(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph think i will reach ard 6+ bah cos today evening we have a meeting ..... so only can knock off at 6pm liaoz

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies,</font>

<font color="0000ff">I am organising a BP for Baby/Children Bumper Playing Mat (Made in Korea). Let's spread the BEST AFFORDABLE MAT for your baby/children.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Here is the link</font>
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/972519.html?1190082557

<font color="0000ff">Kindly post any enquiry to the above thread provided</font>

<font color="0000ff">Attached one sample pic for your reference</font>
973005.jpg

Yvonne,
I heard from friend that taking too much salt caused water retention and taking more water helps to prevent the water retention.

stephh,
i experienced leg cramps too.. normally when I just wake up and stretch my legs.. then it hurts like a big muscle cramp.. I would get hb to massage that area and the pain will go off immediately.. if I wait for it to go.. sometimes it would take very long.

Mei,
Thanks for the coordination and ur effort of putting together a goodie bag... so nice of u. I will bring a camera too. Cya all tonite. We might be a tad bit late.

Elmo,
Thanks for ur BKK info. We may stay at Baiyoke Sky, it has 2 Queen sized beds per room and the buffet is suppose to have a wide spread. Still scouting around for airfares and checking when my friends are available to go. Where is seiyu in BKK?

Mylife,
Welcome back, hope u are feeling much much better. Maybe it's all the rushing around and stress caused from planning to move.

Cheryl & other mummies,
I get a hard tummy too. But i thought that is due to bloating. And like what icy said, water retention.

hi hweiz,
when are u due? sorry...too many post to catch up & i can't remb if i've asked u b4. You seldom post here, do u?
Your hubby accompany u to the class too? If u have MSN, can add me: [email protected] to chat!

Hi shooting_star,

Seiyu is @ MBK. The place where u can get cheap lingerie. Go to kids' dept for d pyjamas.....
Baiyoke sky is nice too....n their breakfast spread is a lot better than baiyoke suite. But no choice, need to save $$ for BB so we r staying in a cheaper hotel...:p

been busy the past few days. Unable to login... too much postings to catch up here liao !

Well c u guyz tonite ya !

Elmo,
Have not been to MBK. I did not have enough time the last time I went to BKK. Ok thanks!
We are sharing the room with some friends, so the hotel is not too expensive. Hehe...

eh mei !!
good question leh. If rain ppl like me taking mrt cannot walk over leh :p
do we have any contingency plan huh?

<font color="0000ff">mummies,
I've a brand new BALL Trainman Timepiece watch for sale. If you know of anyone who may be interested, pls do let me know. And I'm looking to buy $50 worth of Tangs voucher (prefer green) to buy a kettle. Pls let me know if u know of anyone selling at a discount. Tks.

Chaye,
not sure. have to hear from the other mummies.</font>

last time i went BKK i stay baiyoke suite kekeke last day the hotel 3rd level caught fire ... haha .... oh my neighbour jus went BKK maybe those gg can take a look at her blog www.mrs-sheng.blogspot.com she stay at the hotel oso not bad one

eh rain ..... i will still go loh .... cos is all set liao leh .... and we all looking forward to this meet up ....

yvonne, oh no... think i should call and see if i can change lessons... so blur of me.. never even ask... i just assumed it would be under mrs wong!

<font color="0000ff">Re: gathering

If rain small small, can take umbrella walk over, no prob. If heavy rain, errr...wait for rain to b'com smaller then walk over lol...kekeke
If really rain non-stop, we go over PS cafe cartel ah? How? Then Mei, u will have to help sms all of us & mobilize on new location?</font>

<font color="0000ff">a...think we stick to Park Mall Fish & Co to avoid any confusion. Any changes, will inform again via sms. </font>

mummies .... mid-autumn festi coming are u all eating mooncake ahahaha i love mooncake .... i bought 1 this yr to taste it use to buy 4 and have it with my hubby .... this yr he dun wanna let me buy so much cos he say sweet and lata if i am tired of eating it, it will ended up in his stomach hahaha .....

QQ & all,

if u like mooncakes, can try Crystal Jade Palace Restaurant "Quadruplet of Happiness Gift Set" consist of 1pc Plain White Lotus, 1pc White Lotus W/Double Yolk, 1pc Red Lotus W/Double Yolk & 1pc Mixed Nuts & Ham at $36.00/box. My supplier bought it & I've tried the Mixed Nuts & Ham, not bad leh...something different, smell nice, ba kwa (ham) taste!

Hi mylife,
Welcome back to SG! Hope you're feeling better soon. Btw, what is eczema? Chocolates will caused?

