(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat,
Baby still quiet. So not so bad. First 2 days was bad when I have to pump and they are very curious. No baby wor. Kept asking me what was I doing.

My #1 like to disturb the younger one who wll then come to complain to me. In thime to come, it will turn into war zone.

Would have been more lugi if I gave birth in Oct. But can't help it, TTC in the middle of the year, never strike, but try during year end. Always strike..I guess it's too stresful for me to conceive.

Pixel,
Civil servants no subsidy lor. Govt only pay slightly more to our medisave. If stay in pte, no different from other citizens.

As for being steady, I have no choice. Had to wait for BB to come back before I can start my confinement properly. Furthermore, I want to make sure he can master latching.

Blackbatz
This time you Csec or natural?
I regret din do 2 mths confinement. I find I din rest enough. Bb started to get wakeful abt 2mths+, v tiring. Initially he slept so well, put him beside tv and commotion oso ok. Now hor, my maid has to carry him to nap often. Put down cry.

My 2 kids oso keep bikering and complaining abt each other. Makes me fed up and shout. 4 mths at home u will know wat i mean... bb wanna sleep but the other 2 shouting.

Mom2nat,
C-sec too. Not suitable for natural cos of the c-sect due to #1. Essentially, I only engaged CL for 1 month cos BB was in hospital for 2 weeks. I think CL has special way of making bb sleep. If my mum sees me carrying bb often, she will make noise cos next time must carry very frequently..Did u get your maid a MIM sling?

Don't talk about yours. Mine too..the elder 1 will tease the #2, then complain each other. I'm on long leave. My parents want to surrender liao! Now I worry about my son's exam..

Blackbatz
Ur boy has exams? Is he in P1 or P2?

I din get mim for her. I have 1 but dun wan her tousling him to housework. She just sits there carrying him. No need do anything, yet she can complain abt this n tat.

Lol at mom2nat
Carry bb still can complian?! Abt wat???

Btw, D must carry to sleep? Mine must pat or rub back....but on da bed lar...even till today i still must press her limbs down to prevent her frm flaying n jerking.....

Today i realised, my maid cooked porridge for the bb, salty! She say she dun put salt, that i know...she just make pork stock, rice goes in, then vege n carrots....carrots n rice supposed to be sweet rite, but it turned out salty! No wonder my gal loves the solid feeds lah....How come salty anyway? Pork stock???

Aiyoh, new mothers toking here again leh....we diff life frm d rest issit?!

Pixie, haha, last year this time, I also very free to talk at night even wee hours of the morniing cos of BF but that time also no mummies free to talk to me. haha.

Pixie, what do you put to make pork stock? Did you put any ikan bilis? Porridge shouldn't be salty if you put pure pork stock with no ikan bilis or 'yin yu', I made so many times for RA and RL, always bland n sweet but never salty. :p

Pixie,
Pure pork stock shldn't be salty ba...

Mom2nat, Wah your maid just sit there carry baby also can complain ah? Pengz... My no. 2 also same leh, maid can only make her sleep by carrying and if she attempts to transfer her to playpen, 70% of the time she will wakes up....

Pixie
Maybe u ask soy sauce. Maids gotta be specific.
My maid told mil she doesn't like to go out, cos carry bb until tired. She never cooks lunch, we always ta bao. Out of 7 days, prob cook dinner 3-4 Days, cos when I go out, I won't ask her rush to cook. Breakfast my mom prepare. 6 mths here Liao, never cleaned windows yet. She always mixes black n white clothes to wash. Today wash black but put in 2 of my white bras, now turn grayish blue.

Actually she say wan to leave we oso thankful lah.

I still wrap my boy when he sleeps. Cos little noises, or movements oso cannot!! Aiyo

Luvv
Yah lor, still can tell me take care of bb b4. Sit there 1 hr stare at my boy, rubbing his legs, only say "gilly gilly".... How dumb! I have so much toys , books, just refuse to use. Sigh.... Bo pian, I need to handle many things oso, so sometimes need her to watch him.
Does ur gal sleep well at nights?

