(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

I was advised to sign up the First born incentive before i go for those tests at week 12 like NT Scan etc, can get some discount bah and also delivery at TMC, gynae charges.....

blurfairy,
i was wondering about the +/- days too.. u mean the doc wun be able to tell the exact age of the baby?

tongtong,
we are born in the same year leh.. 1978?
i'm hoping for a piggy baby..

heavenly,
i think pinkish/brown discharge could be implantation bleeding lah.

btw, can we drink soups with red dates and huatiao wine?

good morning, all MTBs

hi linda & stardust,

i'm a teacher too. teaching in a secondary school. still scolding the kids as usual. always very worried abt the bb at the end of every day...

morning ladies...

fairfield, not sure what does the +- means...these are printed on the ultrasound...they will based on the size of the bb to estimate the EDD...i guess because it is an estimation so there is this + and - ....

cheryl, yah me at TMC....yah, guess we will bump into each other during our delivery ahahah...scarly end up same ward even..

welcome stardust & heavenly!

jusmom, I was just in phuket last weekend too...hee...went there from Friday to Monday....it was a nice r&r trip.

hi bx, stardust & linda, don't worry too much about baby. When I had my little girl, though I am not teaching, but my maid then irritated me so much that I would scold her too. But baby turned out fine. haha

my frens are asking me to apply anti stretch mark cream soon...they said by the time tummy expanded will be too later....they recommended bodyshop cocoa butter...hmmm, but i find that like too creamy...any other recommendations you ladies heard?

Hi blurfairy,

How come my bb size on the ultrasound indicates 2.3cm??? So much bigger than yours? Did I read correctly?

blurfairy, it depends on how much yr tummy expand actually. For me, I wasn't very big, so I just used the crabtree & evelyn lavender moisturizer every nite after showering & I have no stretch marks. But other mummies that were bigger than me were lamenting about their stretch marks. So check with your mother whether she had a big tummy or not when she had you. If your tummy is going to be big, then i would suggest a richer moisturizer. If not, a normal one would be fine. My mother had a small tummy too when she had my sis & me.

snowbelle,

don't worry so much about the size of baby. As long as gynae says baby is fine. All babies will be different. My girl was born 2.925kgs, but my frd's boy was born 3.9kgs! Guess which is the bigger baby!

hi! thx for welcome g me into the thread

was wondering, for the First born incentive, is it applicable to all hospitals or only in TMC. My delivery wld most prob be in NUH but haven't come across anything like that as yet. Any moms 2 b delivering in NUH as well?

oh n yes, talking abt stretch marks, i thk i wld go down tis wkend to clarins to buy some oil for my grow g tummy. I feel that my tummy is getting tight and definitely rounder now... ... anyone feel g that so soon as well?

Snoopy,

I went to c my gynae jus now.. Pls remove my name from the list. I wont b able to join u all in this thread le... My pregnancy was unsucessful..

Cheryl & Dorothy,

All these while really thanks for ensuring me n sharing your experience with me...
I wont be able to shop bb things with u liao..

All MTBs,

Treasure wat u have n enjoy your pregnancyhood..

bx,
like u, everyday i am so worried abt my baby after scolding those children... really hope everything will be alright...

Sorry to interrupt mummies, I'm from Mar07 thread. I have the following items for sale cos I overstocked as usual. Pls PM me if you are interested.

Collection: Self Collect at City Hall MRT, Suntec City, or Clementi

Item 1: EarthMama Angel Baby New Mama Bottom Spray
Size: 120 ml (4 oz)
Description: Naturally cooling perineal mist for prenatal hemmorhoids and postpartum soreness
Retail Price: $39.50
Selling at $28
Condition: New
http://www.earthmamaangelbaby.com/new_mama_bottom_spray.html

Item 2: No Rinse Shampoo
Size: 236 ml (8 oz)
Description: Used by NASA, Made in USA
Selling at $12
Condition: Used once
http://www.norinse.com

Item 3: Procanol Lotion for Mother
Size: 20 ml
Description: Local anaesthetic pain relief
Selling at $5

Item 4: Medela Purelan 100
Size: 36.8g (1.3 oz)
Description: Helps soothe sore nipples
Retail Price: $18.90
Selling at $14 each (I have 2 units available)

Item 5: Avent Nipple Protectors
Size: Standard size
Description:
Retail Price: $12
Selling at $8

Item 6: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Size: 125g (4.4 oz)
Selling at $15

Item 7: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12
Condition: Used thrice

Item 8: Galenic Elancyl Vergetures Stretchmark Preventive & Reducing Cream
Size: 150 ml (5.1 oz)
Selling at $28

Enjoy your pregnancy!

linda,

thanks for your concern.. im ok.. life still gt to goes on...dont worry,think by scoldg children wont really affect,try to keep yourself cool if can.

celynee,

Relax.. keeping a haapy mood n mindset will be gd..

