(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi eRnMum,

my son is now only 15mths and the gap is only 23mths by then. Still thought of throwing a birthday party for him cos by then he can understand what is birthday already. But looking at the situation, i could be still in confinement
my EDD is around 24 Jan. I can't quite remember my LMP.

In fact we just started planning for second one and never expect 1st mth hit liao. And blur me, never take EDD into considering when planning...

ya hard to plan .... hahahah a bit bo hua cos CNY on confinement leh ..... sianz .... eat a two days up for maternity leaves kekekekeke

fishia, never mind lor...have a small one...or perhaps can celebrate full month with birthday...wow...both center of attraction leh

qingqing, at first i also think this way...then think but then hubby can stay at home and keep us company and also mayb can escape CNY...i never really like it...wahaha

Durning CNY, if get confinement nanny, also got to pay more. and food also more expensive...

My mum already told me that during that period most people will be busy...

hmm, my first one...i eat normal food....didnt really have confinement rules...except shower with herbs.

i never think so much since it is going to be as per normal.

Especially if you bf, confinement lady also cant help much

fishia, dun worry too much k...no good for baby, take one thing at one time =)

you bf too? did you take alcohol in your food? i took and my son cried badly at night. dunno if it was due to the alcohol.

i'm okay now and i love my baby

i bf for 15 months

nope...didnt take a single drop of alcohol and i dun believe in it

mayb i stubborn also

how to wait for two hours after consumption to bf.

i also never take ginger etc...i really took normal food leh

my MIL insisted i take her chicken with wine. Next 2 days, my boy (tbf) developed angry red rashes on his face.. even my hsbnd believed it was due to the wine and told her not to prepare anymore for me.

ernmum
my sis had her 2 boys overseas and she didn't hv any confinement food either.. i think she bathed as per normal too.

oh no. my poor son took alcohol with me. no wonder he was so cranky the first month. after confinement he was fine.

I'll avoid alcohol for this child... thanks for sharing!

My gynae then also tell me just eat a balanced diet and remember to bathe.

Golden pig,
you didn't have someone to do confinement for you at all for your son? wow... you super woman leh. how you cope.

hey anyone know confinement rates. Did first one without CL n was super exhausted. Thinking of getting one for no. 2. Any advice?

fishia
that time dh managed to get 2wks leave (flexible working hrs), so he was very handy around the house: boiling water for my bath, handling the baby, spoonfeeding him milk.. the only thing he couldn't do was breastfeed

he washed, sterilised and assembled my pump, helped to burp baby, soothed baby when he cried etc. My BIL that time just finished uni & waiting for job, so he stayed over often to help out also.. change diaper, sweep floor etc. My SIL was staying with us that time, she also helped.
I catered confinement food lunch & dinner for a month. But MIL insisted on staying over during weekends to cook for me!

for #2 this time round, it's different liao.. BIL & SIL not free to help, dh job demands more hours.. plus got a 2.5YO #1 to handle... *fwah*

I will be signing with Dr Lisa Chin.
Went to see her last week and I'm very comfortable with her. The nurses too. They are all very nice.
Im in my 7 weeks now and down with heavy brown discharge....worried that it might be treatening miscarriage so she had given me 3 days MC : (

Hihi!

Oops! ppl celebrating CNY, we r doing confinement then..

i heard there is confinement delivery service ritx? if really cant get confinement lady at dat time..

hahaah ya i think of that oso good .... my hubby told me that ppl will come our hse and give ang bao instead muahhahaha ........

for gynae more or less i will stick to Dr Heng Tung Lan from east shore ...........

as for confinement my mil will follow me thru out ..... my fil so kan cheong ask her must go make hong chao so can cook for me *faint* still long way loh ... kekekeke but so cute .....

my fil seldom talk one that day he say i eat so late for my breakfast ask me must eat at the rite time for bf if not will be hungry kekekekeke

golden pig,
wow, you had so many helpers then! if this time you gonna DIY, then who will be looking after your #1? can't be yourself bah.. not easy leh.

me dunno how yet. kind of had some friction with my MIL when she did my confinement when i had #1. so may find alternative.

Luvv,
I'll be going back to my gynae Dr Lee Keen Whye. He knows my low pain tolerance and he's very patient and nice. The nurses are very helpful too.

fishia, ur mil wont insist of helping u mah? think of it can be quite sian having confinement during cny where everyone go out and i have to stay home ha ha ha .... sianz ..... but at least i still can manage to go my cousin wedding on time in late feb .....

Hello Jan08 MTBs, <font color="0000ff">errors/changes/additions, please let me know</font>. Thanks! Do we wanna add in email??

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (Jan-08)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>DarEve</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mylvera</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shorty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fishia</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

qingqing,
I don't think she will insist. to do confinement is in fact not easy for her as her heath is not very good and she's by nature a "lazy" person.

I won't be so quai to stay at home for the whole confinement. i went out too the last time :p

fishia good hor u can go out ... my mil actually quite strict in doing confinement so maybe i cant go out loh .....

that time sil immediately full mth starts to jian fei ... she kinda disappointed .... again she say nothing loh

ladies, do u all kw what vegetables we cant eat?

eRnMum - personally me and my HB loves it. perhaps you wanna try? who knows maybe baby loves it? heee...

btw, pls provide EDD/Gynae/Hospital of delivering so that I can update table. Tks.

Thanks for the table! it's nice to see so many MTB around.

I was also worrying about confinment lady since our EDD is so near CNY. but I have been TTCing for so long, so as long as pregnant, happy already. At most pay a bit more for the CL.

re Vegetable that cannot eat - my mother said cannot eat bittergourd cos it's very "liang" (cooling). Dunno whether true or not. but I don't like bitter gourd anyway.

Mei,
i'm considering Dr Adrian Woodwork from my friend's reccommendation. Either TMC or Mt A, will confirm whether it's him next week after my 2nd appointment with him.

hi ladies, me new to this thread. My EDD also ard End Jan 2008. My 1st gynae visit yesterday was not very good leh. I got slight cramping & brownish discharge & gyane say these symptom no good to the embroy. So worried & there is nothing i can do... Yesterday done a blood test for HCG level and tomorrow gg for another blood test to see if HCG double daily anot. Gynae gave me 2 days bed rest & Utrogestan (100mg) to help pu.

and so many experienced MTB around! I'm a first timer and am quite clueless about babies. but I do intend to breaatfeed for at least 3 month.

I have a "mum's room" at workplace and many of my breastfeeding colleagues pump 2/3 times a day for up to about a year after giving birth. hope I'll have the determination to breast feed for so long too...

Steph,
welcome and do rest. dun move too much.

Luvv,
np lah. just keep me updated so that i can update the table.

AH! maybe we can have gathering sometime in all our 2nd tri! haha...where most of the time, our appetities will are good! haha...hoping not too many cravings...

Steph77 hi hi ..... i oso having cramp now ..... i have to go back to gynae on 30 may .....u take care ya

hi mei,

i have yet to decide on gynae, waiting for doctor colleague to source for gynae for me.

but confirm KKH TPS

you make me wanna eat...mayb i go buy later

hi mei,

thanks for updating the table.
my EDD is ard 17 Jan, gynae is Adrian Woodworth n will b at Mt A again.

personally I find adrian's pricing to b reasonable. aahah flu or any other thing can go see him oso n it is included in his package :p

mylvera,
wah so good. normal illness also inclusive of package. but u got to go all the way down to see him...

eRnMum,
haha...tell u what. I just finished my egg tart and tibits, i still hungry! haha...

die lah, this round, sure gain lots of weight...