Chaye
Your situation is like mine. I strict with #1, somehow no patience for her nonsense, not so sweet to her. But to #2, sometimes he naughty we can oso laugh abt it. Sigh... I find sometimes 1st child is like tat, we find them older liao, how come still bu dong shi. #2, younger mah, more grace.
Why dun you wanna give chicken pox jab? It is not 100% but I rather give. Cos I wont wan my kids to gana when they are like 20s or 30s... worse if say your gal next time preg then gana, can be life threatening leh! Then who to blame? If say take liao still gana, then bo bian. But if the advantages are higher than the risks, might as well.
Like pnuemococcal, many pple dun give. But in many western ctys, it is a compulsory jab. In sg, not yet, not subsidised, so many pple dun give, or wait till 2yr old. But for me, the risk is there, esp now #2 go cc. All my 3 kids I give since birth, so take 3 or 4 jabs.
SY
I din teach my kids dialect, but I realised they pick up easily. We never taught my girl, but tat day we tested her, she could understand some. But hor... here is the joke...
We asked if she is pai2 si4 (naughty), she replied she knows wat we are saying, bai4 yi4(monday), bai4 di2(tuesday) bai4 si3(wednesday), bai4 si3(thursday)...."
we had a good laugh... i think eat potato is like tat, mandarin oso half baked.
Your situation is like mine. I strict with #1, somehow no patience for her nonsense, not so sweet to her. But to #2, sometimes he naughty we can oso laugh abt it. Sigh... I find sometimes 1st child is like tat, we find them older liao, how come still bu dong shi. #2, younger mah, more grace.
Why dun you wanna give chicken pox jab? It is not 100% but I rather give. Cos I wont wan my kids to gana when they are like 20s or 30s... worse if say your gal next time preg then gana, can be life threatening leh! Then who to blame? If say take liao still gana, then bo bian. But if the advantages are higher than the risks, might as well.
Like pnuemococcal, many pple dun give. But in many western ctys, it is a compulsory jab. In sg, not yet, not subsidised, so many pple dun give, or wait till 2yr old. But for me, the risk is there, esp now #2 go cc. All my 3 kids I give since birth, so take 3 or 4 jabs.
SY
I din teach my kids dialect, but I realised they pick up easily. We never taught my girl, but tat day we tested her, she could understand some. But hor... here is the joke...
We asked if she is pai2 si4 (naughty), she replied she knows wat we are saying, bai4 yi4(monday), bai4 di2(tuesday) bai4 si3(wednesday), bai4 si3(thursday)...."
we had a good laugh... i think eat potato is like tat, mandarin oso half baked.