(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

my own concern is i might clash with her only....

garfield/piglettail, u gals joining us for outing?

garfield, me n snowbelle will be meeting bluegin this sat? wan to come?

thanks dorothy,
not cast in stone yet cos hubby still needs to DOUBLE CONFIRM with his parents. dun later we assume this and assume that turn out they have other ideas!!!

count me in for the outing. normally have stuff to do on sat evenings so got to play by ear. if i can make it will join in!

hey piglettail,
you know yourself best!! and i think if you feel you need CL then get one.

my hubby damn funny...yesterday i say i need CL or someone to wash my underwear. he say he wash!!??!?! my mom almost fell off her chair say cannot cannot, how can husband wash wife's underwear =) xiao si wo

me too lah... also very heart pain when heard that confinement cost $3k! Should have calculate before trying for bb... :p So, now no choice, we've asked my mom and mil to help... one do morning and another afternoon... hopefully no conflict with my mil...

that day, I wore skirt to work hor... thought the skirt can last me few months more... who knows that my thighs and butt got much bigger liao... morning got hard time putting on, then evening even worst... almost need to use scissors to cut open! So sad... so ytd, went to suntec to shop but so many pants there, no casual skirt leh... where else can I shop huh?

ytd very sian also... calculate if I want 3 kids before 35, how many months later I should conceive again after delivery... went home told my hb, he fainted... he said 3 too ex liao... 2 will do... hahaaa... i think so much... scarly after this one, i dunno want liao :p

it is up to the husband if he mind anot loh... i think most hb shd be more helpful to help us de ba.... i wonder will my hb help me to wash anot haha..... cos not having CL leh....

hi snowbelle,
know what you mean. i think if your mom helps out at least you have some breathing space. so don't worry too much, it'll be ok.

i am wondering if we'll all be too tired to care during our confinement haha...so we may end up saying "whatever" and "anything" = )

wow you are planning for 3? my dad asked me if i am thinking of number 2 i said huh??? NOW??? see how number 1 goes first lor

Confinement
My mum will be doing it for me.

garfield
you hubby very funny leh...hahaha... but hor at least he volunteer to do so. shows that he will do anything for his beloved wife mah

ya cheryl, i oso think hubby should help us. but seriously speaking not all men will be wiling...so i quite touched hubby declare he will wash my underwear and do my confinement for me. he say he will wake up at night to feed the baby and do everything cos he knows i get upset easily and scared i will go crazy.

but now say only. later may be NATO (no action talk only) =P

just buy those disposable panties lor...y bother to wash sometime stain can be quite bad. this is told by my MIL one. She will be the one to do my confinment....

I even heard during confinement, our clothes can't even wash and hang with the rest of family member becos we are consider "dirty" during that period. but this is super old thinking lah, depends on indiviual family lor..

i think best is wear disposable panties cos during confinement, we will have discharge(mens like).. so i think for best is wear disposable panties...

snowbelle, u veri funny leh... abt yr skirt thing... i managed to get a skirt at spring... but then i think i prefer pants cos i think i looked veri ugly in skirt(with the elephant leg

garfield, most prob.. we are meeting early afternoon for knitting(depend on bluegin)... aiya... knitting healthier than mj...

snowbelle,
wow!! three kids!!!actually, i wanted to close shop at the age of 30... 1st one at 25, 2nd at 27 n third one at 30... who knows 2nd one at 33!!!i think i will love to have no.3 if i can afford to....

stupid me...never thought of disposable panties =P

dorothy, sat afternoon i cannot cos i volunteer at CDAC from 2.30 to 5.30pm. unless the sessions are cancelled lor...

my head spinning from taking the progesterone. think i'll stay in for lunch today =(

ya i teach under privileged children from P3 to P6 (depending on who i get assigned to). english and maths. 230 - 430 is study time and 430 - 530 is play time. many years already, since year 2000.

it's on a volunteer basis, so we're not paid tutors.

Flight massage
Hi Stephie, thanks. I guess I have to bend down and massage my calves instead of relying on hubby. Coz I am flying solo. Does the air steward provides such services? I will be glad. Hee. I'm kidding. \o/

Topic on CL
Guess I would prefer to get the disposable panties too. A bit embarassing to get even our own mum to wash the stained piece right?

Hi cheryl,
my detailed scan oso on 10/Aug. Looking forwards to it cos my gynae din do a scan on my last visit. Bit disappointed cos "beetaimak" is having a bit of workout inside. =(

Stretchmark cream
I din have any side-effect after applying PALMER. So will still continue the cream since I'm finishing my 2nd tube.

