(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Mei,
Me + hubby will be attending tomoro... Sorry for the late reply. I tried to post a msg last week and could not. After that, I did not get a chance to go online.

Elmo,
I may be going BKK this weekend or next too. Which airlines did u book and how much is it now? I'm trying to look around for a cheaper fare, it seems like the nearer u book, the more expensive it is.

Re: Lunch

violetIce,
woahh..milkshake makes me drool...
do u like brownie? I just bought some brownie at Taka yesterday, at basement..e stall is just opposite the yakitori grilled chicken. Can try their best seller #1 choc chewy brownie at $2.90/pc, i simply love it!

Violetlce & Tattyhug,

When I booked my slot on 14 oct with them, they said i can either pay personally at tmc, or send them a chq. I sent them a chq 2 weeks ago

Just found out that my colleague who is 23 weeks pregnant has already put on 10kg!! I have put on about 6 kg now at 22 weeks. Will be seeing gynae next week, wonder how much my baby weigh now?

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #1</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: Dinner 6.30pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Fish & Co @ Park Mall Glass House (next to LOVE)</font>
<font color="0000ff">Reservation made under: January-08 Mummies</font>

<font color="119911">I've prepared a little goodie bag for the mummies who is joining for the gathering. See you all tmr!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>01) QQ + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>02) Mei + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>03) Chaye</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>04) Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05) Valencia</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>06) Steph77 (Stephanine)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>07) Janbb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>08) Verene + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09) wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) kitsune_sg (Pauline) + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) Jacelyn + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12) Joyce</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16) mylife</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13) Lynn</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14) babe</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16) elmo_78</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17) shooting_star + Hubby</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>23</td></tr></table>

Steph,
I'm quite opened to anything that has chocolate in it. Haha. It's right next to Bakerzin is it? Brownie stores with all sorts of brownies?
Will go try your recommendations.

Nexyanne,
Thanks for the info but I also have friends who paid on the actual day. Anyway, will have to arrange with hubby since both of us working how to go during weekdays? Sat is open half day only and so coinicidentally, this Sat is my gynae check up.

violetlce
i also rec'd the sms, looks like we got to send the cheque over to secure the place, perhaps too many people booking, so they have to make sure we are attending, else wasted the slots if last minute don't turn up.

Kitsune,
Must you really follow the dialect translation for your bb's name? Else you can make it up as long as your hubby and you like the way it is spelt and read... It can Teo Sze Wei, Teo Cay Wei and many others...

violetlce,

called them and they say can just send the chq over, just need to write the date of the class and your name and nric number/contact number behind the chq.

Yvonne,
wah, your friend puts on 10kg at 23 weeks already? that's quite a bit, i hope i can keep my weight gain down to the minimal but hiaz..starts to get hungry easily now :p

mcfluffy,
mine starts on 14 oct too! which is yr time slot? mine is 1230 to 230. i wanted 3-5, but mrs wong not teaching 3-5 class

mcfluffy,
Starting in Oct is still ok lah. Although I started mine 2/3 weeks ago, there are many mothers who look like they're in 3rd trimester already...tummy really big...hehe...mine was the smallest in class.

Mrs Wong's class i very detailed. Her classes usually stretch until 3.30pm. Maybe becos she's very experienced so got alot to share with the class.

mcfluffy,
me me...attending Mrs Wong class on 6Oct (7-9pm). By then, i'll be 24weeks...kinda late ? but no choice cos Sept slot fully booked liao.

Yvonne,

Did TMC gave any goodie bag/freebies b4 we start classes? First 2 lessons need to do any exercise cos we were told to wear comfy pants??

Steph,
I received the Avent freebies (1 125ml bottle with some samples of lotion, baby shower, etc) during the 1st and 2nd lesson. But no freebies on 3rd lesson. I think it depends on whether there are any sponsors.

First 3 lessons need to do exercise so wear something comfortable. But you will sitting on the floor anyway (mats provided) so better don't wear skirts.