Mom2nat, so this 6 mths old maid also going to leave too? My maid used to cook lunch plus dinner plus do house chores and RA only half day school while RL has no school. In hindsight, she is really not bad. I scold and scold, she improved a lot.

Pixie n kitsune I m here! Bf middle of nite, n can't get bac to sleep, reali hope tis cycle ends soon! I doubt my maid can't handle housework cooking plus 2 kids. She always blur n dreaming! Tis morn she put bb in rocket , never fasten seat belt n walked off! Lucky I juz short distance away n stopped her! Realli v worried abt bb in her hands!
Shall we accept a blur n forgetful one , timmy she stupid won't harm hurt our kids? Too clever again afraid they sneak out when we nt at home? Dilemma..

Agent told minshe away 2 wks.,will attend to mi when she bac fr her holis... Yoyo, sian

Mom2nat when u getting replacement maid? At least u home to supervise, so any helper is still ok . The more I stay Hme w my helper, the more I worry.. No trust in her

Aqua,
I am here too! Also woke up to bf n can't sleep back.
My gal us almost 9mths n I'm still doing night feeds....faintz

Aqua,
Its v tough lei. I'm a SAHM n even I can't handle housework, cooking n 2 kids. What more a maid looking after kids which r not their own.

Grumpus / aqua
Wah, u both really power. This kind of timing still can hello here.

Yes, this maid requested to leave, say can't get along w my mom n too tiring handling 3 kids. She wants expat family, kids big Liao kind. My #1 big Liao, no need her handle, #2 full day cc, we bathe n attend to him most of the time. Only bb mah!! And she doesn't need to wake up at night leh! As for my mom, all my maids can't stand her. Sigh.... She goes to work, yet the little time at home she oso keep picking on the maid.

Kitsune
My previous maid can do more than double wat this maid can, also always gana scolded cos I wanted it my way. Looking back, the big irony is this maid has the most experience (12yrs in phil n sg) all my maids, yet my house is dirtiest!

Oh, my hb washes own car n vacuum whole house. Maid doesn't even do these.

Mom2nAt, my hb also washes his owncar, he says maid v busy, dun trouble her. My mAid dun do nite feedings too, sometimes I wish she can wKeup n help mi w one feed. But so scare if she wakeup at nite, endupmake more mistakes in day?

Grumpus, i got a feel bf bb tends wakeup more for nite feed coz bm diluted n they usedto suckle for comfort . Hence, harder for them sleep tru nite as compared to fm bb?
I know it is tough looking after 2 , housework n cooking. My elder going cc , I think maid shld have an easy life?

Sometimes I think it is their mindset, nt putting enuff effort to do things correctly or wat we wan.

Aqua,
I know some bf bbs who can sleep thro the night, guess it just depends on individual bbs. My elder girl was on BM but bottle fed, also didn't sleep thro until v much older.

Even with yr elder going cc, I dun think is easy life for yr maid lor. Last time with only #1 I also find it hard to cook n do housework. Housework only bare minimum n for the entire first yr I didn't cook our own meals, only bb meals. Only after my gal was 1 then I feel hv more time to cook n do housework.

mom2nat, oic, aiyah, since she is so lousy, let her go. I think she also deliberately underperform and complain a lot cos she wants to switch employer and get a more 'senang' job.

Aqua, after baby turns 6 months, I didn't want to do night time latch liao. Started to drag timing but if she really cry until very jelat in the middle of the night, I let maid feed ebm by bottle 50-60ml, just to tide her until morning 6am.

Grumpus, yup, my friend's both baby gals sleep through after 3 months even though full EBM. So lucky.

Grumpus, weekdays maid no need cook or do housework cz I hav decided to put her at my mum plc. Reali bu fang xin. My mum wasn't happy, told mi might as well send maid away n bb can get mil help. But I tink eventually my mum will help lor, keke, cross my finger.
Maid throw away 1 bot if my ebm at 6am. Said bb never cry n bm heated 1 hr, nobody drink n she throw w my hb consent! V angry

Morning, mummies!