Snowbelle,
#1 not out yet you now thinking of #2 & #3 ah...
Kekeke... If you want, have to one year one loh! In that case, you can stop your factory b4 34. Just take note that it can be too tiring to rush it out. My cousin wife, who is same age as me, already expecting her #5. It was like one year one concept loh. We gave the expression like HUH!!!! Again.... But good lah!!! Children are almost closer to one another.

garfield
am thankful that my mum is doing the confinement for me. totally agree it's easier to communicate our likes and dislikes to our mummy instead of anyone else.

you are such a kind soul, doing volunteer work for such a long time liao. do you know of other volunteers at CDAC? i have a fren who also volunteer at CDAC. not sure if he's still doing so now.

Do anyone here experience sudden breathless and feel pain at our lower tummy...i been feeling this way since morning...kinda feel like to puke out the lunch...wonder is it i over-eat anot??

Yeah Garfield9... at least I can request for the food I want etc when my mom is doing the morning session and not whole day left me and mil face each other...

Actually, I want either 2 or 4... either one hao zi or 2 hao zi one... but feel that 2 too little and 4 too many... sigh... but if 3 hor... childcare fee will definitely kill us!

Buy disposable panties better! My mom also asked both my sil to get disposable one... easier and at least no need to depend on others on that lor

dorothy, the skirts in spring are all office wear leh... I have gotten 2 pants for office wear liao... dunno why... feel so sian if have to always wear pants when working... wanted to wear a skirt leh... You good life lah... when your no. 2 is out, your no. 1 can help you take care too.

blueginger, heheee... must plan ahead mah... I very scared of the DS test at 35 leh... wow... your cousin wife very productive hor... 5 kids very ex...

Last time I also applied Palmer... used one tube... so far no problem but my friend after used Palmer for quite a few months later, she got rashes... so better to be safe, I changed to another brand liao.

Btw, the booties hor... can I cut off the thread after I finished the last row? Thinking of getting the "safety pin" today so that I can start on the other side.

apart from getting fishoil from the gynae (which i think is quite a rip off) where else or which other types of fish oil can i buy and from where?

doink
what brand of fishoil are you getting from your gynae? usually, they sell at the same retail price or close to it. i'm taking neurogain now and bought it from unity as hubby can get 10% disc off the retail price.

kellie, hope u feeling better....

nope, i dun have such feeling... only sometime breathless thats all...

bluegin, tell yr beetaimak to be a good bb... open his/her legs wide wide on next appt....

snowbelle, i got one skirt from spring... i think it looks quite casual...

my no.1 is a big baby who still need us to take care... maybe it's me who dun really wan her to grow up that fast....

i hope i will have no3... before 1 close shop....

booties,
wow!!! snowbelle... u finished one side already.... i still at the row 5 only... cos need bluegin to teach me... but i veri gancheong cos i wan to finish this..... cos my gal the 2 of u veri good ={

cheryl, any suggestion where n when to go for the outing....

i think shld be neurogain...but each time i look at it the next moment i will forget wat the name is...its a pink box with a pregnant cartoon woman on the box...my gynae selling me 30 capsules for $40

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time weekdays evening
venue (dinner)

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar

erm, any preference place for dinner???
jap food? lol buffet??

the website/forum was inaccessible yesterday hor?? was trying to get in all day and all morning today, for a moment i thought my pc got some virus...

dorothy, thanks for the invitation, but i think im too lazy to knit liao.. hehe.

but definately ON for the dinner gathering!

garfield, ya lor i think i need a CL. can't help but think of all the 'head and tail' (nitty gritty bits) that needs to be done during confinement which i think i dun dare to ask MIL to do yet i'll like someone to do for me. (e.g: burp the bb after feed so i can rest immediately after feeding bb)

i think i'll use dispoable panties even with a CL, that'll leave her with more time to care for bb and other chores.

my fish oil is neurogain pb, a blue box with lady wearing a pink maternity dress. can't remember how much my dr charges cos usually it's paid together with consultation + scan fees.

ladies, it's ok to eat sashimi hor? been eating often (average once a week) and also or-lua. read in another thread that some MTBs avoid non-total cooked food all way....wah, think i can not survive manz.

ya lor... totally cannot access at all... sian lah

dorothy, maybe now spring no more causal skirts liao... all quite formal... your girl is very obedient leh... thk should have no problem to help u out to take care of the bb. My niece in p2, also has been helping out to take care of her 1 yr old bro... play with him, make sure he don't fall lah... so now we always tease her that she's like his 2nd mom like that... I find it quite gd lor... now feel she's more responsible compare to last time.

coz I've tried knitting b/4, so can do faster... but now worried leh... dunno will I still remember how to do the other side or not...

