(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv, yup, less than 5 posts in last 2 days. Think the regulars busy with work. Even the mummies with bf babies not posting much. I saw the newspaper article, shocked that so many stations were affected, no backup power? :p

Sorry for being MIA as really caught up with work and especially this is Year End, rushing to close off issues too. :p

So busy at work until no time for my kids too.
There is why nothing much to update here.

Luvv,
Saw the news and I can only say when did SMRT service get from bad to worse. Yesterday's problem was really worst of the bads, utterly disappointed loh. I only count myself lucky that I work from home and don't have to take trains to work.

Pauline / Krystle,
yah was shocked that there's not even ventilation, what if there are emergency? or worse, fire? explosions? This really shows how we are so unprepared for emergency.

Birthday party
Anyone still doing party for their 4 year old?
I'm only having a small lunch with our immediate families. As for school, her 1st day of school reopens on her birthday, not sure if should go and cut cake in school yet. haha.

Krystle, nice to work from home everyday, at least no need to waste time n $ on commuting.

Luvv, I promised hubby that the next time we celebrate the gals in a big way is when they r 6 yr old, old enough to plan their own parties n before they enter pri school to 'study n suffer'. Esp RL who is a dec baby. But for now, cutting cake in school still must lar cos they collect goody bags n eat their classmate's cakes all yr round. Feels weird if they dun reciprocate.

i think mrt trains so long liao, maybe middle aged, menopause...................
but not so old until like the tube or what so havent die yet
perhaps protesting LOL

luvv
should be having our own celebration, cut cake at home and in school. coz he loves to cut cakes leh n blow candles...

Pixie, haha, so funny, mrt trains also menopause...

We usually only cut cake in school, never do it for home cos just buy 1 cake and always got extra so we will just bring over leftover cake to ILs after the school celebration. RA loves to cut cake and blow candles too.

Have not been posting cos no one posts. Each time when I was about to start typing, baby will wake up and ask for milk. No. 3 is not a sound sleeper, wakes up at the slightest noise made by his bother. The only exception was last week, hubby brought the tow older boys to KL. I stayed in Singapore with maid. 'Cheong' all the malls with baby. That's when he slept soundly. Even met Mom2nat for lunch.

Blackbatz, ya, me too. Recently, school hols, hubby at home so I got more time to post. Wa, your baby likes to shop ya? Maybe you used a stroller and he likes that? That's good also. At least next time you can shop more. Were your older boys sound sleepers?

Today, RA just had her yamaha class concert, she's a bit distracted cos so many pp in her classroom but at least she did not have stage fright. Compared to the first time she performed a dance with her playgroup classmates at 2 yrs old, must say she really grew up. Too bad, she is still not ready for unaccompanied enrichment classes though. -_-

Pauline,
I think it's the aircon. On most days, he would not want to sleep inside. He wants to be carried..Quite siong...

Oic, sigh, difficult to have a light sleeper. if the air con works, why dun you switch it on for him? My 2 gals sleep with ceiling fan but everytime cough and cold. No difference. :p

hi mommies

just returned back to HK. Suddenly have the urge to chk the forum cos met up with pixie. how's everyone doing? I'm going back again for CNY, so would be lovely if someone could organise a gathering again?
Rylee now LOVES making new friends and running around.

Sigh... my gal is down with chicken pox.
Dunno where she got the virus from. Regret not bringing her for the chicken pox vaccine. Now she's itching all over and so so so bored at home! Any ideas how to keep her entertained?

Blackbatz
U cheong more shopping malls lah!! I am gg ion again later. Din bring bb &maid, so I can move faster! Ur bb already sleep qute well Liao. Did your boys enjoy their trip?

Do u think I shd buy the maclaren stroller liner? I tot easier to take out to wash n more comfy for bb.

Mcfluffy, poor Celeste. Yup, chicken pox very itchy. I went through it as adult also cannot control scratching. Did your dr give her the anti viral that will reduce the extent of chickenpox? I did n it helped a lot. Maybe let her do water colour or suncatcher or sandart orplaydoh? More hands on stuff that will be more time consuming?

Mom2nat, what is the stroller liner? Those stroller pad? Can buy the cool mesh type? Easier to wash n dry? I had one for my stroller.

