a impt wedding at year end, hb's best buddy getting married. all will be dressed up to the nines plus none of the gfs/wives are preggie so all so slender and will dress sexily. aiyoh headache!... best if i can rent a nice evening piece that time cos it'll be worn once only.

motherhood.com
i want to buy some clothes frm there too
have a feeling the sizing abit smaller than oldnavy when i compared the measurements...
but then again..ang moh size always bigger

Thanks Apple..

Actually i wanted to wear my ROM tube dress for the wedding dinner next week..but it seem very "kua zia" and wondering if now can fit in anot..haha

hi stephie,

thanks for giving directions to the queenstown mkt
is there only 1 stall or are there several char kwey tiao stalls there?

i just moved to the west, have been a "north" and "east" kid all my life before this so totally unfamilar with the west side of Singapore. up til now only know how to get home using mrt station as a "base" and then change feeder bus. hehe

i have been experiencing problems posting these days...dunno if it's my pc/internet connection's problem...

Chicken Rice
Piglettail is right about the chicken rice theory. actually, based on the theory, it should apply to other types of food too. if you see that the food has been lying there for some time, best not to eat it. pregnant ladies are usually advised to eat food freshly cooked on the spot.

Piglettail
I've PM you re the exact location of the char kway teow stall at queenstown. check your email.

There's more than one stall. The famous one usually have long queue and is located facing the church.

apple and cheryl, i bot twice from motherhood.com before, so far small size fits me ok, only vey slightly big. I wear local small. True that old navy sizes run bigger, their XS is comparable to motherhood small size. HTHs

garfield,
I think so. Even when I'm not pregnant, I oso dun take porridge at the stalls during night. Unless it is home-cook. For cantonese porridge oso the same, they will pre-cook the porridge and re-heat it.

purple!! make sure if you're hungry must eat!! cannot let baby go hungry!

blueginger, just let me know... can take from me anytime!

hi skk.. welcome!

patsy,
snowbelle will take from you and we will go shopping that day after meeting you. Wanna join us?

Hi skk,
Welcome. =)
We are of the same week. When is your baby EDD?