Yvonne
You mean we are supposed to get freebies? I already attended 3 lessons still no freebies. :eek:p
Actually belong to the Oct 7-9pm class but coz due to personal matters i can't attend any of the classes in Oct, I asked to attend the first 3 lessons in Sept... Will be joining my original class from next lesson ie Nov.
Oh no, means I may not get the freebies la? :eek:p

Steph,
Just let you know, be prepared to end late. We usually end after 9.30pm.

MomMe,
Don't think everyone will get freebies lah...depends on your luck. If the sponsors provide then I'm sure TMC will distribute to the class. If no sponsors then no freebies lor.

Hi, gals. Sorry, I can't go to the gathering tomorrow liao. Hubby got last minute make up class tomorrow because last week, his class was cancelled due to the tremors. Don't want to go alone cos Park Mall is quite a distance from my workplace and the train will be very crowded during office rush hour.

Sorry Mei, so sweet of you to prepare goodie bags. I'll join the next gathering. Take more photos ya?

Pls contact yoga teacher Rita asap at 94872845 or 62588304 for registration. First come first serve.

Here's the updated list for prenatal yoga class.
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 RC
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
Time: Sat or Sunday
class size: 10 pp

1. Katechow March saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea March saturday/sunday ok
3. Bevweb March Sat/Sun ok
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March Sat/Sun ok
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March Sat/Sun ok
9. Dorothy Feb Saturday ok
10.snowbelle Feb weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13.mtanlove Mar weekends ok
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb

hey nexyanne, yvonne and steph,
oops.. i didn't ask if my slot (10am) is taught by mrs wong or not leh.. i assumed all taught by her??

mcfluffy,
Not all classes are taught by her. For sunday classes, 10am taught by Nurse Chong, 12.30pm by Mrs Wong and 3.30pm by someone else. Not sure about classes on other days.

Help During Pregnancy...
Increases overall strength, flexibility & well-being X When you practice yoga, you are not only stretching your muscles, you are stretching the tissues that encase your muscles, stimulating your organ systems, promoting the circulation of blood and oxygen, breathing more intentionally, and focusing your attention inward through imagery and meditation. The combined effect is intended to be one that promotes a heightened state of physical and emotional well-being.

Reduces low back pain & sciatica X As you become acutely aware of proper body alignment, you can carry yourself and your belly in an integrated manner. This can help to reduce the degree of pelvic tilt associated with pregnancy and significantly reduce the lower back pain which it can cause. Additionally, there are specific yoga poses which stretch the muscles and tissues associated with the lower back, hips, and hamstrings. Your instructor should make these poses a part of each class.

Reduces aches & fatigue in the thoracic & cervical regions of the spine X During pregnancy, it can be difficult to find a space for yourself when trying to sleep. As a result, spinal alignment can become compromised. Certain yoga poses create more fluidity in the spine by stretching the Para spinal muscles.

Reduces swelling & inflammation around your joints X A regular and consistent asana practice improves and promotes the circulation of blood and oxygen throughout your body. This, in turn, can reduce swelling and inflammation around ankles and wrists.

Aids in digestion X As baby grows, your intestinal organs get pushed around, which may affect your regularity and cause indigestion. Safe and gentle rotations and forward folds can help to promote regularity and aid in overall digestive flow.

Helps prepare you physically for giving birth X A regular practice of squatting asana helps to tone muscles of your pelvic floor and helps you gain strength to remain comfortable in a squatting position. This is an integral part of any yoga program as it helps to familiarize you with these very useful muscles. Even if you choose not to squat during labor, you will want to be able to use these muscles efficiently and effectively when nature calls upon you to push your baby into the world.

Improves emotional well-being X Participating in a group prenatal class provides a community of support from new friends who understand what you are experiencing. Some programs may even include discussions about pregnancy-related topics such as doulas, nursing, and birth plans.

Help During Labor...
Regardless of whether you are looking forward to a drug assisted birth or planning for a natural delivery, regular participation in a prenatal yoga program can reduce labor-associated anxiety by helping you tap into your own labor tools.

Soothe & empower yourself by finding your own inner rhythm X You can learn to breathe in a way that is relaxing and natural, rather than contrived or awkward. When you consistently practice moving your body in a rhythmic fashion in unison with your breath, you carry with you a powerful relaxation and pain management tool.