Mom2nat,
Ion again? Alone cam cheong faster and buy more. Today homebound, rainy day. Saturday brought whole village to MBS. Half way got to nurse Dylan, MBS nursing room sucks. That fellow who designed the nursing room is either a man or a spinster. The mall is so huge and yet nursing room is located at far end. The nursing room is a huge bench, with portable changing table and includes kiddy toliet. If u are nursing and locked the door, other mothers and kids cannot use already. Always use the toiled in B2, cleaner and less crowded. First floor has long queues.

Nowadays find super long table
My boys enjoyed their trip. Hubby says #1 missed being scolded by me. Haha.

I will get the liner cos it is cleaner, especially later on when they start to eat, the crumbs will be trapped and got to clean all tge time. With the liner, i dont have to dismantle it for cleaning so frequently. Besides their liner is quite comfortable.

Duh, never seen Maclaren liner before though I have an Maclaren techno xt. Used to line cloth diapers over it when they were still babies. So, my strollers only washed once so far. :p

Pauline,
Haha yesterday first day of staying home already did all those you mentioned!!! Have another 12 more days to go. I dunno if Celeste will go crazy first or me. :p

mcfluffy, my gals are super whiney and sticky to me when sick. Imagine if it's chickenpox, both down at the same time and for 2 weeks, I think I will go crazy first. Luckily, you only need to look after Celeste. I think both of you will learn to find new things in the house to play. Otherwise, buy more dvds and let her watch. :p

Which reminds me, I better check when my gals are supposed to go for their booster chicken pox jabs, PD said must jab again for maximum effect. Plus RL hasn't even gone for pneumococcal jab yet. Either she is sick or Cheh Cheh is sick so we are not keen to handle the side effects of the jab. Not many days of school hols left, think I better bring her to do it after Xmas. :p

C is getting cranky due to lack of sleep and the pox is getting so bad. Making C itch badly. My mum's mood is also bad... In the end, everyone's mood is bad.
feeling shitty now.

Anyway Pauline, best to go take the booster. Now that I see what C is going through, I regret procrastinating... C has been sick so often we didn't want to go through the side effects of the vaccine too... In the end, situation become worse. Bleah.

Mcfluffy, jia you, most kids very grouchy when they lack sleep. Are u on leave to look after her? Your mum also helping?

I missed first 2 weeks of uni cos of chickenpox, totally blur after that so chicken pox vaccine is a must for my gals, dun want them to get it at the wrong time n end up with scars also lar. So, they got the vaccine when they were very young. Back then, I still bf so hardly any side effects for them.

Kitsune
I din know it is called a liner. I called the baby hypermart, told them I want stroller padding... Blah blah. Finally the word she use is liner. I bot one from robinsons but gg to return cos not nIce. Maclaren one $68, v exp.

Blackbatz
How u Cheong bringing 3 kids??!! I can't concentrate. I din know abt their nursing room. Tat day v pissed with ion nursing room! Pple wants to come in to take water!! Those shop assistants will knock. Then got a cleaner charge her phone inside. While I fed Darius, the phone rang loudly. He got scared, can't fall asleep. Then the cleaner started knocking on the door asking for her phone!!!!! See pissed or not!

Mom2nat, I bought one from bp, the taiwanese brand, cool and meshy type. Ok lar, used it for some time.

Wa, ion nursing room sounds like their own storeroom ah, pp keep coming in and out. How to Bf like that? :p You should go to the isetan Scotts one, I like that one. Got 2 nursing rooms, lockable plus hot water outside, sink, 3 changing stations, yakult vending machine etc.

Mom2nat,
The nursing room has been abused for a while. Even my sister complained about it previously, must write in to the management..

Pauline is right about the one at Isetan Scotts, very quiet and conducive..Taka one is supercrowded (but better done nothing). I have not ventured to Tangs.

I didn't cheong la..just take pictures and walk around from north wing to south wing..

Blackbatz
Taka one quite ridiculous. Many sit in n bf tog!! Then if say I m wearing a dress n need to pump, how to??!!

I tot the ion one looked classy, but din know pple all go there fill up bottle. I can hear my maid outside telling a few pple that there is someone inside feeding. Think when I free I go write in.