My bb so big is it because I ate too much!? I keep feeling hungry and keep eating a lot... last time before I pregnant, I don't take carbo stuff at night, now I take and a lot too... I'll start looking for food even I just came back from lunch... and tend to take a nap after food during weekend... I really worried that I'll put on too much weight or bb become too big leh... How are your appetite during the 1st trim?

inuovi gal

pls take good care of urself pls... ...

m also getting worried... ... been having pinkish discharge again today and tis time wid a relatively sharp lower abdominal pain... ...gynae not ard 2day so can't let her noe... ...*sigh*

cheryl,

though i mentioned i wont b able to join u all in this thread bt oso ren bu zhu to come to this thread to take a look...

gynae says no foetus was found in my water bag n sac despite they r growing...really thanks for yor concern n glad to know u...

Heavenly..

Thanks... dont worry...

cynthia

sorry, i read it but duno wat happen... so sorry to hear.. dun be sad... n have a small confinement.. must take care. nice knowing u too

cynthia, so sorry to hear your news .. don't lose hope ok and please, don't mention about not joining us in this thread .. we are all friends here .. take care ok ..

esther, i saw my gynae in the afternoon and had my staining in the evening .. so i didn't go to the clinic because in the following morning, it was ok .. i am on pregnancy support pills. i think it's because of the conference there is currently going on (i am the secretariat) plus i am covering for a colleague who's on leave - so stress .. friday and today i had to be at work by 8am and stayed till late .. wish i could still be at home sleeping when it rained heavily this morning (hahaha) .. i was also supposed to be working tomorrow night for the dinner at a hotel (doing registration) but my boss told the others to give me a break because if i was bleeding/ staining, i shouldn't be working at all so they told me i don't have to come in tomorrow .. heng ah .. some more my girl came home today (my mom took care of her the last few days cos husband also working late) and learnt to crawl for the first time .. can't imagine how sad i'd feel if i had missed out on it ..

really thanks cuclainne.. i was tellg cheryl though i mentioned nt joining here w u all,just cant help to come here.. Afterall it had been my everyday routine here to chat with u all...can say used to this thread aldy.. But... However if I come here to post,oso cant say much...

The sentence which u quote 'we r all friends here' made my eyes watery... Thanks! really touched..

Cheryl,

I will... Thanks... will drop by here as n when to see u all...

Take care..

Cynthia, sorry to hear that...

but do u think u should go for a sec opinion?

pls continue to join us ok....

cynthia, very sorry to hear the news. yeah, as per what dorothy says, maybe it would be good to seek a 2nd opinion just to be sure.

even if the 2nd opinion holds same, do continue to join us, & do take good care of yourself & am sure it won't be long before you have a sibling for your boy.

celynlee, my next gynae visit is on wed too. Hope by then I would be able to see something on the ultrasound scan.

Thanks snoopy n dorothy, dont think will for 2nd opinion cos its really can see from the scan,my sac n water bag is growing bt nothing inside...
N those pregnancy symptoms seem decreasing... so i guess... Its not meant to be this time...

Dorothy, do u mind i PM u to ask u some questions?

good afternoon to all mummies,

Went for a scan on sat and Im confirmed pregnant. Now in 6th week and baby is 0.52cm.

And I got bleeding too. Will monitor again and see how it goes.

I always feel hungry! I ate more than my hubby.

cynthia, i see...

sure, pm me if u need to ask me anything... hope can answer u too....

Jas, welcome... do take care....

cynthia, sorry to hear that...don't lost hope, cos i have 2 frens who do not have successful preg but after that managed to have bb after that later...one had a boy and another gal...so most impt now is take good care of yourself and rest well...

hi everyone, is it normal to feel slight pain on my stomach? it on and off and very bad kind. don't really know how to explain. any idea?

oh. as for cramp i do have it on n off.. not very bad.. shd be uterus expanding... mine is diarrhoea pain eh... i think i having some stomach problem or gastric flu

hi... sorry to interrupt...

my hubby bought me too much of the stretch mark cream... don't dink m able to finish it off....m selling 2 BN tubes... interested, pls sms 93683380 or e-mail me @ [email protected].

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Massage Cream for Stretch Marks with Vitamin E Collagen & Elastin
Selling at $12

cynthia,
i'm very sorry to hear the news. take care of urself, ok?

celynlee,
stomach cramps? if not very bad, then shd be ok. but continue to monitor closely. if no spotting with it, then most likely dun need to worry lah. sometimes if u get gas, the gas may cause cramps too.

cheryl,
u got diarhoea? or just the pain? sometimes i also feel like got a slight " want to go toilet" feeling, but goes off very fast.

morning all mothers

Can i ask is it ok to visit the TCM during our first trimester? stomach was feeling very bloated and i feel very giddy. Guess that going to TCM might help becos i always visit those chinese TCM Dr before I pregnant. They will always give me medicine to "tiao" my "qi" Now I am pregnant so I am not sure whether we can eat those medicine a not. Thanks !

Hi Cynthia,

Sorry 2 hear tat. I can fully understand ur feelings Pls rem 2 tk care of urself..