I'm currently taking EPAX fish oil... feel very ex... I thk abt $40+ for a month supply... I tried to search around in Unity, but only can find neurogain...

Cheryl,
yalor. Finially can come in.
I oso wanna corrected that my detail scan will be on 8/Oct. Busy til siao liao! August already passed mah! Kekekek

snowbelle,
Me too, using EPAX fish oil. abt $43.30 for 30 capsule. Very expensive huh? Does it have different content as Neurogain???

Dorothy,
relax lah... Take it slow and steady...
OK. Will tell beetaimak to open during next appt.

doink
i think that should be neurogain. the lady is in pink and the packaging is greenish in colour right? If so, then you can get it from pharmacy on your own since your gynae is selling to you at a premium.

last time i heard that was a bulk purchase for neurogain. cost only $23 per bottle. so cheap but no more such bulk purchase liao. else can save a lot of $.

cheryl
don't mind jap food.

dorothy
at least your girl is old enough not to 'bully' the younger one. if #1 is too young, they may not understand and will unintentional bully the younger one. my niece in law was 2 years old when her brother was born. then the brother kenna beaten/hit by the sister on the face several times.

for me, will close shop after no. 2. don't think i have the patience/energy/$ to have more than 2 kids.
ever thought of just having one but didn't want my girl to grow up with no companion/support in future. imagine next time when we are old, all the burden will be on her, very stressful i think.

piglettail
me also avoid eating raw food leh. but if you are sure the sashimi is fresh and from reputable restaurant, should be fine bah.

Cheryl, me ok with jap also... tho, i dun take raw stuff...

snowbelle, so u havent found yr skirt? u looking for those a-line ones huh?

stephie/snowbelle,
i just hope that she will grow up by a bit when bb is borned... cos that day, i was explaining to her that sometimes bb will make a lot of noises.. she already told me that she will beat him if he does that...++FAINT++

bluegin/snowbelle,
knitting... heehee... will learn to take thing easy....

Feb-08 mummies first outing
time weekdays evening
venue (dinner)

1. cheryl
2. dorothy
3. tongtong
4. Piglettail
5. blueginger
6. stephie
7. moi_dar

so sakae sushi? sushi tei?? or sakura buffet???

Thanks Stephie, think i better try to avoid raw food too (until my next craving strikes, haha).

was happily eating until i had a 'bad or' in my or-lua last Sun. gross!

yes, im ok with sakae sushi, sushi tei or sakura buffet

cheryl and mummies going for first outing, i prefer sakae sushi cuz their certain outlet offer vegetarian food.... but if go other outlets also ok la, hee.

Hi all, my nausea seems to come back with a vengeance at week 18. Any other mummies experience this? Or is it due to my flu? I was down with very bad flu the whole of last week, now just recovering only...

add more choices in...
1)kuishinbo(buffet/suntec)
2)Ikoi(buffet/miramar hotel)
3)Vienna(buffet/united sq)
4)waraku( normal/marina sq)

i personally dun like sakura....other than that i ok... with either sakae sushi or sushi tei

Since sakea have vegetarian, then go sakae loh!

Snowbelle,
The prenatal class for feb mum start from 21Nov (weekday) & 25Nov(weekend). 1lesson/week. Total 6 lesson. You prefer a weekday /weekend?

Am ok with sakae. waraku not bad too if there's vegetarian for tongtong.

dorothy
i think it's a typical innocent answer from a kid. maybe they learnt from adult too: if make noise, must beat beat. my fren's elder son (4-5years old) also treat his baby brother like what his parent does. somemore will takeover his parent's role of 'lecturing' his brother when he did something wrong. quite funny when my fren relates to me.

cheryl, town area outlets i think only Bugis Junction and Funan Digitalife got. im ok with any choices anyway. i'll choose to go by teh crowd la hehe

dinoltan

i duno if it is due to flu... b4 i have flu , i still have ms... when i got flu, it seem to stop. now that my flu is ok liao. but ms not so bad liao... consider subside liao. but sometime still will feel nauseous at times....

hmm.. more likely will choose sakae, waraku or kuishinbo....

any specific weekday u all will be free?? tue or thu?