Kitsune / blackbatz
United sq one oso quite nice. The worse I have been is simei east pt. dirty, dark n small. Sit in a tiny corner to feed.

Ok yes i know i mia lah so here i am posting lo.

Just left office, tmr and fri wfh. After that whole of neKxt week on leave! Shiokzz to the max. Will be bck in office on 3rd jan only

Hey i dun have stroller liner. But i know what u all referring to. Seen it before. But till now, x2 still no sit stroller. Its just me n hb rotate to carrier her. I finally got a Patapum carrier with grumpus recommendation. Better than my bjorn or mim sling. But sling so versatile leh, so still cant let go of my sling. Short trips i will sling bb face front lor. In carrier cannot face front!

Not sure what to do during the long break. Hb on leave tue n fri as well so likely a trip to zoo again with x1?

X1 oredi in nursery starting 12 dec. he is now in another section of the cc, where the k1&2 kids are. Abit cramped as compared to his original 'stay' leh. But he tells me often that he likes nursery.

Still no clue what to do for x1 bday bash.

What r ur plans for xmas n new yr? Any celebrations?

Mrt: didnt affect me but journey is longer by ard 15mins daily. By the time im home its mininum 730...sometimes bb sleep liao

I have dropped 1 pump, so moved my pump session to mornings before work. Then its all the way till i reach home, no more late afternoon pumps in the office. Was so gleeful when packing up my office sterilizer. But i left a set in d office just in case i need to go out after work so need to pump out partially. Else supply drop too much n lumps come again.

This yr, baked shortcake biscuits for my colleagues as xmas presents

Im so looking fwd to fri! Oredi holiday mood lor!

Today such a nice weather to sleep in. But I m gg paragon, bring bb c doc. Coughing. Sigh

Blackbatz
Thanks, I will check out amazon.

Pixie
First time I hear of patarum carrier. I m using an ergo my fren lent me. I can hardly cope with his weight liao. Struggles a lot oso.

I love Christmas but nowadays so many presents to buy n give, too excessive, v siong. I bot 20+ presents for kids. Imagine how many I will receive. Dunno where to store Liao.

Hello all!

Finally able to post, all bosses not around, and it's totally festive season mood liao. Though still have lots of work to do.

Still busy with the packing. Tonight have to pack everything, cos tomorrow morning is the moving day liao. Think this big change kinda affecting the kids. For the whole month of Dec, HR refused to go to sleep, refused to go to school and cried every morning when we dropped him off at school, such a painful process everyday to see him cry and beg me not to leave for work :-((

Pixie,
Next week I would be a bit more relax, but not officially, only Friday is official leave. From Tues to Thurs, probably will leave office at about 3pm, cos the kids not going to cc, they stay at home with my parents for next week, so gonna go back earlier to relieve them.

We have a few units of those broadband modems provided by the telco. Should I just throw? No use one right since when one signs up for a plan, the modem would be given anyway?

For me, Christmas will be busy unpacking. New Year no plan, probably will go to JB for shopping cos need to restock their FM.

Come to my place for a playdate one day, k! Have a play-structure in a wading pool, quite nice, and the club house is just next to it, so parents can watch the kids while chating :)

Mom2nat,
I was there yesterday. Brought Dylan there cos he did not poo poo for 2 days. Then shopped ard paragon & Taka. Wanted to go A&F but music is too loud for baby, so I had to turn away.

Harlo dear mummies!!

Wow everyone is clearing leave & last min christmas shopping... end of the year all festive mood & CNY is just next month away!!

Yesterday took half day & went to get my hair trim+treatment & quick shopping...gosh everywhere is so crowded with ppl...even have to wait like 2.5hrs to get my hair done! Next month have to decide to chop away my locks or keep the length & perm...new year new look?

Kam,
you shifting to yishun? hmm...from north western part to north east...well...i am still stuck in the west & forever...haha not complaining but used to the west liao...my parents & in laws are in the west so dun think will shift anywhere far from my dear ones

And yes, sounds like a good idea to have a playdate at yr place! when? let me know
Our last meet up/gathering was 2011 CNY at pixie's hse...gosh so long ago & our kids coming to 4 next month! so excited...

