(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Maybe we can meet up 1 day. For a drink any1 staying in jurongwest?? btw ur know any place to get nice maternity clothes?
pls advise...

cheers ^_^

There's <font color="0000ff">Motherhood Exhibition 2007</font> at Sg Expo in Jun7-10. Will have some maternity-wear booths. Sure got discounts. Can go there see see got what good buys....

ya can go there see see look look .... will be crowded hahaha .... i plus size think hard to get nice maternity wear leh

nvm. sure got wear for plus size. waahhhhaa. hope can buy some cheap wet wipes lah, milk powder lah, samples lah, freebies lah! haha...

maternity wear, suntec level 4 a lot of shops la

motherhood fair for first time mummies can get more things. else can wait for taka baby fair or robinson fair.....not so crowded and can get quite a lot of good things also

btw, can really feel all your excitment leh

i wasnt into all these when i was pregnant with first one....haha.

btw, can slowly buy so that you can get the best bargain

so fast need to buy maternity clothes already? i can still fit into my normal clothes leh...just that my bra feels abit tight all the time.

bluerose - i have that book too! what to expect when you are expecting. hm...you are working in medical admin and delivering at KKH....maybe we are working for the same cluster!

Hi mei,

Can add my details to your list? I am with Dr T.B Lim at Mount E. As for my EDD i'm not sure.

So far i have seen him 2 times but he haven offer me any package yet. Maybe it because my pregnancy is still unstable.

i can still wear my clothes .....but then waist enlarge liao...cos bloated quite badly leh...so if i wear my usual skirts all that...will be like out of breath....so i choose those very loose one to wear

cannot wear maternity so fast...else ppl will know

Hi Mei, thanks for the table.
pls update, my gynae is Dr Fong Yang at TMC. As for my EDD, nor sure yet. Will see gynae next week then know.

Hi Qing Qing, this thread is moving real fast! but good to see all MTB r so excited & getting ready for their new borns. Hey, my 1st HCG blood test turns out normal. What a relief! If my 2nd blood test HCG level doubles then it will be fine. Will know results this afternoon...so anxious. anyway, if everything turn out fine, i will see the gynae next week for my first scan. By then, would be 7weeks.

we can arrange to mt up for a drink as wat Mrs piggy suggested
hmm.. maybe next mth or so?

wen do u all intend to tell ur boss? gotta inform them next wk aft i hav seen my gynae, becos some of my mgrs smokin in e office... bad for my baby & mi...

Lynn,
My 1st appt cost me $105 for the vitamins, folic acid, ultrascan & consultation.

Luvv,
Ya, found Dr. Adrian quite ok n his package quite reasonable

mrs piggy,
can go to suntec level 4...gt shops on the maternity wears...i have bought bottoms from Spring as my current bottoms could nt wear liao...me nw wearing a bit larger size than usual :p

i bought cheap black pants from Kiddy Palace.. $30+ only. Not those classy type la, but good enuf for my offc. Now i gotto dig them out from cupboard to wear liao. My regular pants are fitting, no elastic. Very uncomfortable when seated. 7.5wk only! Strong heartbeat, thank God.
ya, also wondering when to appear in maternity tops to shock everyone. hahaha.

golden pig,

I am ard 6 weeks, no signs to change into my maternity wear yet, but have been feeling hungry lately. If I eat too full will feel nausea, u know feel like puking that type of feeling but if eat too little get hungry easily, damn frustrating.

evelyn
yes me too. Now i gotto change my makan habits.. during meal times eat smaller portion, then standby some snacks coz 2hr later will be hungry. It's more comfortable this way. I drink lotsa hot water too - see if that works for u.

So many of you started getting new clothes already, my skirts are getting tight too but i think it's due to fats

So i guess im not the only one feeling the same. Lately my spine and leg aching too, guess im not to used sitting in the office for the whole day, used to run around in the lab, now i feel miserable

hey!

my symptom is here too... feeling so sleepy in e office now.
kao_sleep.gif

As usual, i slept ard 10plus last nitz...

