(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

All,
You guys must really have fun men! haha. ya, men pple would all be staring at you guys... didnt get any freebies at restaurant? haha?

Can i check with ya, me read from a book when travelling. we need to avoid xray detectors at airport. How do we do so? Tot scanning would be needed at all airports? Are we supposed to show the officers there the pregnancy safe to travel letter or something. Advises needed please?

Fern

valencia hehehe but i am sure tay ping hui very dao .... keke .... I saw darren & diya too .... they oso no dao they just like a bit shy .... keep looking down kkeke ..... Diana ser very frdly too kekek .... i like her

Chaye heehee .... lucky i never remember wrongly for the name hehehe .....

Chaye: Hahahah. Don't say too soon leh.... Have this feeling that I may balloon up soon...Being flat also has it's disadvantages. No incentives to buy nice nice maternity clothes leh. And nobody will give up seats to me. *sob*

Think it's because I'm quite tall plus my diet la. I try not to take food that has trans fat - only occasional meals at Mac and BK with colleagues. I don't take magarine but butter too. Oh well, think it's a habit since young.

I have very strange cravings the last few months too... like Ceasar Salad and fruit yogurt!! Dunno if my baby wants me to become a vegetarian! HAHAHAH

wildcherry
yeah there was 1 staff buffet that i was going for multiple rounds of salad.. my colleagues say "very good very healthy"... that day enjoyed the fresh greens very much.
but i'm still huge ley. kkekekeke

Wow! so many preggies sure make head turns...

u guys muz b having a great time. i wanna mt up wif u ladies too, mei! u get my msg.. hahaha!

yest had co dinner, they ordered all e meat stuff and no veg.. becos in my co. there r only 3ladies including mi e rest r guys so i tink guys prefer meat.

wildcherry: ur diet v healthly lei.. for mi, i can tak fast food 5times/wk..

ya i really envy wildcherry .... so good ... flat flat one leh hahah mine like balloon liao .... haha sometime ppl think i am fat Not preggie ..... sad lrh kekeke

QQ,

Dun say till like urself so bad ma.... Preggie do have beauty one!!!

Seem like everyone can remenber all the names, well, i can't! *sobz*

Wildcherry,
Surely ur tummy will be noticaable in a few more weeks dun worry!!!

Just wanna find out, we have someone here staying in japan rite? Can anyone tell me her msn got something to ask her.

Hi hi ladies, whoelse on msn? can add me [email protected]. I know I got a few of u on my msn liao.

Yes yes....send us the pictures..heehee then I can put on my blog too...

Really hope we have more chance to catch up before we pop...btw mylife, when are u leaving for good to HK? Let us know...haha....another gathering?

It was good fun, matching the faces to the names and chatting with a few of u! And mei, who organised and shared some baby tips.

Wildcherry, i am really impressed with u! Don't be too concerned about ur tummy, my tummy did suddenly pop out like a basketball one morning about 2-3 weeks ago.

Jacelyn,
I can't remember everyones names too. Preggy really making me a bit forgetful these days.
This is the website of the yoga that i am attending:
http://www.birthandbeyond.com.sg/index.php
Just a note of caution, some of the classes are very cramp. I was told that the same yoga instructor, Samantha, also teaches at this other place...
http://comoshambhala.bz/default.asp?section=339&page=1050
If i had known the room was so cramp, i may have joined this other one. Best to go chk out before u join...

babe so u have my blog liao hor heehee ... mylife will be leaving 5 oct ... will be back in november for mthly check up and by that time icy will be back ... so we can have a meet up again kekekeke

QQ,
i hope I can come back around early november. actually already booked my tix for 2nd Nov then my hb sg meetings keep changing date and postponed.. and seemed like it will be delayed by 3 weeks.. I would be already 32th week then.

I was hoping to fly back earlier ard week 30, so worried that I would be like penguin then.. 6 hrs flight is no fun, plus 2 hrs to travel from Tokyo to airport.. *sigh* so fedup that he havent come to a conclusion yet.

