(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,

so happy to know u can see bb's heart beat liao..

tomrw my turn aldy... oso dont noe hws the outcome... sighz.... really worried...

cheryl,

so happy to know u can see bb's heart beat liao..did your gynae tell u wats the size off the bb?

tomrw my turn aldy... oso dont noe hws the outcome... sighz.... really worried...

cynthia.

sure can see de.. dun worry...

he nvr say wor, this adrian woodworth really rush type ma.. but he say everything ok.. zzz

hi WS,

brown spot? do u mean brownish discharge ? If yes, this is sign of spotting! Must inform gynae during next visit. I got this during week5 & gynae gave hormones pills to stablise pregnancy. If red spot = blood = bleeding then must go see gynae immediately. Hope this helps.
Take care

hope so lor... dont think i can slp tonite.. infact all this while i had been waking up mid of the nites...

wow, seems like MTBs are very active this morning.

Cheryl, i agree with you on the milk. At first I try to sustain and drink on its own. Now, I add a scoop of milo in to make it taste better. You can give it a try.

i actually read from somewhere that we should only start putting on weight at abt week 12. how come some of us find our waist expanding already? is it because i have been eating too much. or is it normal? I am currently abt 7w6d.

i juz ate a chicken pau and i still feel empty!!

snowbelle, your gynae is measuring the whole baby. The baby is very tiny now, may not even be able to see just the head. Hence, the gynae measures the whole baby.

I did not drink any pregnancy milk throughout my whole pregnancy the last time. I don't like to drink milk either, so I drank soya bean milk. Gynae gave me calcium pills to take, this was because I was getting blackouts from moving after sitting down or lying down.

As for MS, some mummies will have it, some won't. Some will feel nauseous or some (like me) will have diarrhea, while others may have constipation.
My 1st pregnancy during the 1st trimester, I had diarrhea that lasted for 7 days, 5 days & 3 days. I lost 4 kgs from not being able to eat much due to wind & having diarrhea. The diarrhea started when I was in my 8th week. This time round, I do have slight diarrhea, but I'm hoping the when I reach my 8th week mark, I won't get the kind of diarrhea as what I had for the last pregnancy. *keeping my fingers crossed*

went for my 2nd visit yday at the gyne and could see baby moving and hear the heartbeat too. i m now into my 9th week and will be due on 9feb08.

for those of u whos due date is around CNY do u prefer to have a pig baby or mouse baby?

will be heading to phuket for a break tomorrow with hubby and kiddo. this was booked before i knew i was preggie. hope to have so fun and forget about ms for a few days

take care mummies. btw can anyone give me the link to the chinese gender predictor website? tnks!

tnks cheryl. seems like its 50/50. half of my colleagues says it works and the other half say it doesnt. maybe we should have all the feburary mummies try this out and we we can report how accurate it is when we finally know our baby gender

cynthia, dun worries... sure can bb one....

jusmom, shiok hor... can go for a short trip... enjoy... btw, who is your gynae?

i got no preference of mouse or pig bb... but i aiming to give birth after 8th feb.... cos i wan to feast first before gg for confinement food.... my EDD is 3th feb

jusmom, well i dont have any preference over a pig bb or mouse bb, but my friend said that it's better to have a pig bb instead of a mouse bb since i'm a horse mummy... anyway, i'm not very particular though

Steph,

Heard triple test taken in 2nd Trim, around 20weeks.Ya, this is my first child, me also at TMC. Did you sign up for the first born incentive?

Steph,

Heard triple test taken in 2nd Trim, around 20weeks.Ya, this is my first child, me also at TMC. Did you sign up for the first born incentive?

dor, hehe.. ya its nice to go on a short getaway wz family. i love beaches and i love thai food. only hope my baby in my tummy co operate with me so i can have a good time. my gyne is dr peter chew from gleneagles.

tongtong, ya i have heard before of conflicting animals. but i thought it dun apply to mother and child. they say pig kids are very kind and well behave and mouse kids are suppose to be quite smart. haha, but oso dunno true or not la.

hweiz,

triple test can be taken ard wk13 onwards...depends on the gynae. some MTBs prefer to do it later oso ok but the earlier u know the results better right? peace of mind.
First born incentive can be sign up when the baby is born at any hospital. Dun have to rush now, too early.
This is my #1 too & also at TMC.

hweiz,

triple test can be taken ard wk13 onwards...depends on the gynae. some MTBs prefer to do it later oso ok but the earlier u know the results better right? peace of mind.
First born incentive can be sign up when the baby is born at any hospital. Dun have to rush now, too early.
This is my #1 too & also at TMC.

Eh .. Pardon me for asking .. Wat's triple test?

Linda Chan (babychan),
When is your appt next week? Mine 09/07 at 2pm .. hehe

yesterday i had honeydew in the afternoon and i got cramp at night. so wondering whether honeydew is also one of the "cooling" fruits?

Hi doink,

Oh i went 2 c my gynae yesterday. In fact rushed down ard 4 2 c him.. i saw stain again ard 3plus in the noon. So panicked, cant concentrated on my work at all.. So decided 2 go down 2 c him immediately.