All the maids' woes...

Mom2Nat,
Your maid is really winner leh...
So choosy abt employer, told her not to work in SG loh. The possibility of working for expats here is low, depends on luck one ok.

On Sat, my "diligent" maid out of the blue, poured toilet cleaner into my kitchen basin and left it there. As a result, my basin was stained and totally ruined. Hubby and I tried all sorts of way also cannot remove... Sianz... We asked her why she could not explain... Hubby lazy to scold her... We really "ren ming".... Haiz...

Mom2nat,
My boy P2 la..That's why there's exam.

Ur maid does not want to work for u right from the beginning because she has hidden agenda. I think she paiseh to sit at agent's office for too long and cannot find expat employer. Maybe she hoping for bachelor employer (cos she can earn extra during the weekend by becoming part time maid). Which bachelor employer wants the maid to be around?

But I must agree with Mom2nat, "Got help better than no help"..So die die will take on lor. If not, will change and change which is never ending.

Aqua,
When I had my second maid, I was like you. Because she was really incompetent. In then end, I had to go back to work to maintain my sanity. Once back at work, I had no time to supervise her work. As long as house is clean, kids are fed and no complains from my mum. Although she was incompetent but she does not retort and will work on her weaknesses. Sometimes, really got to give them 6 months..

Krystle,
Did u try to google for ways to remove the stain? Can try baking soda or white vinegar, these can remove stains quite well?

BlackbAtz... 6 mths quite long eh, but seriously, if I stay w my maid daily, I tink I go crazy first! I more stress than her cz I must watch her, teach her n guide her!!!
Housework I nt v particular, I emPhasis on foodhygiene n bbsitting. I even told my hb I dunmind we tabao food daily as long as both kids are well taken care.
Tis my first maid, reali freak mi. I also duno if I wan a replacement, wat if she is worse?

My maid even apologize to me coz she knows she is stupid n blur. And she felt bad when I was so upset n refuse to eat her cooked meals. In terms of character, she is a good soul

congrats to you blackbatz ! didnt know you have a P2 boy same age as my #1 ! Yes exam is coming. I dont know how to revise with her just ask her to do assessment book and I review with her later.

Maid woes reported here again ? hehe... Aqua, glad that your maid has woken up and do something about herself ! Krystle, dun understand why your maid go pour the toilet cleaner into the sink leh. strange ... she must be not paying attention. Is something troubling her ?

Aqua, totally understand why you are so upset. The worst scoldings that I gave my maid were the times when she wasted my EBM. If really don't dare to drink also no need to throw away mah, can still keep for baby's milk bath.

First maid it's like that. That time, i also dun dare to change cos scared the next one even worse. Plus after my CL trained her, she improved at cooking, seasoned at handling the baby and really loves her. Never scold her even when RL beats her (when she was older). So, everything else, I learnt to close 1 eye or 2 eyes cos most important is that she has a good heart towards the gals. I also learnt that to motivate my 'hiao' maid by buying cheap but pretty accessories for her once in a while as reward.

Hi, since it's already Oct, just an early reminder for Pixie. Remember to book your diary for 22 Oct. I should be meeting the other mummies at 10.45am but since you already collected your tickets, optional if you want to meet earlier.

'What a Noisy Zoo!'
22 oct (Sat), 11am, Esplanade Recital Studio,
showtime: Approx 40 mins (no intermission)
FREE SEATING ON FLOOR. TICKETS NEEDED FOR ALL (INCL INFANT IN ARMS).
1) pixie $27 (paid) -> Collected tickets
2) Genice $27 (paid)
3) Dor $27 (paid)
4) Eliaw $27 (paid)
5) kitsune $54 (paid)

Chaye,
We have no idea why she did that. She asked her she stumbled and could not give a good reason... I think she must have done it out of convenience bah...

Blackbatz,
I tried white vinegar, cannot.

Pauline,
Agree on the rewards..Sometimes, got to reward them a little. Buy cheap and nice accessories. After all, they are girls. That time I helped my previous maid buy scarves to wrap around her neck, plus a new hello kitty handphone. She die die want a HK handphone.