I always feel hungry easily too ... i gotta control cos i plus size leh if eat too much lotsa illness will come liao ..... my capri cant button liao leh hahahah so sad i miss my clothing

But lucky I am fat so my blouse I bought those babydoll type 2 in 1 hahaha so can wear as maternity wear only bottom .... very tight

I am always sleepy ..... b4 I know i am preggie .... i sleep while watching tv which this do not happen at all wor ..... cos i m a tv addict

i remember reading somehwere that wong li lin only bought 6 pieces of maternity clothing. then mix and match to get different style.

i don't wanna spend too much on maternity clothes leh.

Fishia: U r seeing Dr Lee too! =)
I am seeing him now for my 2nd child. Think he's a great doc. I am going to see him on Fri again.

me too! i'm always feeling sleepy. i reach home at about 6 afterwork and can sleep until 9. have a simple dinner with hubby and sleep again.

sometimes i feel very breathless too. esp after climbing stairs. i am usually quite fit one leh...

haha, looks like more joining me to sleep in office huh.

i very tired but cant rest immediately upon reaching home, cos need to take care of my son.

My hubby very sweet, he will take care of him when he reach home and then i will start to laze around till my son's sleeping time...cos he will want me to carry him to sleep etc

i wanna take out my maternity wear....but dun wan ppl to know yet....only a few know.

too early to announce. wait till 1st trimester over yet. But actually hard to hide cos i am so sleepy and i my habits like change overnight

Agree, lately feel fatigue easily, even sleep early in the evening, next day also super tired. Kab u still can sleep when rch hm, for me i have to play with my older girl, before her nap time, i concuss liao, hopefully these symptoms can subside by 2nd trimester

according to the book, our body is working very hard despite us resting

they building the placenta now...haha

that's why we are always tired

i feel hot what abt u ladies? I sweat alot and i feel so warm .... woke up in the middle night go pee pee ..... any of u are like me?

sometimes i sleep when i reach home too a small nap ... and i become so lazy .... no more cooking ... i love to cook .. but feel so tired that i dun feel like to move when i reach home

Hi evelyn,

U working inside lab? Me too.... But i am kinda worried if i am still able to work in the lab as my lab deals with solvents!

now i feel very sleepy liao

just now during lunch i just manage to doze off then time to start work liao

so now very tired

Its been a busy day for me. kids in the school having HFMD. feeling so tired when i reach home everyday. I have been sleeping at 9pm almost every nite.

BTW, whats are the exercise that pregnant woman can do now? feel so weak as i have not been exercising for the one week plus.

Does anyone here dream alot when u r a preggie? I am dreaming alot nowadays!!! Suffering from insomia too. Often wakes up in the middle of the nite then difficult to get back to sleep.

Shorty,

Yar, im in the R&D line so dealing with lots of chemicals & solvents everyday. I requested to stay out of lab for both pregnancy & im lucky becoz both my boss in my ex & current company agree with my request. So do u handle solvents directly, i tink it is better to stay out of lab for this period, dun take e risk, u discuss w ur boss & see what is the best arrangement lor

wow, this thread is moving so fast!

I eat or don't eat also feel nausea.
there is this constant discomfort in my stomach. so i'm very grumpy these days and i snap easily...

i dun vomit .... no sore breast .... i no dream .... always sleep like nobody business. my husband so scare he kick me hahah he sleep a small portion on the bed ... hahah so poor thing but lucky he is slim hahahahaha if Not vey ke lian .....

babyshannon
u teacher in childcare ctr or pri sch?

re: exercise
i just did 30min brisk walk on treadmill. Wish had more time on my hands to go swim. Maybe Saturday bring my #1 for swim then i sneak in few laps.

qingqing you very the lucky lor

i dun vomit but feel nausea...then smell certain things will put me off.

if your every pregnancy like that, think you can afford a football team liao...wahaha

ya this thread is moving very fast...mayb we can get the fastest moving thread

cos they are a lot of eating snakes mummies here...(oops, i am one of those)

Wei Lin,
I'll be seeing him for my #2 too.
Haven't made any appointment with him yet though...
I find him a good dr too.

How old is your #1? mine 15mths.