Facilitate the labor process X Through yoga, you can learn how to identify when you are holding to tension in your body. A body that is tense is not going to facilitate the birth process as easily as one that is relaxed. Moreover, when the body is tense, you may experience tension in thought and a withholding of breath.

Improve your physical comfort X If you are hoping for a natural birth, it can be helpful to have an idea of how you can position your body to help you during contractions and during relaxation. Many yoga poses can translate wonderfully into comfortable laboring positions.

Learn to use the tools of meditation & visual imagery X When it comes time to ride through the most powerful of contractions, visual imagery combined with breath work can be one of the most useful labor tools.

Become familiar with the concept of vocalization X Labor is no time to be shy. It is the rare woman who births naturally and does not make a lot of noise in the process. If your yoga class includes chanting, you have an opportunity to become comfortable with the inherent power of vocalization. After all, Om is the birth sound!

Use the muscles of your pelvic floor effectively X The weeks of squatting were not done in vain! Squatting combined with a kegel-like movement during pregnancy really can help your labor in two ways. If you receive an epidural, you may lose sensation in your pelvic floor which can make pushing your baby out a bit of a guessing game. If you are used to working with these muscles, you will find it easier to use them even if you cannot feel them. Alternatively, if you are opting for a natural birth, you will want these muscles to work quickly and effectively when it comes time to push.

Hey ladies...been so bz with work nowadays. A colleague of mine left already, so my team manpower down yet still got to do quite a bit. Sianz!

Enjoy the dinner tomorrow....remember to take more photos and share with all here! Mei, you so nice....even have goodie bag?! You prepared it urself or something??

For those mtb who have already attended the class at TMC, first 3 classes need to wear yoga attire? I thought only the 3rd class?

I went to do the detail scan today, everything seems to be okay, its really confirm a gal. but doc was saying that my left side not giving enough nutrients to the baby, but my right side is doing it, so nothing to be concern about. hear already make me feel a little unsettled. i am putting on weight le. so far i gain about 3 kg into my 21 week.

i think memory also getting really bad, i actually forgot about my appointment today till last min. kekeke.

Hi all sorry for late reply was so busy at work today

Steph ya thats my mthly check up time ... next mth suppose to be on 15 but i will not be in town so change to 19 oct instead.

my baby is big ..... 492g liao gynae oso say big and good thing is i still have my weight maintain ..... she is happy with it.

Last fri I LS and vomit cos of the food i ate in delifrance now i dun dare to eat their pizza anymore .... but after a good rest saturday morning i started to get hungry and eat alot again hahaha my hubby so shocked kekeke is like a total different person within HRS! hahaha

hi girls

i'm back in Sg land liao. Thanks to all who offered words of comfort for me...sorry cudnt reply from HK as we were busy running around doing house viewing (to select an apartment in HK) and thereafter having to scout for furniture as well. Feel so tired out these few days.

Mei...wahhhh...we get goodie bags too?
Really very very very sweet of u

Fern...hope u've recovered by now....and feeling better. Sometimes i also get this kind of sudden "attack" of unwell feelings.

Violetice..i have heard from a gf asking me to avoid or rather dont eat so much chocolates...cos she said it can caused the baby to have ezema next time...ermm..how true is it i dunno la...any comments from other experienced mommies?

Me oredi taking Mrs Wong's classes in TMC...was one of the few who paid full amount only on 1st day of class leh...they didnt call me up at all to chase for payment. Strange. Angelsky...no need to specifically wear yoga pants la...just wear comfy pants but MUST wear pants cos every lessons also got some exercise.

See u all tom!!

Hi Mei can you help to update for me~ Thanks.

phoenix_sky31
EDD: 23 Jan 2008
Gynae: Dr SP Teo,
Hospital: TMC
#: 1st baby

Hi mei,
That's veri sweet of u to organise d gathering n getting d goodies bag for us. Thanks! Btw, I will pm u my hp no. later.