Kitsune n blackbatz, my maid Is greedy, we reward her w food eg. Ice cream, pizza , cake or muffins. She can reali eat alot like dinner ate 3 pcs pizza, go bac home she still cook instant mee add egg.
I buy oranges to make juice, ask her to eat the orange too. She says she dunwan, she Wana eat the dragonfruit my dad bought for my girl ;p

kitsune
Elliot and my hb will be gg for the noisy zoo, but my hb quite "blind" kind. can't recognise pple and dunno which are Elliot's frens.

Kitsune/ blackbatz
I buy snacks for my maid, she dun even say "thank you". She just "orh"... no manners no EQ!

krystle
Aiyo, then is the stain v obvious? Sigh, sometimes really dunno how to scold. So dense! Tried JIF?
My maid keep scrubbing my bathroom floor with JIF, when the tiles are black! Sigh...

Blackbatz
Tell you hor, you will realise how piss I am. But ren... See, this maid used to work for a family here for 4 yrs liao, looking after old pple. The agent knows her and the family. The maid went back, so the family took another maid. The agent told me this maid v good, blah blah... I phoned her, told her I got 3 kids, need to cook lunch and dinner... she say ok.
I paid $1300 to agent for paperworks, airfare and blah blah... cos doing direct hire. Normal agency fees only $400+ in other agencies. But I "trusted" this agent cos my fren recommended. So on top of the $1300 I still paid her 6 mths loan of $2400. And now she wan to leave!!! Then she dumb dumb let agent earn another 2 mths to transfer. I told hb, if I mean, I will get a tix, send her back to phil, so she end up work for nothing these 6 mths... But she v how lian, she told mil, if she can't find employer, she go back phil lor! She thinks she is v good!

I oso dun wan to scold her much now, no point, since we oso dun wan to keep her. And dun wan she say leave immediately, I more trouble. At least she willing to wait until new maid comes. I can't cope with 3 kids, either I am scolding this one or shouting at another.

Mom2nat, ic, I think I may recognise your hubby. If I see him and Elliot, will say hi.
Aiyoh, your maid so rude, I will tell her off and ask her why never say thank you like the way I do with my kids. :p Err, so is this agent the one looking for second maid for you then? Better screen properly this time or can ask to try her for 1 or 2 days first?

kitsune
This maid so called "handpicked" by agent for me hor! Rubbish. Btw, she dunno excuse me oso, she will nudge my mom to move aside!
I better dun tell hb there are pple who will recognise him and elliot, or else he gets stressed.

Mom2nat, keke, like that also your hubby stress ah? Then I better act blur and dun call him even if I recognise him. Duh, really not easy to find good agents, lagi difficult to find good maids. :p

Oh ya, mom2nat, thanks for the tip off. I booked resorts world $598 hotel package for 17 & 18 Nov liao. Wanted to book on weekend but 12-13 nov already fully booked and 5-6 Nov are blackout dates due to hari raya haji on 6 Nov. Did you get the Voyage de la vie tickets too? I dun think I can go with the 2 kids in hotel room. Feel like selling away. :p

kitsune
Hey, I gg 17-19th too!!! But dun go USS on 19th, cos my hb's co family day! We din know oso. Imagine so many pple there. We are gg USS on 18th.
Yes, I have the voyage tix too, but dunno gg or not.

Mom2Nat,
Tried JIF also cannot.

We sort of giving up hope. Maybe after a few more years, I can use some excuse to reno my kitchen??

Kitsune,
Booked your staycation at RWS??? Nice!
Quite good deal.
YOu can bring your girls to the Voyage de la vie show. There are some explosive acts but still ok lah. My girl quite timid and initially was afraid. But at the end of the show, she was ok.

Wa, mom2nat, such a coincidence! I am going USS on 18 Nov too, 19 Nov too late liao, cos check out day mah. Your hubby must hide liao lar, scully I see him again. kekeke.

