(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi blurfairy,

I cant wear those covered types, my ankles will hurt & worse case, bleed! very painful. I can never wear covered ones cos all will mk my ankles so painful.. Sob.. sob.. sob..

I wen to Marten Bell @ Vivo City 2 hunt 4 EARTH shoes. They hv those behind not covered types. I try them on. Quite comfy and anti slip, but the one i like oni hv big sizes.. Got black one, but i dun like. Hubby kp asking me 2 buy the black one since the beige one dun hv my size. But color 2 me is very important. So i insist i'll look ard. He almost fainted. kekeke...

Hi Dorothy,

I cant wear birkenstock, i dunno y. i dun hv flat feet i tink, but whenever i wear, it hurts 2..

bx..i'm in wk 6 and also like you..only feel very bloated at times, indigested and no MS so far.

esther..better go and check with your doc..dun play play esp when come to stain..

Hi snowbelle.

Oh no, which milk ah.. i'm those type who drink water will get fat 2.. actually i worry abt getting fat becos i drink milk 2 glasses per day. But jz kp telling myself, 4 the sake of bb, no choice lor.. keke..

Ya hope u will be comfortable wif Dr Wong

Ur hubby is rite. Try 2 tk balanced meal. i always ensure i got veggies, meat and fruits each day.. oni once a wk or 2, i indulge into sinful meals like fried mee etc.. keke..

Talk about shoes... I'm still wearing high-heel shoes... no mood to go shopping... and dunno what to buy too... keep feeling that those flat shoes can't matching the clothing leh... headache...

Blurfairy,

Can understand ur feeling totally. Totally @ loss & worrying 2. I hope u will be able 2 see ur bb and hear it's heartbeat 2molo. Cheers!

Snowbelle, huh! u still wearing high heels. I ditch my heels once i found out i preggy. hubby aso dun allow. Partly i feel tired so easily so i boh bianz gotta wear my crocs.

Ya true cant match our clothes. I jz simply ignore my feet whenever i wear crocs 2 work. keke. But lucky 4 me, i dun hv 2 wear corporate wear, so still not so bad..

Hi doink..

Oni tis morning hv abit of stain.. *touchwood* Till now dun hv liao. Was worrying man tis morning.. but hope bb is fine..

Sometimes i wonder y we c our gynaes so late (usually abt 3 wks later after each appt rite). Mk me worry dunno if bb ok anot.. i prefer each wk so tat can get assurance BUT $$ will use up fast man. keke..

Last time wen i nt preggy, i dun realize hw great mothers r.. Wen i preggy, i realize i oni wan my bb 2 be SAFE & HEALTHY. I dun care abt myself now.. BB must come 1st.. keke..

i m still wearing my heel oso. hubby oso got say, a few ppl oso say, but the stupid crocs i just bought bite me leh... zzz...

i have a qn, i heard ppl say short ppl cannot give birth natural? is it true??? have to c-section? cos i m really damn short leh

choc can eat but try not to eat too much. Choco contain caffeine.

I tried to abandon my heels when I found out abt my preg. But today, my one and only shorter heels broke on me and I have no choice but to wear my old heels. Gosh, my back ache after half a day liao. For me, I have small feet, so very hard to buy shoes. Till now, still cannot find a nice pair I like that will go well with working clothes. So fan...

yah lor...i also veri short leh...no lah, i dun think short pple cannot give natural birth...my fren sama katek also give birth natural
...but maybe because we are smaller built so birth canal smaller, may have difficulty in pushing? ...also heard before for petite size pple, may have difficulty carrying the bb...i think my fren aunty who is veri tiny, towards end of the 40wks, got to stay in bed, need some back support or something

i'm still wearing my heels too. people who knows keep telling to me to change but i was thinking why? isn't it too early to change? if i wear flats for too long, my toes will get cramps.

no choice lah... really don't know how to find a matching pair of shoes for work... hopefully I have some energy to go shopping this weekend... slept through the past few weekends... yesterday I took urgent leave... feel like vomiting even before I get up... then I slept the whole day too...

I also dunno what I can eat... so most of the stuff, I skip to play safe... we cannot eat prawns too, right? Now a lot of things also didn't dare to do or eat... even sex also stop liao... dunno can do or not and too embarrassed to ask the gynae leh...

snowbelle, why cannot eat prawns? I eat leh. Only crab and shell fish ( eg clams, oysters) I avoid.
For sex, my gynae neh say but chinese sinseh says stop for at least 1st trim.

prawn y cannot eat?? i stil eat leh.zzzz... sex dun have, dh auto dun wan... i tot he wanna endure 9 mth, he say 1st 3 mth still unstable ma so cannot sex loh. i was like wa.. he even kan jiong den me.. lol

tong, chocolate should be ok... unless u tends to have migrane easily then dont take chocolate as chocolate trigger migrane.

prawn can eat lah... i took crab when i had my gal too... for this one, i also take.... avoid raw shellfish loh....

restain from sex if yr gynae told u to... also like if u got spotting....

i think i wear birkes with some of my office wear... veri funny....

esther...so you didn't go and see doc?

cheryl...who say short pple cannot give birth naturally? i dun think got such logic lor..:p

snowbelle...first tri is better to refrain...aiyah your hb can lun one la..ahha

Actually, I also very confused lah... I think I read from some threads saying seafood cannot, only fish... but didn't mention the reason for prawns... so now whenever I see prawns, also dunno can eat or not...

1st 3 months really cannot have sex lah... wait 2nd trim, belly too big, isn't it uncomfy to have sex too?