Gynae check on my bb 1st. Everything is fine. He say bb growing well. oh i heard and saw bb's heartbeat! Reali amazing.. Wanted 2 cry.. Hee..

And regarding my stain, he say not due 2 bleeding at all, it's becos of infection.

Ask me 2 cut down on sugars, coke, sweet stuff..

Reali a relieve when i heard tat everyting is fine..

Tongtong,

last wk i had a yoghurt and i aso felt the cramp. after tat i dare not tk liao. I aso worry dunno is it due 2 yoghurt.

esther, you mean the spotting is due to infection where we eat too sweet?

anyway glad that your bb is fine, take care!

i find that my urine got some tiny bubbles/foam, issit normal? very scared of whether it's too much protein linked to kidney-related diseases...

I am only at TMC. Can any MTB share what good is the FBI incentive? Cheaper? I am a bit confused as there seem to be 2 packages, one with your gynae and one with TMC itself....

Also, what is triple test? to test what?

tongtong,

my gynae mentioned 2 sweet stuff is one of the factors tat may cause infection.

BUT the pro i hardly touch any sweet stuff. So it's kinda of weird.. Hubby say maybe it depends on individual's body 2 tk in the sugar.

i'm nt sure abt whether normal or not. I hv tat 2..

But in my 2 appts so far, i did urine test. The nurse say it's normal. the urine test is 2 test 4 all these..

esther...OIC...well, glad that all is fine..so did your doc give you anything for the infection? the urine test should test for sugar level as well right?

yvonne & Beauty Seet,

The Triple Test is normal blood test to measures three markers, hCG, AFP and uE3.
If you are carrying a baby with Down's syndrome, you will have higher levels of hCG and inhibin A, and lower levels of AFP and uE3 in your blood.

MTBs aged above 35yrs old are recommended to take Oscar test, more accurate to detect DS.

Visit this web to find out more:
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/testsandcare/screeningfordowns/

doink,

yeah, at least now so far it put me and my hubby @ ease nw 4 tis period of time..

He applied someting like a gel form onto my V oni. then advise me 2 cut down on sweet stuff oni. No oral medication leh..

I read frm book tat yoghurt can help 2 cure infection. Cranberry juice 4 UTI. I 4get 2 ask him if during 1st trimster can take anot..
Ya 4 sugar level 2.

New MTBs...some tips:

To avoid increase glucose level detected during urine or blood test, always monitor sugar intake from 2nd trimester onwards. Otherwise gynae will ask u to take glucose tolerance test to prevent Gestational diabetes. Always eat food with high sugar level in moderation. Otherwise before any urine/blood test prior gynae visit, avoid any sweet stuff or milo. These food/drinks will cause a surge in sugar level even though u are not disbetes.

Go to google to find out more on this topic.

Hi all Feb 08 MTBs!

I'm new here... would like to join the interesting discussions taking place!

Edd: 01 feb 08
Gynae Dr CH Koh
Hospital : Mt Alvernia (Most prob...)
Child no : 1

hi yvonne,

mine is on 10 july, 430... initially i was given 9 july then when i called again, i was given 10 july.

since i cant take leave, so i ask for a afternoon, maybe that why she put me on 10 july.

just to check, anyone is a teacher here? I m teaching in pri school. i m in morning session, my class just ended and completely drained...

been talking loudly in class, dunno how my bb is responding

I didn't know that we may get diarrhea too... thought just constipation... no wonder on some days I got a bit of diarrhea...

Now whenever I wear my pant, I'll feel very uncomfy... my husband even asked me whether I want to go buy maternity clothes soon! I'm just about 6 weeks but seems like I have put on a lot of weight... constantly feeling hungry...

Btw, for the confinement lady, do we pay the normal rate as long as our confinement period does not fall within the 15 days of CNY or just the 1st few days?

I heard there is a first born incentive for TMC, do we need to sign up beforehand?

i cant even fit in my pants liao... but hor, by ur edd u shd be ard 6week plus liao leh... CL is damn exp leh...

Hi Linda,

I'm teaching in a primary sch too. In the east, oso in the morn session.

But due to spotting, haven't been back to sch yet since June hol

went for my scan this afternoon...hee, saw my bb heartbeat!!!!...it is so amazing hor...felt so much at ease after i finally saw the little tiny dot in the scan...and the heartbeat too...which means bb is growing...so happy!!..

cheryl, my bb is 6w4d+-6d, EDD is 25feb...exactly same as yours right? think got some others also 25 feb...my bb size only 6.2mm now..so tiny...so cute

I am new to the forum. My EDD is 21 Feb 2008...

i jus went for my scan yestr and heard my bb's heartbeat for the very first time... ... it's really really an amazing n comforting day for me cos' i've been having pinkish discharge every once in a while that at times i can't help but to be concerned.

my hubby went too amd seems like he was more excited than me!

well, it's TGIF today and i wish all moms 2 b a great weekend ahead!