Hey ladies..seems like you all had a nice evening last nite. Saw some pics from QQ's blog. Actually I find that quite a few of u all the bumps all very obvious leh...like very big leh! hehe....all ard 5mths plus rite...

icy,

must double confirm with airline when they don't allow flying, it'll be a nightmare if can't fly end of Nov. My gynae told me i can't travel from Nov onwards already.

Sorry for some wrong informations about prenatal yoga class i had posted last time. The lastest information about Rita's pre-natal yoga class:

Class will be start on: Sun 7th-Oct (11am-12nn)
Address:Blk 154 Bishan East RC Ctr
Fee: $100 for 12 sessions (1hr for each session)
pls contact Rita at 94872845 for registration

<font color="0077aa">hammies,

maybe most of our tummy are obvious from the pic but u shld have see Wildcherry's tummy & u will be surprise how well she hide her bb! *Maybe ask Wildcherry to take close up pic of her tummy (sideway) then u will know what we mean!keke...

Mei,
thanks for remembering...i go take pic of my water tumbler & mms u? So that u can check whether this model is still available for exchange cos it's more than 10yrs liao...

wow, the gathering looks good yeah... too bad it's such a long table. difficult to talk hor.

next time can try hotel buffet. more comfortable and can move around to chit chat. will definitely try to make it for the next gathering!

I need suggestions with Chinese name. My son's name is called Ren Jie and would like to name #2 Ren something. anyone has something nice to share?

WIldCherry,
Really wana see your pic.. Should do wat Stpeh suggested.. haha..Cant belive you are still that flat at 5 months. That group pic cant see you as you kena blocked la! haha

jacelyn, are u in my msn? heheehe

yesterday should have take a pic of wildcherry .....

icy, dun fed up ..... hope u can come back early too so it will be easier to meet too cos by the time we all will have a big balloon .... heehee

oh for the photos hor i only can send u all tonight cos i downloaded in my hm pc ....

steph,
Gotten your mail. Thanks.

chaye,
Added u in my msn.

Juz came back from my check up. Did a 3D scan tody. Hehe... BUT, the placenta blocked part of the bb's face. So, captured the side profile, ard 60% of her face and her hand. So far putted on 7kg and bb weighs 560g @ wk 23+

fishia
ren2 jie2 ? which intonation?

valencia
i'm at 25wks, bb is 851g and doc says he's average weight! Gained 6kg+ *pengz*

Valencia,

Where did you do ur 3D scan? How much izzit? I also thought of doing it?

Just curious how many MTBs here are not working?

Golden pig,

I went for last check up on 21 weeks i only put on 3.5kg... now i am at 23 weeks average is 6 kg!!! *Faintz* Think i still haven gained so much lor.

Jacelyn,
you've got mail!
hey, next time got gucci sales...inform me k! Do u like Coach bags? I think there is a BP thread on Coach, 25% off retail price!

steph,

I dare not go Gucci sales lor...Think end of the year Dec they should have one sales but application for seasonal colors and designs. The last sales is Pink if i am not wrong. HB will nag and nag everytime i buy one bag!!! I dun like Coach as i feel that the designs abit "Rough" not as nice compared to Gucci.

golden pig & QQ,
Gynae said bb is of avg weight. As for my weight gain, guess I am more of the smaller frame (ie a bit low on the BMI), thus should try to put on a bit more.

jacelyn,
I am not working. I only paid $20 for the print out.

Wow..valencia,
yr baby power leh, 560g at 23wks...consider average weight or big baby? 3D scan at $?? Your gynae recommend 3D or u cannot tahan wanna see bb clearly..keke

goldenpig,
yr bb oso power! 851g!! Gained only 6kg+...i already gained 5kg at 21wks (bb 457g).

shorty
doc said bb's weight is average.. 851g @ 25wk. As for me, i gotto try to control only allowed max 2-3 kg per month. I can't imagine how i'm gonna live until end of the year to give birth.. now waddling liaozzz sianz.
thank God i love veggies. Everyday salad lunch liaoz....

last wk i dreamt i put on 4kg in 1 week.. wah SHOCKED.

Valencia ya ... u small size good leh ....... my gynae say my baby is big i am only 21 weeks she is 492g liaoz ...... dunno how she weigh in oct cos me go sabah sure eat alot one hahaha ....