Joyce,
I also have leg cramps in the middle of the night. So painful, I woke up just to ease the pain. Poked my hubby up also and he rubbed it for me lor. Even sometimes till morning, still numbing pain.

<font color="aa00aa">the sun is out again! so guess it won't rain later. = )
oh btw, later hor, bill i pay first then easier to go-dutch. cos hor, i dun have cash...hee...ur can bank-transfer to me.</font>

Steph heehee i only eat one brand ...that is Lavender and I only like BING PI type ... heheh .... and i dun take pork so ham one is out for me

eh talk abt mooncaks my fav is the one fr Raffles. the snowskin choc truffles !!! I eat tat every yr ! but not tis yr cos it contain champagne... *drool*

East Ocean Teowchew Restaurant located at Shaw also very nice. I like their green tea, not overly sweet yet not overpowering with green tea taste. My cousin preferred the custard type, also nice. Yum!

Hey gals, nice meeting up.....do keep in touch..let's see when we next can meet again...
Thanks Meihua for organising...

HI all,
How was your meet up today?? I am sure you girls had real fun huh? hehe.. Any pics... Upload here lah so we can all see too! hehe!

Re Bangkok. ME will be going this Fri-28Sept and taking Thai Airways. Staying at Centrepoint. heard its in town. hope it will be a fun trip. Can anybody share with me where can I get cheap and nice bb stuff and also nice lingere for myself... shopping maLLS. As for night market, any more less croweded ones and more well ventilated kind? Please recommend? Chatuchak is definately out for me this time round men! hiaz

Fern

Re Antenatal clasee. Haz. my hubby will be on reservice in OCt.. Means he wont be able to attend some classes. Hopefully he can take time off on certain days.. If not my mummy will go with me.. hahahaha. Hope I wont feel paiseh then..lol...

It was really great the met up. So at least now we know how one another look like. Hehe....

shooting stars & jacelyn,
Such a pity that didnt really get to chat with u. Too far lah. Hope we can chat the next round.

Mei,
Thanks for organising. More to come? LOL~

The meet up was great! Except for the loud music and crampy place!

Valencia
There are too many pple, and we are sitting on end to each other.... Nvm the next time round we shall have a round table so eveyone can see eah other! By the way i can't remember who you are, so many pple!!!

Mornie mummies,
So sorry unable to join u all last nite...Was struck in mtg until 7pm+... Guess have missed lot of the fun... look forward to see your pics ; )

QQ - heehee.. did u identify who is who in your blog or we do the guessing??

morning everyone.

trying to post last night but i think got error.

anyway, thanks mei for organising the gathering and the goodies. have enjoyed a lot last night.

last night didn't get the chance to talk to all of u, especially those sitting at the other end. looking forward for next gathering. hehe..

those who brought the camera, send us the pic leh...

qq, thanks for sending the pic to me last night.

Morning ladies
Can we actually post the pic here huh?

I really must say that the person tat impressed me most last nite was <font color="ff0000">Wildcherry</font>with her super flat tummy at 21 weeks !!!! HAHAHAHA... you need not worry abt tummy trim after birth at all leh !

hi Morning!

yup, nice meeting up with all of u. Those sitting at the far end couldn't really get to chit chat...perhaps next gathering lol

Hey, QQ has posted our gathering pic in her blog... http://happycouples.multiply.com/journal

Luvv,
yeah, i do noticed the waiter/waitress & other guests were staring at us when we were all about to leave the restaurant!!

haha... i believe when all of us r taking pic outside the restaurant, passer by, ppl in cars and buses must be looking at us.

hi ladies!!!

yah..its been really really fun meeting up with all of u....definitely MUST MUST organise again!

Thanks to chaye, evon, valencia for sharing your 1st child birth stories experiences with me :p

Thanks to mei to for organising it and yah...cudnt really tok much to gals at the other end of the table

Hi QQ
Just saw your blog. 3rd pix - I think the name arrangement is a bit "sala"... I'm hiding behind mylife actually. so shd be "from left, QQ, steph, mylife, chaye" :p

Yes mylife !
we shd have another round of gathering but priority must be given to those who has missed out the fun last nite.

golden pig hahaha .... cannot lah pai sei hahahah ... he is very frdly no dao like tay ping hui hahaha saw tay ping hui b4 very dao one

QQ,

Sometimes not they dao leh cos my fren who is also an artiste dare not look ard when we go out as she dunno where she should "put" her eyes. So when I go out with her, only can go for coffee. No shopping for us.