In this case, we'll wait until next trim lor... :p

About 3 weeks ago, after my 1st appointment with the gynae, I went to see a chinese sinseh. My friend ttc for a year but can't, then after going to him for about 2 months, she got pregnant. During that time, I have not tell my parents and in-laws yet... I dunno what to do and what should I eat when I first know I'm pregnant... somemore I got cramping during that time and read from some overseas website saying that cramping may mean mc, so very scare lor... want to go see the sinseh to make sure... and see need to eat any tonic or not...

Anyway, the sinseh said everything fine, baby heartbeat going strong and he even said that I am expecting a baby girl! But then hor, during my 1st appointment, I can't see anything from ultrasound yet and even the 2nd appointment also can't hear the heartbeat yet... so dunno can believe this sinseh or not... but heard that he has helped many women to get conceive...

When will we know the baby gender huh? Hopefully like what he said, it's a girl...

really so good? u go which sinseh?
that time when my 1st appt, scan nth, i feel like go see tcm but duno if they can see anot

is it normal to have cramps? not af type cramps but those that are like dull cramps, more like sng feeling and those that dun last really very long. Normally like if you rest then it will go away kind

but if you read from those website from the states...sigh shouldn't be so negative. guess as long as is not sharp pain is ok..

Actually I also dunno whether is he really that good... just that my friend and some of her family members conceived after seeing him...

But then the ultrasound can't see the baby yet and can't hear heartbeat yet, how come he can hear??? Somemore can determine the gender too... just can't believe it...

That time I got cramp constantly for about a week... like going to have menses type of cramps... seems like not all ppl will get cramp leh... my mom and my friends thought normally should not have cramp...

hmm..some websites say it could be blighted ovum...so well, anyways, shan't think negatively. sometimes too much knowledge is no good..haha

snowbelle...where is the tcm?

cheryl...you going to doc soon..excited not? that feeling...

hi hweiz,

no prob,u r welcome.
My gynae advise to take up triple test but it is still up to me & hb to decide whether we want to go for Oscar. Is this your 1st baby too?

hi cheryl,

Congrats! finally u put yr heart at ease when u saw bb's heartbeat. Remb. to take folic acid!

As for the sinseh part, when i visited a TCM sinseh to tiao my body for pregnancy (before i discovered i am preggie which was one week before my menses supposed to be due), the sinseh took my pulse and said that i got pregnancy pulse and asked me to go for urine test.
as expected, the urine test is neg coz still early then.
i am amazed by the sinseh, dunno how did she take the pulse. But she didnt tell me whether ger or boi

too busy to log in yday. here's the updated list now.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>chris27</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Inuovi gal</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>celynlee</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>22-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>doink</TD><TD>27-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Linda Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I am yet to see my gynae and of coz not even see my bb heartbeat. Been thinking dunno how the bb is doing. but one thing can be sure, i am getting fatter...
anyone starts to feel their abdomen is getting better? I have been telling my hubby mine is getting bigger. dunno it is becoz i ate too much hehee

Hi ladies, it's been a while since i posted in here ... daughter was down with fever so me and the husband took alternate days off to take care of her and she's now been sent to my mom's place for the next few days because me and the husband are going to be busy at work.

I saw my gynae today (2nd appointment). I lost weight and when he first saw me, he was like, you came on Saturday and was bleeding .. what happened?! He thinks it could be because I was carrying my daughter around too much and advise me not to carry all 7.1kgs of her but how can? If she cries, I can't leave her alone .. my EDD is 5 Feb 2008. Baby's heartbeat is fine but this evening, when i finished work and about to go home, i realised that i had staining .. damn sian .. when will this be over?

Actually another main reason why I became so worried about the cramping was because when I tested for pregnancy at the GP, I told her my concern... she said that normally one should not feel any cramping... when I asked her what I should do, she said nothing... she said since it's so early in pregnancy, there's nothing we can do... later she asked me to go for urine test and found that I got urine infection... then she said it may be caused by the infection... that's why I was so worried lor...

The tcm is at Tanah Merah Blk 11, near Ikea... it's an old medical hall... I can't remember the unit no liao... but the shop is called "san su gong". I didn't ask the sinseh how he knows lah coz that time I went alone, blur-blur... after hearing he said everything very good and it's a girl... too happy liao, cannot think :p

Thanks for sharing...
I checked the website, also said girl... hopefully it's true lah...

Usually when we can hear the heartbeat one? Mine is close to 6 weeks but doc said I'll be able to hear the heartbeat in my next appointment...

snowbelle,
you should be able to hear the heartbeat at 6 weeks. I heard mine at 6w1d. ur cramps not the very painful kind right? if not very bad, and dun last long, then shd be ok, but must let ur gyne know the next time u see her leh.

cuclainne,
you okay?? take care.

esther,
no morning sickness is fine. dun worry. i am 9weeks plus now, and never had morning sickness so far( touch wood). my mum also never had MS when she had me and my bro, so its ok lah. Gyne said some women are not so sensitive to hormonal changes, so they dun get MS. Doesnt mean that baby is not healthy.

linda,
my tummy also getting bigger liao.. had to buy new elastic waist bottoms last week. i started putting on weight on my waist/hips when i was week6-7.. couldnt button up my pants.

cheryl,
very happy when u heard baby heartbeat right? so amazing hor, that feeling? heheh.

My ultrasound indicates 6w1d +/-11d... also dunno exactly how many weeks I am... Hopefully can hear the heartbeat next time lah... Btw, I saw the doc measure something on the ultrasound and it seems like the measurement is used to determine how many weeks we are... is that the baby head or the whole baby??? Sorry huh... I very confused with all these...

No lah, my cramps not the painful type, just uncomfortable... till now still have, on and off...

do anyone experience those brown spot. I heard from my gynae that as long as it is not those red spot is ok. I have some brown spot occasionally and is kinda of worry.