Hi shooting stars,
I m travelling by jetstar asia n staying at baiyoke suite. I paid about $220 for my airtickets n $55 for d rooms. Quite cheap though....Yes, I think if u book nearer d date, it will be more expensive. Nevertheless, it is still quite cheap to travel out of spore.

Btw, I m planning to shop for bb's stuff @ bkk...although heard tt d choices are quite limited. Mi going to get the Wacoal pyjamas for BB from seiyu which I heard tt it s really comforty n affordable. Furthermore, it is not available in spore. Hope u can get tickets to travel there too!

when ur tummy n stomach become hard??? i m at my 17+ week already quite hard. normal??? my fren say not suppose to be hard nw...

Cheryl,

Sometime i do experience hard tummy which i think the tummy is expanding for the BB! After i wake up the next day ok already!

Kitsune,
noted. It's ok. Join us for the next gathering then!

Elmo,
wow, I've 2 paulines tonite. = ) I gotten ur HP and also replied to ur sms.

it's a very small goodie bag...i done it myself after contacting a few sponsors (eg. Pigeon, Avent, Tollyjoy, Sweetest Moments, Tai Mo Bi, Abbott Lab (Similiac)...) but not all give positive replies. U see the goodie bag tonite. It's just a little token for mummies who take time to come to have dinner...<font color="ff0000">just to remind, it's at Park Mall Fish & Co. 6.30pm. Table is reserved under JANUARY-08 MUMMIES. Early-birds, please do order a drink/starter first. Main course need 45mins to cook.</font>

<font color="0000ff">a...i no bring camera. is QQ bringing?
wanna bring the sample beansprout pillow tonite but my friend unable to get it on time so got to wait a while more...sorry.</font>

Ladies, enjoy your dinner tonight and post more pictures for us to see!

By the way, i've been getting water retention in my legs recently. Sometimes it gets a bit swollen but it will subside the next day. Anyone know if drinking logan, red dates with ginger will help??

Cheryl,
Sometimes i also feel the area below my belly button harden up. It gets very tight but the area will relax after a while especially if i change positions eg. standing up. My sister told me it's becos the baby is uncomfortable, probably due to a lack of space so if we try to change our position, baby will relax as well. I will ask my gynae when I see him next week.

hi ladies!

Sorry i cant make it today becos gotta a msg fr boss dat having co. dinner tonitz to celebrate Mid Autumn festival...

mei: thks for e effort preparing e goodie bags.
will certainly join u gals for e next gathering...
enjoy urself!

Harlo Morning

<font color="0077aa">Hi mylife,
welcome back to SIN!! Can i check what time will u be able to reach Dobby Ghaut Mrt ? I was thinking if we are early then perhaps we could go over PS Spring Maternity shop shop using yr member card. If too rush, it's ok. I wanna PM u my hp no. but u don't accept PM leh...</font>

<font color="119911">Hi Christie,
my EDD same as yours! Congrats on having bb girl

<font color="0000ff">Mei,
thanks for the goodie bag! so nice leh & look forward meeting all tonite!
PS: i oso bringing camera along!</font>

Re: Leg Cramps

Anyone experience leg cramps? Ouch!! I just gunna one this morning when i was about to get out of bed on my left leg! The spasm hurts but the pain gradually ease away when i try to straighten my leg & relax calf muscles.

QQ,
i can reach there by 6pm wor..and u?

Mei - u are so sweet & really "you xin" to prepare goodie bag for us..Big Kiss to u!
kao_kiss.gif

So excited to see u gals tonite ;)

I usually kana cramps in the middle of the night. Just flex your toes and the cramps will ease. But the most painful cramps are on the toes! Cannot even flex the toes and super painful...haha.

i just got it last sat ...... i will shout my hubby for help hahaha ..... everytime i will shout for him last time i shout for my dad hahahah

Morning everyone, haiz... i puked again. My breakfast gone....

Anyone of u start to have leg cramp in the middle of the night?

Mei,
Wow... really very sweet of u. organise the gathering n getting d goodies bag for us. Thanks.

Looking for tonight gathering. Hmm... we can have a group photo tonight.

Steph, thanks.