I am having a birthday bash for my boys at NSRCC. First time having such a bash (all this while no celebration in school for Z in CC). I am cracking my brains on goodie bag preparation...arghh...

ok, maybe most of u received an invitation from me to ask you to click 'like' on the facebook page for www.facebook.com/myLittleTux
Can i ask you all mummies for your kind support again if you have not done so
Thank you v much!
Any tux/suits rental, u can look for me! thanks

And wishing everyone...

<font color="ff6000">Merry Christmas &amp; A Prosperous New 2012!</font>

steph,

I have "liked". All the best with your online business, huat ah!!

Ya, I am actually very used to the west also, cos all this while have been working in the west and staying in the west-ish. For the coming year, still have to commute from Yishun to west coast to work, then 1 year later will be bound to yishun totally liao.

Gathering don't know when leh. I will be going back to kampung for CNY for 1 week. So can be either before or after CNY.

I will be celabrating HR's 4th birthday in his cc tomorrow, yes, it's an early celebration, but because it'll be the last day of them to be at this cc, so wanna celebrate with his existing good friends. Also like a goodbye party. So bu-she-de loh, think he's going to miss his friends a lot, cos his class very small, only 5 including him, so they are very close to each other.

I ordered a batman cake from bengawan (HR's request), and packed goodies bags, very simple one leh, cos first time doing, and I really don't have time to go think and source for nice stuff. So just a pack of drink, chocolate, biscuit and a lollipop, hehe. Also brought present for his 4 good friends, a goodbye cum thank you gift.

Haha, thread busy again cos festive mood.

Mom2nat, I have not been to united square nor eastpoint one. I like the Century square one too cos it's spacious and there are 2 side by side.

Pixie, wa bake shortbread. So 'you xin'. I normally just buy presents, I can't bake. :p

Kam, thanks for offering your place for playdate. Will love to go. wa, 5 in a class is so good. My gal's PN2 got 20 over kids, but spilt into PN2A and PN2B. When there are birthday celebrations, I got to pay 25 goodie bags. Siong!

Steph, don't know why but I can't see the pic when I clicked on the link. :p

QQ, I usually pack my own goodie bags (to save costs) but do send me the link too. Do you deliver the goody bags?

Kam
Dec an exciting month for u hor. Kids adapt easily, I think HR will b exited to move n enjoy his new home. If u r not traveling, probably can help the kids settle in easily too.

kam
you wrote thereafter yishun bound liao... u mean you got the chance to wfh after next year??????????!!!!

mom2nat
ergo baby is for babies, so its not good for your back. i compared patapum with ergo, ergo has a shorter front panel, the head like drooping and must hold kind. and the waist support is smaller...
see here: http://www.patapum.com/

i compared patapum with manducca as well. both same height, same waist suport, same back support. the thing is the front panel thicker, so maybe hotter inside, and the sleep thingy attachment for the baby is cloth, so very hot inside as well! patapum's sleep attachment thingy is net kind, so ventilated

also, manducca is wider at the base/bottom of the front panel so the bb gets to spread his/her legs wider...mine is gal, so i bought patapum...

i tried putting her face front that day. aiyah i know cannot but i dun care liao...wahhahahaha

Hi all from Melbourne! Will be flying off to Sydney later.

Would like to wish everybody a very merry Xmas n a happy new year!

Steph, huat ah to your business!

Kam, I will most probably be the first one to visit your new house!

Grumpus
Hee... How much ah?
Does your gal nap well? Mine always wake up crying every 15 min. We tried letting him cry... End up he sort of lost his voice crying. V persistent fella.

mom2nat
I bought during #1 time almost $200!
think pixie recently bought online, much cheaper.

both my girls don't nap well. I hv to stay with my girl for all her naps otherwise she'll wake up after 10-1ins looking for ppl.

I am here to report...Given birth on Wednesday 21 Dec via GA Csect. Baby birth weight at 2.53kg at 37+ weeks. Coping well on the pain and breast feeding. Gal Gal can suck better than Gor Gor. Now hoping to increase my milk supply for her.

Congrats verene! Saw ur princess' photo on fb, v dainty gal.

Grumpus
Darius is having a fever now. V grumpy and dun wan lot nurse. His nose block, so prob uncomfortable.

How you tahan if both gals dun nap well??