Krystle, thanks
I still feel a bit sian not to travel leh esp after doing so much research. But hotel stay better than nothing. :p My voyage de la vie tickets are on 17 Nov, 8pm. Don't know how to go, wanted 4pm tickets so that can go with hubby while the gals nap but they dun have for Thurs or Fri shows. Even if MIL decides to tag along, she would want to go to Casino. Unless I go tov VDLV alone with RA, then leave hubby to look after RL lor. :p I kaypoh and went to check WTS, even $40 per ticket, also nobody want to buy. Think can forget about selling.

Kitsune, Mom2Nat.
I am going to USS on 26 Nov. Should be crowded coz it is a Sat but I got a good ticket deal so no choice. Asked hubby if want another staycation on that day, hubby rejected! He said stayed already!

Kitsune,
You are right leh... VDLV tickets not as hot as Lion King... That time my tixs also FOC... Or you give to any friends bah... better to let it go wasted.. Or just go and if cannot handle the girls, then just leave?? Or ask MIL to handle the girls first then later go casino?

Mom2nat,
Yours has reached the point where she thinks so highly of herself. She thought go back, can try her luck in HK cos now can apply to be a PR after working in HK for 7 years.

Pauline,
Mine was from Indo. I think my second maid was quite yound and immature type la..Want to buy HK handphone..I still remembered I went to Toa Payoh to buy so that she can save $30 and then downloaded more HK wall paper from the internet for her.

The current maid is very conscious of her weight, so wouldn't dare to eat so much.

Krystle
Well, we always gotta factor in some costs for the things maids spoil!!
U can stay another hotel there. I heard rasa sentosa v nice now after Reno.

Blackbatz
She dun wan go hk. She went back after working here for 4 yrs cos she wanted to remove a cyst from her hand. But her employer cannot wait 2 mths for her.
You took leave for how long ah?

Kitsune
Which hotel are you staying? I chose tat week cos sch hol hasn't started, only some schs, like my gal's. My village so big, I am taking 2 rooms.

Mom2nat,
U sentosa expert ah? I applied for 2 years NPL. Then see how after 2 years cos by then my #1 is in p5. If go back, might be swamp with work till I have no time to coach him . 70% of the work for PSLE is taught Is taught in P5. once go back, hard to apply for NPL unless p is very kind.

Blackbatz
U teach me how to teach my gal leh. She doesnt like compre. Next yr compo some more. She is weak in grammar, tenses.... Chia lat ah!
U b sahm will go mad or not? #2 gg sch in the am?

Maid woes again? Luckily i nothing to contribute....my maid still ok, nothing upsetting....just sometimes no reply me, i dun like....
She can cook n clean n look after bb all alone at home...sometimes i do sneak into d room to see how she put my gal to sleep
Last sat hb bot x1 out n i was napping in living room, abit not well. When i wakie, bb was in playroom fiddling with the changing table while my maid lie down on the floor, ko liao!
Wah lau eh. Winner. I shouted oei n she quickly wake up n pull bb to a safer place. This one must tok to her again

Btw, if no one keen in VDLV can sell me cheaply? Friendship premium price? Heehee...

Grumpus, aqua....my gal still wakie to latch once or twice a night n she dreamlatch, i dream bf, haha....sometimes i jerk awake n realised she oredi turned away n finished latching liao n my nehz still sticking out like some sore thumb. Correction, sore nipple

Mom2nat
When i was in pri 3 or 4? We learnt grammer rite...i dun understand, cannot grasp concept...then struggle, dun dare to ask teacher, managed to get by...
Until now grow up, i still sucked at grammer. No joke, reallie suxxxxxxxx i feel...
I wanna re learn grammer

Hi ladies, I had a focus group discussion, looking for women age 30 to 50 who drink fresh milk regularly means a must to drink everyday or randomly means as n when will buy n drink. Non rejector of milk n its products. Brand user of marigold, magnolia or Meiji, if keen pls SMS me yr name, age, qualifications n most often brand bgt. It is on next Monday, 10th oct at 6.30pm. My hp 97640028 Sally. Tks